St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Great location, near beach, nice sites, pleasant scenery.
Jan 04, 2020
The cabin on the water was the best option as it was away from the road and the porch had a water view. The showers were updated and modern. The KOA is in a great location to both the beach and downtown.
Jan 04, 2020
The staff was really helpful and nice during our stay. I liked how the bathrooms and showers were set up together. And how the spacing was on the sites. Plus the location was just perfect for our needs.
Jan 03, 2020
Property is very clean and our stay was wonderful. Thank you for taking great care of us as well as your facility.
Jan 03, 2020
Location was the ONLY good thing about this KOA. I was in site 99 and it was WAY TOO SMALL for my camper, the road was extremely close to my front door so there was barely any room for my children to sit outside, speed limits and traffic patterns were NOT enforced. When i complained and asked for a different site was offered a site that came available by chance but was only a $15 discount no thank
Jan 03, 2020
I have to say, I absolutely loved the renovated bathrooms across from the Lake! Every was pretty clean and the cabins were adorable. I loved the lake in the middle and it was a pretty awesome place to stay. Perfectly located midway from the beach and the downtown (well it is closer to the beach) not a bad drive for anything you would want to do. It was great.
Jan 02, 2020
Camp ground is nicely set up, and close to local attractions. I'm sure if it hadn't been raining (a lot) while we had been there, we would have enjoyed our stag there more - but that's not something the owners can change
Jan 02, 2020
Lovely welcome with helpful local information.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
A/c was not cold enough. But very clean cabin
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Just stayed two nights, very cramped spot. The rest was nice.
Jan 02, 2020
Fantastic new bathouse !
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
The park was great. The only complaint we have was the neighbors dogs barking and howling all night.
Jan 01, 2020
Your staff was very nice,thanks
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Wished I had of saved the camping fees and slept in a rest area would have been quieter. Bathrooms were dirty campsite was ridiculously noisy. Will not be back.
Dec 31, 2019
Very well organized and very clean. I love the bathroom set up and would encourage more KOAs to do this arrangement.
Dec 31, 2019
Good location. Very friendly check in staff and the maintenance crew was great as it was always clean and neat. Nice amenities and that's why we stay at KOA.
Dec 31, 2019
We found the people friendly, and the campground nice and clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
The location is the best thing about this KOA. Hosts were friendly and the sites were a little tight but clean. Would have liked to see more paved sites, and road noise along with mowing and weedeating equipment at the business next door at 6:00 am on Sunday was obnoxious. Overall good stop over otw further south. Historic St Augustine was epic as always. We would certainly stay again.
Dec 31, 2019
Always great to stay here. Love that their wifi actually works.
Dec 31, 2019
This is our 2nd time staying there. Great location, clean grounds and super friendly staff. Easy to get in and out of the spacious RV sites. Highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
We always love our stay there.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
This is our second time camping at this KOA. Restrooms are clean. New patio table and chairs. The office employees are friendly. When booking I received a very professional help from Mr.Gordon.
Dec 29, 2019
Great place to stay, wonderful customer service.
Dec 29, 2019
The staff is awesome and helpful. This was the first time that I set up alone and without their help, things wouldn’t have gone as well as they did. Bathroom was beautiful. Will definitely come back.
Dec 29, 2019
Very convenient location. Nice quiet campground with friendly staff. Nice new bathrooms.
Dec 29, 2019
awesome... many thanks.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
This was our 3rd stay at the St Augustine Beach KOA. Your staff are very serving to your guest. The office personnel are very polite and informative. There was only one problem with this stay. It was too cold and rainy but you can't control those elements. We really did enjoy our Christmas with you in St Augustine. Thank you.
Dec 29, 2019
I Wohle the campground ist OK, but the site we got (Nr.18) was no campsite. It was a grey ground near a grey wall near a street. It was only separated from a house of a shop. Also bad was the wifi-Connection. The wifi don‘t work. Good standard were the restrooms.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
KOA had nothing to do with the disappointment. The weather was horrible.
Dec 28, 2019
The bathrooms were all berry new and very nice. 9 total in the main bath house and six of them included showers. Very clean.
Dec 28, 2019
I would have given a 5, but our site did not have concrete as stated on the website. We did not bring an outdoor rug, and we were in a mess with all the sand/dirt. I think they need to upgrade those sites. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, and we enjoyed fishing the small lake. The restroom/showers were great and the laundry room was very nice.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Very nice KOA. One of the bests we have stayed at. Bathrooms were excellent.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
They thought of every detail. We had table and chairs a gas grill with a full tank, fire pit concrete patio and best of all a brand new shower house with individual shower rooms and also private bathroom stalls this place was amazing staff was friendly
Feb 10, 2020
Great place, close to downtown. New restroom is the bomb! Clean and neat.
- Debbie Green on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Had a blast!! Took the bikes and road then down to the beach and had lunch. RV park was very clean and quiet.
- Becky Watts on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Staff were so helpful and friendly New bathrooms were clean Great place for your dogs No complaints here at all EXCEPT We had air-conditioning problems and they only had 1 recommendation which was Lee Vaillancourt RV REPAIR. We waited two days bc he called and said he was coming within the hour!!! No show. No call No integrity.
- Vicki Eubank on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.