St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Convenient location for touring the city. Not a great selection or restaurants within walking distance. Took advantage of the Old Town Trolley shuttle.
Nov 08, 2017
Had a great time at this location. Very friendly crew.
Nov 08, 2017
Another great visit at this location.
Nov 08, 2017
We are Boy Scouts (Troop 268, Jacksonville) and had reservations at a county park that were canceled by the park at the last minute due to Hurricane Irma. I searched hours trying to find a place for the Scouts to camp with no luck. Then I found Saint Augustine KOA who had no problem accommodating us at the last minute even giving us a large section of the camp ground all to ourselves. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The entire staff was super friendly. Sites need a little more privacy. Clean and friendly . We would stay again.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Love staying here but staff refuses to give out site numbers till arrival. Not very friendly at all. Can not request repeat sites! Pond needs to be cleaned up mosquitoes are awful.
Nov 06, 2017
Wonderful!
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice. Very clean. Friendly and helpful stafff.
Nov 04, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is great as well as accommodating.
Nov 04, 2017
False advertising! The beach should NOT be called "walking" distance!
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Campground needs alot of updating. Cable channels not good bathrooms atrocious very dated. The water features were nice but fountain wasn't operating
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
It was fine- thanks!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
People very friendly but sites are very narrow with low hanging trees making it difficult to get in and out. Campground a bit run down. Location to beach is good.
Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campsite was clean. The one negative thing about our experience was the septic drain. We had problems with it not working correctly.. it may have been full.
Oct 31, 2017
Excellent location but the traffic noise from A1A was annoying. The staff was very helpful with a good attitude in dealing with their customer's concerns.
Oct 31, 2017
Very clean and professional kept campground. Convenient to old town and the beaches. Will always stay at this campground when in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
Very peaceful, I think it's one of the best campground , in the country ,
Oct 31, 2017
Area was clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
So-so
Oct 30, 2017
Campground's location is good however the price is very high. The facilities are above average but not great. I don't think the location justifies the cost.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed only 6 nights, but wished for more. Wonderful location for sightseeing and lounging on the beach. We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2017
while sitting in our living room area of our 5th wheel watching TV we saw a group 3 times out behind the building on the other side of the fence, smoking dope. After seeing that we kept the blinds closed so we didn't have to watch. Thought the price was high to stay at this KOA, would not recommend because of these two reasons.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful, serene & nice BBQ with propane & table with four chairs. So no need to unload our stuff!
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly staff, bathroom could be better but not bad.
Oct 29, 2017
i stayed 5 nights. i enjoyed the grounds and the pond with the many birds flying around.
Oct 28, 2017
Camp was clean and people were very friendly
Oct 27, 2017
Great place to stay.. friendly and very clean... great place to ride our Harley
Oct 26, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty. For the price we paid, I think someone could clean and or update them.
Oct 26, 2017
Good location. Nice people nice campground
Oct 26, 2017
Very friendly staff...went out of there way to assist with electrical issue on arrival {my internal issue, not their problem) but they were there promptly to assist. Beautiful site, propane grill at each rv site...wow...clean rest rooms...only complaint was hot in restrooms...but it is Florida...would return without hesitation
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Great
Oct 25, 2017
Need much basic repairs door on women's toilet do not secure or lock. Hook in shower stall some broken and have sharp edges.
Oct 25, 2017
Had a nice visit in St Augustine Very nice camp ground We will return... We inadvertently left two of our pillows in the cabin donât know when we will be back that way so you can keep them or send to us (your call) Thank you Terry Crawford
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice cabin and everyone of staff was nice
Oct 24, 2017
Location was outstanding, close to a lot of great activities and historic sites! Staff was very friendly and helpful and the camper sites were nice. Campground could have maybe been a little more groomed (grass cut, weed eater, etc) but overall excellent location. Will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2017
Staff is wonderful & very helpful. Always love staying at St Augustine KOA!
Oct 24, 2017
There was nothing about a Pet Deposit on the reservation website or confirmation email, so that was an unpleasant surprise on top of an already expensive rental. Nice facility, we enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was cozy. Only negative was our screen door hook was missing. It was a convenient base for going to a concert at the St. Augustine Amphitheater. Also very convenient location for the beach.
Oct 23, 2017
You campground is fabulous. The girls at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. We would definitely recommend your KOA to our friends. Thank you for a wonderful vacation:>)
Oct 23, 2017
We loved our site. We were facing the water and that is always pleasant. The campground is well maintained and a nice place to stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Was an awesome campground; we loved the scenery there and enjoyed watching and feeding all the wildlife
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. Cabin and restrooms were clean. overall good stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals