St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2020
Great park. Wished we could have stayed longer. Had a Lakeview pull through. Lots to see in St Augustine.
Feb 08, 2020
Wonderful sites and grounds. We'll be back!
Feb 08, 2020
Excellent!
Feb 08, 2020
This is a lovely park with the lake, ducks, and great cormorants. The restrooms/showers are individual and new - very nice. We got the usual KOA great customer service and smooth enjoyable stay. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Great place ! Great staff!
Feb 07, 2020
Clean campground, clean bath houses, friendly staff
Feb 07, 2020
Excellent staff, warm and welcoming, great amenities. Very well run, clean and comfortable.
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
our favourite koa campground. we stay every year. however there was an issue with inebriated men in site beside us that caused a sleepless and stressful night - 12:30 a.m. to 3:30 a.m. we lodged a complaint the next morning. we were informed that the registrar office had already issued several warnings during the day. these young men should have been removed at that time.
Feb 07, 2020
Clean, quiet well run park in a great location with almost all the amenities one could wish for. The reason for 4 out of 5 starts is that the internet was very slow/unreliable , a problem that had been present for a while apparently. The desk indicated that a part had been ordered and was to be installed the day we left so I would assume that it will be back up and running shortly.
Feb 06, 2020
Too close to highway and internet never worked properly for me. I called the KOA internet support number and eventually got a callback but I missed the call.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Backed up to a car wash. People working on their cars in the middle of the night. Then raced their cars down the road. Tight spaces to back into and we only have 24 ft.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Been here several times and the stays get better each time.
Feb 06, 2020
Nice campground and well run. Didn’t like sharing a patio with neighbor. Lot’s to do close.
Feb 06, 2020
Very clean, nice check in staff, great location and I plan to be back!
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Wonderful place very nice people helped us very much
Feb 05, 2020
Great stay & staff. Friendly atmosphere.
Feb 04, 2020
The shower house was new and I would have to say it one of the best/nicest that I have ever used; equal to Disney's Fort Wilderness shower house! However, our motor home has slides on both sides and our site #70 was a little narrow.
Feb 04, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Two weeks in a lovely campground close to all the sights and events in historic St. Augustine. Well maintained sites. Beautiful washrooms and laundry room. Friendly staff. Lots of birds and fishing in the lake. A great place to rest, spend a weekend, or as a base of operations for a longer stay.
Feb 03, 2020
The cabin was cute but the beds were lumpy, squeaky and wrapped in plastic that was hot and uncomfortable. The bed linens should be white, that is the standard for the hospitality industry. The coffee pot was disgusting inside! I had to get inside and remove globs of gunk and run water through until no mire floaters landed in the pot. For a similar price I could hotel it and have better amenities.
Feb 03, 2020
Since we were there in January we found the shower rooms very chilly. Also no place to park at the shower houses. Laundry was expensive too. Otherwise location was close enough to run down to the beaches.
Feb 03, 2020
Staff was friendly. Had one site near us that played very loud music in the morning and evening but overall the stay was fantastic. Cannot wait to go back.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Loved the campground! Very welcoming and well setup. Will be returning soon!
Feb 03, 2020
No faults whatsoever, thanks for a great stay.
Feb 02, 2020
Great, friendly & helpful staff. The restrooms/showers are big & super clean. The grounds are well kept. We travel with dogs & appreciated that the dog poop stations were well stocked with poo bags & emptied of used poo bags often. It’s in an excellent location to take advantage of all the area has to offer. Really the nicest KOA we’ve ever stayed at. If I could give it 10 stars I would
Feb 02, 2020
Considering it was January and the weather was on the cool side (daytime average - 60; nighttime average 40) it was pleasant. Restrooms were very nice, laundry area was well maintained, and ease to get in and out of the KOA was good. Cable TV and internet were lacking. TV signal pixelated and internet was slow and continually kicked you off.
Feb 02, 2020
Wonderful, beautiful campground with really friendly, nice staff!! Quiet and peaceful plus great location and facilities. Stayed in camping cabin on the lake (totally worth the extra $10-ish dollars!!) We enjoyed our stay and plan to be back. We have been to lots of KOA's and this is definitely one of the nicest we have been to.
Feb 02, 2020
Beautiful clean and quiet. Only there 1 night
Feb 02, 2020
Our second stay at this amazing KOA! We love the staff, cleanliness of the grounds and buildings. Extremely close to a drive on beach! Close to food, shopping. We will return soon.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Convenient to beach just a short drive down Pope and there we were. Campground nice; lots of dog disposal stations and our lot was right on the lake which was a nice sight to wake up to each morning. We stay at many many KOAs and really liked this campground
Feb 01, 2020
Very nice campground. The setting is fantastic with the pond. Bathroom/showers were outstanding.
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Facilities were very nice, great service, location great but not scenic.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
It was one of the nicest KOA we've stayed at. I like the new bathhouses, clean with a number available. Table & chairs with BBq grill was a good idea.
Jan 31, 2020
The restrooms and showers were first rate. I really like the separate "rooms" and the unisex designation.
Jan 31, 2020
Old unique koa. Clean & well kept
Jan 31, 2020
Too close hard time getting MH in & out. Too expensive. Didn’t save our spot when we even went there & requested spot with no trees.
Jan 31, 2020
Only stayed one night but very expensive for what they offer I would not stay there again
Jan 30, 2020
Great location. I am 45' towing and while I had a pull through, I only had about 2" clearance on a large tree limb overhead-- #69. Next visit, I will reserve one of the "premium" sites. Staff was friendly and park was clean.
Jan 29, 2020
First stay at a KOA and was quite pleased. St Augustine KOA was clean, convenient to places we wanted to visit and our site was perfect. Old Town Trolley drop off and pick up right on site (every hour, all day) was perfect. We used the laundry room and machines were efficient and no complaints. Will stay again if in the area.
Jan 29, 2020
Old town trolley tours was the Best 3 day and the drives great and very nice and great tell the history of St. Augustine
Feb 28, 2020
Great location, central to everything would want to see and convenient to the beach. The sites are roomy enough to be comfortable. We loved the new bathrooms. The dogs loved the dog park. We had an electrical issue with our unit and one of the extremely helpful and friendly staff fixed it for us, saving us an expensive emergency service call. I can't remember the young man's name, or I'd give him a shout out. This happened right around Halloween, and apparently I forgot to give the review then.
- Ditto Head on Google
Feb 24, 2020
Good people and good price definitely worth it
- joshua chancey on Google
Feb 20, 2020
Very nice Campground
- Kelly Samples on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.