St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 13, 2018
Stayed in studio cabin, it was perfect everyone that worked in the campground was very very friendly and helpful
Feb 13, 2018
Everyone is so nice there love this place so does my hubby thank you. See you soon
Feb 12, 2018
Staff was awesome
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Very helpful and nice.
Jan 20, 2018
We celebrated our son's 16th birthday here with some of his friends. They all had a great time despite the cold. The rustic lake side cabins were perfect. They had fun fishing, playing their card games, making and cooking over the camp fire, and snacking day and night, they even all took showers with out being told to! The close proximity to the beach, and food places gave the boys independence!
Jan 18, 2018
We rented a cabin. The cabin was nice. It could have been a little cleaner. The hosts were very nice.
Jan 09, 2018
You could use better mattresses, very noisy and loud.
Jan 09, 2018
Staff was not friendly. Bathrooms need to be updated. Hot water was not working right. Single bathroom on the back side of cabins felt like you could fall thru the floor, in fact tiles were pushed down by the door. Stayed here last year. Experience wasn’t the greatest but was not as bad as it was this time. I don’t think I would stay there again
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Was in the middle of an urban city. Wilderness none to be found. Freeway billboards could be seen from our cabin and a Walgreens right across the street. No fish in the fishing pond the whole reason for us going to that KOA was to fish from our cabin. No firewood for sale at a KOA. Owner exaggerated the conditions to make a buck even after I explained to her what we were looking for our family.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Very friendly employees! Clean campground and restrooms! The cabin was awesome, and made for a unique experience. Alicia Zimmerman
Dec 31, 2017
Clean and close to lots of fun places
Dec 31, 2017
Mas mejores Vacaciones en mucho tiempo.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Very clean problem was the weather
Dec 27, 2017
All the amenities were great. The fact that the bathrooms and showers were heated on a cold morning really made my day.
Dec 26, 2017
Had a great time :)
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Cabin 17 stunk! Literally, it reeked. It smelled so bad I had a hard time going to sleep. The smell was a cross between disinfectants and mildew. The fire alarm/carbon-monoxide detector went off 3 times in the middle of the night. To remedy this we opened all the windows in the cabin. We've stayed at many KOA's but this is one we won't be coming back to.
Nov 28, 2017
I have been coming to St Augustine KOA for years. I absolutely love it here. All the staff is really wonderful. Very accommodating.
Nov 28, 2017
I wish we could have stay longer at this lovely place! We will definitely be back and have already recommended it to several people. The staff made everything thing very easy and we're so pleasant and helpful!
Nov 27, 2017
The St. Augustine KOA has the BEST staff / guest services I have ever encountered! This was a stellar trip due to the cabin condition and the overall friendlyness of ever staff member we encountered! We absolutely will stay here again and I will recommend it to everyone!! Thank you for making our trip complete from start to finish!
Nov 26, 2017
-Great location (20 min walk to the beach, close to attractions, close to restaurants and gas stations). -Bathrooms need attention - locks on doors do not work, out of two shower cabins only two had hot water). -Cabins are in great condition, AC and heating work perfectly. Please buy trash cans for your cabins:) -Overall the impression is positive.
Nov 23, 2017
Very relaxing visit to St Augustine. Everything we wanted. The Delux cabin is in the pond. Kids feed the turtles, ducks and fish. Would return.
Nov 20, 2017
It was very nice. I would stay there again, if I was to ever get to that area again. Thanks to all.
Nov 20, 2017
Clean campground; convenient. Nice staff.
Nov 20, 2017
Wasp issue could be addressed.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Need much basic repairs door on women's toilet do not secure or lock. Hook in shower stall some broken and have sharp edges.
Oct 25, 2017
Had a nice visit in St Augustine Very nice camp ground We will return... We inadvertently left two of our pillows in the cabin donât know when we will be back that way so you can keep them or send to us (your call) Thank you Terry Crawford
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice cabin and everyone of staff was nice
Oct 24, 2017
There was nothing about a Pet Deposit on the reservation website or confirmation email, so that was an unpleasant surprise on top of an already expensive rental. Nice facility, we enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was cozy. Only negative was our screen door hook was missing. It was a convenient base for going to a concert at the St. Augustine Amphitheater. Also very convenient location for the beach.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. Cabin and restrooms were clean. overall good stay
Oct 23, 2017
A very nice place. They need to update their shower fixtures
Oct 14, 2017
I loved this KOA -- its layout with trees and lake, its employees, and my deluxe cabin/cottage. I usually use KOAs for motorhome stays, but with my longer rental car trip, it was great to have a KOA cabin available. It's nice to be "outdoors" rather than in a motel/hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed the beaches and attractions nearby in this beautiful area.
Oct 14, 2017
I had a real good time. The stay was great nice place,Im sure we will be back.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Peaceful, good local loaction
Oct 05, 2017
David and Jodi are awesome. We had a great time. The cabins are beautiful and Ioved that everything was provided for us.
Oct 04, 2017
It was just somewhere for us to stay for the night for a day trip but after considering all the Amendments offered and discounts 4 First Responders we considered buying a membership
Oct 02, 2017
There was no trash can in the #1 cabin. The men's restroom was lacking a functional urinal. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in and the most expensive facility. We have had positive experiences in most other KOA's but this was an exception and we will not likely stay in a future KOA.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabins, great location.
Sep 25, 2017
Great kabin. Staff was awesome. Only issue was ants. But it's kinda camping so..... Not a huge deal. Thanks again.
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals