St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email This Campground

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2018
Overnight stay was very convenient for our trip . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were taken good care of. We were traveling in a 27 ft travel trailer.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
The worst KOA I have ever stayed in. Junky unkept units on blocks near me. Site wasn’t even close to being level. Very difficult site to get in and out of. Stray cats all over the place. The recepticalfor my power was upside down making difficult to keep my power cord and surge protector plugged in. Trash and recycling containers were at opposite ends of the park. No fire pit.
May 26, 2018
Camping experience was just average nothing special. Office girls were friendly, escort to campsite was a dud.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Great location, wonderful view, very nice cabins.
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay with you. I think this is the 4th time we have stayed at your KOA. However, we have a pretty big 5th wheel RV and we were very cramped in our space. Our door opened right into the door of our neighbor and dogs would meet nose to nose if we came out of the RV at the same time. The park is clean, and the staff is very friendly! It would be nice if dog area was fenced.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
All was good, but site 62 we had a problem with privacy outside being the site is set up where the entry doors are facing each other, haven’t experienced this before. Thx
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
My husband had a medical emergency and we needed to stay 4 days longer than we reserved. They were very full but they allowed me to stay until I could get my husband out of the hospital.
May 23, 2018
The WIFI was so bad that we could not get on line for our email messages or to bank. Almost everyone does nearly everything on line today and it is a significant issue not to be able to get on line! Dick Burr
May 23, 2018
Sites were way too close together even though the View is beautiful. We usually like Koa's but this one not so much.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Camp site was very close to each other. Not what we like to see. We did have some shade. Staff was very nice and helpful. Clean.
May 23, 2018
Der Platz war sehr schön gelegen, etwas entfernt von der Autobahn. Die Distanz um in den Zion NP zu gehen war gut machbar. Der Platz war grosszügig, hatte wir alle KOA einen Tisch mit Bänke und einen Grill.
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was exceptional. Campground was clean and quiet.
May 22, 2018
Clean and well organized cabin, plenty of room for 2 people. The pool was dirty and wish you had a hot tub.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
The campground is clean and the staff is polite and helpful. Can't wait to book again!
May 21, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly. Internet worked better than they said.
May 21, 2018
It’s an okay place to stay if you’re not going to be there, meaning you’re just there to sleep. I’d prefer to have a firepit at my campsite, a little more room in my campsite, and some more greenery around the premises to make it feel more relaxing. I did appreciate the pool and the clean bathrooms though.
May 21, 2018
The campground is very acceptable and the bathroom set up surpasses any KOA that I have ever stayed at. Very pleasant staff.
May 20, 2018
Great People, Very nice, but small pool and cold.
May 20, 2018
Nice facilities and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
May 19, 2018
Great, nice and clean, great staff. Very close to the major attractions in the area.
May 19, 2018
I did not like the site layouts that put you side to side with your neighbor, so you end up sharing your space. Their was just enough space so your awning when extended would be about a foot away from your neighbors awning. The first night we had neighbors partying until 2 am the second and third nights other neighbors who's dogs kept barking off and on until early in the morning.
May 19, 2018
Sites are not cleaned between arrivals, our site had paper, plastic, etc. Utilitiy tower had frayed wire and sites are extremely close. First KOA on our 12 week road trip through U.S. we were disappointed in.
May 19, 2018
It is in a very popular tourist area. Nevertheless, the sites are so small and so tight that our neighbors picnic table abutted ours. The sites were also very uneven.
May 18, 2018
Spaces to small. You and neighbor share a space. Will never stay there again because of this
May 18, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay. A very convenient location if you don't mind a beautiful 50 min drive to Zion. Quail Creek & Red Cliffs are literally 5 min away and are beautiful! The park is very close to the 15 but traffic noise was not terrible. The restrooms are very clean and lots of really hot water for showers. It is a quiet campground and we were there for 10 nights with a 7 month old baby!
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
We had a nice overnight stay here. The spots were a bit close but manageable. Some spots had shade. Check in gal was busy but friendly. I would stay here again.
May 17, 2018
Stayed for 5 days and it was a wonderful "base camp" while enjoying day trips. Hope to come back again soon.
May 17, 2018
Very pleasant
May 17, 2018
Unlevel Site, No TV, Minimal Phone, after 1st day no Internet connection. Difficult draining dump connection being on the high side.
May 17, 2018
Check in was prompt even though we arrived on the spur of the moment. There is noise from the I15 which is close by but this also makes it easy to find. And the views from the campground a pretty spectacular.
May 16, 2018
The cabin was nice. Had everything we needed. Just wish everyone wasn't on top of one another. And the light between the cabins does not need to be so bright. We 'camping' - it doesn't need to look like daylight when the blinds are closed at night.
May 16, 2018
Way to crowded and no privacy. Facing your neighbor. When we checked in the front desk clerk bragged about how nice and warm the pool was. We were disappointed that it was ice cold and not maintained. Bathrooms were not very clean and maintained. We asked to use a empty cabins fire ring and was told no. We would not recommend this KOA or stay again.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
For the most part it was good - however, being close to the freeway with all the traffic noise wasn't exactly my favorite. It was a beautiful area and the sites were easy to get in and out of.
May 15, 2018
Rv Park was clean and the staff were friendly, the RV spaces are very close together, very little shade, all the grass was dead. The park is right next to the interstate we listened to loud traffic all night and got little sleep. Definitely not going back.
May 15, 2018
Had a fantastic time
May 15, 2018
We really enjoyed the accommodations (with more amenities than expected). The only negative was that one or two of the front desk crew were smelly (urine/sweat). They did not appear unclean, but the smell was a bad first impression. Might have made it worse when the AC unit blew the air directly at us. Everything else was better than expected.
May 15, 2018
Our first spot (#110) was super narrow and had a bit of a drop off. It was super hard to level our trailer on this spot. After an hour of struggling, we went and asked for a different spot. We were then, relocated and had our trailer set up in no time in the new spot. They were nice about it, but sent 4 more trailers to the same spot with similar experiences. Bathroom and pool were dirty.
May 15, 2018
Out of our 20 day camping trip, this was the most expensive, and the worst night. The site was seriously out of level, and the cable didn't work. When I reported this to the office they acted as though I was bothering them said that they didn't know anything about cable, but that maybe someone would come around 5PM that they could report it to, but it never got fixed. We left the next morning.
May 15, 2018
Great Stay. Cable was poor, but i didn’t stay there to look at TV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals