St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly & cooperative staff. Laundry facilities need some maintenance. 2 machines out of order causing folks to wait & floors needed to be swept.
May 05, 2017
Difficult to locate from directions given after I called the campground. Much too crowded!Smelled like sewer gas at our site. Also no fenced dog area. No internet or cell service. Therefore I couldn't make reservations at our next campground and when I went to the office for help the girl working (Lisa) just told me to "keep trying the phone number in the directory".I Won't stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Great people. Very convenient. Really enjoyed the staff.
May 03, 2017
Great location for Zion National Park. Nice, clean park and friendly hosts.
May 03, 2017
The dog area needs grass. It is all weeds and June grass. The pool was not in order. Disappointing. Staff is very helpful, especially Doug.
May 03, 2017
Love staff were friendly and helpful. Great campground.
May 02, 2017
Staff were great, really liked my campsite location!
May 02, 2017
On our 3,000 mile road trip, this was only OK. Staff fantastic. Sites, not level, sewer drains buried too deep. Noisy, next to freeway. Limited pet space. Difficult access. Overall, just fair.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We rented a small cabin and had a wonderful stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also everything was clean. Can't wait to go back!
May 01, 2017
Never disappointed with KOA!
May 01, 2017
would be best rv campground around if access was better. A great property and great people
May 01, 2017
Basic facilities are ok, but this site does not meet the Koa standards as we have seen them so far. You'll get to know the neighbor very well as spots are way to small. And appearantly quite a lot of fulltimers. It is not level either.
Apr 28, 2017
This is the first KOA we stayed at that we were not escorted to our cabin. The pool was filthy and there were people living there which gave the campground a dumpy feel. I will not return and would not recommend.
Apr 28, 2017
The traffic noise from I-15 was really bad.
Apr 28, 2017
We were in a tent. The light stayed on all night. The noise from I15 kept us up all night. Site was nice - flat, well equipped with a great view. Bathrooms were great.
Apr 27, 2017
We have stayed here before. Location is good (NPs near).
Apr 27, 2017
Overall the stay was pleasant. However we found the showers to not be as clean as they could have been. There was grunge in all the corners of the shower as well as the changing area.
Apr 27, 2017
On side of hill.
Apr 27, 2017
You might tell people to NOT come in via the OLD 91 - just about tour up everything on our RV
Apr 26, 2017
Sorry, but we will not come back to this campground. Made our reservations months ago and they could not accommodate putting us near our friends, our campsite was so small we could not use our picnic table and the office staff did not know about the area to give us info on where to go when we ask for help. This campground is not designed to adequately handle RV's with slideouts.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
It was great, the space we were in(32) could have been a little more level (a big step to the ground once the RV was level). we will be back next year for sure, a great facility and lots to do.
Apr 25, 2017
The Highway was unfotunately loud to hear, we hoped to be further out in nature. Rest was fine.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful campsite and very friendly staff!
Apr 24, 2017
We got in late so it is unfair to say too much. The process was smooth for late arrivals. Finding the site was good. Backing in I after dark was a little challenging. The only adverse comment ois that the on/off ramps from the I-15 could be closer to the camp.
Apr 23, 2017
Lots very small. Very over priced for what is there
Apr 22, 2017
Very unlevel and real dusty Not up to KOA expectations
Apr 22, 2017
Uneven gravel.....just not very appealing at all.
Apr 21, 2017
Quiet in evening when we were there. Wifi didnt work, very frustrating...a few times got weak signal. Wonderful hiking at Red Cliffs Preserve across the street. Not a KOA person, this was the first time in one, but overall pretty good.
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed in April 2017 for two nites. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Level sites, some with trees. Enjoyed this experience.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
The sites are too close together
Apr 20, 2017
njoyed the time we spent there. This is my second time staying at this KOA. In the past there was a couple of events held there. It was more family friendly.. Movie night and Ice Cream Social. I was hoping that since it was Easter weekend there would be some kind of event held there. What I am getting at is that I wish you would have more events planned for this KOA.. Other than that great Job.
Apr 20, 2017
Not enough bathrooms, poor phone service, lousy internet, dirty bathrooms, too close gravel lots, very bad experience.
Apr 20, 2017
We were not impressed with this KOA. The first time we turned on the kitchen faucet it sprayed water everywhere. It was late and we wanted to go to bed so we didn't call maintenance. We were woken before 6 am by a horrible odor. On further investigation it turned out to be sewer gas coming from the drains. We left as quickly as we could. We emailed the manager but never heard back.
Apr 20, 2017
See the nearby lake. We were so focused on ZION we didn't find it till our last day.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We stayed just one night and for visiting the Zion Canyon National Park. We liked very much the very clean and well maintained restrooms and showers. The team was very friendly and they tried to provide us as a convinient and quit one night.
Apr 18, 2017
Site very un-level, very tight for the daily rate, rules not enforced, wouldn't even work for an overnight pull in with a big rig because of the tight spaces. Won't recommend this KOA to anyone.
Apr 18, 2017
Horrible KOA. Reserved back in was actually a pull in. Doesn't work with a fifth wheel. Sites are unlevel and too close. All hook ups are shared with your neighbor. My site had one sewer connection for two campers. Absolutely will never stay here again and will tell everyone I know not to stay here.
Apr 18, 2017
Sites are very close together. Terrible cell and wifi service. Dirt roads so very dusty. Pool, clubhouse and laundry, okay.
Apr 18, 2017
This is a wonderful campground for families! Lots to do, even a hiking trail to a stream. So much to see nearby. Great customer service. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The spot was so small that our slide was 6 inches away from the neighbors. We could not even open our storage compartments it was so tight.
Apr 18, 2017
Just stayed for one night on my way to Zion. Good spot because your are a little bit south of Zion.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice quick overnight trip.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground sites are to close together....plus our big dissapointment was no camp fires...30 degrees at night and no camp fires in our area. Had I know I would have picked a site that had campfire capabilities. Showers were clean and the site was well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals