St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful and the campground is beautiful and very relaxing.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This is the place to stay in st Augustine. Shuttle picks you up at the office and takes you to the downtown trolley. Staff was top notch.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly and Helpful staff -
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
DON'T go here with a tent . The "shady but not do shady" tentdides sre behind a wall and on tje other side are shops with big a.c's witch will keep you up all night and prevent you from speaking other people all day . The second bathrooms are really smelly just follow your nose. Staff is really friendly , all of them ! Pool is great . Just don't go here in a tent
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Nice, friendly people but also privacy. Nice clean campground!
Aug 02, 2017
Great. Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Well taking care of campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
campground needs upgrading. It also is very congested. Sites are extremely close together.
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Great and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to beaches, needed stores and St. Augustine.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly timely service. Stephanie is a wealth of information about the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
It was very hot ! We were able to take a cab into town for shopping and restaurants. We were able to walk to Amici's. We were under a shade tree next to the water. Walked and biked on paved road. Very pleased and will return.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The camp sites were very nice the personal was extremely nice when we couldn't get the thirty amp to work they were fast in getting in fixed. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing and our four children had a great time.
Jul 26, 2017
I only stood for one night as I was passing through and I must say the service was excellent. The site was immaculate. Everything we needed was there. The site was exactly how it was described by the KOA agent
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and comfortable!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean, employees were friendly, and the price was great!
Jul 25, 2017
Natural setting of lake, trees & wildlife was great
Jul 25, 2017
We were not told at check-in about the St. Augustine bus that came by daily to take us downtown. That is a real good selling point for that location.
Jul 25, 2017
Never been to a koa before but me and my husband enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you David for all your advice :)
Jul 25, 2017
Great facilities, and great location.
Jul 25, 2017
Pricey but good
Jul 24, 2017
We feel like the 2 room cabin needs an a/c in both rooms but other than that it was great
Jul 24, 2017
The water pressure was low. We had some bug problems. Overall a quiet and peaceful campground wilt adequate amenities.
Jul 24, 2017
Site nice and clean staff helpful however many of the pads were not flat they were up and down, I think your sites need to offer chargeable WI fi UPGRADES cable as well
Jul 22, 2017
SIGHTS ON ON TOP OF EACH OTHER AND ABSOLUTELY NO PRIVACY.KOA IS ALSO SURROUNDED BY HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AND STRIP MALLS.
Jul 21, 2017
A wonderful place to stay.
Jul 21, 2017
I liked this koa so much I booked a night for our return trip a week in advance.
Jul 20, 2017
It was too hot to camp in tent and cabin was little pricey for our budget
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe lodge cabin. It's very nice.However, there were dust on the ceiling fan in the Master bedroom and in the cracks of the wood planks in the same bedroom. The refrigerator was college dorm size. My sister had a deluxe studio cabin and it was equipped with a regular size refrig. I was told we had to clean the cabin my sister was told she didn't need to clean hers. Staff ****
Jul 20, 2017
We have four kids, so hotels aren't really ideal for us for an extended stay. The kids loved the KOA. Staff were friendly, loved the pool, The large bed was super firm, but we made it. Great location for the beach and other attractions. We'll be back in the future.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathrooms were uncomfortable, very hot. nice campground though
Jul 19, 2017
Convenient to st Augustine beach and other attractions.
Jul 19, 2017
Our cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was fantastic! Great location to get to the city.
Jul 18, 2017
The only 2 negatives that needs improvement (updating)is the cable TV Service - We basically looked at AIR TV for 4 days and install A/C in the south bath house. Had a great time - thanks....
Jul 18, 2017
Just about perfect. Location location location.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice park. Easy access, clean and good central location. Shuttle bus to beaches and tours stops at KOA. Stayed in 39ft fifthweel.
Jul 18, 2017
very nice and attractive campground. Staff are excellent and very helpful. pool great! nice and clean. I only rated 4 stars due to shower and laundry areas. They are very hot with no air flow and humid. Showers and laundry areas are in need of remodel with ac. Other than that. It was good place.
Jul 17, 2017
The bath house in the campground is not air conditioned. It was like a sauna and had a terrible smell by the end of the day. The fences needed to be repaired and painted. Also, the grass was very high. The air conditioned laundry facilities and pool closed too early. I was very disappointed in the Campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the whole facility was clean and well kept. I think we will be staying here often in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed camping at the KOA with the kids. We had a tent campside with a beautiful lake view. Everything clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Very peaceful and friendly place. Didn't want to leave.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin was clean bathrooms were not. Nice location but older koa that could use some me updates.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals