St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2020
It was clean. Courteous staff. Easy to get into town on the trolley.
Jan 21, 2020
Sites are tight. Gravel sites are dirty when it rains. Should have a small paved area for all sites. Laundry machines were nice but pricey. Restrooms were clean.
Jan 20, 2020
Wrong cabin. Upgraded to a Deluxe. Bed needs to be replaced. Can't move without waking bed partner up. Two nights, not much sleep!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Nice campground, sites a little uneven for a camper. Nice and close to St. Augustine, great weekend get away!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
The best overnight stay we have had in a long time. We will definitely be back to the St Augustine KOA.
Jan 19, 2020
Fantastic shaded spot. The site was not very level as most sites are not as we noticed when we walk the campground. Had no idea that you are that close to US 1. No noise. Would HIGHLY recommend. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Liked the new amenities block. Propane refill and playground.
Jan 18, 2020
Being new to the RV world, this was our first stay at a KOA, and it was wonderful! The central location is perfect with lots of things to do nearby. The facilities were spotless and the staff was great! We’ll be back!!
Jan 18, 2020
Great!
Jan 18, 2020
Awesome place looking forward to going back again
Jan 18, 2020
Everything was perfect
Jan 18, 2020
Great park and close to everything. Couldn’t beat the weather. Staff was fantastic
Jan 17, 2020
Great staff and nice grounds. Clean and large showers. Would recommend!
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Great campground. Polite and knowledgeable staff.
Jan 17, 2020
This was our first night in our RV and this was a great first impression! We loved it! Wished we could have stayed longer! Hope to come back and stay a few nights!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
The campgrounds were very clean and the staff were all incredibly friendly. We can’t wait to come back!
Jan 15, 2020
First time visiting this KOA. Check in was simple and smooth. Staff was quick, friendly and very helpful. Campgrounds are smaller then I often stay at but it was laid out nicely and I had no issues getting on and of the site with a 45ft. 5th Wheel. Perfect location for visiting the sites in Downtown St. Augustine. Will defiantly go back for another visit in the near future. Very quite at night
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Loved the outdoor grill & patio table and chairs. Easy pull thru & close to downtown area. Friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2020
Love this park! Very clean and nice size lots. Great shower rooms. Close to everything.
Jan 14, 2020
Just passing through, what a beautiful location and very friendly staff we will return.
Jan 14, 2020
Stay here frequently-always a great experience!
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
The lots were very crammed together but, it was a friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2020
This KOA is very clean. I loved having an escort to our site and having an employee patrolling the grounds regularly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 14, 2020
Nice bath houses. Laundry facilities also. Nice setting around the lake. Sites small. Curbside trash pick up, but squirrels got into bags before was picked up. Nice location to beach
Jan 13, 2020
Will stay there every time we are in that area
Jan 13, 2020
Good couple of nights to visit our friends in the area. Nice Park, nice people managing it, and nice location. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Love this park, helpful and friendly staff
Jan 13, 2020
Everything was wonderful. We had the best time. The staff and facilities are excellent. It was just a perfect get away. It was close to everything.
Jan 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in St. Augustine. The renovated bathrooms were very nice and we had some nice trees on our site by the lake. The campground was very quiet even though it was almost full. It was also very well maintained and the grill on the site was a nice touch! Everyone was very friendly, thank you!
Jan 13, 2020
clean well maintained friendly park with nice amenities.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Our stay was great. The staff was very helpful when we needed a tool to fix something. The laundry facilities were clean, the bathrooms were decent, and it was an easy bike ride to the beach. We would stay here again.
Jan 12, 2020
Best KOA we have stayed at to date. Very relaxing close to all the action. We will definitely be back again.
Jan 11, 2020
very nice,.! Super clean bathrooms n showers, Full hookups: water, elect, dump. Feels secure , nice lake,.. fishing ? Very close to St Augustine town.
Jan 10, 2020
Busy park, clean,close to beach & St Augustine. Trolly into town price is ok but lots of free parking if you choose to drive. Would be nice if pool was heated at 45 burrr was a waste. Washrooms & showers in middle of park excellent & clean, at the pool clean but older. Laundry excellent and 3.00$ a load. Sites standard KOA,very well kept. Everyone’s main concerns staff & wifi excellent
Jan 10, 2020
Everything was great. The only thing we had a problem with was the air condition in the cabin. It was hot the first two days we were there, and we couldn’t get the cabin below 84°. It was in the 70s outside. I’m not sure if the air conditioning was broken or if that’s just how it is, but we were miserable until it rained and then it was cooler. The cabin was clean. Kids loved fishing off th
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
We always have a restful and pleasant experience. The staff is great and the grounds keep getting better and better. A big thanks to all who make it possible.
Feb 17, 2020
Cabin was clean & cozy. Kids had fun fishing and riding on paddle boat. Close to beach and historic St.Augustine. There was a Publix, Starbucks, and Dunkin Donuts nearby for coffee 9-1-1. Cabins were close to each other so it’s a great place for family/friends to be together.
- Momofboy3 on Trip Advisor
Feb 17, 2020
Very clean facilities. Recommend staying on the lake for nice views. Friendly staff. Short walk to beach and short drive to historic downtown. Restaurants and Publix/Walmart are close by.
- Laurie Mecca on Google
Feb 10, 2020
Great place, close to downtown. New restroom is the bomb! Clean and neat.
- Debbie Green on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.