St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms were great, pool was ok. RV spots were a little tight as our awning hit the camper's awning next to us.
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed in one of the park models. It was nice and cool after a hot day of hiking. Nice to have a full kitchen and plenty of cupboards and drawers to store things. Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2017
Very veteran friendly.extremly kid friendly.modern. ooh so quiet!Dihr is beyond friendly. Almost forgot i was at koa
Jul 03, 2017
Couldn't get internet nor use our satellite system for TV. Wasn't warned about very poor road when entering.
Jul 03, 2017
The management and staff are exceptional. The campgrounds are very well groomed, the restrooms and showers are cleaned to perfection . The weekend breakfast is wonderful .
Jul 03, 2017
Water/electric only sites were in their overflow area - on pavement right by the office, and only 4 or 5 spots. Quite warm the day we were there, but that's not KOA's fault. There's a good state park nearby, I think it was called Quail Lake SP - wished I'd known, and had time to check it out as a much more scenic and pretty setting than the KOA
Jul 03, 2017
I stayed at several KOAs, but this was one of the worst. The female staff in the front was not very friendly, the sites are small, and the pool is so cloudy you can't see your own feet when you stand in the 3ft shallow end...gross! I do not plan to return to this location.
Jul 02, 2017
Short backtrack off Interstate. Nice park with local history. Service very good. Spaces adequate size, hookups good but water had issues.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Friendly reception staff. Easy check in.
Jul 01, 2017
Very unlevel sites Very dusty. Great area attractions
Jul 01, 2017
Nice. campground. Had a problem with dead grass having foxtails which were bad for dog.
Jul 01, 2017
People were nice. Sorry but the pool had issues. I know when it's 105 degrees it's hard to keep a pool's PH in balance so not your fault but we were really counting on going into the pool. Other than that the site was good and location was good.
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA is in the middle of the desert and still very well appointed. The laundry was open 24 hours, the pool was clean and there were a lot of showers and toilets that were clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Well, I cannot say anything good about this KOA except the staff were nice. The Pool was absolutely disgusting. Dead cockroaches floating and the filter system did not seem to be working. The cockroaches were my biggest issue. We found one in our RV after staying there. I do not recommend this place at all.
Jun 30, 2017
Everything it's ok but the spot we get T4 doesn't have a fixture light or grill we're next to T5 that especĂ­fic spot have grill and the neighbor can make they fire at the night, we can't that makes me sad and disappointed I hope after you read this may you can fix this small inconveniences
Jun 30, 2017
The staff are great. They were having trouble with the water but they were right on it.
Jun 30, 2017
A little tight for the 45' 4 slide rigs. But the sights are level and all utilities worked very well. Wifi was not good but not sure that is not a location issue. Staff is friendly. The gentleman that escorted us to our site came back and trimmed some tree branches so we could get our one front slide out. Close to the town of Hurricane, which has a very good local restaurant that serves wonderful
Jun 30, 2017
good place
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet and restful
Jun 29, 2017
When we arrived we were assigned a very sloped space up against the back wall. But we also discovered that there was no way we could connect to either the power or sewer due to the distance. The staff DID relocate us to an acceptable site, but overal conditions were poor and WIFI nonexistent. Don't stay there.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
It would have helped if the cabin had been precooled prior to our arrival in 108 degree temperatures. Thanks for the 2nd A/C in the bedroom. The facilities in general were above average. At least the A/C did work.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place, level spots, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Water pressure is high, have a regulator.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the campground! I forgot something at the campsite and they were very helpful in getting it back to me! very safe environment! I will be staying with KOA again in the future.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities. Bathrooms clean and modern. Nice shade trees on some sites - which is definitely needed during the 109 degree temps during summer. Staff very friendly too. Only complaint is the price but I guess this is why they can offer such nice amenities.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, near Zion! Great night sky.
Jun 25, 2017
Cabin had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Felt like we got a really good deal compared to the prics of staying at a hotel. Only bad thing was the water outage on Friday so we had to wait to use water until late in the evening.
Jun 25, 2017
Hot!!! KOA was fine but we wete too hot to enjoy...may in the fall next time!
Jun 25, 2017
We didn't have much time here. But there was a water main break and they called to offer a discount or free cancellation- I really appreciated that! Lots of amenities, very nice staff and super clean. Wish we could've stayed longer!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Very tight sights unlevel as well. Broken down picnic table and had to share a common area with the people (and their dogs)next to us. Bathrooms and pool area was nice. Not a place I would stay unless just an overnight sleep and move on.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff well kept grounds
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of showers. Pool was decent.
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed the convenience to both Zion and Bryce. The staff was extra friendly. The campsites were a little close together but ultimately, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2017
In spite of numerous requests to be able to use the WiFi and internet, it was impossible. The phone service was intermittent, while the internet never worked. We stayed for over a week, and absolutely nothing was done to correct this problem. The staff was friendly, and the campground well kept; however, being unable to communicate with family far away, spoiled our overall experience.
Jun 23, 2017
When we arrived the office was closed but we were able to find our reservation in a box. When we found our campsite, the directions to get in were wrong, we had to try and turn around effecting everyone around it. As we pulled in, there were cockroaches everywhere. Now we feared they would get in our coach. We left early the next morning. Never saw a staff person.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Limited parking for tent campers. Staff though very friendly.
Jun 22, 2017
They paved roads while we were there, why in the middle of the summer? Also no pet playground was a disappoint. If going there DO NOT use Old Hwy 91 from the south
Jun 22, 2017
Every koa shouldo more recycling of glass, plastic, alum, and tin. very supprized how there is so little recyying in the USA,. you could learn a lot from Canada
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Nice clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
quiet, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. However the sites are very tight for a 40'coach. Pool was dirty. Campground needs some serious updating for the rates charged.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals