St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Great place to stay
Nov 26, 2017
-Great location (20 min walk to the beach, close to attractions, close to restaurants and gas stations). -Bathrooms need attention - locks on doors do not work, out of two shower cabins only two had hot water). -Cabins are in great condition, AC and heating work perfectly. Please buy trash cans for your cabins:) -Overall the impression is positive.
Nov 26, 2017
Check in was seamless. Front desk gave lots of good tips to sightsee. Loved the lake, the shade and the quiet.
Nov 25, 2017
Love this place and the crew!!!!! Looking forward to coming again and staying longer....Jack
Nov 25, 2017
Very helpful staff. Had a tent site reserved for 3 days and could not set up in pouring rain for first 2. There was only a cabin available for the first night which we were able to switch to but not the second so we roughed it and got a hotel..lol. We're able to set up tent for last day stay.. nice atmosphere here but was not impressed with bathrooms or showers.
Nov 24, 2017
Great stay. Front desk very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. Could have been alittle more attentive when the same cigarette ashes were seen on the floor of the stalls and still there the next day which means no one swept but overall they kept the rest rooms clean enough to be happy It was nice to have the office opened with late hours as well
Nov 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in St Augustine. We liked the campground. People and staff were very friendly and informative. Our site was a bit difficult to level our unit but it was beautiful.
Nov 24, 2017
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la balançoire, le BBQ, le patio en béton, l'accueil chaleureux. Magnifique camping, bien situé pour visiter le quartier historique.
Nov 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground centrally located to all of the great tourist sites St. Augustine has to offer. Staff was nice and it's a lovely setting. While we loved it, it was very expensive here. $75 per night is way over our budget so we will look for more affordable locations when returning.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Very relaxing visit to St Augustine. Everything we wanted. The Delux cabin is in the pond. Kids feed the turtles, ducks and fish. Would return.
Nov 23, 2017
Good location. Sites were very close to each other. Too crowded for my taste
Nov 23, 2017
The owners dog darked in the morning noon and dinner time. I had enough by day three, I told the staff about it the next day was the same. So I left one day early even though I paid. Not fun listening to a barking dog while sitting outside most of the day. The dog should have been in their trailer or have a bark caller on it. It was a nice koa....cont put up with the continues barking.
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice campground, well maintained and clean. Needs faster Wifi is the only suggestion.
Nov 22, 2017
Great place to stay and a great time in St Augustine. Just wish the price was a little lower - we would have stayed a few more days.
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins right on the lake and everything was great. The cabin was clean and well stocked. The campground and location were perfect.
Nov 21, 2017
Too expensive
Nov 21, 2017
Great
Nov 21, 2017
We had a very relaxing time there.Few annoyances but not related to the campground in any way. Just other guests. we will be coming back again next year.
Nov 20, 2017
It was very nice. I would stay there again, if I was to ever get to that area again. Thanks to all.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Everyone one was very friendly. Camp ground was very clean. We will come back
Nov 20, 2017
Clean campground; convenient. Nice staff.
Nov 20, 2017
Well maintained RV Park
Nov 20, 2017
Wasp issue could be addressed.
Nov 20, 2017
KOA was clean and well situated. We didn’t stay on site much but would use it again
Nov 18, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Very nice setting. The campground is clean but showing it's age in a few places.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
KOA St. Augustine is one of our favorites places to stay. The weather wasn't good this time but that's not your fault. Staff is always friendly and helpful and we consider KOA St. Augustine our second home. Fred Dunbar
Nov 17, 2017
The staff was welcoming however the restrooms were very dirty (not clean at all and one shower was out of order and even not noticed) and the wifi didn't work very well. At the price of the water and electric site which is very expensive ($50) all the services should be perfect
Nov 16, 2017
Very nice, staff very kind and very good location.
Nov 16, 2017
Had a great time. Office very friendly and outdoor staff seamed to be on the good side. They responded in a courtesy not seen in alot of sights thank you see you again.
Nov 16, 2017
It was great. I just wish the price was a lot less
Nov 16, 2017
Nice campground, shaded sites, nice fishing lake, friendly and helpful staff. Close to downtown St. Augustine.
Nov 16, 2017
Online you CANNOT choose a site, just price. No matter what PRICE is chosen, the office chooses your site. We booked a site online for $70/night (not the cheapest). Upon arrival were given SITE 100, which shares the patio pad & 2 tables with camper on the right! Between us & camper to left, was less than 3 FT!! We could hear them talking in their trailer! We were moved after questioning the office
Nov 15, 2017
Jodi was super. Got us in and allowed us to extend our stay an extra day. Very nice KOA, tables, chairs gas grill & fire ring. Way better place to stay than other local campgrounds. You guys did it RIGHT !!!
Nov 14, 2017
Great place!
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff nice site clean gas grills table and chairs at each site really � would definitely stay here again
Nov 13, 2017
$83.00 a night is only slightly lower than Fort Wilderness. We were in a bind we had an event in St. Augustine and our options were limited. We are going to look for a less expensive alternative. If we don’t find it we will keep our trips to St. Augustine to a minimum. We just can’t justify the price for the amenities.
Nov 13, 2017
Liked it , but wish we would have been able to pick which tent site we wanted . Also women’s bathroom smelled like bad sewage the last night and next morning of our stay .
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
great time
Nov 13, 2017
Had a good time as always in St. Augustine.
Nov 13, 2017
Very good people and always helpful, you do have to get used to the city sounds though
Nov 12, 2017
Great little campground. Really close to everything. Sites are nice and spacious. Atmosphere is good. A little road noise but nothing bad. Paced sites, patio table and chairs, grill, fire pit, etc. The only issue we had was sewer. We could not drain our tanks. The sewer was overwhelmed. Had to hit a dump station after we left. Otherwise, had a great time!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Convenient location for touring the city. Not a great selection or restaurants within walking distance. Took advantage of the Old Town Trolley shuttle.
Nov 08, 2017
Had a great time at this location. Very friendly crew.
Nov 08, 2017
Another great visit at this location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals