St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Been staying at that Campground every year for 20 years best campground in St Augustine
Aug 27, 2017
David quoted a price, when I checked out Leah charged me more because of lake front? Dirty pond, 1/3 empty. No I won't KOA again.
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed one night on our journey north to see the eclipse in August 2017 and one night on our return journey south to Orlando. Both nights we arrived late and found the night-time check-in procedure to be really smooth - thank you! The facilities were excellent, and we were welcomed by friendly staff in the morning. I would definitely recommend this site.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice CG but too expensive for a KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, will be coming back one day soon. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Small but nice KOA. WIFI WAS THE FASTEST WE HAVE FOUND AT ANY KOA FROM AZ TO TN TO FL TO ME.
Aug 24, 2017
We got there late due to a traffic jam. Our "Kampsite" was just a pile of rocks behind a dirty run down shopping plaza that was covered in black mold. So we set up in an empty lot we found that wasn't flat or shady but at least mold free so my young child wouldn't get sick. We got 4 hours of sleep then a lawn mower was mowing inches from our tent and almost spit rocks at my baby as we left the ten
Aug 23, 2017
David was very professional and pleasant to work with. I also want to thank you for recognizing teachers, doctors and nurses. I sent in a plug to RVtravell.com about your good deed. First time in 40 years of camping that as a teacher we received a discount. Great job!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Tidy, neat campground. Great location. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were the only deficient area of the campground. They need an update compared to other KOA locations (esp. air-conditioning for summer guests). Overall, nice place!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place, very placid and quiet but close to everything. Good people!
Aug 21, 2017
Everyone was super nice make my stay Fantabulos
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean all around and pool area. Front office and personnel were supper nice and friendly. Can't wait to come back!!
Aug 19, 2017
The campground is very clean the sites were nice and long, I loved the patio tables even came with gas grill at all sites. Bathrooms very clean. Staff very helpful and very friendly. We will definitely be back. Oh and the pool area very clean
Aug 19, 2017
The staff were helpful but some of the facilities are long overdue an upgrade, most notably the laundry.
Aug 18, 2017
Appreciated the trolley into St. Augustine and local area; closeness to delectable restaurants; although it rained the site was dry.
Aug 18, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly, sites are big and wide. Close to all the beaches and the Old City. Plenty of nice places to eat close by. Really nice place this was our second time here.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was brief, so we did not have an opportunity to use any of the facilities. We hope to be able to do more the next time we stay. The cabin was nice!
Aug 17, 2017
This is the third RV Park we have stayed at in St. Augustine. So far this is our favorite!!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice staff.Is was clean and we had no complains
Aug 16, 2017
Showers were terrible. Didn't bother to use them! One was like a sauna and the one with a/c had nasty mats on the floor.
Aug 14, 2017
Well kept. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean cabins, friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
( GREAT!)
Aug 14, 2017
A nice campground. We have stayed there a number of times. Great location, always clean, and the staff is nice. The only real problem is the bathouse was terribly hot. Not having A/C, or at least a good set of fans, during a Florid summer, is ridiculous.
Aug 14, 2017
my family and I had the most awesome time it was there first time camping we love it thank you
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay if you are interested in being close to town. Even though it is an older property,it was VERY well maintained. Most of the sites had nice gas grills and patio tables with chairs in place of picnic tables. This was nice touch. The pool as kept sparkling clean and the staff made regular patrols around the campground to ensure everything stayed in order. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2017
Cabins were awesome. Boys enjoyed the bunk beds and were spoiled with A/C compared to tent camping. It was centrally located and a short trip to the City's attractions.
Aug 11, 2017
the grounds staff did not seem as professional looking as other campgrounds that we have stayed at and not very friendly, especially when we greeted them with "good morning" no reply.
Aug 11, 2017
As always our stay was perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool & close to the beach. Restrooms are dated and not air conditioned, but were clean. We would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
No parking at office . Site had uneven pavement and was Very pricey for the view of lake.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great stay with this KOA being in the center of everything going on in St Augustine. The beaches were close and the historical sites were minutes away. The staff was helpful and the grounds were well kept. I will go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room kabin with no bathroom. The kabins were awesome. The only thing the cabin needs is a mirror. The pool was nice, 24 hour laundry is nice to have.Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a really great time
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, spent 2 enjoyable nights, facilities clean, staff friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful in adjusting my reservation because of family illness Haven, Doug, David, Jody, Leah, et.al all wonderful.
Aug 08, 2017
Attentive and accommodating staff. Loved the waterfront siteâº
Aug 07, 2017
This koa is one of my favorites
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to change my reservation 3 times before arriving and each time they took care of me and even accommodated us for arriving after hours. Sites are clean and location is awesome. It's very easily navigated for large RVs.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful and the campground is beautiful and very relaxing.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This is the place to stay in st Augustine. Shuttle picks you up at the office and takes you to the downtown trolley. Staff was top notch.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly and Helpful staff -
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals