St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Staff is wonderful & very helpful. Always love staying at St Augustine KOA!
Oct 24, 2017
There was nothing about a Pet Deposit on the reservation website or confirmation email, so that was an unpleasant surprise on top of an already expensive rental. Nice facility, we enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was cozy. Only negative was our screen door hook was missing. It was a convenient base for going to a concert at the St. Augustine Amphitheater. Also very convenient location for the beach.
Oct 23, 2017
You campground is fabulous. The girls at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. We would definitely recommend your KOA to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful vacation:>)
Oct 23, 2017
We loved our site. We were facing the water and that is always pleasant. The campground is well maintained and a nice place to stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Was an awesome campground; we loved the scenery there and enjoyed watching and feeding all the wildlife
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. Cabin and restrooms were clean. overall good stay
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great site! Great campground. Well kept and very helpful and nice crew.
Oct 23, 2017
A very nice place. They need to update their shower fixtures
Oct 23, 2017
Power went out and no cable at all
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed to attend concert. Pleasant stay. Has everything you need.
Oct 22, 2017
Bathrooms stinky and dirty. We paid $72.00 a night, and thought it was over priced considering the cleanliness.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Pool was Great.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Good spacing between site view of pond was nice but the overall park needs a lots of attention poor grounds keeping the bathroom needs a overall the attendant when checking in was in a hurry and finally lots of road noise not the worst or best of KOA
Oct 19, 2017
Love it a cute little spot to rest the night
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Quite, clean and easy to park the 5th wheel toy hauler. Just minutes from the historic downtown area.
Oct 18, 2017
No complaints great place to stay.
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is nicely positioned for St. Augustine attractions. The staff is very cordial, accommodating and friendly. The only critique was an abundance of ants in the campsite.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Everyone was helpful, nice walk to the beach
Oct 16, 2017
Womans bath 1 of 2 stalls broken all of the 5 days we were there, and when we left still was not addressed.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice folks , clean facility
Oct 16, 2017
My favorite campground for St Augustine Florida, I love their staff, always smiling and friendly and always working.
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great!
Oct 15, 2017
grass not cut, electric 30 amp power breaker trips,restroom lower section dirty & garbage cans not emptied.street lights about half not working, Note: We have camped here before & place was great. Maybe because of recent hurricane Maria things were bad there. It appears that there is only 1 or 2 maintaince people working there. Office & store & front area laundry all in tip top shape
Oct 14, 2017
Could be a great KOA but is not well maintained compared to other upscale KOAs. Grass not was not mowed; the bathroom was not air conditioned; the surrounding fence in unsightly condition.
Oct 14, 2017
I loved this KOA -- its layout with trees and lake, its employees, and my deluxe cabin/cottage. I usually use KOAs for motorhome stays, but with my longer rental car trip, it was great to have a KOA cabin available. It's nice to be "outdoors" rather than in a motel/hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed the beaches and attractions nearby in this beautiful area.
Oct 14, 2017
I had a real good time. The stay was great nice place,Im sure we will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
The campsite was no bigger than a parking space. Once the tent was sat up there was no room to move around or park the truck. The bathrooms smelled worse than a truck stop and my daughter stepped in a puddle of pee. I told the front counter the next morning and got an we're sorry but the bathroom still didn't get cleaned. I was very disappointed at the condition at your campgrounds.
Oct 13, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The staff was working hard to clean up after the hurricane and the campground was clean. I have stayed here several times and will stay again. Love the small lake and waterfowl.
Oct 12, 2017
It was unfortunate that the club house was closed.
Oct 11, 2017
Campground was nice. I did not use the bathhouses, so I could not comment on those. Caught some small mouth bass from the pond.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground. Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Peaceful, good local loaction
Oct 09, 2017
The office ladies were great !!!
Oct 07, 2017
Great campground, will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2017
The only complaint I have is the weather it rained more than I would have liked otherwise it was great
Oct 06, 2017
Would have liked the site to be a little wider. Coming out the door you step in grass to walk along side of the RV to get to the table and chairs on concrete
Oct 05, 2017
David and Jodi are awesome. We had a great time. The cabins are beautiful and Ioved that everything was provided for us.
Oct 05, 2017
We love this place. It's in a great location. We have stayed here many times and hope to visit many more times. I miss Ivory but, the new people are very nice and helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
St Augustine is such a wonderful place , it has many great places to eat, party and mingle. the beach is beautiful even when you can't go in the water. so many shops and historical sites to explore, one stay is never enough to see and do all that it has to offer. We love it, and the KOA was a super location - close to everything - makes it so easily enjoy it all .
Oct 04, 2017
Owner and staff are AWESOME! They went over and above in every way possible! We will return to this wonderful KOA again and again! We had a large group and many moving parts. The owner and staff helped us tremendously to keep everything running smoothly and on time. A GREAT time was had by ALL!
Oct 04, 2017
It was just somewhere for us to stay for the night for a day trip but after considering all the Amendments offered and discounts 4 First Responders we considered buying a membership
Oct 02, 2017
There was no trash can in the #1 cabin. The men's restroom was lacking a functional urinal. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in and the most expensive facility. We have had positive experiences in most other KOA's but this was an exception and we will not likely stay in a future KOA.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was great. The garbage truck for the campground was at 530am. The garbage pickup for the strip mall where dominos was a day or two later at 530am. Friday at 712am, the strip mall had grass cutting and 830am were the businessez across the street. These all were very frustrating and annoying. There is a great lack of trees in the tent area and the ones there are dying from moss- like kille
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals