St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2018
We love the new cabins!! They are clean and comfortable and yet you feel like you are in your own quiet little place against the mountain. Anytime we come down south we will drive even an hour further to stay in one of these cabins and have the convience of a table and chairs and kitchen and our own space. We love it!!
Jan 10, 2018
This is the first time we have stayed here, found the staff friendly and very helpful. Facilities clean, our site accommodated our class A with room to spare. We will stay here again when next in the area.
Jan 08, 2018
Clean and Very Helpful! We had a great stay. Thanks!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Clean quiet close to Zion and St George. Verynice
Jan 01, 2018
very clean and well kept sites. friendly staff.
Dec 27, 2017
nice place and very friendly team
Dec 16, 2017
Some of your equipment (picnic table) is in pretty bad shape, We stayed in the same site as we did last year, and we still got the same picnic table which was ready for the junk heap. Other then that, we enjoyed our stay and will come on our way back home to Montana. Hopefully the picnic will be replaced. Your employee's were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 14, 2017
Very helpful friendly and clean.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Checked in a little late, but the service was great and the site assigned to us was excellent. A well laid out park with a good view. The windy drive past the Quail Creek Park was exciting and beautiful. Far enough out, but just close enough to the things we wanted to take advantage of. As RV park hosts ourselves, we could really appreciate what this KOA had to offer. Will stay here again.
Dec 07, 2017
Only stayed the one night in a Delux cabin...screeched in late and left early. Nice and clean. However, they did not turn the heat on (cold December night), so when we went to bed we froze. Made the stay uncomfortable but warm by morning. The girl who took the reservation also gave us the wrong exit number so had to take the long way around. Otherwise good stay...would recommend.
Dec 07, 2017
Stayed one night on are way home
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Clean, well kept . The only negative comment is that its cllose to the the freeway and fairly loud. Friendly staff no hassle refund for extra people that did not come.
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was one of the lesser maintained KOAs I have stayed at. Facilities were dirty and outdated.
Nov 28, 2017
Excellent, as usual, aside from a few noisy drunks.
Nov 28, 2017
Clean and well taken care of restrooms and showers. Very accommodating help! Enjoyed very much.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice campground. The only thing we don't care about is that RV's face the opposite direction in the sites, less privacy that way. It would be nice if all RV's faced the same way in all the sites. That's how I based my rating. Otherwise, nice campground.
Nov 26, 2017
Bathroom and showers were clean. My kids had a great time in the club house playing pool and mini golf. The actual RV sights were very tight and close together.
Nov 26, 2017
The stay was great. Easy check-in, and since it was a holiday and at night, that’s a big deal. The sites are well marked and the map was very accurate. The sand tent site was good. The bathroom/showers were clean and enough for all. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I just wish there would have been vending machines for drinks and snacks. It was a long drive back to town to find a convenience store.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
This was a great family vacation. The amenities at the campsite were nice and there are lots of activities nearby. Our 9 year old and 16 year old daughters had a great time and we were able to bring our dog as well. We found a great doggy day care in nearby St. George to take care of the dog while we went horseback riding and hiking.
Nov 21, 2017
All of the employees were exceptionally nice and very helpful. The restrooms/showers were the cleanest we have seen. We were within walking distance of the beautiful Red Cliffs Conservation area and took several hikes. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Nov 21, 2017
good site, location was a bit odd to get to but the facilities and amenities were very good.
Nov 16, 2017
Good stay but water was out for almost an entire day.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I always find this KOA to be clean and well maintained. I had great Wifi connectivity and enjoyed the time spent here. Great location
Nov 13, 2017
Cabin was clean and cozy, staff was always super nice and welcoming!
Nov 12, 2017
Conveniently located to Zion. Level site good TV and WiFi. Met our needs perfectly.
Nov 12, 2017
Stayed here twice. It was very goof and the staff fantastic. Only concern I have is that it seemed people there using RPI were all put in one row and together. Most of these sites were on significant slopes and were closer together than other sites. The last stay I had the rear wheels actually off the ground. I would however still recommend the camppground.
Nov 11, 2017
Clean campground, not to crowded so very quiet. Close to st. George, about 40 minutes from Zion.
Nov 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facilities where clean
Nov 09, 2017
I stayed here in my 5th wheel for 9 nights. Very nice, clean bath house. Superior staff with friendly service. The office staff helped my mail catch up to me which was greatly appreciated. Kevin, "Mr. Maintenance" (he would never go by Mr.), went above and beyond any time I needed help. He showed me how to hook up cable to my TV - which I had never done and helped me with my BBQ.
Nov 09, 2017
Small glitch on expected date of arrival but everything worked out great. Bathrooms are clean. Grounds are well kept.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean KOA. We where in st George for a sporting event and didn’t get back to camp until 11:30pm both nights. The bathrooms were open late and very clean so my girls could shower after their games! Calm and quiet and far enough outside of St. George to feel like your camping but close enough to access the cities amenities if desired!
Nov 07, 2017
The facility was nice, but kind of dirty, fingerprints, smudges and dust. The bathroom was very clean. I had to put sheets on the beds, only the queen was made. The bath house was very clean.
Nov 07, 2017
Great location,Kevin and Doug were very hospitable,need a better dog area. I'll be back!!
Nov 07, 2017
The amenities were great and family friendly. Great location to the nearby attractions. Bathrooms were well kept and clean. Good wi-fi coverage, though no internet access during our stay (could not connect to the internet). Though not necessarily a bad thing ;)
Nov 06, 2017
This campground was great the only complaint I have is that there is only one restroom for the whole thing, ant it was really far from my site.
Nov 06, 2017
Pool was closed, water was shut off so no showers. Highway is very loud. Place is a dump.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
The staff is pleasant and helpful, but the sights are extremely unlevel , and the internet is no good.
Oct 31, 2017
Itâs a great friendly place to stay!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals