St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Ok for my 1st KOA experience. The cabin smelled but we were offered a different one... very accommodating.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA St. Augustine Beach Florida. The cabin was perfect for our family of 4, clean and cool. We fished in the lake right off our front porch, loved the paddle boats and pool . The shower houses and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and willing to do whatever necessary to help. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 03, 2017
It is a wonderful koa. Beautiful and such a wonderful friendly staff. Kabins was perfect. My children enjoyed staying so much. We will be back again!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay here. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Property had beautiful treed and lots of wildlife. Kids had a great time with the paddle boats. Wonderful memories made. Thank you KOA
Jun 24, 2017
The staff here is incredible. We stayed in the cabins. The online reservation was simple. We arrived and got our key. As soon as we opened the door the smell was very bad so we turned on AC and opened Windows hoping to vent it out, we had no luck but, exhausted we slept through it. First thing next morning we asked to be moved and the staff quickly had us in a new unit. They were very knowledga
Jun 24, 2017
Clean cabin, clean pool, sorroundings well maintained, staff are very accommodating. Bathrooms well maintained. Location is near the beach pier, few minutes drive to St Augustine...
Jun 22, 2017
Upon check-in, the clerk shared with me I had been upgraded to a waterfront cabin. I said thanks. He then billed me for the upgrade I didn't ask for. I did not spend anytime admiring the pond, so it really was a waste of my money. Disappointed about jos it was presented.
Jun 21, 2017
This was a quick weekend get a way and out of town vacation, not to far but in range to go and have fun with the family for the weekend. If you love to have fun then this is the place to go and the price is right.
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was not spotless, under the bed, fridge and about everywhere dust..
Jun 19, 2017
I have a wonderful time at this campground. The staff was so wonderful and a joy to talk to. I will definitely be returning in a few months. This place was so relaxing....everyone so try this hidden Gem
Jun 15, 2017
I was in a cabin and I enjoyed it. The cabin was clean and the AC worked great. I brought my own air mattress and placed over the they had provided. The one they had looked a little thin. Staying in a cabin might not be for everyone as there are geckos and a few spiders running around but come on it's camping so get over it. The bathroom and showers were clean and worked well enough. Nice staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time. The deluxe cabins were perfect for our stay.
Jun 12, 2017
We were very disappointed!!You could see through the curtains in the cabin. Cabins Backed up to a horrible wooden fence that was ready to collapse. Trailer park residents yelling and screaming. PARKING HORRIBLE. GROUNDS WERE A MESS. Over grown bushes not kept up at all. Will get in touch with the better business bureau regarding the KOA campground in St augustine. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE
Jun 12, 2017
Great experience it was our 2nd cabin stay. Forgot it had cable and you need to bring your own t.v. cabins are close together and the 1 next to us had 2 cars so we're unable to park next to our cabin. The beach and downtown is very close so lots to do. Cabins are probably priced a little high comparing what you would get staying at a hotel, but overall fun experience for the family.
Jun 07, 2017
The beds were not comfortable at all and the ac was not that cool. I have stayed here before and the bathrooms have seen better days with cleanliness and updates. Staff was super friendly and polite.
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
I think the campsite is overpriced but it was a nice stay.
May 31, 2017
The site was nice, the fire pit could have been placed differently. The only true issue was the smell of the restroom. It seems one toilet did not flush quite right and when someone dropped a pile of pooh is was quite unpleasant. So an upgrade on the restrooms would do wonders. The beach shuttle should run longer back to the KOA. The pool should be open longer for adults to enjoy without kids.
May 31, 2017
Was very clean and the nicest Koa we have stayed at.
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Perfect location. Close to everything you could ask for. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
The cabins are an excellent deal, and well maintained! This KOA is perfect to with it's proximity to the beach. The A/C in the cabin made the night better than a tent. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground, both are well maintained. Will definitely take the kids back for more "glamping"!
May 23, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. That was the best part of the entire campground. The cabins were nice enough but riddled with spiderwebs and a musty smell. The children could not go on the playground because after five minutes they were covered in sand mite or flea bites. The pool was very beautiful however. The paddle boats were infested with spiders.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin. I wished that I remembered all names to thank. :-)
May 15, 2017
Delightful staff at checkin and checkout. Housekeeping needs to add staff, restrooms and cabin needed TLC. Busy weekend, and the desk staff were polite and courteous. Excellent location, would recommend to other travelers .
May 15, 2017
The kids loved it they are 7 and 4 they got to fish for the first time
May 15, 2017
My only concern was the Carpenter Bees that were flying around the Cabin. They were drilling holes under the swing on the porch and above in the rafters. This really made my wife uncomfortable.
May 15, 2017
Second stay here. Good location. Would stay again.
May 15, 2017
Good and quiet, but didn't like bathrooms fews for campground size, and roads are very narrow, we arrived at night there was a few ilumination difficult to find our cabin..small parking space
May 13, 2017
Deluxe cabin 1 bed was horrible.
May 10, 2017
The ladies at the front desk are great well-mannered and attentive Definitely coming back soon
May 08, 2017
Easy and efficient check in, cabin clean and bed comfortable. Told clerk at checkout I turned off water to commode because it would not stop running. Enjoyed my stay.
May 08, 2017
Excelente lugar!
May 07, 2017
Very helpful staff with a great attitude.
May 03, 2017
The staff was grate facility's where nice and clean the parking was the only thing we had to park our second car all the way up front their is only room for one car on the site's
May 02, 2017
We had a great time here. Cabins were nice, great staff, clean bathrooms, and near the beach. We will be coming back here soon!
May 02, 2017
the shower would not drain. maintenance was notified. was not fixed
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and the cabins were perfect.
May 01, 2017
Staff is friendly, cabin very clean. Very convenient to beach and downtown.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Rented a cabin. Very nice but would suggest that the mattress be replaced with a more comfortable one.
Apr 25, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA. The people are awesome, and its peaceful. Our home away from home.
Apr 23, 2017
We had a great time on our vacation! Staff was friendly, cabin was very clean. Quiet and clean camp ground. Nice pool. The only complaint I had was the noise from the road in our cabin made sleeping difficult for me. There was construction being done on the road and it was loud all night. Wish I'd gotten a cabin not located so close to the road. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Apr 22, 2017
The kids had a blast! Thank you KOA!
Apr 21, 2017
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and loved it. We had two other families staying in their campers you all were great putting us as close together as we could be. We are already planning another trip. Thank you very much.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff. Cabins are close to one another. Pool was clean as was the bathroom/shower. Enjoyed my stay. Would come back. There was street noise as this Koa is located in town but did not bother me.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals