St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Need much basic repairs door on women's toilet do not secure or lock. Hook in shower stall some broken and have sharp edges.
Oct 25, 2017
Had a nice visit in St Augustine Very nice camp ground We will return... We inadvertently left two of our pillows in the cabin donât know when we will be back that way so you can keep them or send to us (your call) Thank you Terry Crawford
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice cabin and everyone of staff was nice
Oct 24, 2017
There was nothing about a Pet Deposit on the reservation website or confirmation email, so that was an unpleasant surprise on top of an already expensive rental. Nice facility, we enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was cozy. Only negative was our screen door hook was missing. It was a convenient base for going to a concert at the St. Augustine Amphitheater. Also very convenient location for the beach.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. Cabin and restrooms were clean. overall good stay
Oct 23, 2017
A very nice place. They need to update their shower fixtures
Oct 14, 2017
I loved this KOA -- its layout with trees and lake, its employees, and my deluxe cabin/cottage. I usually use KOAs for motorhome stays, but with my longer rental car trip, it was great to have a KOA cabin available. It's nice to be "outdoors" rather than in a motel/hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed the beaches and attractions nearby in this beautiful area.
Oct 14, 2017
I had a real good time. The stay was great nice place,Im sure we will be back.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Peaceful, good local loaction
Oct 05, 2017
David and Jodi are awesome. We had a great time. The cabins are beautiful and Ioved that everything was provided for us.
Oct 04, 2017
It was just somewhere for us to stay for the night for a day trip but after considering all the Amendments offered and discounts 4 First Responders we considered buying a membership
Oct 02, 2017
There was no trash can in the #1 cabin. The men's restroom was lacking a functional urinal. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in and the most expensive facility. We have had positive experiences in most other KOA's but this was an exception and we will not likely stay in a future KOA.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabins, great location.
Sep 25, 2017
Great kabin. Staff was awesome. Only issue was ants. But it's kinda camping so..... Not a huge deal. Thanks again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful camp ground and general store. The staff were very nice. The camp ground was pet friendly which we really enjoyed. Also the beach was beautiful and close
Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful stay. This was our second time at this KOA and it was another great experience. The staff and facilities are fantastic. The close proximity to the beach, downtown, and the ampitheatre can't be beat. Can't wait to return.
Sep 21, 2017
I've stayed at many KOA's and they are all different. Some better, in my opinion, than others. I really liked the St Augustine KOA and would definitely stay there again. Very close proximity to the beach, restaurants and activities. The Kabin I stayed in was nice and clean. The A/C worked pretty good but had a tough time of keeping it cool during the middle of the day. Staff was friendly/kind
Sep 17, 2017
We loved the campground and the deluxe cabin. The deck overlooking the pond was great for entertaining. The only thing---please upgrade bed in master bedroom. So Rickety and squeaky. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great time!!
Sep 07, 2017
The woman's restroom need some updating. Only one bathroom worked out of 3 and it is hotter inside the bathroom than it was outside! The guys said they had a/c in their bathroom.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean, quite, nice staff. Very nice camp ground big and alot of space!
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, near the beach and not far from downtown. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was keeping the little lizards out, think they were coming from the crack under the door.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was brief, so we did not have an opportunity to use any of the facilities. We hope to be able to do more the next time we stay. The cabin was nice!
Aug 17, 2017
This is the third RV Park we have stayed at in St. Augustine. So far this is our favorite!!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean cabins, friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Aug 12, 2017
Cabins were awesome. Boys enjoyed the bunk beds and were spoiled with A/C compared to tent camping. It was centrally located and a short trip to the City's attractions.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room kabin with no bathroom. The kabins were awesome. The only thing the cabin needs is a mirror. The pool was nice, 24 hour laundry is nice to have.Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a really great time
Aug 07, 2017
This koa is one of my favorites
Aug 02, 2017
Great. Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Well taking care of campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Great and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to beaches, needed stores and St. Augustine.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We were not told at check-in about the St. Augustine bus that came by daily to take us downtown. That is a real good selling point for that location.
Jul 25, 2017
Never been to a koa before but me and my husband enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you David for all your advice :)
Jul 24, 2017
We feel like the 2 room cabin needs an a/c in both rooms but other than that it was great
Jul 24, 2017
The water pressure was low. We had some bug problems. Overall a quiet and peaceful campground wilt adequate amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe lodge cabin. It's very nice.However, there were dust on the ceiling fan in the Master bedroom and in the cracks of the wood planks in the same bedroom. The refrigerator was college dorm size. My sister had a deluxe studio cabin and it was equipped with a regular size refrig. I was told we had to clean the cabin my sister was told she didn't need to clean hers. Staff ****
Jul 20, 2017
We have four kids, so hotels aren't really ideal for us for an extended stay. The kids loved the KOA. Staff were friendly, loved the pool, The large bed was super firm, but we made it. Great location for the beach and other attractions. We'll be back in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
Our cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin was clean bathrooms were not. Nice location but older koa that could use some me updates.
Jul 16, 2017
This hidden gem is close to everything and the cabins make for a right comfortable stay for a weekend getaway..
Jul 14, 2017
We always plan our stay on line an always get the cabin we ask for.And the staff is always kind an eager to meet our need an concerns..We have been every July for almost 10 years.
Jul 12, 2017
good staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals