St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2020
Loved the nice grills at all of the sites, and no wood fires making smoke was also a benefit (of the grills I presume), seems everybody was using their grills. I requested a shady spot, but did not get one, and it was hotter than I wanted because of this. The staff was nice and the store well stocked. Loved the wine from St Sebastian in the store. Not everybody is toting kids to the campground.
Aug 12, 2020
It was always so clean and the staff very visible working to keep it that way. The location was awesome to get to the old town area and also the beaches!
Aug 12, 2020
This is a very well kept Facility with very friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The only downside was the bathroom nearest our cabin (by the office). Two out of three showers were functional. The shower knobs were very difficult to turn. It also took two days to fill the paper towel dispenser.
Aug 11, 2020
No complaints, it's nice place to stay.
Aug 11, 2020
This trip was our first camping trip! Everyone at KOA was so friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to help us in every way. The trip was a success, and it is definitely because of all the help that we received!
Aug 11, 2020
Short but nice
Aug 11, 2020
We needed a late check out and they were happy to assist us. Thank you
Aug 11, 2020
Beautiful campground. Clean, well kept sites. Friendly,helpful staff. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 10, 2020
We couldn't have been more satisfied with our stay in anyway. The facility was super clean, we felt as if the constant visibility of the staff in the campground area was great. We felt very safe and secure at the campsite at all times.
Aug 10, 2020
Always love it here!
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice facility with great staff
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Campground is nice, bathrooms are AWESOME!!
Aug 10, 2020
Owner and employees were all professional, courteous, friendly, and extremely helpful. Facility was clean, quiet, with every hook up and convenience you could want. Would definitely go back again.
Aug 10, 2020
We had an issue with another RV taking up half our site. (I didn’t tell the front office why) but we asked for another site. They jumped through hoops because it was a busy weekend and we’re able to give me a different site and we had a great weekend of camping. Thanks you to the front office!
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly staff however my site was grass and 90% gritty dirty sand mix. It was everywhere and not my kind of camping.
Aug 09, 2020
Air conditioning was not very good for the 2 person cabin. Service was great, lots to do in the area and grilling was great. An umbrella for the tables would be nice since it was super sunny. Very little mosquitos!
Aug 08, 2020
I love this KOA for its close proximity to St. Anastasia state Park. This KOA has nice sites. Pool needs to be upgraded. New bath house. Pricey!
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Everything was great. Loved our site 60. Great breeze. Will definitely come again.
Aug 08, 2020
This koa is extremely nice, all facilities were very clean! Campsites were very well maintained! Personnel were very courteous!
Aug 08, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! This was our first trip in our travel trailer so my husband had a few questions about hookups and such. All of the staff was helpful, but Haven was always available to help and went above and beyond! Great place!
Aug 08, 2020
Beautiful KOA and great location just steps away from the beach. We would come back there in a heartbeat!!
Aug 06, 2020
Staff was very nice & accommodating! Place was always very clean & following protocol for COVID-19. Looking forward to coming back in December. Such a lovely city�ϋ�
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
We had a nice stay in St. Augustine. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, and some could have had better water pressure. We would come back and visit again.
Aug 04, 2020
Not worth the price. Lacking in cleanliness. Should turn the A/C on before guests check in. 93 degrees in cabin upon check in. Poor water pressure. Not enough mirrors. Only one in bathroom. Suggest putting full length mirror on back of bedroom door. Beds were horrible. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the deck in the early morning and evenings.
Aug 04, 2020
The location in relation to the beach and historic area is amazing. The staff were amazing. The only reasons for the 4 star is the noise from the road at times and the parking. One night it sounded like someone was drag racing and it woke us all up. Not the fault of KOA at all.The parking at the Cabin was very tight, as was the road behind the cabin. Hard for larger pickup trucks to navigate.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Lovely place to stay in Florida.
Aug 03, 2020
We had a very nice waterfront site. Great location for all the happenings around!
Aug 03, 2020
Very friendly and made late night arrival a breeze. Less than a 5 minute drive to the beach! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 03, 2020
Pleasant. Nice clean sites and restrooms. Very close to the beach and a short ride to downtown St Augustine too. Lots to do in the area too. You won't be bored. Kids riding their bikes and little fishing pond onsite. The store had a few things if you need. One of guys in the store has a bizarre sarcastic personality I didn't care for.
Aug 03, 2020
Great staff, clean facilities, easy in and out,.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
It really didn’t look like much. Just an RV park. Then, staying the night and waking up next to the water, Enjoying the turtles and snake bird and ducks, cooking on the fire and paddle boating you come to love it. No bathroom. But one is close. AC in the cabin is a plus. I celebrated my 26 year anniversary. And I would do it again!
Aug 03, 2020
The restroom/shower facilities are second to none. Beautiful and clean. Well done.
Aug 03, 2020
Nice staff. Sites a little small for our size coach.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We were truly impressed with this particular KOA campground. The facilities are impeccably clean and staff was really friendly. We were a little disappointed we were rented an RV pad that had ZERO shade on a 104 degree day when there were plenty of shaded spots open, but we will make sure we request that next time.
Aug 02, 2020
The only issue we had was the Wi-Fi. The signal was all but useless. This would be the only thing that may impact a return visit for us.
Aug 02, 2020
Great week, we just would have enjoyed not being so close to the strip mall. I would have enjoyed being in the middle or closer to the lake.
Aug 02, 2020
Staff was very kind, campground very clean . However the website says sites are divided with natural shade and barriers. Our site #115 had zero shade and privacy. It was so incredibly hot we ended up having to cut out stay short by a night.
Aug 01, 2020
Campground was very clean, Newly remodeled showers were great. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 01, 2020
Awesome destination!
Aug 01, 2020
The pool and our pull-through site was immaculate. We just camped at Williamsburg KOA, Rocky Mount/Enfield and Yamassee over the past 3 weeks. The downside - St. Augustine was the most expensive. We had full-hook- ups and several pull-throughs w/ patio.
Aug 01, 2020
Nice campsite !!! Quite-Peaceful-Very Enjoyable !! Friendly Staff. Will return Again !!
Jul 31, 2020
Beautiful location right in the middle of everything. Very clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. I will definitely be back.
Sep 23, 2020
A very well run KOA. Office staff friendly and helpful. Upon pulling into my RV site had a problem with the 50 amp connection. GIL the maintenance guy on the property stopped by to see what the problem was. He put in a new 50amp breaker in about 5 mins and everything worked fine. Gil checked in with us a couple of more times to be sure everything was working. This park is also close to most everything.. Also liked the 4 chairs and grill for on each site. Plus the Pelican Pub is about 200 yards from the campground entrance.
- Keith N. on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Friendly staff, nice facility. A mile from the beach, a couple of miles from old St. Augustine
- paul rosenbohm on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Clean...close ...convenient access...totally accommodating
- Pamela IveyAguilar on Google