St. Augustine Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Two weeks in a lovely campground close to all the sights and events in historic St. Augustine. Well maintained sites. Beautiful washrooms and laundry room. Friendly staff. Lots of birds and fishing in the lake. A great place to rest, spend a weekend, or as a base of operations for a longer stay.
Feb 03, 2020
The cabin was cute but the beds were lumpy, squeaky and wrapped in plastic that was hot and uncomfortable. The bed linens should be white, that is the standard for the hospitality industry. The coffee pot was disgusting inside! I had to get inside and remove globs of gunk and run water through until no mire floaters landed in the pot. For a similar price I could hotel it and have better amenities.
Feb 03, 2020
Since we were there in January we found the shower rooms very chilly. Also no place to park at the shower houses. Laundry was expensive too. Otherwise location was close enough to run down to the beaches.
Feb 03, 2020
Staff was friendly. Had one site near us that played very loud music in the morning and evening but overall the stay was fantastic. Cannot wait to go back.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Loved the campground! Very welcoming and well setup. Will be returning soon!
Feb 03, 2020
No faults whatsoever, thanks for a great stay.
Feb 02, 2020
Great, friendly & helpful staff. The restrooms/showers are big & super clean. The grounds are well kept. We travel with dogs & appreciated that the dog poop stations were well stocked with poo bags & emptied of used poo bags often. It’s in an excellent location to take advantage of all the area has to offer. Really the nicest KOA we’ve ever stayed at. If I could give it 10 stars I would
Feb 02, 2020
Considering it was January and the weather was on the cool side (daytime average - 60; nighttime average 40) it was pleasant. Restrooms were very nice, laundry area was well maintained, and ease to get in and out of the KOA was good. Cable TV and internet were lacking. TV signal pixelated and internet was slow and continually kicked you off.
Feb 02, 2020
Wonderful, beautiful campground with really friendly, nice staff!! Quiet and peaceful plus great location and facilities. Stayed in camping cabin on the lake (totally worth the extra $10-ish dollars!!) We enjoyed our stay and plan to be back. We have been to lots of KOA's and this is definitely one of the nicest we have been to.
Feb 02, 2020
Beautiful clean and quiet. Only there 1 night
Feb 02, 2020
Our second stay at this amazing KOA! We love the staff, cleanliness of the grounds and buildings. Extremely close to a drive on beach! Close to food, shopping. We will return soon.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Convenient to beach just a short drive down Pope and there we were. Campground nice; lots of dog disposal stations and our lot was right on the lake which was a nice sight to wake up to each morning. We stay at many many KOAs and really liked this campground
Feb 01, 2020
Very nice campground. The setting is fantastic with the pond. Bathroom/showers were outstanding.
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Facilities were very nice, great service, location great but not scenic.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
It was one of the nicest KOA we've stayed at. I like the new bathhouses, clean with a number available. Table & chairs with BBq grill was a good idea.
Jan 31, 2020
The restrooms and showers were first rate. I really like the separate "rooms" and the unisex designation.
Jan 31, 2020
Old unique koa. Clean & well kept
Jan 31, 2020
Too close hard time getting MH in & out. Too expensive. Didn’t save our spot when we even went there & requested spot with no trees.
Jan 31, 2020
Only stayed one night but very expensive for what they offer I would not stay there again
Jan 30, 2020
Great location. I am 45' towing and while I had a pull through, I only had about 2" clearance on a large tree limb overhead-- #69. Next visit, I will reserve one of the "premium" sites. Staff was friendly and park was clean.
Jan 29, 2020
First stay at a KOA and was quite pleased. St Augustine KOA was clean, convenient to places we wanted to visit and our site was perfect. Old Town Trolley drop off and pick up right on site (every hour, all day) was perfect. We used the laundry room and machines were efficient and no complaints. Will stay again if in the area.
Jan 29, 2020
Old town trolley tours was the Best 3 day and the drives great and very nice and great tell the history of St. Augustine
Jan 29, 2020
Very clean and quiet. The employees were friendly and helpful. Close to all the sites in st augustine. We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 29, 2020
Loved the trolley to beach and St Augustine!!!
Jan 28, 2020
Nice campground and great staff. Close to the beach.
Jan 28, 2020
Always a great place to stay...we have many times. Very friendly staff and the new restroom facility is one of the best I've seen yet. Perfect location and atmosphere is very quiet and nice.
Jan 28, 2020
We liked the campground; it was no fuss, we were shown to our site and found everything we needed. Showers and bathrooms close by, very clean. A nice dog park and a pond with wild life to walk around. We will be back!
Jan 28, 2020
it was only a over night stay and it worked out perfect they were so nice and helpful i will be back to spend more time there
Jan 28, 2020
Nice!
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Beautiful sites along a lakefront. Our only complaint is that our space was right next to the bathrooms, so that was the view from our side windows. Not only was it unsightly to see but was lit up all night long.
Jan 27, 2020
Nice and clean campground and campground facilities. After walking around we felt we were on one of the worst camping sites in the campground, which was very disappointing and made for a disappointing experience. The layout of our site was very poor. Probably designed by a non-camper as most campers are. Don't let them put you on site #82 for full price. It is not a premium site.
Jan 27, 2020
Check in was easy and folks were extremely friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean and modern.
Jan 27, 2020
great, new bathrooms are awesome, thank s to the lady who designed them
Jan 27, 2020
Great location..awesome rest rooms
Jan 27, 2020
It was a nice and quite stay..
Jan 26, 2020
We had a wonderful stay at St. Augustine KOA. The Kampground was nice and well kept. The employees were great.
Jan 26, 2020
Very clean and friendly KOA. We really liked that the trolley tour had bus that picked us up each day and took us into the Old City. The KOA nicely located to everything we wanted to do while in the area. We will visit again.�
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Great! Will definitely be back. Staff were so accommodating and courteous.
Jan 26, 2020
A great place to stay!
Jan 25, 2020
Very expensive, no programs
Jan 25, 2020
Awesome campground close to everything
Jan 24, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Great place, close to downtown. New restroom is the bomb! Clean and neat.
- Debbie Green on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Had a blast!! Took the bikes and road then down to the beach and had lunch. RV park was very clean and quiet.
- Becky Watts on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Staff were so helpful and friendly New bathrooms were clean Great place for your dogs No complaints here at all EXCEPT We had air-conditioning problems and they only had 1 recommendation which was Lee Vaillancourt RV REPAIR. We waited two days bc he called and said he was coming within the hour!!! No show. No call No integrity.
- Vicki Eubank on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.