St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Our 1st KOA experience was tops! Very friendly, helpful people and all the amenities we could hope for. Beautiful mountain views and close to Zion and other attractions. ððððð
Oct 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Facilities were clean and nice.
Oct 28, 2017
We like staying there but heard that the dog area is going to be covered with crushed rock soon. Where are you supposed to take your dog when that happens?
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Great location. The campground was clean and quiet at night.
Oct 28, 2017
Quiet & friendly. Nice location.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The staff was very courteous campgrounds were well kept very clean would recommend to anyone.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The site was 1 of 2 with electricity and water. It was located far from the bathrooms, and was set on a dirt pad sloped enough to roll off a sleeping pad. The owner of a trailer on the other side of the fence (off the KOA property), turned on a bright spotlight upon arrival each night and left it on all night long, for all 3 nights we camped. A dog from a trailer in the NE corner bit my son.
Oct 26, 2017
Full service hookup and WiFi excellent, courteous, helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 25, 2017
Everything we hooked up too needed repair. Sparks flew when we connected to electricity. It was too close to water connection. Electric box had been badly damaged. Sewer fitting was broke loose. Not much space between campers--18 inches between. Hardly had room to get to connections. Picnic table was warped so badly that it couldn't be used. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2017
Because the rv sites alternate the direction the rvs park, our utilitiy hookups were at the front of our Motorhome and our 50 amp cord would not reach. We had to use an extension. Fortunately we had one even though it was only 30 amp.
Oct 24, 2017
This was my first visit to at Koa and it was a great experience. We all got together as a big family for this weekend. Some had RVs, tents, and others cabins. Since we came in from Chicago having the cabin was fantastic. The cabin and grounds were clean and in great condition. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice camp, clean bathrooms we would definitely come back!
Oct 24, 2017
Busy over UEA weekend however the stay was pleasant.
Oct 24, 2017
Other than this KOA being in the middle of 2 freeway exits, I thought it was a great place and nice folks there!
Oct 23, 2017
Other than being greeted by a tarantula that didnât bother us, the spaces are a little tight but we were fine with the campground overall
Oct 23, 2017
Check-in agent was excellent as were the grounds crew. Everything was clean. We didn't have a cable for cable TV hookup so I went to the desk to see if they sold them. They didn't but they let us borrow one. Very accomodating
Oct 23, 2017
Very noisy
Oct 23, 2017
It was awful. The tent sites are terrible. They are about 2.5â from sites on either side. Neighboring camps are right on top of each other. Tent sites have to share a table with the next camp. Theyâre old RV sites, with old sewer connections in the ground serving as trip hazards, & water faucets that are low to the ground & useless w/out a hose (not supplied). Tents donât fit in the wooden b
Oct 23, 2017
We liked everything except how close together the sites are. Claustrophobic.
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin was comfortable and clean.It worked out very well for us.Calling that a 6 person cabin is a stretch. The sleeper sofa is one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. I will be bringing an air mattress if I stay here again. The wifi is not even worth trying to use. Tried many different devices. Could never get it to connect from our cabin and rarely from other places in KOA
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We love this campground when we visit St. George annually for the Huntsman World Senior Games!
Oct 22, 2017
The room was clean and the queen bed was comfy. However, the bathroom shower mat was rolled up and was wet and dirty. And the fitted sheet for one of the twin beds was stained. And the pool claimed to be heated but it was very chilly when we attempted to go for a swim.
Oct 22, 2017
nice location, fair price, the only negative thing is sites were kind of cramped
Oct 21, 2017
Just a one night stay on our way home from California. Staff very efficient and most accommodating. Even with a line of rigs waiting, we were checked in and shown to our space in a mtter of minutes. Park was full but quiet and clean. Obviously well attended and cared for.
Oct 21, 2017
Bathrooms really clean!!!!!!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Clean and quite
Oct 21, 2017
the design of the park (spots very close together and alternating direction) meant you were practically touching your neighbors rig. Our travel trailer is not very big and our neighbor was in a tent trailer. We could have shook hands out our windows. And we could barely push out our (small) slide.
Oct 21, 2017
I reserved a "tent site" as I was traveling south to AZ on my Motorcycle.The road noise level was absolutely horrid I slept maybe 2 hours & that was with earplugs in.Never again
Oct 21, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Didn't like dog area. Sites were a little cramped. Overall very good place to stay.
Oct 21, 2017
The stay was awesome! Upon arriving late, it wasn't clear where to find the reservation, but once it was found, everything was excellent! Thank you
Oct 20, 2017
It would have been nice if we the outfits could have next's to each other after I made the res. far in advance.
Oct 19, 2017
We just recently retired and this was the first time we have pulled our trailer anywhere other than our local mountains. Our check in was smooth, the facility clean and well kept. We didn't use the pool or showers but they looked well kept and cleaned as well. We will stay here again!
Oct 19, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were always helpful, there was always tpaper, paper towels, hot water, good working showers, and very little, if any, trash around. All in all it was great.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground is fine. Should not advertise Wi-Fi when in fact connectivity is next to ZERO anywhere in the park. Also, very poor Cable TV, especially the lower channels, 2,3,4,5... the major networks.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Sites not level and more gravel needed to keep dust down. Staff excellent, restrooms clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Very enjoyable, as always. One of my favorite places to stay.
Oct 18, 2017
It has clean bathrooms/showers. Wish they had a better site map online, didn't do the campground or the amenities justice. We called to make sure we had a fire ring and they moved us no problem. We had fun going to the Grand Canyon, Zion's and Ghost Towns. Tons to do in the area in every direction. Beautiful arch in the canyon wall to watch the sunrise and sunsets against at our site.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We were very impressed with this campground. Very clean and the staff was very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
The stay was good, the bathrooms were plenty and clean ( a little old looking) the mens bathrooms had holes in the shower area, should be patched up. the sites were a little close together,
Oct 16, 2017
Washers and Driers need attention on their money counting. They all want an extra Quarter before they will work. The one on the lower right bottom, will not work after depositing money.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals