St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Ok, but somewhat rundown. Over...
Apr 19, 2018
Le bruit de l’usine faisait trop de bruit la nuit. Satisfait de la propreté.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Wonderful! Didn't want to leave.
Apr 18, 2018
We loved the site, very friendly people. We felt very welcomed. All staff was knowledgeable and friendly
Apr 18, 2018
It was nicer than we expected. Half way between the beaches and historic downtown made it perfect. We’d like to have our kids join us in THEIR RVs next year for a couple of weeks.
Apr 18, 2018
The bathrooms smelled pretty disgusting- we have stayed at quite a few KOAs and these bathrooms definitely need help. Rest of campground was ok
Apr 17, 2018
We were greeted so kindly and even had an escort to our site on the "lake". Lot's of great wildlife, great people that helped us when we needed it and so close to the beach! They also have a shuttle that pics you up to go to St. Augustine for the hop on hop off trolley!
Apr 17, 2018
Went to a concert at the amphitheater, about 2 miles away. The restrooms could use some updating and there are some areas that could use a pressure washing. All in all, friendly staff and convenient location.
Apr 17, 2018
We loved this location as it is 3/4 miles from the beach. In addition, its on the Trolley route as a stop which takes you to the historic downtown area. We also liked the walks around the lake. All staff polite and attentive. Kept very clean. Bath and shower areas are old and should be updated. But other than that we were very pleased with our stay.
Apr 17, 2018
The campground was the most expensive campground we ever stayed at. The beach was broken up shells not really sand & while we were there it was ALWAYS WET; you could not put a towel down & lay out as broken shells were not too comfy. There was like a stream going across the beach in the middle which made it difficult to get our wagon & stuff across it to get to the ocean. Nice shell collecting
Apr 17, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly. The grounds are kept neat and clean. It was very relaxing. The only downfall, which is no reflection on the campground, was the surrounding area. It backs up to a strip mall which is on a very busy highway. Surprisingly, the road noise was not bad at all.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It was very nice. The staff was amazing, will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2018
Had a very nice time Park was comfortable location was convenient, Park was kept up pool was very nice bathrooms were not great laundry was good would very much recommend
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Expensive for a short stay. Bathroom was clean but needed fan because it smelled musty,damp.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The cabin was very nice and cozy, the pool area is great and we enjoyed our stay
Apr 15, 2018
We enjoyed your park very much. The table and chairs and gas grill was a pleasant surprise. Sites were a little narrow, but the view of the lake was great. Excellent location to visit St. Augustine.
Apr 15, 2018
Cabin over priced no outside cover on deck whole place needs upgrade
Apr 15, 2018
We were staying one night with a 45 ft RV and a car trailer. The entrance is tight with low hanging trees. Other than that it was great. The owner got us to our spot and was very helpful. The campers were friendly and the area was close but had all we needed. I would stay here again without car trailer!�
Apr 14, 2018
Park needs refreshing. Lots of overlooked maintenance items
Apr 14, 2018
We always enjoy our stay in St. Aug. and the KOA campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice site and the staff us great i will come back
Apr 13, 2018
We had a great time - No complaints! We hope to be back next year!
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
First time KOA camper! Weather was horrible, but everyone was very polite and helpful. Very smooth check in and everything we needed to hook up our class A motorhome was available. We enjoyed our stay and will be back, hopefully with better weather. Thanks for everything.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Damaged my RV on a chair at the site
Apr 12, 2018
Close to the ocean, comfortable cabin, heater worked great!
Apr 12, 2018
The ground were average. The sites on the east side of the park, where we were backed up to a strip of stores, that had intermittent compressors running. I don't think we'll stay there again.
Apr 12, 2018
Super awesome, clean and beautiful grounds. Highly recommended!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Front desk check in the best!! Sooo friendly!!!!
Apr 11, 2018
Great
Apr 11, 2018
Everyone wants to be in st. Augustine cause it's safe and it's crowded now but people make it work. I love it. We use KOA as much as we can!!! WE ARE MEMBERS/become one!!
Apr 11, 2018
Enjoyed the campground and all of the staff were very informed and helpful. Disappointed that St. Augustine has become totally commercial and lost most of its historical charm. We were unable to use Pier Park the weekend we were there because it had been taken over by a BMX event. Drove south to less populated areas to enjoy the beach. Lack of public parking is a problem.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you for a great site we will be back
Apr 10, 2018
In desperate need of improvement
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds.
Apr 10, 2018
Our pull-through site was relatively level and accommodated our truck and 33-foot travel trailer with no issues. The amenities at the site itself were ample. We enjoyed the fire pit and patio-style table/chairs, but did not use the propane grill. The bathroom/bathhouses are definitely in need of attention/updating. Luckily we did not have to rely on them. This particular KOA is all about location!
Apr 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the view from our site but because of the trees we were not able to put out our awning. Site too small to set up outdoor chairs. Very cramped.
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly hosts, very accommodating!
Apr 10, 2018
Lovely, you need to upgrade your cable, we couldn’t get very good reception on the TV . Ladies room could have been a little cleaner, but everyone was helpful and nice to talk to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals