St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
This is our second stay here the staff is amazing it’s in a great location and very clean and relaxing we will be back again
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
It was a very nice stay. Unfortunately we were only there for one night and it rained so we couldn't sit out at the table or have a camp fire.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Nice facilities. Very clean. Staff was AWESOME! Loved having the shuttle bus pick us up at the campground to go into town. Saved a lot of headaches with parking, etc. Will definitely return.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Had a great time fishing from our cabin, swimming in the pool and riding the paddle boat around the lake. We saw lots of turtles. All the staff we worked with were friendly and helpful. It was a nice location by the beach and the campground was pretty quiet. We enjoyed our one night stay.
May 31, 2018
We got fantastic support from the staff.
May 30, 2018
This KOA is so well run from when you check in they are so helpful. They have someone escort to your spot which I feel all KOA's should do. We had a problem with our sink and Greg helped us out and told us where to go for the part and fixed it for us . He went above and beyond. I would recommend this campground. They have a free shuttle to downtown so you don't need your car. They run till 4:30.
May 30, 2018
me and my husband and two girls love this koa. we have stayed there 3 times so far and will be going back. would love it if they would fix the fountain on the lake. LOVE THIS PLACE... bathrooms was clean. pool was nice and blue. THE WILSON`S FROM GEORGIA.
May 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Our boys took full advantage of the amenities that were available (pool, peddle boats, playground, bikes, pond). We are ready to plan our next stay.
May 30, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised with a cabin upgrade on the water front! The cabin was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and ready to help! We had a great weekend in St. Augustine!
May 30, 2018
It's what I expect with KOA's but other campgrounds were all full. Camping in a shopping center parking lot. Very small sites & I had trouble moving around at night. Fell several times. I felt the staff could have been more helpful. I stood waiting for assistance several times with no acknowledgement. We wanted to bike or kayak & no one at the front desk could tell us where to go.
May 30, 2018
We did use the pool and thumbs up for that facility. Ice and firewood was delivered quickly. The scooter rental was fun for the grandchildren. The wife said she had a good time and gives you a thumbs up!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The sanitary spaces were not up to the KOA standards.
May 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much..We were in #81 site. We were disappointed that there was no place to really sit outside. No concrete slab to put outside chairs.
May 29, 2018
very good
May 29, 2018
The staff were friendly and the location was nice. We rode our bicycle to the historic section which is about 3 miles. Very quiet also.
May 29, 2018
Very nice, clean and everything you need. Convenient location.
May 29, 2018
Really enjoyed stay
May 29, 2018
1st time camping. Had a blast with my daughter and grandchildren. Campground very well maintained and extremely clean. Employees were ALL very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground.
May 29, 2018
On the smaller side but quite and for sure a return to place for future visits
May 29, 2018
This was our second visit to this koa campground. Loved where it is located and the general area. Had the perfect camp site and even rented a golf cart this time. Lots of fun.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
We had a fantastic time here. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. The pool was nice and loved the pond. The ducks were an added bonus. This KOA is in a great location and had plenty to do. Highly recommend.
May 28, 2018
Thursday should not be a weekend night stay. Shower rooms should have A/C. But everyone was great and helpful people and it was a very clean park .
May 28, 2018
We weren't able to get our regular "front row" space, but still had a perfect spot. The pending storm sent us home early, but we'll be back! We love KOA (King's Other Abode)! We are always treated so well by the entire staff.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Perfect
May 27, 2018
Very nice staff, well maintained. Just off a main road so always a bit of noise. 30 minute hike to the beach. You can walk to several stores and pizza places. If you like city camping and don't mind a hike to the beach, this works.
May 27, 2018
Had a wonderful stay! Lovely campground!
May 27, 2018
C’était Très chère 150$ pour 2 nuits et c’est loin d’être Le meilleur
May 26, 2018
Great location - loved the tram availability
May 26, 2018
Close to the beach, nice campsite
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Had a problem with electrical service on 2 days. No one was working to repair it but was fixed on monday. Otherwise a good visit as always. Staff was nice and friendly. Enjoyable place.
May 24, 2018
very nice koa one of the best
May 24, 2018
Ducks on pond we're adorable. The green bus that took us to the trolley saved us from driving and paying high parking fees. We could see all that we wanted to see. Can't have enough about this KOA.
May 24, 2018
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the lake and the ducks. Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were there.
May 22, 2018
We come every year for a reunion. Love the 'buddy' site in the back so when we travel with our friends our front doors face each other - wish there were more campgrounds that did that. All the staff were very helpful. Our friends were having trouble getting the cable to work inside - they are new RV'ers and one of the staff helped them get it running. Appreciate those extra steps. Thanks!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
When we arrived, we felt our rig was a little large for the assigned site. Who knew? Jody moved us to another site that was nothing less than perfect!!! We added to our stay reservation twice! Jody extended our stay and we did not have to move! Warm, friendly staff, immaculate grounds and site facilities, convenient to everything. We'll be back for sure. Thanks to all.
May 22, 2018
Our first visit to both the St. Augustine KOA and St. Augustine. We really enjoyed our visit to the area. Campground was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The campground was really lovely with all the live oaks, cottages surrounding us and the pond. The amenities provided at your KOA were very nice. We will definitely be coming back to your campground in the future. Thanks
May 22, 2018
Real nice stayed extra night to take tour of nearby was nice place to stay Thanks Charley
May 21, 2018
Enjoy being by the lake and bathrooms are clean and the people who work here are very friendly
May 21, 2018
Very relaxing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals