St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Très propre
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground and we will be back when we return to Utah!
Aug 13, 2017
Not a bad stay. The restroom were clean and large. Internet at first did not work but after a while it seem to be functioning normally.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were spacious and level. We would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
I didn't feel welcomed here. I was told that since I had a small rig I didn't need an escort, but I could have one if I wanted it. Insulting. In addition, I just hate to be lied to. I'd asked on the app for a site near the restrooms. I did not ask about it in the office, but the person volunteered that there weren't any closer. No true. There were at least three closer.
Aug 11, 2017
First time RVing in the US. Couldn't have asked for a better site. Friendly and helpful staff. All very clean and well kept. Thanks you
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful KOA; Well maintained; Nice layout; Beautiful bathrooms with lots of showers - nice shower too; Beautiful views from the campground; Nice staff; Could use more shade trees if that is possible in that soil/rock. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Super!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice and clean campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Les emplacements pour les tentes sont collées les une aux autres. Très fort bruit venant de la highway c'est très désagréables. Sinon douches et sanitaires propres et fonctionnels.
Aug 10, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and competent. I was able to get to my site quickly with no problems. The campground and amenities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Sewer line broken, we were moved to another site. Internet is really bad. Poorly designed roadways that bottom out RV, be careful as you drive around. Staff tries their best.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Lovely site, quiet, clean. Quiet night, slept best here.
Aug 08, 2017
No es gente muy amable
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground with close proximity to Quail Lake and in and out burger
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay, very clean, would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
I don't understand that there are no plates and cutlery like other KOA's in the deluxe cabins. You get brilliand outside Weber Cooke. A small kitchen with microwave oven and fridge but no bowles, plates or cutlery. Other KOA do have this but not here. 4 stars if the put this in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through, but our all Kabins are fully equipped with all types of Dishes, bowls & Cutlery, Our Lodges are fully equipped with kitchen and all types of Cutlery, & Park Models the same. But again I apologize if their was an inconvenience to find those things. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice cabin
Aug 07, 2017
lots of ants invaded our brand new camper bathroom :(
Aug 07, 2017
For a one night, I had no service issues! Recommendation: I wanted to use the pool on that hot evening but there were young guests being active in the pool. Might there be a policy where the last hour of the pool might be for quiet "adult " use?
Aug 06, 2017
Long Way to the national park
Aug 06, 2017
Getting the ONLY cabin without a fire pit is hugely disappointing. Also not having a picnic table or grill is just unacceptable.
Aug 06, 2017
Campground laid out ok; but, Big Problem! Pull-thru sight #32 too close to adjacent sight. #32 extremely out of level; and set up BACKWARDS, table on Wrong side (next to hook-ups). Doors faced adjacent trailer.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very accommodating
Aug 06, 2017
Website says not Google Maps or gps friendly, we were able to find it in the dark! This was our first time staying in a deluxe cabin...we all loved it! Quiet location. Breakfast was disappointing.
Aug 06, 2017
Nothing fancy but nice and clean. Nice view of the red cliffs.
Aug 06, 2017
We were only there for an overnight stay but would welcome the opportunity to return for another visit when we have more time to spend in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Didn't stay long. Got there late and left early. Shower house was the best out of all the KOA's we've stayed this trip.
Aug 03, 2017
Didn't realize water was right next to campsite until it was too late to ask office about it and ended up giving up. We might be dumb though.
Aug 03, 2017
It was extremely friendly and a great location. The KOA was very clean and quiet.The staff very professional at all times. Thanks for making my stay with you memorable!!
Aug 03, 2017
St. George KOA is friendly, clean, and convenient to the I-15 freeway. St. George is HOT in the summer, so the pool, even though a tad small, is a welcome amenity.
Aug 02, 2017
Meget eskidte toiletter og baderum
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is ok for one night. What I don't like is that there is NO Cell phone connection. If you had to clean 911, you would have drive about the 1/2 mile for service. Not good.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a level of service and convenience expected from KOA. There was almost no cell service and no working wifi. Let me explain, wifi was there but not connected to internet. The person who processed my reservation told me "wifi is there but it may not let you on" which means that the staff knew about this problem previously but took no steps to fix.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park and staff
Aug 01, 2017
Great!! I love here!!
Jul 31, 2017
Facilities were very nice, but it is the staff that makes this a nice place to stay. During my stay I had a problem with my RV and had to have it repaired. I stayed at your park again when I picked it up. I especially want to let you know how courteous and helpful Kevin was in managing the challenges I had in having my RV repaired and in helping me with my equipment during the repairs.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice clean campground. Parking RV's door to door restricts privacy. Other than that, nice place.
Jul 30, 2017
WE were greeted and welcomed at the front desk. Young man there was very friendly and offered lots of information of things to do in area. Cabin was very clean and offered a great view.
Jul 30, 2017
Very impressed with the facilities and staff/customer service, Oh and that VIEW!! Gorgeous~!
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. Just wish they had more bathroom stalls as they got crowded sometimes. Pool could use some updating but that didnt stop the kids from enjoying it.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was great when we checked in and we got an escort to our site. The guy even helped me pull in to me site. The pool was warm and clean. The best part it was open until 10pm. We stayed til the end. The showers were clean and the water was hot which was a plus. We love the views it is quiet at night We will definitely go back
Jul 30, 2017
Great experience.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome staff and campground. Perfect if you plan on visiting any of the National Parks in southern Utah and Northern Arizona.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals