St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2018
All I was expecting was a clean, safe place to stay a couple of days and this KOA worked well.
Feb 04, 2018
Very nice campground.
Feb 04, 2018
Great location by the lake nice site guiet staff very helpful need more time to explore the beaches warmer days would have helped
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Loved the location and size of site. Appreciate the grill ready to go. Without a flashlight, it was hard to see to the back of the restrooms to ladies.
Feb 03, 2018
Friendly staff, nice and easy to setup at Good location, 3/4 mile from beach. Friendliest campground we ever stayed at. Highly recomend it!
Feb 02, 2018
Seems over-priced to other KOA's we've stayed at.
Feb 02, 2018
The pull through sites are kinda close together but nice. We've stayed here before and there does tend to be some street noise but this time there were quite a few young kids running around up until about 10:30 PM. The showers were just ok. The temperature was hard to control. It is very close to downtown which is good for sightseeing.
Feb 02, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff , I always stay here when visiting my daughter, Just wish hey had monthly rates.
Feb 02, 2018
Get nice friendly park. Very clean and well maintained. We were surprised to see gas grills at each site. Very nice place
Feb 01, 2018
We've stayed here multiple times and love it! Great location and facilities! David was extremely helpful.
Jan 31, 2018
Love how you have added propane grills and patio furniture! Staff is friendly and helpful too!
Jan 31, 2018
Un personnel courtois et souria
Jan 30, 2018
I will be back...... a family problem forced us to leave early. Great p lace good people.
Jan 30, 2018
Very nice campground. Centrally located to all attractions, restaraunts.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites were as described in the website. Glad we stayed at this KOA while visiting St. Augustine. Thank you.
Jan 30, 2018
Our go-to place in St. Augustine for over four years. Clean and convenient to all places we are interested in going and seeing. A negative issue is the recently painted road lines at the entrance - double solid from A1A down Pope Road past the entrance. By law, anyone turning left into the park is committing a citable moving violation and responsible should an accident occur.
Jan 30, 2018
Relaxing and clean.
Jan 30, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Clean and well cared for. Prices are a bit steep though.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Had a nice stay. very accessible to most attractions in area. Sites are a little smaller than other parks but very ample. Attendants very helpful.
Jan 29, 2018
All fine but would have appreciated a nicer dog park.
Jan 29, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Very helpful and nice.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Had a very nice time
Jan 28, 2018
Très bien situé et propre. Ce serait intéressant de prévoir un endroit sur le site où l'on pourrais laver nos véhicules à l'arrivée. Surtout pour les Québécois qui arrivent en Janvier. Très beau camping. Nous reviendrons l'année prochaine.
Jan 27, 2018
Great location, friendly and efficient staff, well maintained sites with level paved pads, propane grills and tanks provided. Clean laundromat! One of the best KOA’s we’ve experienced!
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Nice people. Clean. Close to downtown. But not worth $75 night. MOST KOA pricing themselves out of market
Jan 27, 2018
Quite OK nothing special
Jan 26, 2018
Nice place. Excellent staff.
Jan 26, 2018
Spent a week here. Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do. Well maintained and staff was very helpful.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Great place to stay very well maintained. The staff is excellent. Look forward to staying there every year
Jan 25, 2018
I had to modify my reservation and they were very accommodating. These are good people...like family.
Jan 25, 2018
The staff at this campground is wonderful. We need a funnel but didn’t have one. One of their staff members actually cut a bottle to the shape we needed to help us with our problem. I can’t say enough about their willingness to help. The office staff was also very kind and helpful.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean too. Had an enjoyable stay. The trolley stop was an added bonus.
Jan 24, 2018
We stay here for a couple of days every year. It's clean with nice camp spots and the wifi seems better this year. Love this park!.....and it's close to everything St Augustine has to offer.
Jan 24, 2018
Very nice staff from check-in to check-out, very nice facilities, big level pull in spaces
Jan 23, 2018
This is a very nice campground. Perfect location to see everything in the area. Minutes from the beach either driving or walking. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful that you could ask for. We highly recommend this campground and we will staying there in the future when we are in the area.
Jan 23, 2018
Our favorite koa in florida. Nice location close to beach And shopping
Jan 23, 2018
Everyone was just great friendly, helpful, informative, and easy to deal with, we were made to feel very welcome.
Jan 23, 2018
We have always enjoyed the friendliness of the staff here; they keep everything clean as well. Will definitely be back!
Jan 23, 2018
David was ve y accomodating since he knew my veteran husband was sick. VA sent him to Flagler hospital where ge was diagnosed with pneumonia. We asked for one more day and see denied. Said we had to move from site. All right to inconvenience a 68 yr old VET to move sites for one nite...We left. Made it short way down road to a good Sam park who treated better. Cannot recall rude woman at KOA
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
4.5 it feels pricey but it's worth it. Yes you can hear a bit of road nose but it's random, and doable. Showers could stand a face lift. Peaceful and friendly.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice location near beach with a great staff who were very helpful with local events.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals