St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2018
Ok for a night. Sites are narrow. Cable at our site was an issue; too "snowy".
Feb 10, 2018
This is our 4th time to stay at this KOA. Each time it is getting better. The improvements are very good. The people are good to work with. We will stay there again in the future. Thank you for having a great campground.
Feb 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay everything was clean. The employees were very nice and seemed to go out of their way to make our stay nice. Only complaint would be proximity to the freeway. We could here the trucks going down.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Great location, reasonably quiet.lovely facilities.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff were very friendly!
Feb 03, 2018
Very nice office gal, Lisa. Very helpful--great personality! She was able to tell us a little history of the area, and to recommend a hike for us. Park was very clean. Showers and bathrooms well kept up. We were close to the highway, but we really did not notice road noise.
Jan 31, 2018
WE HAD A VERY UNLEVEL SPOT FOR OUR 5TH WHEEL. OTHERWISE WE WERE SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY.
Jan 31, 2018
The park and the bathrooms are also clean.
Jan 29, 2018
Great place, great staff
Jan 29, 2018
Great facilities and great office staff. Escort was grumpy that we didn't know the camp rules about disconnecting the truck from the trailer. Evidently only one site that would accommodate a 33' trailer and a pickup truck attached for a one night stay. I-15 noise due to the canyon walls
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Nice clean
Jan 23, 2018
The stay was amazing!!! I appreciate there positive and friendly attitude. Cleanest campsite I have ever been to. The manager should get recognized for his hard work. We really knows how to take care of customers and he has definitely trained his staff well!!! Thanks again for all you do!
Jan 22, 2018
This is the best KOA ever!!! The manager is very professional and is the perfect example of quality and friendly service. The manager and the staff made us all feel at home. They accommodated all our needs and never hesitated. The campground is the nicest and cleanest camp ground I have ever been to. All the amenities are properly cared for and fully functional. you guys get a 11 out of 10!!!!! :)
Jan 19, 2018
It was just an overnight but a lovely spot and friendly helpful staff
Jan 14, 2018
We love the new cabins!! They are clean and comfortable and yet you feel like you are in your own quiet little place against the mountain. Anytime we come down south we will drive even an hour further to stay in one of these cabins and have the convience of a table and chairs and kitchen and our own space. We love it!!
Jan 10, 2018
This is the first time we have stayed here, found the staff friendly and very helpful. Facilities clean, our site accommodated our class A with room to spare. We will stay here again when next in the area.
Jan 08, 2018
Clean and Very Helpful! We had a great stay. Thanks!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Clean quiet close to Zion and St George. Verynice
Jan 01, 2018
very clean and well kept sites. friendly staff.
Dec 27, 2017
nice place and very friendly team
Dec 16, 2017
Some of your equipment (picnic table) is in pretty bad shape, We stayed in the same site as we did last year, and we still got the same picnic table which was ready for the junk heap. Other then that, we enjoyed our stay and will come on our way back home to Montana. Hopefully the picnic will be replaced. Your employee's were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 14, 2017
Very helpful friendly and clean.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Checked in a little late, but the service was great and the site assigned to us was excellent. A well laid out park with a good view. The windy drive past the Quail Creek Park was exciting and beautiful. Far enough out, but just close enough to the things we wanted to take advantage of. As RV park hosts ourselves, we could really appreciate what this KOA had to offer. Will stay here again.
Dec 07, 2017
Only stayed the one night in a Delux cabin...screeched in late and left early. Nice and clean. However, they did not turn the heat on (cold December night), so when we went to bed we froze. Made the stay uncomfortable but warm by morning. The girl who took the reservation also gave us the wrong exit number so had to take the long way around. Otherwise good stay...would recommend.
Dec 07, 2017
Stayed one night on are way home
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Clean, well kept . The only negative comment is that its cllose to the the freeway and fairly loud. Friendly staff no hassle refund for extra people that did not come.
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was one of the lesser maintained KOAs I have stayed at. Facilities were dirty and outdated.
Nov 28, 2017
Excellent, as usual, aside from a few noisy drunks.
Nov 28, 2017
Clean and well taken care of restrooms and showers. Very accommodating help! Enjoyed very much.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice campground. The only thing we don't care about is that RV's face the opposite direction in the sites, less privacy that way. It would be nice if all RV's faced the same way in all the sites. That's how I based my rating. Otherwise, nice campground.
Nov 26, 2017
Bathroom and showers were clean. My kids had a great time in the club house playing pool and mini golf. The actual RV sights were very tight and close together.
Nov 26, 2017
The stay was great. Easy check-in, and since it was a holiday and at night, that’s a big deal. The sites are well marked and the map was very accurate. The sand tent site was good. The bathroom/showers were clean and enough for all. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I just wish there would have been vending machines for drinks and snacks. It was a long drive back to town to find a convenience store.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
This was a great family vacation. The amenities at the campsite were nice and there are lots of activities nearby. Our 9 year old and 16 year old daughters had a great time and we were able to bring our dog as well. We found a great doggy day care in nearby St. George to take care of the dog while we went horseback riding and hiking.
Nov 21, 2017
All of the employees were exceptionally nice and very helpful. The restrooms/showers were the cleanest we have seen. We were within walking distance of the beautiful Red Cliffs Conservation area and took several hikes. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Nov 21, 2017
good site, location was a bit odd to get to but the facilities and amenities were very good.
Nov 16, 2017
Good stay but water was out for almost an entire day.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I always find this KOA to be clean and well maintained. I had great Wifi connectivity and enjoyed the time spent here. Great location
Nov 13, 2017
Cabin was clean and cozy, staff was always super nice and welcoming!
Nov 12, 2017
Conveniently located to Zion. Level site good TV and WiFi. Met our needs perfectly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals