St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email This Campground

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2018
camp site was not level not even close sorry but it was a ravel site level it !!!!! I DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH PADS TO LEVEL 5 TH WHEEL
May 13, 2018
Super staff. Very helpful.
May 13, 2018
Very nice park! Wonderful scenery! Very clean showers/restrooms, friendly and helpful staff.
May 12, 2018
I was thinking about joining KOA , not now!
May 12, 2018
Very clean. Beautiful sceneries. Enjoyed every minute of it.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Brief stay over but all amenities except WiFi were solid. Clean.
May 12, 2018
It was good quiet and friendly
May 11, 2018
We stay at lots of koa. Disappointed in the lack of care. Looks like maybe under staffed. No one around to be sure rules were followed. ie: loud party until 1am, didn't clean spaces after vacated., no enclosed dog park. front office not that helpful. They even forgot 3 campers waiting to be escorted to their space.
May 10, 2018
The sites were small and tight. The door side faced the neighboring RV. If we put out our awnings they would touch. Brochure stated change for the laundry room was available in office. When I needed it they were out. No change machine in laundry room. No place nearby to obtain change. We will go to Willowwind next time.
May 10, 2018
Clean and friendly! Only complaint is the poor wifi signal
May 10, 2018
No real issues. They keep the restrooms clean but the grounds appear to be getting little or no attention. There are less and less grassy areas and the small amount of grass around each site is little more than volunteer grass that has sprouted up. There also appears to be permanent renters along the hill at the back of the property. We will probably stay in Washington during our next visit.
May 10, 2018
The office staff was wonderful and the campsite was nice, but the man who parked us was grouchy and rude. Fussed at us because we had not yet hung our KOA tag on the mirror. Also, in the evening, there was a strong sewer smell around our camping site and we were not hooked up to our sewer!
May 10, 2018
Very nice staff; helpful in every way very clean Landry mat
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
the camp sites were very close to each other. too close for our likings. the slope on the site was also an issue. the facilities were nice and clean. the showers were nice, like the layout for having our own space to dress. the staff were nice and helpful.
May 08, 2018
Campsite was nice and clean. Restrooms are great. Kids loved the pool and it was nice to be able to use it past 9pm. Very dog friendly
May 08, 2018
Nice campground, pretty views. Spaces were incredibly close together. Not as convenient to get to Zion as we thought. Showers could not regulate Temperature. No quarters in office or laundry room and nowhere nearby to get quarters. All little things, but given the price per night, we had high expectations.
May 08, 2018
It is pretty far out from St George. Should be called the hurricane koa not the st George hurrican. Spots are laid out oddly and difficult to get into and have utilities properly and easily hooked up. Pool was great!
May 08, 2018
The spot we were given had no fire pit, no grill and no shade. When I made the reservation I wasn’t told that I may need to bring my own pit and the office doesn’t have them available for rent. Luckily, I had a shade tent as it was 89 degrees one day. I had planned on being able to grill or at least cook over a fire. Neither was an option. Guests should be given this info when making reservati
May 08, 2018
Mauvaise humeur de l’employé à la réception, site ridiculement trop petit, les extensions se touchent. Nous avions l’impression de dormir dans un chenil avec une présence exagérée de chiens aux aboies. Quatre chiens sur un seul site, plusieurs avec deux chiens sur leur site dont certains très agressifs. Non merci, plus jamais à cet endroit.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great stay in the cabins. Clean and has everything you need. Thanks
May 07, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the service was GREAT! Everyone was very polite & helpful to us when we arrived April 26th 2018 & stay in a "cabin" (well we called it the double wide cabin". There were just a few things that needed a little TLC (door lock - annoying to use, front steps & drain in the bathroom sink/shower was a bit slow) but it was home to us for three days and we appreciated the space.
May 07, 2018
Front desk customer service skills severally lacking...not friendly...camp site for tent...pretty ruff...will not stay here again...
May 07, 2018
Sites are very close together. Pet area not fence and between playgr ound and pool. Showers have no mat floor wet not enough hooks.
May 06, 2018
love the place. clean, nice service
May 05, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly. Showers were clean and close to the tent sites, which was great. Campground could use some landscaping- more trees.
May 05, 2018
Nice park, beautiful location. Sites are small. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
The only problem with this koa was there didn't appear to be anyone around to monitor the goings on in the campground at night. A group next to us sat at their picnic sites laughing and talking until 2 .A.M. in the morning. The pool and views are fabulous and shower and laundry facilities are very clean.
May 04, 2018
Office help was nice and helpful. The campgrounds, restrooms very clean. It appears this is an old campground and the parking sites are too small. There is barely enough room to park your truck behind your 5th wheel camper. Everyone is all crammed together. There were many empty sites in the next row. Not pleasant being so close that you had to worry if the slide outs would hit the neighbors.
May 04, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very nice campground.
May 04, 2018
Not 5 stars because not all sites are level Otherwise great place Great showers!
May 03, 2018
We never made it there.. Sure it would have been great...
May 03, 2018
The staff in the office were all very nice! Loved the escort to my site and that I was moved to another because he knew of another site with a view was open! Having dogs I wish that you had a fenced in dog area and more grass in the park. Thank you for the nice stay!
May 03, 2018
This one was a quick overnight. But we’ve stayed here before and enjoyed all you have to offer. Loved walking my dog around and outside the property.
May 02, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff and clean and beautiful campsite.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very pleasant staff.
May 01, 2018
Everything went well
May 01, 2018
We were towing a quad trailer behind our 5th wheel and staff helpfully explained where we could park all of our toys.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Very unlevel rv sites. Lots of fun things..putt putt, pool, shuffleboard, pickleball. Bathroom and showers ok. Wish they would have warned us about “foxtail” grass and damage it can cause a dog. We learned the hard way, local vet thanked me for helping make his payroll. Also it is a little inconvenient to get to. Not worse place but I think there are other options to consider.
Apr 30, 2018
Employees were very friendly and cordial..campground clean and had all the amenities ..only complaint was the spaces. Are way to close together..very crowded.
Apr 30, 2018
Felt staff was not very friendly and the older gentleman complained about the desert. The view was awesome and enjoyed the pool �
Apr 30, 2018
The showers and toilets were clean. There was dog poop in several locations in campground, people were not picking up poop. The spots were extremely close together and one could not put up awning. Spots were turned so sun was minimized, good! Stadf were friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
trailers to close together , can’t park next to your own trailer. Tent campers airing up air mattresses after dark. Noisy. Folks running the koa were super nice . Nice to have laundry facilities. Clean.
Apr 30, 2018
Great base to visit the surrounding areas.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals