St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2020
Nice staff, very clean, and sites were very nice. Gas grill and patio table and chairs were a nice amenity. Overpriced. Laundry cost twice as much as anywhere we stay. View of Area around campground not that desirable
Jul 30, 2020
Clean, well kept facility. Located close to beach and historic landmarks.
Jul 30, 2020
Our third stay here. Brand new showers and laundry.
Jul 30, 2020
We had a great time the staff and the facility were great.
Jul 29, 2020
Wonderful and courteous staff. Camp sites very nice bathrooms and showers are the I have ever seen. Highly recommend this place
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. When a camp site close to us left there was no cap put on the sewage. Smelled and we had to cover it with a bucket till our time to leave. Everything else was wonderful!
Jul 29, 2020
It was quite and clean we will be back late November ad early December
Jul 28, 2020
Great place to get away, very clean and great staff. No complaints here A+
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
We live an hour away and love to come to st Augustine for quick short get always. Great location to ride our bikes to the beach or catch an Uber downtown or to a concert. The new bathhouse is awesome!
Jul 27, 2020
Everyone is so nice and helpful. I highly recommend this KOA and I will be back again
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We had a lovely family visit - we will definitely visit again!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Very well kept, everyone was friendly. Had a great time, will be back in November.
Jul 27, 2020
Friendly employees clean campground great experience thanks
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Great place to stay- will be returning
Jul 27, 2020
Great stay except having to wear face masks in office
Jul 27, 2020
Beautiful layout and the ladies at the front desk were very nice. Wish I had a fridge or at least at TV since there was a cable for it. Paid more than 80 bucks for the cabin :(
Jul 26, 2020
Great. Friendly staff. New bathrooms and showers are great. The other one needs help.
Jul 26, 2020
Great staff. Clean bathrooms!
Jul 26, 2020
The bathrooms are brand new single rooms, close to the beach and downtown, the staff are very friendly and helpful.... can’t wait to go back
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
It was peaceful and quiet way to get away, very convenient location for beach access and access to old town.
Jul 25, 2020
We have stayed here several times and love it. It is clean, the people are friendly and the pool is great. We told the management about a low tree branch that was going to interfere with our departure. They immediately sent workers out to trim the tree so it wouldn’t scrape our motor home when we departed. We are happy KOA campers!
Jul 25, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff
Jul 25, 2020
The site was good and set up with a BBQ grill, table and chairs, and the dump was low to the ground making it easy to access. The camp shower, by the office, was not working well and needs some repair.
Jul 25, 2020
Arrived and was immediately checked-in using safe distancing and face masks. Escorted to the RV spot and the ground was extremely level and the patio stocked with table and chairs and a gas grill. A fire pit was also onsite. Enjoyed our 2 nights very much.
Jul 24, 2020
This was our third year. Everything was good. We will be back.
Jul 23, 2020
We traveled from Tampa to spend a few days away. With COVID, we did not want to travel too far from home. We stayed in one of the Kabins, which were very clean when we arrived. The staff were friendly & very helpful. The showers in the middle of the campground were clean, but the one near the pool were not as clean, & only 1 out of 3 in the women's room were in order. Over-all, we had a good time
Jul 23, 2020
Nice campground. We stayed 3 nights. Family lives near by so very convenient for us.
Jul 22, 2020
Everything was ok. It is an ok campground. The location is good for tourists. The sites are of average size and well maintained. Water pressure is good. No real negatives. We have stayed there before and will likely stay there again.
Jul 21, 2020
Great amenities, staff over the top helpful. Easy access to Old Town and beach
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Enjoyed staying at the St. Augustine Beach KOA. Facilities were very clean and the area was well cared for.
Jul 20, 2020
Quiet area, and very comfortable. Good services, and a pleasant environment. We had a nice, level site with good water and electric. What more could we ask? We will be back!
Jul 20, 2020
Amazing place. Kids loved the cabin. Staff was readily available whenever needed.
Jul 20, 2020
First time staying. Loved it ! Great location. Close to everything...easy in and out. Super friendly staff. Efficient and tidy!
Jul 20, 2020
Had a good time and staff very friendly. Walked to the beach, pool was nice.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We had such a good time. This was a very clean campgrounds. the showers/restrooms were also very clean. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a great tent camping experience.
Jul 20, 2020
nice property, well kept, kind staff
Jul 20, 2020
Front desk staff very pleasant, sites seemed more crowded together than usual and bathrooms were not clean
Jul 19, 2020
Great location, close to the beach access, to stores, restaurants. Grounds are pretty, with pond and ducks. Cabins on the pond are awesome. But RV sites are pretty tight, some sites are very unfortunate, no privacy at all. Pool is on the small side. But overall, if you are not planning to spend a lot of time at the campground, very nice choice.
Jul 19, 2020
Great. Sites are very close but we got used to it. The location was close to the beach and shopping. We went to Marineland one day. The days were so hot and humid we would not come back in the hotter months but fall and spring would be good. The Park employees were so nice and very friendly. We enjoyed out vacation at the KOA.
Sep 23, 2020
A very well run KOA. Office staff friendly and helpful. Upon pulling into my RV site had a problem with the 50 amp connection. GIL the maintenance guy on the property stopped by to see what the problem was. He put in a new 50amp breaker in about 5 mins and everything worked fine. Gil checked in with us a couple of more times to be sure everything was working. This park is also close to most everything.. Also liked the 4 chairs and grill for on each site. Plus the Pelican Pub is about 200 yards from the campground entrance.
- Keith N. on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Friendly staff, nice facility. A mile from the beach, a couple of miles from old St. Augustine
- paul rosenbohm on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Clean...close ...convenient access...totally accommodating
- Pamela IveyAguilar on Google