St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Had a great stay, staff is friendly and take care of all requests. Campground was clean and kept up. It’s in the middle of everything.
Mar 20, 2018
It was SUPERB. The cabin on the lake was PERFECT. Great location for sight seeing, beach is close and the ride up and down A1A is spectacular.
Mar 20, 2018
Great, Clean campground. Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff!
Mar 20, 2018
I enjoyed my stay, but my neighbors were very loud and the quiet hours were not enforced. Also parking at the cabins is really tight. I couldn’t have a campfire because I was about one foot away from my fire ring when I parked my car. And there was also no parking at the shower house by the lake.
Mar 20, 2018
No heated pool or hot tub bathroom needed maintenance park was nice people we're friendly and helpful
Mar 20, 2018
great location, good wifi, easy hookup , pleasant staff
Mar 20, 2018
I have stayed 3 different deluxe cabins at the St. Augustine KOA 4 times in the past 2 months. I have enjoyed my stay every single time. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The cabins were comfortable and I slept well with every stay. My favorite deluxe cabin was the on right on the lake. It has a deck with seating so you can enjoy the scenery and feed the ducks.
Mar 20, 2018
I have tried multiple times to contact you via telephone and spent an excessive amount of time on hold with no answer. I was scheduled to stay Friday and Saturday night at sight 7 for a tent. Upon arrival the sight was unacceptable. There were an enormous amount of bees and no shade as well as being next to a strip mall. I sent and email regarding my concerns and have still not gotten a reply
Mar 20, 2018
When we arrived, there were bees (I’m guessing carpenter bees) all over every cabin, front and back. Luckily we did not plan on spending time there through the day, but had we wanted to enjoy the porch or spend anytime outside during daylight hours we would have been completely unable to do so. If not for the bees, I would rate much higher.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
I reserved three cabins for my friends and myself for a service member's going away party. We had an amazing time at your campground. The facilities were clean and the location was perfect. There is an employee at your campground that was exceptional, Jodi. She is an asset for your company.
Mar 19, 2018
We stayed on the lake - it was lovely. Quiet and clean. Fish and turtles and ducks galore. Great place.
Mar 19, 2018
The grounds need some maintenance as well as the facilities. Why are you charging for the pool when only ducks will swim in it?
Mar 19, 2018
People were nice, convenient location. Next time I would ask for a lakefront site since the lake was so pretty.
Mar 19, 2018
Went to the seafood festival and enjoyed our sray
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Terrible. Dirty. Overcrowded. Staff were rude.
Mar 19, 2018
Facilities are clean with a small store for essentials. This KOA is located close to the beach and stores on Anastasia Island.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
The area around the fishing pond is very nice, but the sites on the other side of the park are a bit too small, so you feel really crowded when you have neighbours. The washroom and showers are visibly old and should be updated.
Mar 18, 2018
Spent 3 days in a cabin with 4 kids and overall had a great time. The staff was great and so were the facilities. I would recommend adding more activities for older children as mine started to get bored. We have stayed at almost every KOA in Florida and most of them have game rooms, jump pads, basketball hoops, and 3 wheel bikes. Loved the paddle boats and the lake was for great fishing.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Short, only stayed 2 nights, but was very comfortable. Facilities were clean and the staff very friendly. Only suggestions is to have firewood available for the Kampers after business hours when the office is closed.
Mar 17, 2018
The campground was pleasant. We loved the trolley bus to For the tour of st Augutine. One fare allowed for 3 days use. it was great for travel to the beach and downtown.
Mar 17, 2018
Good location, convenient to the trolley and sights. Could use some work, some decking with screw heads sticking up near rear wash area. Odd odor in the same location. Staff all helpful and friendly, washing machines and dryers functional camping sites maintained.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
This KOA is less than a mile form St. Augustine Beach and A1A Beach Blvd. And, only a few miles from the Old St. Augustine city with much to see and do. Many great restaurants and sights to visit. It is a bit touristy though. Location, location, location. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds are little dated. All in all, I'd recommend this KOA and would stay there again.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
A little too expensive for what they offer. Especially for a dirt lot. Staff was very friendly. Seems like they pawned off St Augustine to entertain you, which is why we went there but on the days we had few things to do, it would have been nice for the children to be able to have some entertainment at the campground besides a rinky-dink playground.
Mar 17, 2018
Our site was noisy due to being next.to car wash. We liked being able to walk to good Italian restaurant.
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly staff and nice tent sites. Right on the river and close to historic part of town
Mar 16, 2018
We have been here many times, and always the same great place, great staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Great Stay!!
Mar 16, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Campground was well maintained. Good location for everything we wanted to do.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Location is great and the free beach bus was a definite plus. We liked that every campsite had a gas grill and a nice table and chairs. On the down side, the bathrooms need to be updated. The showers didn't have enough places to put your clothes and personal items. The water pressure was awful, you had to pretty much jump around in it to get wet!!
Mar 16, 2018
Freezer door was off (broken) before us and freezer was all iced up.(Given free ice) Toilet continually ran (leaked from tank into the bowl). Two light bulbs were burned out. Reported these on first & second day there. Bed comfy but mattress (?) made so much noise every time you moved-woke up the other person. Cupboard door starting to fall off (Kitchen), futon needs new mattress. Staff very nice.
Mar 16, 2018
We checked out after one night. I have loved staying at koa delux cabins but this one was not like the others. The sheets and blankets had visible stains on them. The blankets in a tote for the pull out bed had fuzz balls on them with other people's hair in them. The queen bed was so noisy that it was like sleeping on bubble wrap. No on demand hot water. Out of hot in like 4 mins. �
Mar 16, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our camp sight was clean and ready for arrival. The section towards the back gate was crowded and would benefit from refreshing. The ducks were entertaining and enjoyable to watch.
Mar 16, 2018
We had a great time staff very nice also helpful we will definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Easy Uber inti town
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The stay was pleasant and cabin clean and comfortable. The only complaint is the pricepoint. For $110 a night (after taxes), I should at least have a bathroom in my cabin.
Mar 16, 2018
It was a last minute reservation for one night. We found the location clean and comfortable, and the people friendly.
Mar 14, 2018
We stayed only one night but the campground was quiet and our campsite had plenty of room. Enjoyed the friendly people, both employees and guests
Mar 13, 2018
Was very friendly and helpful!
Mar 13, 2018
Centrally located with the trolley stop right which makes it a great location. Our pull through site was on a hump which made leveling a nightmare. There was no patio to speak of. Staff was great and very helpful. Bathrooms were clean but very outdated. Park itself was well maintained but the sites were tight and close.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals