St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Service was great - we stayed in RV - grounds are clean - But the bathrooms have no air and the doors to showers and stalls go to the floor there is no ventilation- so seriously miserable -thankful we had our bathroom in RV but with 7 people - a clean cool bathroom is always a HUGE bonus !
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I only found two things wrong with this park,1- the bathrooms need to have more ventilation or air condition it was boiling hot in their, 2- they got all this water for all these sites and they have no water in the dog park for the dogs after they walk a bit so the only thing I would suggest is air conditioning the bathroom and put water in the dog part otherwise it was great. I camp here a lot.
Jul 06, 2017
We a good and comfortable stay
Jul 05, 2017
The lodging far exceeded our expectations and the staff were wonderful!
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, the restrooms were nasty and not maintained the 3 days we were there.
Jul 05, 2017
It's been there forever so its old as the hills but the people are friendly and everything is clean. Had a nice visit.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean and well run. It looks like a tiny, magical village - set along a little pond full of turtles and ducks. The pool looked very nice and clean - though we didn't use it. No glitches at all.
Jul 04, 2017
Leah was very friendly and helpful, She made our stay at KIA that much better.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was nice with easy access but bathroom for women had a broken lock on the only shower stall.
Jul 04, 2017
Ok for my 1st KOA experience. The cabin smelled but we were offered a different one... very accommodating.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA St. Augustine Beach Florida. The cabin was perfect for our family of 4, clean and cool. We fished in the lake right off our front porch, loved the paddle boats and pool . The shower houses and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and willing to do whatever necessary to help. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 04, 2017
SHORT NOTICE FOR RESERVATION WAS HANDLE VERY GOOD
Jul 04, 2017
Holiday rates were too high. Park could be kept in better shape. What is called a "lake" is actually a pond. We failed to note upon checkin that my wife was eligible for the nurse discount. We were told that a credit could not be issued after the fact, even though we had paid by credit card. Park does have paved, level RV sites with a complimentary grill at each site. Bathhouses are fine.
Jul 03, 2017
It is a wonderful koa. Beautiful and such a wonderful friendly staff. Kabins was perfect. My children enjoyed staying so much. We will be back again!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Good location for access to beaches. Camps sites are a bit close together and no shade trees to speak of. Nice staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Jodi and David were very accommodating and helped us at the last minute, when our reservations were screwed up at another campground. Should have booked here to begin with! Well kept grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Very convenient to everything!! Full service campground! Nice clean pool!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jun 30, 2017
St Augustine KOA has the friendliest and most helpful staff we have encountered. Jody was very friendly and helped us with activities and choosing the perfect spot. Park was very well maintained and clean. Only downside was the bathhouses. While always clean, they could really use some ventilation of any kind and some updating. Otherwise, beautiful grounds and the pool was a lifesaver. Thanks, HB.
Jun 29, 2017
really nice campground. just wish the parking pads were a bit wider. loved the turtle pond
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay here. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Property had beautiful treed and lots of wildlife. Kids had a great time with the paddle boats. Wonderful memories made. Thank you KOA
Jun 28, 2017
lovely campground and close to nearby beaches and popular bars and restaurants
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. A little too expensive.
Jun 27, 2017
I was very pleased with the park and its personnel. The one request I asked for was done and ready when I arrived. Next June I will stay here again....
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed here for two nights on our way north. Great location.... minutes from the city and also the beach. Staff was very friendly. Did not use any of the amenities. The sites could use a little TLC. Just a little landscaping would make a big difference.
Jun 27, 2017
GREAT place to stay! The grounds are clean and kept up very well. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Camp K9 for our pets was a nice plus! Love camping across from the water way with ducks and birds abound.Go have some fun at this KOA :0))
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground. Very helpful and courteous staff. Excellent for kids. Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 26, 2017
The place was so, so, so clean. Everyone was beyond nice! It was close to everything. I will stay there again!
Jun 26, 2017
nice place and clean. Not too big, not too small. My kids loved the pool. Staff we spoke to were friendly and pleasant. Very close to old town and beaches.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground maintained nicely.
Jun 26, 2017
this of all the campgrounds that we have been to was the most accommodating, courteous and helpful. just to have grills at each campsite was a plus to begin with. staff was excellent..
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place close to Saint Augustine old city. If you have better standard on restrooms and showers it will be five stars😎
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground,beautiful area. People very nice and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly folks, the pool was wonderful, tbe campsites were very shady and the campground was quiet at night!
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent location for visiting, shopping beach, and dining. Well kept park. have stayed several times in the past few years. Site 44 had voltage spikes over 133v for more than 8 seconds which caused my surge protector to reboot itself. I was moved to site 45 and had no further issues.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff here is incredible. We stayed in the cabins. The online reservation was simple. We arrived and got our key. As soon as we opened the door the smell was very bad so we turned on AC and opened Windows hoping to vent it out, we had no luck but, exhausted we slept through it. First thing next morning we asked to be moved and the staff quickly had us in a new unit. They were very knowledga
Jun 24, 2017
Clean cabin, clean pool, sorroundings well maintained, staff are very accommodating. Bathrooms well maintained. Location is near the beach pier, few minutes drive to St Augustine...
Jun 23, 2017
Office was friendly but park needs a lot of work. Paid as much per night at this one with no amenities as we did for the nicer ones with pool and play ground and other things. Lady in office said new owner was working on adding a pool and some other things. That would be nice and make it worth the money. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2017
Upon check-in, the clerk shared with me I had been upgraded to a waterfront cabin. I said thanks. He then billed me for the upgrade I didn't ask for. I did not spend anytime admiring the pond, so it really was a waste of my money. Disappointed about jos it was presented.
Jun 21, 2017
This was a quick weekend get a way and out of town vacation, not to far but in range to go and have fun with the family for the weekend. If you love to have fun then this is the place to go and the price is right.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice people
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay. People helpful and very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was not spotless, under the bed, fridge and about everywhere dust..
Jun 19, 2017
I have a wonderful time at this campground. The staff was so wonderful and a joy to talk to. I will definitely be returning in a few months. This place was so relaxing....everyone so try this hidden Gem
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they provided chairs, a table, a BBQ, and a pool. The bathrooms didn't have A/C so it got super hot especially when people were taking showers. At certain times of the day the bathrooms were a bit of hot mess with toilet paper everywhere and toilets not being flushed (i chalked that up to a lot of kids not being supervised).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals