St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2020
Had a great time with my girls and everyone there was so helpful.
Sep 01, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA several time this time we where at site 73 which is next to the very new and pretty bath house, the only problem with that is the privacy not just for us the campers but also for the campers using the bathhouse. A privacy fence should be put in place it was uncomfortable every time someone went in or out just my opinion. Won’t stop us from coming but different site
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Great location close to all the activities in St Augustine. Like all the ducks coming up to our campsite .
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice campground with beautiful sites. Enjoyed the patio with the chairs, table and grill. We will stop by again in our trips northward.
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
We stayed for 7 nights, this KOA was very nicely maintained and quiet. We had a waterside site, laundry area was clean. Beaches were best during the week, downtown was also quiet during the week with many businesses closed because of Covid, but enjoyed it just the same. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2020
It was a pleasure checking in as staff was great and kept us smiling. Nice campground. Lovely trees and shade around our site. Location was great for us with our activity plans for the St. Augustine area.
Aug 30, 2020
Enjoyed the grounds very much and the staff. Very nice clean camp, look forward to returning in the future. We stayed in spot 60 which was nice, however, vehicles were parking to out left and in front of us which made egress a little difficult. Recommend a wooden wall or fence to the left of the spot for better privacy, and restrict the parking in front of that spot, otherwise, enjoyed loved it
Aug 30, 2020
Great campground- close to beach!
Aug 30, 2020
Great time
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
This was our first outing with our new trailer so we decided to stay on the east coast of Florida within a 2 hour radius from home. What a wonderful experience! Friendly efficient staff, clean clean clean, quiet, comfortable accommodations. Full hookups, bathrooms and showers immaculate, lovely pool, close to the beach - everything about the place was excellent.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Very clean and well kept. Easy check in. My site was a little tight even though they knew I had slide outs on both sides but it worked. I’ll definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2020
Very clean and well maintained camp ground, stayed in the cabin which was pretty cool. Had all the appliances/beds that fit out needs and kids loved the bunk beds. Will stay again on the next trip to Saint Augustine.
Aug 27, 2020
The staff are very friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Very clean campground. Highly recommended.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Second time here and it is always great. We stay to hang out in historic St Augustine and you can't beat the location. Facilities very clean, quiet, and staff very friendly. Gentleman at the desk gave us great ideas for tours and food. Had a fantastic stay and when we go back, we have no need to look elsewhere. Thanks again and can't wait to come back!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Wonderful accommodating!! The bathrooms Were spotless! Even though we have an RV I showered each night in the campground shower. Thank you for a great stay
Aug 24, 2020
This was our second stay and we have booked again for next month. It is quiet, VERY clean and staff are friendly. My children love the pool, paddle boats and all the birds and ducks. It’s proximity to restaurants and the beach cannot be matched.
Aug 24, 2020
Our four night stay was relaxing and convenient to the historic St Augustine, the oldest US city. The tour trolly stopped in front of the KOA Office. The campground was clean and quiet with nice amenities including paddle boats and various rental bikes and golf carts. The WiFi was pretty good and mostly level camp sites. Maybe we’ll rent a cabin some day, they looked nice.
Aug 24, 2020
We loved the log cabin location along pond with fish, turtles and ducks. We caught fish and released it back to pond. Grill and fire ring on site. Very clean cabin and bath house. I wish there were more cabins with restrooms in them for rent. Great customer service and friendly staff. Safe campsite. Close to the St. Augustine attractions. We will be back soon!!
Aug 24, 2020
Clean, quaint, cute and fun amenities! Perfect
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Everything was very well kept and clean. We would definitely go back.
Aug 22, 2020
Are stay was very good.
Aug 21, 2020
Great Staff, amazing location!
Aug 21, 2020
Bathrooms very clean, good location.
Aug 21, 2020
Good stay, great staff. One thing I'd suggest, warn about erroneous GPS directions. I had just updated my map data but it took me past the proper turn-off, led me down a narrow street, turned on another narrow street and never got me to the KOA. The lady at the desk acknowledged that several people had complained and said, 'Yes, we probably should tell people - - -"
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Beautiful, professional
Aug 20, 2020
Friendly staff. Activities for the kids to do and very pet friendly. Quick and easy hook up. Nice to have table. Chairs and gas grill on every site along with fire ring.
Aug 19, 2020
WE REALLY had a blast Your staff really went out of their way to make us feel safe and welcome !
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Great staff, services very clean and close to the beach.
Aug 19, 2020
I enjoyed my stay
Aug 18, 2020
We returned to this campground because we found it clean, well maintained and on the smaller side, not too much traffic. Close enough to beach to ride bikes and bus service stops regularly at office. There is not a lot of space for the kids to run around, but it does have a decent pool and small playground. Very nice RV sites with patio table & chairs instead of picnic table, and gas grill.
Aug 18, 2020
Lovely cabin at first; unloaded our luggage To get settled. Went to use the restroom in cabin and in the a/c vent cabinets and in between the privacy door there was thick dust (I have pictures). Shower floor had 6 dead bugs and zero water pressure took minutes just to get hair wet much less soap off (my own shower reason for cabin) thick dust on ceiling fans soda on blinds dirty couch left black
Aug 18, 2020
great location, great staff!
Aug 18, 2020
very nice family setting. We have been there 4 times now. We will go back next year too.
Aug 18, 2020
We liked the facility, the drive through sites, the personal bathrooms, the ease of reservations and check-in, the friendliness of staff, and the location. Did not like the description of the sites as lake side. Our windows are in the front and the lake was behind us. The visit was fine however.
Aug 18, 2020
Had a great stay will definitely be doing it again soon
Sep 12, 2020
Friendly staff, nice facility. A mile from the beach, a couple of miles from old St. Augustine
- paul rosenbohm on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Clean...close ...convenient access...totally accommodating
- Pamela IveyAguilar on Google
Sep 11, 2020
We pulled into the park for a weekend vacation with one of our tires on the RV LOCKED and squealing!! Ryan, one of the staff, quickly identified the problem, helped me to fix the RV's issue (over and above the call of duty) and put me in touch with a repair service who could further help. Obviously, work ethic and kindness is not lost in his generation....at least with him and his fellow staff members. I'd return here in a heart beat.
- Laurence Grayhills on Google