St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2018
nice people workers were great and very clean
Apr 04, 2018
We love st. Augustine and always enjoy the people at this koa. Especially The front clerk, david
Apr 04, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Clean, compact but with all the necesities. Unfortunately, our cabin was on the street side where construction was going early each morning. Nice campground and convenient drive to the beach. Enjoyed the vacation.
Apr 04, 2018
Most expensive site I ever had and in the top 3 worst camping experiences at any price. Had what appeared to be the worst site in the place. Paid for two nights over $80 each and left after the first night. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! First time at a KOA and if this place is typical, I'd rather stay in a truck stop.
Apr 04, 2018
Way to much money for this run down camp site!
Apr 03, 2018
Absolutely our most favorite campground, we continue to return over and over! Delightful, marvelous staff! Customer service is at the top of the staffs list. Exceptional area, great prices and the front desk ladies are tops! Burns Family, Moultrie GA
Apr 03, 2018
My family and I had a wonderful time celebrating Easter weekend with the Saint Augustine Beach Koa family. The campground is wonderful, the staff was super helpful as always. We look forward to spending more time with you soon. Thank you from our family to yours.
Apr 03, 2018
If you have ever wondered what heaven looked like this place comes so close was lovely peaceful and the log cabin we loved would recommend this place to all.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We did not spend slot of time at the camp ground due to the lack of child/family activities. Majority of our stay, was spent exploring the town finding family fun activities. Staff was rude to wife when she asked how the trolly worked. Was told by owner to go “beddy Bye” after my one year old child was crying outside after dark.
Apr 03, 2018
Was disappointed to see all the trash that was in the pond. Plastic bags and plastic bottles. Pet park looks run down. The grounds could use some upgrading and some cleaning up.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Very clean and comfortable, Enjoyed it. The only downside was people using a seine net to catch fish and then letting the fish lay on the ground for an extended time before they returned them. They also kept a rather large fish out until it died. I think it is catch and release only. One of your staff talked to them, but he did not correct them.
Apr 02, 2018
Everything was great. Friendly staff and very pet friendly. The pond was nice to walk around. Thank you for a nice stay.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Had a great time camping, lots were big, easy to pull through with large travel trailer. Great staff.
Apr 02, 2018
Sites could be bigger but over all great stay!
Apr 02, 2018
Great campground with a really nice cabin. Only downside was a malfunctioning grill, but no big deal. Awesome place, will stay again.
Apr 01, 2018
It was a dog party!! Loved it!
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Most everything was delightful. My complaints include a bee infestation in the front of the cabins during the day. You should definitely spray for those bees. That was a serious annoyance and concern. Also, several outlets didn't work in our cabin and the heater didn't work in the back bedroom and I heard friends in another cabin complain that their heater didn't work either. Great, otherwise!
Apr 01, 2018
Great campground. Friendly staff and very clean.
Apr 01, 2018
L,accueil est sympathique, le service est présent et l'office est ouvert durant une longue période. La proximité de la plage et de la ville est attrayante.
Apr 01, 2018
very clean, loved the lake, very friendly and accommodating staff, the only thing that was bad were the mattresses - they were horribly uncomfortable
Apr 01, 2018
The left most row side, where we stayed and sites across the street looked like the town grew up and nothing was ever done to keep the appearance of being out in nature. I saw the back of a strip mall by day and had streetlights in my face and billboards for slip & fall lawyers by night. Does not make me want to stay again. The grill and table supplied were both nice. A little TLC would help alot!
Apr 01, 2018
This is the perfect location for the campground. It was a disappointment. There is so much potential. The landscaping is shabby and the sites tight. The bathhouses need an update. We saw the staff riding golf carts throughout the day however I never saw any on working on the property.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Campground sites are roomy and allow easy access. Campground amenities could be better, i.e broken bench that was there for the week we were there should have been repaired or removed, restrooms/showers need improvement. The trolley pickup service for downtown was a nice feature.
Mar 31, 2018
Good location, convenient, little but clean bathrooms. Wouldn't want to stay for very long, we stayed for two nights.
Mar 31, 2018
We stayed 3 nights in a kabin it was great!! My 11 year old daughter and 10 year old niece are talking about coming back when they grow up! Bathrooms where clean but could use some revamping. Nice hot showers. We had a wonderdful stay.
Mar 31, 2018
It is a nice park close to downtown and the beach.
Mar 31, 2018
Enjoyed easy access to shuttle for sightseeing historic area. Site 99 too close to street for traffic, especially with children riding bikes, were not able to extend awning. Otherwise a satisfactory campground.
Mar 30, 2018
Had an awesome stay with a big group. Golf cart rental was awesome!!
Mar 30, 2018
Campground was nice and clean. Workeres were friendly and very helpful. Troll service was a plus. Campsite lake side was enjoyable Wildlife was an added plus to site
Mar 30, 2018
Phenomenal! Definitely planning on coming back! Staff very helpful, resort was clean and perfect for our needs!
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
The bathrooms needed cleaned and updated!
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
The sites were all good size. crew did a great job keep the grounds clean. They would pick up trash bags all day long etc. the kids had a great time fishing, looking at the ducks and hawks and other wildlife. We were disappointed that the pool was NOT heated. Online stated pool is open year round so we did just presume it was heated so that was disappointing. Bathrooms were clean but old/worn.
Mar 29, 2018
The staff that ran the KOA are awesome, very friendly, helpful, and provided great information of St. Augustine. Campground kept very clean and RV site has everything you need to stay.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
This was a super stay, wish if could've been longer. Friendly, accomodating- staff. We'll be back K!
Mar 29, 2018
We were only there for 2 days and water went off twice for extended periods.
Mar 28, 2018
Nice place but everything looked a little bit old and not really maintained
Mar 28, 2018
Enjoyed stay.
Mar 28, 2018
rained second night. lost grill propane second night early. no one around to replace or refill. ducks in pool. pool unheated.
Mar 28, 2018
Having stayed many times at many different KOA campgrounds up and down the East coast, this place was huge disappointment. If you have kids and want them to run around yelling and screaming throughout the campground without worrying about management enforcing the rules, then you might enjoy this place. Otherwise the tent area has a beautiful view of the back of a run down strip mall .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals