St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We got they just as it was getting dark and Doug was great to take us to our site and show us how it hook everything up. The view was incredible. The pool looked very nice. The bathrooms very spotless. Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2017
Only stayed one night as we were just traveling thru very quiet and well kept and clean would definitely stay here again
Sep 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, bathroom and pool were clean and close to the parks.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground - clean with some shade trees and full service. Off the expressway so not noise and some very beautiful views. No grass but grounds clean. Need a dog walk area. A little way from town, but would definitely stay here again if passing through.
Aug 30, 2017
The staff in the office was very helpful. Answered all of our questions. The breakfast was outstanding and at a very reasonable price, especially for all you could eat.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground and very friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
Nice pool and nice views, sites where not very level and narrow
Aug 29, 2017
Great!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great for a one night stay. You can take either of two exits on the highway for the Hurricane KOA. Our GPS took us to the (ummmm) more interesting way down a hill at an angle I hope I NEVER have to take my class C again. They should warn folks on their web page. WOW. Nice folks in the office. Our site was average.
Aug 28, 2017
I reserved a place I can not pass through. Because the ground was tilted greatly, it was impossible to adjust the campers horizontally. At the same time, we could not connect to the black tank of the camper because the drainage port was far away.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Wet clean and nice facility.
Aug 27, 2017
I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this KOA. Staff members were friendly and welcoming, the showers were clean with good water pressure and plenty of bench and hook space, and the tent sites overlooked the beautiful red-stone mountains. Just one thing: FOLLOW the easy DIRECTIONS on the WEBSITE. GPS took me on a pretty scary late-night adventure the first time I tried to find this campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's a beautiful view of the red cliffs. It was great for our visit to Zion.
Aug 26, 2017
The staff was very helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Tent site 122 was pretty tiny, with no shade. The bathrroms were the air-conditioned highlight of this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet and pleasant location. Friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Nice staff. Great spot
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The place was great and the staff amazing!
Aug 23, 2017
We had a very short stay---arrived late and left relatively early, but were really happy with the facilities and the campground. We were somewhat "scouting it" for a future trip and would definitely plan to stay again.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good level site. Grounds well maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
Ended up having to extend my stay because my car broke down in the books there were extremely generous and helpful. Full hookups, clean and close to a great hiking site.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Traveled across America and stayed at KOA campgrounds along the way. This was the best by far. Great service, beautiful views and super clean. Very convenient to Zion, Bryce was a little far but I think it's worth it to have such beautiful, affordable accommodations.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have stated here for years. This time it looked very run down with all the grass dying and dirty pool and bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice park & very nice staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Always nice to have an escort to our site and help set up. Close to freeway but did not hear the freeway noise. Small park but well set up and about 10 minutes from town.
Aug 19, 2017
Very accommodating. Moved our site when our 3 dogs were next to another 3 dogs. Would have been a 5 rating if there were a fenced in dog uard.
Aug 19, 2017
Came in early and they accommodated us. Stayed 1 night.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The telephone and Wi-Fi service were unavailable and prevented us from providing trip status to our friends in Idaho and Wyoming. Perhaps you could improve the service with more efficient equipment.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice experience, good services
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was good except for the dog area, there was no area, only place to take dog was full of bull thorns. Wife even got bloody finger from just picking up dogs waste. Then had to remove thorns from dogs paws, she had 6 embedded in paws, everything else was fine, however your dog is like your kids, and this was very big issue with my wife
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals