St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
We had some friends who had a trailer that stayed there so we booked the Model home and stayed right there with them. It was nice to have a kitchen and small little living room to hang out in. It was perfect for a quick little weekend get a way. The workers were really nice. The only negative was the internet was weak but we really needed to get a way from that too so nothing lost. haha
Apr 01, 2018
We loved this KOA! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
campground was crowded with limited food choices and somewhat overpriced. mainly stayed here to do laundry. staff was helpful with local information.
Mar 31, 2018
Our cabin was clean and well stocked with the necessities for our stay. The employees were helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Mar 31, 2018
It is a disappointing location in the interstate, very loud all night. Not really in Hurricane.....I felt mislead.
Mar 31, 2018
The WiFi didn’t work, the location was such that there was poor cell phone service . Won’t stay there again.
Mar 31, 2018
I liked the park except the sites were too tight and the park is too far out of town.
Mar 31, 2018
Very convenient location. Help friendly. Enforce the 5mph or don’t post it! Speeds by some campers was dangerous!
Mar 31, 2018
Cabin was nice and clean, staff friendly. Difficult location to get to, loud (freeway noise), sub-par facilities and amenities compared to other KOA campgrounds. The “play ground” was a joke and the staff had a sprinkler spraying the entire playground in the middle of the afternoon so the kids couldn’t use it anyways. For the money for KOA it should be nicer.
Mar 31, 2018
It was terrific. The cabin was clean and my family enjoyed the amenities. The staff was nice even when they were super busy. We played games and the weather was good so we played cards outside. We weren't that far from St. George or the national parks. We'll be staying at a KOA again!
Mar 30, 2018
The girl at the desk put our 43’ motorcoach on site 45 in spite of me calling to ensure we would fit. At that time I was told we would be on site 21 which is plenty big for us. Well, we couldn’t open the slides on either side(45). After a less than friendly exchange, she moved us to site 21. I think training your staff on different sizes and requirements of RVs would help prevent this situatio
Mar 30, 2018
Beautiful views with nice laundry and club house. This KOA is located close to hiking, fishing, and a larger town so that anything you might need is close by. Lots of historical sites to visit. Close to national parks. WiFi was spotty but we got by. Nice people!
Mar 30, 2018
We were only there one night. I think there is a lot to do in the area but we were just passing thru so we didn't use any of the facilities.
Mar 30, 2018
Had to wait 45 minutes for the golf cart to guide us to the site. Sites were very close with canopies facing each other- so no privacy. Plastic picnic table was severely cracked.
Mar 29, 2018
Wi-Fi was terrible and we had to share a firepit and picnic table with our neighbors. But the cabin we rented was clean and well equipped.
Mar 29, 2018
While my family enjoyed the pickleball and mini golf games, we were very disappointed to find no hot water for showers most of the time we went to use the facility. That is one of the main reasons we stay at a KOA campground. Based on past reviews, this appears to be an ongoing issue. The facility was clean, which is another reason we seek out KOA.
Mar 28, 2018
Great
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice place to stay
Mar 27, 2018
There was a horrible smell of sulfur on our end of the campground. We stayed on spot 69 from 23-25 March. I talked with Doug at the campground but he didn’t really know what was going on. The smell was so bad we contemplated leaving early.
Mar 27, 2018
Sites are too small and not level. Cable TV is all poor quality analog. WiFi is so slow you can’t do anything. It’s like going back in time. Very out dated.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice place to stay��
Mar 27, 2018
Wonderful staff that worked with us when mechanical issues delayed our arrival. Pushed dates back at least 2 times with no problem. True customer service.
Mar 27, 2018
Stay was fine camp spots way to crowded the RVs are reversed therefore we we’re sharing your patio space (which there was none) with your neighbor. RVs so close that we were kept awake by the neighbors hot water heater cutting in and out!
Mar 27, 2018
The worst KOA we've ever stayed at. The sites were WAY too narrow for comfort. Crammed next to neighbors. Had us staggered, you're looking right into their windows. Didn't have private outdoor space, had to share with neighbor. Outdoor area was very rocky, you couldn't set a chair down with it wobbling. Only thing it had going for it was proximity to Red Cliff Rec Area.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
As is the case with most KOA’s I’ve stayed at, there never seem to be enough toilets (not urinals) for the men and the wifi is never reliable. Staff at Hurricane KOA gave very little information when I checked in and were seemingly rushing my arrival.
Mar 27, 2018
Easy location. Helpful staff. Highly recommended
Mar 26, 2018
The campground itself is fairly clean, but the areas and trails directly adjacent to the campground is like a garbage dump. Please clean-up, thank you.
Mar 25, 2018
Awesome place to stay. Only a short drive to Zion National Park, Quail Creek Lake, and downtown St. George. The staff was attentive, and the amenities were ideal for a smaller KOA.
Mar 25, 2018
We loved our stay! The cabin was cozy and very clean. The shower facilities we're also very clean. We will definitely come back!
Mar 23, 2018
Was just traveling home to Boise ID. Park appeared a little older. It also appearred some folks were living full time at the park. It served our needs but not the best ir worst KOA we ever stayed at.
Mar 23, 2018
I only stay at KOA as a last resort! I like the location of most of your campgrounds, but I can’t stand the few people that build campfires and stink up the entire campground for the rest of us!!! What are you thinking! This is not a wilderness experience.
Mar 22, 2018
Snowbird returning to the north country. Quick overnight stay. Reservation was done on the fly, quick, easy, accurate. Accommodations were just what I was looking for.
Mar 22, 2018
Great to have returned. An excellent, well located and well equipped location. Thanks.
Mar 20, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA for the ATV jamboree in March for the last 3 years. Each year we have notified the office staff that the water heater is not sufficient and will provide only 5 minutes of hot water. If replacing the water heater is not an option then installing an aerating shower head would help the hot water last longer. Hopefully someone will read this and rectify this problem!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We had a very good stay . Your bathrooms are kept clean. It rained while we were there and I would say you may need some more rock on the campsites because of the mud but it wasn't terrible for the rain that we had .
Mar 20, 2018
Great location for area activities. Campground was clean and plenty of room.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Park is very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Mar 20, 2018
Liked that the tent sites had sand, it let the rain run through and provided a smoother base to set a tent on. The lights by each site was also a plus, really liked having that at night.
Mar 20, 2018
Has friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Mar 19, 2018
It was nice but didn't like the one way in one way out drive.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very nice KOA. Only irritating thing is that there big room with a television and they require you to turn in the remote by 7:30.
Mar 19, 2018
Great location and wonderful staff. Got a great recommendation for dinner. We had to leave earlier then expected and there was no problem.
Mar 19, 2018
I loved the cabin! It was very comfortable and had everything I needed! We will be back for sure! Thank you
Mar 19, 2018
Had a nice time. Bathrooms were clean and tidy.
Mar 19, 2018
The campground is nicely located, however the layout of checkin is poorly designed. All rigs have to do a very tight turn in the parking lot after check in to get escorted to the site. They do not regulate who and what parks in this turning lot so it was very difficult to get my 5th wheel turned in the space given. Other than that, nice place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals