St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2018
A little too expensive for what they offer. Especially for a dirt lot. Staff was very friendly. Seems like they pawned off St Augustine to entertain you, which is why we went there but on the days we had few things to do, it would have been nice for the children to be able to have some entertainment at the campground besides a rinky-dink playground.
Mar 17, 2018
Our site was noisy due to being next.to car wash. We liked being able to walk to good Italian restaurant.
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly staff and nice tent sites. Right on the river and close to historic part of town
Mar 16, 2018
We have been here many times, and always the same great place, great staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Great Stay!!
Mar 16, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Campground was well maintained. Good location for everything we wanted to do.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Location is great and the free beach bus was a definite plus. We liked that every campsite had a gas grill and a nice table and chairs. On the down side, the bathrooms need to be updated. The showers didn't have enough places to put your clothes and personal items. The water pressure was awful, you had to pretty much jump around in it to get wet!!
Mar 16, 2018
Freezer door was off (broken) before us and freezer was all iced up.(Given free ice) Toilet continually ran (leaked from tank into the bowl). Two light bulbs were burned out. Reported these on first & second day there. Bed comfy but mattress (?) made so much noise every time you moved-woke up the other person. Cupboard door starting to fall off (Kitchen), futon needs new mattress. Staff very nice.
Mar 16, 2018
We checked out after one night. I have loved staying at koa delux cabins but this one was not like the others. The sheets and blankets had visible stains on them. The blankets in a tote for the pull out bed had fuzz balls on them with other people's hair in them. The queen bed was so noisy that it was like sleeping on bubble wrap. No on demand hot water. Out of hot in like 4 mins. �
Mar 16, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our camp sight was clean and ready for arrival. The section towards the back gate was crowded and would benefit from refreshing. The ducks were entertaining and enjoyable to watch.
Mar 16, 2018
We had a great time staff very nice also helpful we will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Easy Uber inti town
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The stay was pleasant and cabin clean and comfortable. The only complaint is the pricepoint. For $110 a night (after taxes), I should at least have a bathroom in my cabin.
Mar 16, 2018
It was a last minute reservation for one night. We found the location clean and comfortable, and the people friendly.
Mar 14, 2018
We stayed only one night but the campground was quiet and our campsite had plenty of room. Enjoyed the friendly people, both employees and guests
Mar 13, 2018
Was very friendly and helpful!
Mar 13, 2018
Centrally located with the trolley stop right which makes it a great location. Our pull through site was on a hump which made leveling a nightmare. There was no patio to speak of. Staff was great and very helpful. Bathrooms were clean but very outdated. Park itself was well maintained but the sites were tight and close.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Restroom/bathhouse needs ventilation or air conditioning.
Mar 13, 2018
Great stay the biggest issues and really only issues would be the space each tent has next to another. Also did not like how our spot was back up on a run down strip mall. Great staff and friendly guests.
Mar 13, 2018
We loved the camp ground , the people that work there are kind and helpful and having the trolley coming to the site is a home run. The only bummer was the showers, they were a bit cold and there the water pressure was down to trickle . This was the showers mid-park. Not a biggie. We will be back, thank you.
Mar 13, 2018
Very close to the beach, but the campground itself has nothing to rave about! I guess if you took the trolley tour shuttle to st. Augustine you would have a reasonable time
Mar 12, 2018
It was nice, close to the hi-way so easy to get to. I have a 42 ft pusher and it was a little tight but that was ok.
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Friendly staff and really nice facilities for a campground. Clean bathrooms/showers and sites. A bit pricey ($60 per night for a camp site); I wouldn’t say it was worth it if you have other, cheaper options. Good experience though overall!
Mar 11, 2018
Great back on site with water view. Pool was very well maintained
Mar 10, 2018
We did enjoy the park, close to walking distance to the ocean and the town of St-Augustine.We did find the rate a bit steep for the amenities the park has to offer. There is no gym, whirlpool or heated pool. Also there is no weekly or monthly rate available. We still enjoyed our stay but would definetly check for a heated pool next time around.
Mar 10, 2018
Very pleasant stay after complaining about site 100. Staff set us up on another site which improved our impression immensely. Site 100 shares a patio and faces directly into another trailer. This area should only have 3 sites instead of 4. Great location to sitesee from.
Mar 10, 2018
Could have neater grounds and upgrade bathrooms
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
We loved this campground!!! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. Lots of dogs, us included, and everyone cleaned up after their dog. The location was great, near beaches, restaurants and historical places. We will be returning. Thanks for running a wonderful place.
Mar 09, 2018
Sites are tight, but worked for me... Wasn’t here for the camping experience, just a base tour.
Mar 09, 2018
Park was very convenient. Desk person could have been a bit more pleasant. Overall we would stay again.
Mar 09, 2018
Quiet and clean campground. Cable was not too good but that would be the only negative remark I have
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Host was awesome. Very helpful. Site was great. Quiet campground w/great location. Will def be back!!
Mar 09, 2018
Very nice, no problem!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
very nice staff, office well run and organized, child activities, cable tv, scenic, conveniently located, can walk to several things, misc shopping, fast food, older bath house and laundry (there is a nice commercial) laundry around corner) but well maintained and clean. Beautiful with ducks, turtles and more, and I thought an easy in and out.
Mar 09, 2018
Only stayed one night but was really impressed!
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
A bit noisy but otherwise, perfect. Great staff, wicked clean bathrooms!
Mar 07, 2018
I talked to 1 of the males running around in a cart a couple of times, he answered the questions but not much of a personality, I would have liked more shade at the site. Over all we were satisfied with the park, not quite as nice as I thought it would be.
Mar 07, 2018
Stayed for 1 night. We were put in an area where a machine ran ALL night. Worst nights sleep ever! Wouldn't recommend this KOA to anyone.
Mar 06, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed in on our journey from Las Vegas all the way to Florida! The ladies in the office are amazing ladies, they work so very hard! The male staff take care of this place amazingly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals