St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Very peaceful and friendly place. Didn't want to leave.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin was clean bathrooms were not. Nice location but older koa that could use some me updates.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
first time RVing.It was awesome! Doug guided us through set-up process, and what we forgot, they supplied @ their store. Garbage pick-up was provided throughout the day. The staff R warm & friendly without being intrusive. I was amused by a family of ducks eager 2B fed and the clear views of the night sky was great 4 star gazing. We truly enjoyed R first camping experience, I returned recharged.
Jul 17, 2017
A convenient campground to stay at. It's clean although the spaces are a little tight. We had a great time and will be back.
Jul 16, 2017
This hidden gem is close to everything and the cabins make for a right comfortable stay for a weekend getaway..
Jul 16, 2017
Nasty Nasty weeds everywhere Site smell like dog poop No ac in bathroom Pool was nice and the old town trolley stop there where the only good things
Jul 15, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
GREAT STAY. VERY CLEAN. EMPLOYEE, DAVID VERY HELPFUL, POSITIVE AND FRIENDLY. YES WE WOULD STAY AGAIN.
Jul 15, 2017
Fun,
Jul 14, 2017
We always plan our stay on line an always get the cabin we ask for.And the staff is always kind an eager to meet our need an concerns..We have been every July for almost 10 years.
Jul 13, 2017
Too pricey for off season florida
Jul 13, 2017
Clean & Friendly
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Clean, paved patio sites, great location, very friendly staff. We will definitely return...soon! Thanks
Jul 12, 2017
good staff
Jul 11, 2017
The staff is great and very helpful. I truly believe that there needs to be better ventilation or AC in the bathrooms, it was extremely hot and stifling! We also had several children with us and it was concerning at times how fast people were driving down the lanes. The lake is a very nice feature! Overall a pleasant stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We arrived at noon and were quickly checked in by very helpful and friendly staff. our site was lakeside and pullthro and very nice. The campground was clean and quiet.We enjoyed the wildlife and the paddleboats. The pool was great! We will definitely be back! It is also very conveniently located to the beach and downtown.
Jul 11, 2017
Our 18 anniversary, we wanted quiet, to enjoy the "rustic" (but w AC lol. The grounds well kept, people VERY friendly &helpful &our babies (k9)loved it too. Joined the camping club! !Looking forward to seeing you in Sept 4 my b-day! !kudos 😄
Jul 11, 2017
staff was very helpful as we had a brand new (2hrs.old)travel trailer. we also enjoyed the lake and the ducks
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly staff! Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do beach, dining, etc. Reasonably priced!!! We will go back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location, perfect for relaxation.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpful. I will be back to stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
We pulled in on Friday afternoon to a extremely friendly and helpful staff. The grounds were clean and every thing we saw was fresh and well kept. There were gas grills with a full tank of propane at each camp site. We will be returning to enjoy this campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff! Thank you.
Jul 10, 2017
The internet research we did before we got there was not at all what we saw when we got there. We stayed in a cabin and the access was very tight. We had to squeeze between cabins and trees which was more than a hassle. And it looked like we would be able to access the beach by foot but we definitely had to drive we were NOT close to the beach
Jul 08, 2017
Great
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this campground! The staff were all extremely nice. The sites were well maintained. They even pick up your trash for you! Less than a mile from the beach! Perfect place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it
Jul 08, 2017
Nice shaded campground. Centrally located with easy access to tourist attractions and restaurants. The grandkids had a great time and loved the pool.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome place! Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground beautiful: lake, all paved easy pull through sites beautifully landscaped, patio table and chairs with gas grill at each site! Air conditioned tram to take you to all the sites. Wish every KOA we stay at was this nice!
Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was in pretty good shape and was comfortable. All the employees were really nice. The camp grounds itself is showing its age but over all I would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it nobody bother us peaceful
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and well kept. The Kamping Kabin was wonderful! Will definitely go back.
Jul 07, 2017
Might be a good place for RVs but definitely not for tent camping. If they had detailed the sites and shown pictures in their website before I booked I would have never picked this area. I wanted something more private, away from traffic. I don't like camping in the backyard of a house with a fence next to me, noise from traffic and pollution. Too much noise. Bathrooms smell bad.
Jul 06, 2017
No AC in the bath house. It's 93 outside and over 110 inside bathroom. Will not go back.
Jul 06, 2017
Service was great - we stayed in RV - grounds are clean - But the bathrooms have no air and the doors to showers and stalls go to the floor there is no ventilation- so seriously miserable -thankful we had our bathroom in RV but with 7 people - a clean cool bathroom is always a HUGE bonus !
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I only found two things wrong with this park,1- the bathrooms need to have more ventilation or air condition it was boiling hot in their, 2- they got all this water for all these sites and they have no water in the dog park for the dogs after they walk a bit so the only thing I would suggest is air conditioning the bathroom and put water in the dog part otherwise it was great. I camp here a lot.
Jul 06, 2017
We a good and comfortable stay
Jul 05, 2017
The lodging far exceeded our expectations and the staff were wonderful!
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, the restrooms were nasty and not maintained the 3 days we were there.
Jul 05, 2017
It's been there forever so its old as the hills but the people are friendly and everything is clean. Had a nice visit.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean and well run. It looks like a tiny, magical village - set along a little pond full of turtles and ducks. The pool looked very nice and clean - though we didn't use it. No glitches at all.
Jul 04, 2017
Leah was very friendly and helpful, She made our stay at KIA that much better.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was nice with easy access but bathroom for women had a broken lock on the only shower stall.
Jul 04, 2017
Ok for my 1st KOA experience. The cabin smelled but we were offered a different one... very accommodating.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA St. Augustine Beach Florida. The cabin was perfect for our family of 4, clean and cool. We fished in the lake right off our front porch, loved the paddle boats and pool . The shower houses and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and willing to do whatever necessary to help. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 04, 2017
SHORT NOTICE FOR RESERVATION WAS HANDLE VERY GOOD
Jul 04, 2017
Holiday rates were too high. Park could be kept in better shape. What is called a "lake" is actually a pond. We failed to note upon checkin that my wife was eligible for the nurse discount. We were told that a credit could not be issued after the fact, even though we had paid by credit card. Park does have paved, level RV sites with a complimentary grill at each site. Bathhouses are fine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals