St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email This Campground

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
The lots are very unlevel. Our spot had not been cleaned up. There was dog poop and big rocks in walk ways. One full time resident was very loud and used the f word in every sentence and rode a motorcycle up and down the road way to fast for a long time
Mar 08, 2018
The campsites were very close together and shared space with next camper for pick table. You were literally sharing meals with strangers. Most of the sites were too short to allow vehicle on driveway. We had to park perpendicular to our trailer, and inches away to keep our truck on the site. In fairness, because they were not full, they only used every other site. But there is no way to predict.
Mar 08, 2018
Wrong site given. Interstate very loud all night. No internet. Water off for 2 hours.
Mar 07, 2018
I had issues with Park Model 97. First I had no hot water in the morning for a shower. The maintenance person couldn't do anything and advised that the RVs had their own heaters and were using the water and something was blocking my receiving the water!!?? Next was the heater, it ran all night and during the night it would go down to 61 with Cold air blowing. I got up to raise the heat but for
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
We only stayed one night . We enjoyed the location and had an uneventful evening. You could have had warmer weather though. Thanks anyway we would like to come again when it is warmer.
Mar 07, 2018
Really, really nice people working here! The campground is nice, clean and well-kept. The main problem is the highway noise from I-15 which is continual. Hope to come back someday!!
Mar 06, 2018
It was very quiet with beautiful St. George views. We had what we needed and it was close what we wanted to do. The place was very clean and maintained.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Friendly greeting, helpful staff, clean campground
Mar 03, 2018
Grounds and buildings were immaculate, had very nice help with our unique needs
Mar 01, 2018
We enjoyed the location due to the proximity to wonderful hiking trails and Zion National Park. The campground itself was ok but could be better by adding a fenced in dog run area. It seems there is plenty of room to do this in the lower, overflow parking lot. The showers and restrooms are clean and huge, which is nice. The laundry room was clean. There were a few machines out of order.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean and organized.
Feb 28, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful views, clean warm bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again
Feb 27, 2018
Sites are very close together ! I was in the back in sites and we were right on top of each other.
Feb 27, 2018
Great hosts and staff but the WIFI was completely unavailable for our stay. There is also no cellular reception for Verizon in that area so you need to drive up the road near Qual State Creek Park in order to make phone calls or receive text messages.
Feb 27, 2018
The campground was well maintained and the staff was friendly.
Feb 26, 2018
The staff were VERY helpful. Going beyond the usual in helping us find the campground location. The place was well cared for. Clean and tidy. The one negative is not their fault, connectivity by cell and internet was very difficult.
Feb 26, 2018
Vary clean vary helpful we will be back and yes I would Recommend
Feb 25, 2018
On arrival I discovered that I had made a mistake and booked the wrong day. Lisa was very understanding, helpful and pleasant with my dilemma. She found an open site and they steered me to it. Very nice and clean RV park. Will stay there again. Thanks!
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
All was nice but the sites do not fit 40 motor home they are not flat so when you level at my door step ends up 2 feet high dont recomend 40 footers
Feb 24, 2018
Really nice!!
Feb 23, 2018
Overall the location is appealing but there are a number of long term/full time residents dispersed throughout. We were paced next to one whose trailer had doors missing, a tarp covering the roof, and numerous items like an old battery laying about. They cut their hair, didn’t clean it up and the breeze overnight blew it all over our spot. Really detracted from our $54/night stay.
Feb 22, 2018
Everything is up to a standard and price that one finds in the KOA brand. I appreciate the hospitality of the office staff, the spic and span of the laundry area, and the help on set up of one's RV.
Feb 21, 2018
The people that work there are friendly and always seem to take care of our needs while we are there : )
Feb 21, 2018
Clean, quiet, very enjoyable
Feb 21, 2018
Need to improve wifi.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Although KOA does not own the WiFi, the quality was terrible. As a student who needed to finish some assignments, I had to drive to St. George, find a coffee shop & connect to my school's campus. There were no less than 4 WiFi towers & each had trouble connecting to the WiFi or the signal was next to non-existent. The park was clean &well maintained, my only request is to grate the sites better
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Terrific park. Great facilities, great staff. Worst wifi in the entire world!
Feb 19, 2018
It was clean, and they were helpful guiding us to our spot.
Feb 11, 2018
We were only 2 nights but it was very pleasant. The bathrooms were extremely clean and tidy
Feb 11, 2018
Ok for a night. Sites are narrow. Cable at our site was an issue; too "snowy".
Feb 10, 2018
This is our 4th time to stay at this KOA. Each time it is getting better. The improvements are very good. The people are good to work with. We will stay there again in the future. Thank you for having a great campground.
Feb 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay everything was clean. The employees were very nice and seemed to go out of their way to make our stay nice. Only complaint would be proximity to the freeway. We could here the trucks going down.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Great location, reasonably quiet.lovely facilities.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff were very friendly!
Feb 03, 2018
Very nice office gal, Lisa. Very helpful--great personality! She was able to tell us a little history of the area, and to recommend a hike for us. Park was very clean. Showers and bathrooms well kept up. We were close to the highway, but we really did not notice road noise.
Jan 31, 2018
WE HAD A VERY UNLEVEL SPOT FOR OUR 5TH WHEEL. OTHERWISE WE WERE SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY.
Jan 31, 2018
The park and the bathrooms are also clean.
Jan 29, 2018
Great place, great staff
Jan 29, 2018
Great facilities and great office staff. Escort was grumpy that we didn't know the camp rules about disconnecting the truck from the trailer. Evidently only one site that would accommodate a 33' trailer and a pickup truck attached for a one night stay. I-15 noise due to the canyon walls
Jan 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals