St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Had a great stay. Place needed a little tic but overall was great.Would stay again
Apr 09, 2018
Great location, nice campground and pleasant staff. We will be back.
Apr 09, 2018
Enjoyed the stay but bathroom facilities need to be updated.
Apr 09, 2018
Location is very convenient to Beach and community. Unfortunately had construction on road right behind the campground, and just behind our cabin that we rented. Nice amenities and staff very nice and helpful. Deluxe cabin different than photos on-line, so don't be surprised how small bunk bed area is but was great to have our own bathroom, refrig/freezer, microwave. Bring own portable stove tho.
Apr 09, 2018
We had a great stay. Having trolley service was awesome and convenient. People were very friendly!! Will return again!
Apr 09, 2018
Bathrooms need a little work.
Apr 08, 2018
Wonderful staff and owner was fantastic. We booked for next year
Apr 08, 2018
It was awesome! Thank you!
Apr 08, 2018
This is city camping. You get a little more notice and traffic than I like. Though no reflection on KOA. Reasonably well kept facilities.
Apr 08, 2018
Great time and location convenient to beach and restaurants, staff was friendly and helpful I would definitely stay again.
Apr 07, 2018
great place to stay
Apr 07, 2018
I would have given 5 stars but the water pressure was so low that was difficult to shower in my unit. It wasn't just the shower, but whenever I used the water it was barely above a trickle.
Apr 07, 2018
My stay was amazing, but it could of been over the top of the pool was more enjoyable. I think a heater would do it some good because every day it was breath taking cold, which is weird for it being 80 all week. But over all it was great and we will be back.
Apr 07, 2018
Bathrooms need upgrading. Liked the Beach Bus stopping there! Entire camp is a bit dated. Should level and replace sites. Tables and chairs are nice to have at the sites but they are old/rusted. Staff very pleasant.....stayed open late for us because of traffic on I-95. We appreciated that.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful! The campground is outdated. The best features were the location and the convenience to some great restaurants and the beach!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and location is great. Easy to bike to downtown St-Augustine. The washrooms are in need of repairs costing them our downgrade to 3 stars from the Allstays 4,5 stars
Apr 06, 2018
Site to close together and fire rings way to close to our camper. Neighbors camp flyer made it so we couldn’t even open our windows at night. Smoke kept coming in to our camper. Plus they sat and talked right under our window all night long.
Apr 06, 2018
Le service était parfait. Tout est correct, sauf que notre terrain n'était pas grand. Nous, on est habitué d'avoir de grandes espaces.
Apr 06, 2018
Nice camp ground. Sites very well kept. Just a little close to each other but overall not bad.
Apr 06, 2018
Cabins are nice but carpenter bees were drilling holes in porch area.
Apr 06, 2018
Too expensive
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Alder Campground very clean well caps owner and husband of Campground very helpful impolite very close to the beach lot of traffic noise in the evening and late at night overall stay was very good would like to see the rates just a little lower for what the campground was
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Great location!!! Great time!!! Helpful and courteous staff. Tent camped with family 4 nights Easter weekend. Would definitely stay again!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Was awesome.. Will be back for sure..Jody was fantastic, she was such a joy... was our first time and she talked us thru every step... we can't wait to return, and we'll use KOA from now on, safe, and clean... just great
Apr 05, 2018
Nice layout and convenient location but the cabin and bathhouse could have been cleaner.
Apr 04, 2018
We almost always stay here when we visit my brother because he lives less than a mile away, and it is almost impossible to get into Anastasia State Park unless you plan 11 months in advance. It is a great place for kids - they have a blast playing around the fishing pond. Drug store, 7-11, and fast food as well as a Dollar General and sit down Italian place all within walking distance.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
nice people workers were great and very clean
Apr 04, 2018
We love st. Augustine and always enjoy the people at this koa. Especially The front clerk, david
Apr 04, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Clean, compact but with all the necesities. Unfortunately, our cabin was on the street side where construction was going early each morning. Nice campground and convenient drive to the beach. Enjoyed the vacation.
Apr 04, 2018
Most expensive site I ever had and in the top 3 worst camping experiences at any price. Had what appeared to be the worst site in the place. Paid for two nights over $80 each and left after the first night. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! First time at a KOA and if this place is typical, I'd rather stay in a truck stop.
Apr 04, 2018
Way to much money for this run down camp site!
Apr 03, 2018
Absolutely our most favorite campground, we continue to return over and over! Delightful, marvelous staff! Customer service is at the top of the staffs list. Exceptional area, great prices and the front desk ladies are tops! Burns Family, Moultrie GA
Apr 03, 2018
My family and I had a wonderful time celebrating Easter weekend with the Saint Augustine Beach Koa family. The campground is wonderful, the staff was super helpful as always. We look forward to spending more time with you soon. Thank you from our family to yours.
Apr 03, 2018
If you have ever wondered what heaven looked like this place comes so close was lovely peaceful and the log cabin we loved would recommend this place to all.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We did not spend slot of time at the camp ground due to the lack of child/family activities. Majority of our stay, was spent exploring the town finding family fun activities. Staff was rude to wife when she asked how the trolly worked. Was told by owner to go “beddy Bye” after my one year old child was crying outside after dark.
Apr 03, 2018
Was disappointed to see all the trash that was in the pond. Plastic bags and plastic bottles. Pet park looks run down. The grounds could use some upgrading and some cleaning up.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Very clean and comfortable, Enjoyed it. The only downside was people using a seine net to catch fish and then letting the fish lay on the ground for an extended time before they returned them. They also kept a rather large fish out until it died. I think it is catch and release only. One of your staff talked to them, but he did not correct them.
Apr 02, 2018
Everything was great. Friendly staff and very pet friendly. The pond was nice to walk around. Thank you for a nice stay.
Apr 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals