St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly Sites and Bathrooms very VERY clean Easy to get in and out Trees - Yes they have trees so there is some shade Try to get a campsite on the end of the row so you do not walk out your door to your neighbors They do not have a fenced dog run Dog area that they have has burrs that get in the dogs feet Most sites not level - dunnage may be needed under levelers
Sep 18, 2017
The space was like a hillside, to hard to level up. It was dirty and muddy. There was no cable while we were there, they fixed the neighbors but never ours. We left a day early because of it. The wifi would not work either.
Sep 18, 2017
I wasn't extrmely dissapointed in our cabins lack of picnic table or fire pit. When I inquired at the desk they just said "sorry about that, it's the only one without those". I found this incredibly unacceptable. Very disappointed.
Sep 17, 2017
First time using a tent site, I loved the square box idea the tent seats on. Camp area was very clean, front office was friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed 3 notes. Showers were clean as was the campground. As I am a retired electrician, I saw a few code violations. Staff was really great.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed for one night. We enjoyed a swim in the nice pool and the bathrooms and showers were super clean and nice.
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff, great views, a little hard to get to and you need to like your neighbor!
Sep 15, 2017
The staff were all friendly and polite. Everything was as represented.
Sep 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 15, 2017
I did not like the BUDDY parking and 1 table between 2 strangers. You're doors are facing each other and you're each other's face. I was in 113 and office stuck 3 of us together when they could have spaced us out especially when there were 8 spaces. Was not happy about that. I could see if the park was full, but it wasn't.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very happy staff
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean quiet and far enough off the busy street. Nice red canyons nearby to visit. Close to Zion.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice campground but on a busy highway..
Sep 12, 2017
don't understand how we can't make a reservation for a certain spot yet when checking in and asking for a specific spot we were told it was reserved? The park was less than 1/2 full.
Sep 11, 2017
Tent camping area was nice, clean, & well maintained. The bathrooms were great; clean & well kept. The staff we interacted with in person were nice & attentive. The staff we spoke with on the phone to inform them of our LATE arrival was less than thorough. We asked for an available cabin for our first night due to the anticipated arrival time of 11pm...She forgot. We ended up sleeping in our JEEP.
Sep 11, 2017
Too much gravel but the best part was the friendly staff. They even escorted us to our site! The amenities were spectacular I wish we could have enjoyed it all but ran out of time. Awesome place :)
Sep 11, 2017
Stay at one of the Deluxe Cabin and it was very nice and super clean and the staff very friendly, thanks
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly management with good facilities. Prime concern is pets/dogs. Pair of small dark dogs ran free 2 mornings peeing on camp site rocks, tables & I had to pickup at my site! They also chased a lady walking her dog. One AM a permanent resident lady had her dog one a lease but allowed it on other sites to pea on fire rocks, tables & on tent sites. Unsanitary conditions needing correction
Sep 10, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. Checking in was pleasant, very informative and helpful. The campground is well lit at night, tho for my taste, it's too well lit. It shines out being able to see the stars in full view. The pool was refreshing, tho it needs some love with repairs and maintenance. It might need a new pump and filter system as we noticed it didn't collect the floating gunk.
Sep 10, 2017
Extremely uneven and downhill/uphill slanting spots. In addition, the campground is laid out with two neighboring spots facing one central area of utilities. That makes it so the outdoor living areas are facing one another for each pair of spots. No privacy at all.
Sep 09, 2017
Staff efficient if not enthusiastic. Pool needs updates I.e. broken tiles. Given the location, an ice machine would be a real benefit!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Short over night. Very nice about leaving late because of one the cats was lost inside the trailer by the furance
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone there was so kind and helpful. Went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Would definetly go back.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I am fairly new to Motorhome traveling, but with the exception of the Nevada casino this is the worst park we have encountered. There was a trailer on a corner spot that appeared to be a permanent resident next to the only spot of grass at that end; while I was setting-up my wife walked our small dogs to the lawn (didn't gave a No Pets sign), and a man came out and turned a sprinkler on.OUTRAGEOUS
Sep 06, 2017
Cold showers. I was so looking forward to a hot shower. I ran the water in 2 separate showers for quite awhile, waiting for it to get at least lukewarm. It never got warm and I had to shower in cold water. Not fun and a disappointment. Usually, KOA's are just fine. Also the TV cable connection did not work. Had to hook up to the site number next to us and hope they didn't show up.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived after hours and found our spot in the after hours folder. The site was well maintained. We were given what we considered the perfect spot next to the playground and restrooms/showers. Beautiful spot. Clean campground. Close to Zion. Our first time 6 year old camper had a great time. (so did we)
Sep 05, 2017
We will be coming back again! The views are outstanding. The pool is open late! Loved this KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean campsite all around. Family friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We all had a great time. Grandkids enjoyed the pool and going to the little store for snacks. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2017
They originally set us up in a site that was too small for our truck and trailer and after I had set up the trailer asked me to park the truck in an overflow area 1/4 mile away. I complained and they gave us a better site. The pet area was not fenced, had no grass and had puncher weeds growing in it which hurt our dogs feet.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice stay and clean park. The showers were also very clean.
Sep 03, 2017
There were cocaroaches at the campsite! They were running all over the place. The pool and bathrooms were very nice. All in all, it was a nice place.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Easy access; perfect location for National Parks
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We got they just as it was getting dark and Doug was great to take us to our site and show us how it hook everything up. The view was incredible. The pool looked very nice. The bathrooms very spotless. Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2017
Only stayed one night as we were just traveling thru very quiet and well kept and clean would definitely stay here again
Sep 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, bathroom and pool were clean and close to the parks.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground - clean with some shade trees and full service. Off the expressway so not noise and some very beautiful views. No grass but grounds clean. Need a dog walk area. A little way from town, but would definitely stay here again if passing through.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals