St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Basically just like a gravel parking lot with a few amenities. Felt packed in like a sardine.
Oct 15, 2017
I reserved a RV site for the night Sept. 30/Oct. 1, 2017 on your KOA campground at St. George / Hurricane, Utah. Reservation was confirmed by mail on Sept. 14. We arrived later in the afternoon of Sept. 30 but reserved site was already occupied and we got another place farther away with less comfort (noise by air conditioner outside of a nearby cabin). Sorry, couldn't give you a better rating!
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, clean. Very helpful staff!
Oct 14, 2017
Small sites, did not have what we reserved, dirty laundry. Only positive was the location, across from Red Cliffs Recreation Area, great hiking, and Zion National Park
Oct 14, 2017
We had made a reservation and on arrival discovered that our rig would not fit because of overhanging trees. Management quickly resolved the problem shuffling other reservations to place us in a tree free spot. They were gracious and very patient in dealing with our concerns.
Oct 14, 2017
This has been my 5th year staying at the KOA in Hurricane, UT. It is a very clean and well-kept campground. And the internet connection has been greatly improved this year. Will be back next year. Stan P.
Oct 12, 2017
The WIFI was terrible. The laundry room equipment was outdated and few of the machines were out of order. Had to wait to get a machine. No coin machine to get change. The office closed by 7:30 to try and get change. Too expensive to do laundry there. Small dog run. No jacuzzi to relax in after a day of hiking. Two days to get the pool cleaned after a windstorm. The girls in the office were great.
Oct 12, 2017
The laundry room was not properly maintained. With so many people to have washer & dryer not being in operation was not good. The pool after a wind storm took two days to have it cleaned.
Oct 12, 2017
No hot water in the showers!! Otherwise I liked it .
Oct 12, 2017
Been there before KOA took over. RV sites are still not level. Over 1 of our weekends there was NO washroomservice and by Saturday evening there was no toilet paper in on of the men's stalls. This persisted all through Sunday. Most disconcerting. After 4+ yes I would have expected a better campground. The staff were very nice.
Oct 12, 2017
The nite we stayed the wind was so bad it shook the trailer. One RV had its awning was ripped off - now I know why it's called Hurricane
Oct 12, 2017
We got in late so did not use the facilities provided. Friendly staff
Oct 11, 2017
This place has been our to go to for the past 3 years the staff has always been very pleasant and friendly they have really gone the extra mile to accommodate our large group of 4 families even on holiday weekends. The facility is very clean and the bathrooms are also maintained everyday.
Oct 11, 2017
My cable cord was too short to reach the box and the office loaned a cord to me for my stay. Thank you. The bathroom was very clean and neat.
Oct 10, 2017
Lovely cottage, well appointed and inviting.
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff, knowledgable and friendly, combined with a nice campsite that is close to many attractions. We enjoyed our stay and we will return in the future.
Oct 10, 2017
I enjoyed our stay very much. The cabins are an excellent option. Our group utilized three types of camp site; a cabin, an RV pad, and tent sites. It was great having so many options to suit our needs. The campground is close to town and has an excellent view of the red rock. It was terrific having the pool on site. Great amenities. My one and only complaint is the noise from the freeway.
Oct 10, 2017
Sites are way to small and way to close. Our entrance to our vehicle faced our neighbor and our awnings would touch.
Oct 10, 2017
What the website states about motorhome length and towing will not accommodate your needs the campsites are only long enough for your trailer or motorhome we have to drop our towed trailer off and leave it in the overflow parking
Oct 10, 2017
Camping agréable! Les toilettes et les douches sont propres et il y en a plusieurs. Je recommande ce camping!
Oct 10, 2017
Trying to leave and blocked in by other RVs. Spaces small. Not like advertised
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very unlevel rv site, no jacuzzi, not many things for kids, a little disappointed, we've stayed at many, KOAS, we won't go back to this one
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Sites are extremely narrow, and sloped, making them feel unstable. The staff was fantastic and the park was clean and neat. A special treat was learning about Papa Gusâ BBQ close by. He was a real treat to find on our vacation.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was a nice stay
Oct 09, 2017
We were very disappointed with a previously booked campground. This KIA was available for night 2 and we have decided to book KIA IN THE FUTURE
Oct 08, 2017
Everything worked; the grounds were clean, the bathrooms were clean and the showers had hot water. The ladies at the front desk were a great help.
Oct 08, 2017
Worse laid out campground that we have visited and we travel 360 days a year. Buddy sites with "not your buddy" and the other side with slides nearly touching are awful. Dirty and dusty and tight spaces. Heard and "felt" the noise from our neighbors movie all night. Other neighbor snored..our windows were closed. Too expensive.
Oct 08, 2017
Loved being with KOA again. Just a couple suggestions about our deluxe cabin: Add a few hooks in the living area, to hang clothes. Cut down the size of the bathroom to increase the size of the kitchenette, and add storage (wall shelf or space under the bed?) for clothes. Great service from office staff, lovely location.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back!!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Spaces so close that rv slides almost touch on both sides!
Oct 06, 2017
Our site was so small, we couldn't put out our slideout. Unlevel picnic table and no room to set up a chair.
Oct 05, 2017
Good location, we didn't find out until our second day that you can take the road to the state park which is just south of the park and it will get you to Hurricane much faster. Wi_Fi was poor very limited as the office said, during day it was ok, but at night forget about it, check you e-mail first thing in the morning.
Oct 05, 2017
This review pertains to the tent campsites not an RV sites. the tents sites are so small and tightly spaced i couldn't even stay the night. i forfeited my money and left. tiny gravel sites, no shade, no desire to stay.
Oct 04, 2017
Campground was clean and convenient with several amenities. We enjoyed the games and a trail walk across the road with an old movie set and pioneer home. Personnel were very helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Dog park awesome. Need to mark camp roads with something. Hard to find areas in dark.
Oct 03, 2017
The sites are too crammed in too tight. I wish KOA would change their model and spread the sites out more, like the KOA west of St Louis near Six Flags. Now that is a great campground.
Oct 03, 2017
excellent! very clean and well kept!
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. This is our 4th or 5th visit and we enjoy it each time. The fact that they guide you to your space is very helpful. Restrooms clean and well stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chirag Khilnani (CK) Resort Operations Manager.
Oct 03, 2017
In a world where customer service is rare, it is refreshing to know that there are managers like CK that truly care about his customers, property and staff. His staff had treated us with such respect and we are telling our relatives and friends to come to this place. Two thumbs up and a smile to CK and his team!!! :) we will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chirag Khilnani (CK) Resort Operations Manager.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was friendly. One suggestion would be to supply a covered fire pit with the purchase of wood like other KOA's since that is required at this site
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
nice neighbors, the area was very clean, bathrooms exceptionally clean. We did not have a picnic table at our site and management brought us one, which was great. This is the second year we have stayed for a week. we will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chirag Khilnani (CK) Resort Operations Manager.
Oct 02, 2017
Our time spent in campsite was fine. Only concern Was site to close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was great except for the wifi. It is extremely slow and I was never able to get connected and use it. I needed the wifi to work and was never able to do so. Very disappointing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals