St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
The cabin was comfortable and clean.It worked out very well for us.Calling that a 6 person cabin is a stretch. The sleeper sofa is one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. I will be bringing an air mattress if I stay here again. The wifi is not even worth trying to use. Tried many different devices. Could never get it to connect from our cabin and rarely from other places in KOA
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We love this campground when we visit St. George annually for the Huntsman World Senior Games!
Oct 22, 2017
The room was clean and the queen bed was comfy. However, the bathroom shower mat was rolled up and was wet and dirty. And the fitted sheet for one of the twin beds was stained. And the pool claimed to be heated but it was very chilly when we attempted to go for a swim.
Oct 22, 2017
nice location, fair price, the only negative thing is sites were kind of cramped
Oct 21, 2017
Just a one night stay on our way home from California. Staff very efficient and most accommodating. Even with a line of rigs waiting, we were checked in and shown to our space in a mtter of minutes. Park was full but quiet and clean. Obviously well attended and cared for.
Oct 21, 2017
Bathrooms really clean!!!!!!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Clean and quite
Oct 21, 2017
the design of the park (spots very close together and alternating direction) meant you were practically touching your neighbors rig. Our travel trailer is not very big and our neighbor was in a tent trailer. We could have shook hands out our windows. And we could barely push out our (small) slide.
Oct 21, 2017
I reserved a "tent site" as I was traveling south to AZ on my Motorcycle.The road noise level was absolutely horrid I slept maybe 2 hours & that was with earplugs in.Never again
Oct 21, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Didn't like dog area. Sites were a little cramped. Overall very good place to stay.
Oct 21, 2017
The stay was awesome! Upon arriving late, it wasn't clear where to find the reservation, but once it was found, everything was excellent! Thank you
Oct 20, 2017
It would have been nice if we the outfits could have next's to each other after I made the res. far in advance.
Oct 19, 2017
We just recently retired and this was the first time we have pulled our trailer anywhere other than our local mountains. Our check in was smooth, the facility clean and well kept. We didn't use the pool or showers but they looked well kept and cleaned as well. We will stay here again!
Oct 19, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were always helpful, there was always tpaper, paper towels, hot water, good working showers, and very little, if any, trash around. All in all it was great.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground is fine. Should not advertise Wi-Fi when in fact connectivity is next to ZERO anywhere in the park. Also, very poor Cable TV, especially the lower channels, 2,3,4,5... the major networks.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Sites not level and more gravel needed to keep dust down. Staff excellent, restrooms clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Very enjoyable, as always. One of my favorite places to stay.
Oct 18, 2017
It has clean bathrooms/showers. Wish they had a better site map online, didn't do the campground or the amenities justice. We called to make sure we had a fire ring and they moved us no problem. We had fun going to the Grand Canyon, Zion's and Ghost Towns. Tons to do in the area in every direction. Beautiful arch in the canyon wall to watch the sunrise and sunsets against at our site.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We were very impressed with this campground. Very clean and the staff was very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
The stay was good, the bathrooms were plenty and clean ( a little old looking) the mens bathrooms had holes in the shower area, should be patched up. the sites were a little close together,
Oct 16, 2017
Washers and Driers need attention on their money counting. They all want an extra Quarter before they will work. The one on the lower right bottom, will not work after depositing money.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Met some great people. Felt very safe.
Oct 16, 2017
It's a nice location. A very busy place and as a result there was a considerable amount of traffic in and out of the campgrounds during our stay. Staff was courteous and helpful. When making reservations be sure to ask if site has a fire ring and/or grill if desired.
Oct 16, 2017
The RV sites are a little too close to each other. It would have been nice to have had a fire ring on our site. Not having one was a disappointment for our children. My parents, who rented one of the cabins, were told they would have a fire ring brought to them, but they never received one. We did appreciate the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great park. Road to get there is rough ride. $48 per night on high side for gravel sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Very dusty and more road noise than we like.
Oct 16, 2017
Internet did not work. TV channels worked internittantly Campground did not have a picnic table for our site and spaces were very small Staff was friendly and the campground was clean
Oct 16, 2017
Your place is clean and provides easy access BUT your spaces are way too narrow and not level. I saw several RVers struggle to be shoehorned into their spot.
Oct 16, 2017
first time camping and i had a great time..... we stayed in a cabin since it was my first time but we will definitely come back and do one of the tents/campgrounds the next time. convenient to everything and the staff was friendly and helpful! i'm definitely coming back!
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. First site we were squeezed in between big rigs, requested a site with more space and got a awesome location. We stayed there 2 extra days due to the site change being so nice.
Oct 16, 2017
The park was very nice. The only thing that would have been nicer would have been the use of the internet. It was extremely hard to get online to use the internet.
Oct 15, 2017
Had a great time! Everyone was so nice.
Oct 15, 2017
Basically just like a gravel parking lot with a few amenities. Felt packed in like a sardine.
Oct 15, 2017
I reserved a RV site for the night Sept. 30/Oct. 1, 2017 on your KOA campground at St. George / Hurricane, Utah. Reservation was confirmed by mail on Sept. 14. We arrived later in the afternoon of Sept. 30 but reserved site was already occupied and we got another place farther away with less comfort (noise by air conditioner outside of a nearby cabin). Sorry, couldn't give you a better rating!
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, clean. Very helpful staff!
Oct 14, 2017
Small sites, did not have what we reserved, dirty laundry. Only positive was the location, across from Red Cliffs Recreation Area, great hiking, and Zion National Park
Oct 14, 2017
We had made a reservation and on arrival discovered that our rig would not fit because of overhanging trees. Management quickly resolved the problem shuffling other reservations to place us in a tree free spot. They were gracious and very patient in dealing with our concerns.
Oct 14, 2017
This has been my 5th year staying at the KOA in Hurricane, UT. It is a very clean and well-kept campground. And the internet connection has been greatly improved this year. Will be back next year. Stan P.
Oct 12, 2017
The WIFI was terrible. The laundry room equipment was outdated and few of the machines were out of order. Had to wait to get a machine. No coin machine to get change. The office closed by 7:30 to try and get change. Too expensive to do laundry there. Small dog run. No jacuzzi to relax in after a day of hiking. Two days to get the pool cleaned after a windstorm. The girls in the office were great.
Oct 12, 2017
The laundry room was not properly maintained. With so many people to have washer & dryer not being in operation was not good. The pool after a wind storm took two days to have it cleaned.
Oct 12, 2017
No hot water in the showers!! Otherwise I liked it .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals