St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sites too small. No room for tow vehicle. Trailers facing each other. No room for picnic table. No privacy.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly..... horrible horrible dog walk area. Most RV'rs have dogs and a fenced dog area is must, this unfenced dog area covered with "goat head" stickers was unacceptable. Our site was pretty unlevel, (front wheels off the ground making it a pretty good climb to get into the motor home.
Sep 23, 2017
Great place! Nice and clean and well maintained!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Quiet, relaxed stay!
Sep 23, 2017
We needed to purchase a bag of ice the first morning of our stay. The office hours displayed "open at 8:30". The door was locked. The staff person did not arrive until 8:50 and did not have the friendly demeanor we've come to expect at a KOA. The staff person the next morning was on time, pleasant and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Great time at st George camp ground. Will definitely return when we come this way again.
Sep 22, 2017
This campground is conveniently located to base visits to Zion and Bryce national parks as well as beautiful state parks. Convenient to I- 15 . The towns of Hurricane and St George are close by with lots of shopping and good restaurants .
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean apart from the rv sites. The sites were very small, not level, and I didn't like the fact that the sites faced another site. that would be good if you were traveling in a group, but i was alone. The park was a little dirty and the sites were not very well maintained. It would be a great destination if the park was cleaned up.
Sep 21, 2017
Tent site was cramped and exposed to th adjacent playground and the next door site, which in comparison was much larger and more private. Other guests walked through our site repeatedly as a shortcut to the bathrooms.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
When I arrived I was told there was not the site length I requested, which I had booked three months earlier and needed to squeeze into a site which was too short for my motor home and trailer. The location is hard to get to with large rigs towing, very narrow road and not well kept.
Sep 20, 2017
Only a quick overnight, but a beautiful spot to stay.
Sep 20, 2017
The KOA is well laid out and very nice. The people were very friendly and available to help when needed. The campground had all of the amenities needed by a family.
Sep 20, 2017
Unexpected but very relaxing and great stopping off point in our journey. We took a couple extra nights so we could visit Zion!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
was a overnight stay. office staff was helpful too, appreciate the escout to our site, and staying close while we parked.
Sep 19, 2017
I am so happy that you put the fire pit barbecue and picnic tables in front of that big beautiful porch for our use. Instead of allowing a big RV of America to use as a camp site like my stay 2 or 3 yrs back. I love that patio home and our stay was perfect.
Sep 19, 2017
It was short but sweet
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean and well organized. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The park was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful, that's the good. The bad was that spaces were really small and cramped on top of not being level. Walking around the park, we noticed that almost every space was not level either.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The view of the red mountains was great. However, the location, not so much. Too far from Zion National Park. The Old highway 91 is not maintained, and there is no shopping near the camping site. Furthermore, the site is nothing more than bed of rocks with some trees. The men's bathroom had only two actual bathrooms to use. If you plan to use this spot as an overtime stop, then it's good to rest.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly Sites and Bathrooms very VERY clean Easy to get in and out Trees - Yes they have trees so there is some shade Try to get a campsite on the end of the row so you do not walk out your door to your neighbors They do not have a fenced dog run Dog area that they have has burrs that get in the dogs feet Most sites not level - dunnage may be needed under levelers
Sep 18, 2017
The space was like a hillside, to hard to level up. It was dirty and muddy. There was no cable while we were there, they fixed the neighbors but never ours. We left a day early because of it. The wifi would not work either.
Sep 18, 2017
I wasn't extrmely dissapointed in our cabins lack of picnic table or fire pit. When I inquired at the desk they just said "sorry about that, it's the only one without those". I found this incredibly unacceptable. Very disappointed.
Sep 17, 2017
First time using a tent site, I loved the square box idea the tent seats on. Camp area was very clean, front office was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed 3 notes. Showers were clean as was the campground. As I am a retired electrician, I saw a few code violations. Staff was really great.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed for one night. We enjoyed a swim in the nice pool and the bathrooms and showers were super clean and nice.
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff, great views, a little hard to get to and you need to like your neighbor!
Sep 15, 2017
The staff were all friendly and polite. Everything was as represented.
Sep 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 15, 2017
I did not like the BUDDY parking and 1 table between 2 strangers. You're doors are facing each other and you're each other's face. I was in 113 and office stuck 3 of us together when they could have spaced us out especially when there were 8 spaces. Was not happy about that. I could see if the park was full, but it wasn't.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very happy staff
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean quiet and far enough off the busy street. Nice red canyons nearby to visit. Close to Zion.
Sep 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals