St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Right on the main road, dump truck does pick up right behind camp site at 3am every day. Dog kennel across the street, dogs up all night barking.
May 30, 2017
What a great place!! Staff was fantastic! Helpful ! Sites were nice and the complementary gas grill was great to use. Clean...
May 30, 2017
The best staff around
May 30, 2017
The campgrounds were clean. The garbage pick up was always on time. The pool was very clean and the staff was awesome! Beginning from the reception staff to the ground keepers, everyone was willing to help and was very friendly. The bathrooms could use a bit more attention, but overall a great stay! Will definitely come back.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We enjoy st Augustine so much. This was our 1st visit to this camp ground. We liked the site#s on the pads easy to see and get the correct site.
May 29, 2017
Very nice, clean and staff is excellent. A bit pricey but par for the area.
May 28, 2017
Very lovely campground. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner, but it was a holiday weekend. Nice people, like David.
May 27, 2017
First visit, and we plan on returning again soon
May 27, 2017
Great wifi, very nice people and easy to get in and out of with a 42 foot bus.
May 26, 2017
May 25, 2017
Site was extremely small but level. Bathroom clean but dated. Pool was home to a family of ducks with droppings in the pool and on the wet deck.
May 24, 2017
Well maintained, friendly staff, near beach.
May 23, 2017
Need to keep ducks out of pool area. A/C needed in bathrooms Good location to city and beach
May 23, 2017
Awesome
May 23, 2017
Always friendly, always clean and the best place to stay when visiting St Augustine....
May 23, 2017
The cabins are an excellent deal, and well maintained! This KOA is perfect to with it's proximity to the beach. The A/C in the cabin made the night better than a tent. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground, both are well maintained. Will definitely take the kids back for more "glamping"!
May 23, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. That was the best part of the entire campground. The cabins were nice enough but riddled with spiderwebs and a musty smell. The children could not go on the playground because after five minutes they were covered in sand mite or flea bites. The pool was very beautiful however. The paddle boats were infested with spiders.
May 22, 2017
Wifi did not work, cable was very fuzzy, and sites were extremely uneven even though they were paved.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Everything was clean and taken care of. The staff was friendly and kept on top of all the needs of the campers. The pool was great and each site has a gas grill that made cooking a breeze.
May 22, 2017
Very nice people, clean pool area and bathrooms, nice pull through sites and patio furniture, lovely lake.
May 22, 2017
Good location for town and beach. Quite for next to highway. Some sites not very level (my site was one of these).
May 22, 2017
We always have a pleasant stay at this campground. It is close to the beach and downtown historic St. Augustine.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Costumer service was great
May 22, 2017
Great location to beach and St Augustine. No ventilation in rest rooms. Very pet friendly.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Close to everything nice place to camp. Enjoy yourself. Thanks
May 21, 2017
very close to everything,friendly
May 20, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The bathrooms were very clean, but it would be nice if they were air conditioned. The staff were helpful and friendly, I will return.
May 19, 2017
Very nice. Grounds well kept. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Plenty of space between sites. Thought price was a little high but would stay again.
May 19, 2017
Very well satisfied. Would definitely stay there on our next trip to St. Augustine
May 18, 2017
Wonderful campground with many water birds by the lake.
May 18, 2017
It was a fun weekend with our family. We went swimming, fished in the lake and rode around on a golf cart. This is a wonderful place. We love it!
May 17, 2017
Location is amazing-the staff works very hard. Backing up against the fence (east side) is not the best location. It floods. Gravel would be extremely helpful.. Yes, we will be back!! Thanks for being so helpful and located in an area we so very much enjoyed.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin. I wished that I remembered all names to thank. :-)
May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff.Close to the beach.Fun place to stay.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool. This location is extremely pricey as compared to other KOAs. Not sure it is worth the cost, although it's less than 4 miles away from St. Augustine. While we were there the water main was shut off and the staff made no effort to notify campers who could not use water at the campsite nor the campground facilities.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Not a bad campground....a little tight but we really didn't use any of the facilities so I can't really give a true rating. I would stay again though. The people were extremly nice!
May 15, 2017
Delightful staff at checkin and checkout. Housekeeping needs to add staff, restrooms and cabin needed TLC. Busy weekend, and the desk staff were polite and courteous. Excellent location, would recommend to other travelers .
May 15, 2017
We had a relaxing time. A couple of things were negative about our stay. Cable and Wi-Fi were poor. The majority of channels were not accessible. The WiFi signal was weak and not usable. We put out our hammock in between 2 trees at our site and we were asked to remove it. For the cost of our stay, I didn't feel we got what we paid for.
May 15, 2017
The kids loved it they are 7 and 4 they got to fish for the first time
May 15, 2017
Nice paved area with gas grill and chairs for our use.
May 15, 2017
It was amazing...our first camping trip and i as a single mom to three kids (12,6,4) was a nervous reck... Very helpful staff and they are great with kids... can't wait to come again...
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff.
May 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is the restrooms need to be cleaned more often when more people are using them.
May 15, 2017
very convenient location, nice pond and grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals