St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
It was A good stay. But completely impossible to access the internet
Jul 13, 2017
Very pleasant stay the showers are clean and beautiful and also very roomy. It is a smaller campground but I like that!!! A very short drive to Zion national park. I will definitely stay here again😄
Jul 12, 2017
if you're coming from zion np it's impossible to find the campground...no signs at the road, way description only from the highway...we paied 15 dollars to call the campground to find the way but their description didn't help us eighter..
Jul 12, 2017
Dirty and dusty. No frass. Poor sites.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were great! Need more shade for the extreme heat
Jul 11, 2017
Family vacation with 5 spots with 5 rigs. Location was perfect kids enjoyed pool, game room, bathrooms very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay overall but when lightning struck and the hillside next to KOA caught on fire very little info from staff was given, we left the campground for a couple hours until fire was out. Didnt feel we got the full value of our stay since we left during fire.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful scenery and extremely friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Most expensive KOA we've stayed at and the worst. Our spot was all dug up and not even usable. Very dirty and dusty
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed he people & the view. Store could have been better stocked with water and the pool needs a good deal of maintenance work.
Jul 11, 2017
We were directed to a space with a signifivant slope (66) when better spaces were available. They moved us, but goodwill gone by then. Lights broken. Table warped. Bathrooms fine.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice people. Clean nice facilities. Easy check in and out. Bummer the pool wasn't open due to needing repairs.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place.
Jul 10, 2017
The manager and the staff are really awesome and always provide excellent service with a smile. Thank you :)
Jul 10, 2017
This wasn't a great experience. There's an ant problem here. The ants were all over and food that wasn't in the refrigerator. I put the pizza down on the counter and went to get the kids from the pool. I came back and the pizza was ruined, we had to go get more. The toilet also ran. The AC fan in the room rattled every few minutes and would wake you all night. This was one of the newer cabins.
Jul 10, 2017
The pool is need of repairs
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was so nice even only one night experience.
Jul 09, 2017
Very hospitable hosts at this KOA. Bathroom was clean, pool was clean, grounds were clean. Store is small but has basics, and good prices. Note: they do not sell beer. Come prepared if you need beer.
Jul 09, 2017
The office staff were very helpful when we had to arrive very late.
Jul 09, 2017
Rather poor amenities. Man who took us to site was very rude and not helpful at all.
Jul 09, 2017
The place we booked, was not available. Wifi dosnt work. The pool was not clean.
Jul 08, 2017
The tent sites were very tight and felt like you were sharing the space with the neighbors. The designated tent spot was to small for our tent and had to put up the other tent in the parking spot. Bathrooms were clean and the ground were very nice. Needs more shade in the tent areas
Jul 08, 2017
Nice Koa
Jul 08, 2017
It was great
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful views great bathrooms decent WiFi one of the best we've been to it also had a large open play room to get away from the heavy-duty Heat at 114 degrees it was nice to be able to get out of the camper and to play pool or use my computer while doing the laundry which was really reasonable
Jul 07, 2017
Great location just off the highway...helped us that were just there for two nights. We rushed over to Mount Zion which is not too far away and were able to get back and enjoy the grounds. It was incredibly hot and we were happy to have the large, air-conditioned entertainment room to hang out. Helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a nice spot on the end and we enjoyed our stay. People were nice and location good. Thanks.
Jul 07, 2017
The site we were assigned did not accommodate our truck tent as requested.
Jul 07, 2017
The dog park could use a fence and some grass to make it more comfortable for dogs. Ran out if ice. Otherwise enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2017
We weren't expecting a 5 star resort but but this was not good. The park model we stayed in was dirty and, like everything else on the property, run down. We checked out early my daughter found a bug under her pillow.
Jul 06, 2017
Traveling with family, we wanted to be next to each other, but were told the campground was full and they wouldn't make it happen. Later on in the evening someone with an rv about the same size as our other party came in and camped next to us. Not sure why our family could not have that spot instead.
Jul 06, 2017
They didn't keep campground clean. Fire pit was full of ashes. Light bulb for tent sites were broke. They need more trees. We didn't find where breakfast buffet was. They didn't make signs very clear. Bathroom and showers are awesome and very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
Ugly campground. Highway noise. Our space was completely lopsided and we had no way to level our rented RV, which made for an uncomfortable night. We didn't stay our reserved second night and found a different RV park. Also, was given innacurate info about Zion at check-in.
Jul 06, 2017
The sites are so tight, you are in each other faces. We had a tree trying to come in our door. You couldn't see out the window, all leaves against the camper. Nothing to do, dog pen so far away. In that heat, don't want to walk it. Very uncomfortable.
Jul 06, 2017
Camp site was very quiet with beautiful views, the bathrooms were VERY clean, employees were very helpful. Sites were too close, uneven, and a poor dog area with no grass.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time. I loved the area and it was very quiet at night. I wish we were a little closer to Hurricane or St George but it was still a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
The location is great. Convenient to all of the beautiful attractions in Utah. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will definitely return.
Jul 05, 2017
Good campground and staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Arrived after hours. Paperwork was ready for us with clear instructions. Only complaint is site markers are very hard to read at night and there was a picnic table in the middle of the pull-through of our site. In the dark, we thought that was the next site to ours.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Would have liked toilet paper in women's bathrooms to be refilled--only TP in one stall!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Campsites too close. Our slideout was a foot from neighbors in back and our door faced the neighbors door and was only 12 feet apart. Sites were not level. There is no fenced dog area.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms were great, pool was ok. RV spots were a little tight as our awning hit the camper's awning next to us.
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed in one of the park models. It was nice and cool after a hot day of hiking. Nice to have a full kitchen and plenty of cupboards and drawers to store things. Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2017
Very veteran friendly.extremly kid friendly.modern. ooh so quiet!Dihr is beyond friendly. Almost forgot i was at koa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals