St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Ducks on pond we're adorable. The green bus that took us to the trolley saved us from driving and paying high parking fees. We could see all that we wanted to see. Can't have enough about this KOA.
May 24, 2018
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the lake and the ducks. Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were there.
May 22, 2018
We come every year for a reunion. Love the 'buddy' site in the back so when we travel with our friends our front doors face each other - wish there were more campgrounds that did that. All the staff were very helpful. Our friends were having trouble getting the cable to work inside - they are new RV'ers and one of the staff helped them get it running. Appreciate those extra steps. Thanks!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
When we arrived, we felt our rig was a little large for the assigned site. Who knew? Jody moved us to another site that was nothing less than perfect!!! We added to our stay reservation twice! Jody extended our stay and we did not have to move! Warm, friendly staff, immaculate grounds and site facilities, convenient to everything. We'll be back for sure. Thanks to all.
May 22, 2018
Our first visit to both the St. Augustine KOA and St. Augustine. We really enjoyed our visit to the area. Campground was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The campground was really lovely with all the live oaks, cottages surrounding us and the pond. The amenities provided at your KOA were very nice. We will definitely be coming back to your campground in the future. Thanks
May 22, 2018
Real nice stayed extra night to take tour of nearby was nice place to stay Thanks Charley
May 21, 2018
Enjoy being by the lake and bathrooms are clean and the people who work here are very friendly
May 21, 2018
Very relaxing
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Extremely friendly check in person and other staff very friendly as well. Close and convenient to everything.
May 20, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. The staff was extremely ciriendly and helpful and the grounds well maintained. The sites are large and many offer a reasonable amount of shade. The pond offers a nice view.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very helpful staff providing information about local places to visit or shop
May 18, 2018
On arrival we were greeted by the friendly host in the office. Check in was quick and efficient. We were then escorted to site 35 which gave us a decent view of the pond. The park was clean and did not flood during the two days of rain. Enjoyed our stay in a motorhome. Our only concern was the Kamp K9 was not enclosed. We would return.
May 18, 2018
Everything was nice except on our fourth morning there we were woken up by a tree service cutting trees right above our RV at 7:45 am. We called the office to ask why they couldn’t have started a little later and over by the cabins since there were no campers in that area.
May 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Would return if traveling in that area in the future!!
May 17, 2018
Great place and everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2018
Awesome the people who work there were awesome we loved it there and look forward to seeing the rest of the sights and stay there again
May 17, 2018
Great campground. Great location. Loved that chairs and a table and a grill were provided for use. Had a great stay here. Thank you
May 17, 2018
This property is not connected to the beach and is located in the middle of stores. It's one loop and on one side there are stores within reach (literally) and the otherside backs up to peoples back yard. The pool is tiny. Bathrooms need an update. Is within 5 min of the beach and 10 min from the "attractions". Awesome town and lots to see.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Campground can use some refurbishment, sewers,resurface pavement at sites and level them and the dog walk to name a few. There is no activities outside of the pool or paddle boats. Most campgrounds have thing like horseshoes, bocce, shuffleboard, sports court etc. on the bright side employees were friendly and helpful. Campground is close to downtown. Also restaurants and shopping is near by.
May 16, 2018
Great will be back as always!
May 16, 2018
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff and excellent facilities.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Great location, friendly staff, nice sites and mostly level. It was very hot when we stayed and when the campground got full there were power surges causing some headaches. We were moved to another site and everything was fine. Staff took care of the situation quickly and pleasantly!
May 16, 2018
Our stay was amazing! We were staying initially in a tent site, workers pointed out one day while we were in the shop that there was a storm coming. They knew we had a child with us. They offered us an upgrade to a cabin site to accommodate the three of us at a discounted rate as it was a very slow time for the camp grounds! Everyone is overly polite and personable! We will definitely be back!
May 16, 2018
Nice small campground with gas grill and table and chairs provided at each RV site. Loved the location for a concert I attended at the Amphitheater. Took an Uber there and walked back afterwards. Didn't shop at the camp store or use the pool so can't comment on that. Had a great time.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
A camper was speeding dangerously thru the park.....RV sites are too small for a 43' 5th wheel.......water pressure was low......some campers could not run their air conditioners due to electrical issues......the catch and release fish pond was nasty.......personnel were very good.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Really liked the patio table and chairs. The gas grill was fantastic! Just a short walk to the beach. All this was great. What was not great was the campsite right behind a shopping strip center and a coin car wash. Was like camping in a parking lot. Like trees and greenery that was lacking at this site.
May 15, 2018
shower/bath houses needed updating and sites were very close together. not much of a dog park, we just walked ours around the camping loops. I've stayed in nicer KOA's
May 15, 2018
Bien malgré tout. Le site est bien situé mais manque sérieusement d’entretien. Toilettes et douches ont besoin d’etre Retapés
May 14, 2018
Was a very nice camp ground. Will be staying there again. Great staff.
May 14, 2018
It was uneventful which is just what we were looking for. As always the site was clean and ready for us. We have stayed here many times in the past. Always a pleasure.
May 14, 2018
KOA'S are the place we most go to if one is in the vicinity of our destination. St. Augustine KOA is always accommodating and great location. We will never give it another thought when we go back there but to stay at this KOA. Great time, thank you very much...
May 14, 2018
Nice, but tightly packed campground. Good crowd, very little noise, most dogs on good behavior, easy in and easy out, lots to do in the area.
May 14, 2018
Hosts were VERY friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. Will stay there again.
May 14, 2018
Had fun meet new friends. The KOA was clean quick check in and very friendly.
May 14, 2018
We had a great stay-- mI just wish I would have allowed more time since there is so much to see and we didn;t get to see enough.
May 14, 2018
Campground is just okay. Needs some updating and grass added to areas of dirt on campsites. Price is too high for amenities. Bathrooms need serious remodeling. Staff is very friendly and store is nice. Really liked how pet friendly it is but will probably stay somewhere else next time we visit the area.
May 14, 2018
Loved this place.Customer service was absolutely amazing from the moment we arrived to check out time.I watched a grumpy old man argue with a front desk employee(looking to try to get something for free)he was impossible and she handled it with Grace and patience.The campground was very well maintained and all around beautiful.I will be going back again next year. thank you for my family's experie
May 14, 2018
Facilities are “showing their age”. Sites are too close together and afford zero privacy to the campers. We go camping to get away from it all - which is tough to do when your neighbor is 10’ away.
May 14, 2018
The folks in the office and around the campground are wonderful
May 14, 2018
We showed up late with no problems people in the office were nice people at camp sites nice camp site were kept up nice had a great time there
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Enjoyed it very much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals