St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Very nice campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool. This location is extremely pricey as compared to other KOAs. Not sure it is worth the cost, although it's less than 4 miles away from St. Augustine. While we were there the water main was shut off and the staff made no effort to notify campers who could not use water at the campsite nor the campground facilities.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Not a bad campground....a little tight but we really didn't use any of the facilities so I can't really give a true rating. I would stay again though. The people were extremly nice!
May 15, 2017
Delightful staff at checkin and checkout. Housekeeping needs to add staff, restrooms and cabin needed TLC. Busy weekend, and the desk staff were polite and courteous. Excellent location, would recommend to other travelers .
May 15, 2017
We had a relaxing time. A couple of things were negative about our stay. Cable and Wi-Fi were poor. The majority of channels were not accessible. The WiFi signal was weak and not usable. We put out our hammock in between 2 trees at our site and we were asked to remove it. For the cost of our stay, I didn't feel we got what we paid for.
May 15, 2017
The kids loved it they are 7 and 4 they got to fish for the first time
May 15, 2017
Nice paved area with gas grill and chairs for our use.
May 15, 2017
It was amazing...our first camping trip and i as a single mom to three kids (12,6,4) was a nervous reck... Very helpful staff and they are great with kids... can't wait to come again...
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff.
May 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is the restrooms need to be cleaned more often when more people are using them.
May 15, 2017
very convenient location, nice pond and grounds.
May 15, 2017
Very clean easy pull through level site, especially enjoyed the gas grill! We enjoyed our stay and will be back as soon as we can.
May 15, 2017
My only concern was the Carpenter Bees that were flying around the Cabin. They were drilling holes under the swing on the porch and above in the rafters. This really made my wife uncomfortable.
May 15, 2017
Second stay here. Good location. Would stay again.
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. Close to everything in St. Augustine. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. Would go back.
May 15, 2017
Check in was smooth and efficient. We were guided to it sure and the guide helped me place our trailer on the site
May 15, 2017
Good and quiet, but didn't like bathrooms fews for campground size, and roads are very narrow, we arrived at night there was a few ilumination difficult to find our cabin..small parking space
May 15, 2017
While the stay was great, I didn't appreciate the con job I got from the woman at the check in desk. I arrived early Thursday afternoon and the campground was almost empty.. I had asked her for a waterfront lot since I was told on the phone when booking my reservation that reserving specific sites was not allowed. She told me I was assigned to site 84; the very last site in the campground past the
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the park will return soon...
May 13, 2017
The St Augustine KOA was very clean and tidy, well laid out with a good choice of facilites at the individual pull through sites. Staff were friendly and we thought the site store was well stocked with the type of thing that not so regular campers like us forget. The pool was well maintained and the toilet blocks clean and conveniently located. We liked the lake with the resident ducks.
May 13, 2017
Deluxe cabin 1 bed was horrible.
May 10, 2017
The ladies at the front desk are great well-mannered and attentive Definitely coming back soon
May 10, 2017
Will stay here again. Concrete pads for parking. The grass in the campground was thin, mostly sand. Aging facilities but clean. The ducks love the pool.
May 10, 2017
Camped here so we could visit St Augustine. The convenience of the beach bus made our visit very enjoyable. The Campground was clean and the service locations made setting up very easy. Will visit again.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Nice location and a peaceful stay. An easy walk to the beach.
May 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, and great pool!
May 09, 2017
Stayed here many times. Love it, love it.Staff is so helpful.
May 09, 2017
We really love it here. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Pool was very cold could use some heat. But will definitely return. Bus come right to the park. Use the green taxi if you want to go in town in evening. Short bike ride to beautiful beach.
May 09, 2017
cleancamp grounds and very friendly staff
May 09, 2017
Very helpful and hospitality was great.
May 08, 2017
Easy and efficient check in, cabin clean and bed comfortable. Told clerk at checkout I turned off water to commode because it would not stop running. Enjoyed my stay.
May 08, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Grounds look "tired" but it's been very dry as of late in north Florida. Lake/pond has a lot of algae. Provided grills on some sites need update (are rusty). Restrooms are OK.
May 08, 2017
It was a beautiful week end. Perfect for why I was visiting St Augustine. Convenient location. Clean and nice neighbors.
May 08, 2017
More trees along the fence line would be great to soften the BUILDINGS behind them... The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean...just needs more shrubs and flowers.
May 08, 2017
We loved the area and their hospitality. We were right by the pond and enjoy sitting out and watching the ducks while we relaxed. The place was clean and the store was small but packed a lot of items there.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean site.
May 08, 2017
Excelente lugar!
May 07, 2017
Felt the campground, although convenient was not maintained from a landscaping perspective. Needs cleaned up and improved. Certainly does not match the beauty of the St. Augustine City.
May 07, 2017
Very helpful staff with a great attitude.
May 06, 2017
Very nice
May 06, 2017
:-)
May 05, 2017
This KOA is perfect in all ways. A great place for a weekend stay or a long vacation.
May 04, 2017
This campground was close to beaches and restaurants. The staff is both friendly and efficient. It was a good place to stay.
May 03, 2017
Great campground just in the middle of town and a lot of traffic noise. Great work staff and like I said a great campground
May 03, 2017
The staff was grate facility's where nice and clean the parking was the only thing we had to park our second car all the way up front their is only room for one car on the site's
May 03, 2017
It was an average campground. We had at least 3people tell us to lock up valuables as people ride through and steal things in the park apparently. we had no problems like that but the bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. There was virtually no ventilation and the plastic sided walls created a very stagnant smell and were not pleasant at all. One toilet stall was out of service both nights.
May 03, 2017
Great facility,great people
May 03, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals