St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
Sites were bigger than expected. Everything was clean and well maintained.
May 01, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff. We will stay there again.
May 01, 2017
The stay was great, the staff was helpful and let us stay after the check out time until our rental car arrived. Thanks!
May 01, 2017
Could be a little cleaner
May 01, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and the cabins were perfect.
May 01, 2017
We found the lots very narrow and would suggest having more garbage bins and do some recycling.
May 01, 2017
Great host...all staff were friendly and willing to help.
May 01, 2017
Staff is friendly, cabin very clean. Very convenient to beach and downtown.
May 01, 2017
It was great as always! Every time I'm in town for a show at the St. Augustine Amphitheater I always try to stay here. The staff is great and friendly, and will remember you! Cabins are really comfortable, and the tent sites are nice too. I'd highly recommend it!
May 01, 2017
We were passing through so we only stayed one night. The park is clean and everyone was very helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Apr 30, 2017
Quiet night .usefull .
Apr 29, 2017
I all ways like to stay there till this year Had a lot of my friends to come there and when they got there was told they couldn't have Monthly rates this year the office need to be cleaned up along with the grounds need a lot of up grading, Internet service sucked this year. I wish you all the best of luck but think things need to be rearranged for better service for both customs and KOA.
Apr 29, 2017
Great stay. Great location.
Apr 29, 2017
Park is clean & roomy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to beach, restaurants and shopping.
Apr 29, 2017
Over priced, placed us in front of the rundown restroom/laundry facility. Other site were obviously available but not offered. Will not return.
Apr 28, 2017
To bad this beautiful town has the worst koa I have ever stayed, Should be called OOO Out Of Order. Nothing worked in laundry room washers, dryers change machine soap despenser, nothing worked store almost bare no water??? Tent sites literally right next to dominoes pizza you won't get much quiet time but pizza could be handed across the fence. Get a hotel to enjoy a wonderful city.
Apr 28, 2017
Police were called due to fight going on next to us at 12:00 midnight. sites too close. hardly any room to move. sites need to be updated. dog in cabin area attacked our dog and another dog staff very helpful and friendly
Apr 28, 2017
I have a great time! Doug and the awesome ladies at the counter were simply great! Best time ever!
Apr 28, 2017
Great!!@
Apr 27, 2017
Construction noise the entire stay, very expensive and not nearly as nice as cheaper KOA locations. No recycle bins at all and just very frumpy. Not worth the money at all!
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
This is second year here and we love the campground and the beach access!! Highly recommend it.
Apr 26, 2017
Rented a cabin. Very nice but would suggest that the mattress be replaced with a more comfortable one.
Apr 26, 2017
Great time. Very nice.
Apr 26, 2017
I asked to be moved from a tent site where industrial A/C was running 24/7. I was offered the other side of the camp which was perfect. Staff was very accomodating and helpful.
Apr 26, 2017
We're full-time RVers who have been to over 150 campgrounds throughout the country and can honestly say that other than this campground being an older one, there is nothing wrong with it. The campers who complain about the sites, the street noise and the bathrooms should stay home in their "perfect" little worlds. We're tired of the knit-picking -- everyone is trying to make a living.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA. The people are awesome, and its peaceful. Our home away from home.
Apr 25, 2017
the staff was extremely nice. We camped with another couple and they allowed us to camp next to each other making our stay a wonderful experience. Pool was crystal clear and sites were great
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
It's a nice park but our site 50 was really hard to get leveled out. Lots are pretty close to each other. We really enjoyed the gas grill and table and chairs.
Apr 24, 2017
Was quite and clean. Just wished it had a little more space between sites.
Apr 24, 2017
camp ground was great, workers pick up trash from road side, very clean friendly staff. We had a rather large birthday party for a few hours for grandma turning 80, camp ground had no problems with large number of visitors. will continue to come back! pool very clean, nice lake on site.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff nice locations well kept campground
Apr 24, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
great place to stay and so well situated to all St.Augustine has to offer
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Site was dirty and KOA was not up to your normal standards
Apr 23, 2017
We had a great time on our vacation! Staff was friendly, cabin was very clean. Quiet and clean camp ground. Nice pool. The only complaint I had was the noise from the road in our cabin made sleeping difficult for me. There was construction being done on the road and it was loud all night. Wish I'd gotten a cabin not located so close to the road. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Perfect location. My kids had a blast! We would definitely stay here over and over again.
Apr 23, 2017
Every time we stay at KOA it's been great.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice park. Great for walking the dog.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful Had an awesome time
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
The kids had a blast! Thank you KOA!
Apr 21, 2017
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and loved it. We had two other families staying in their campers you all were great putting us as close together as we could be. We are already planning another trip. Thank you very much.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice pool, decent restrooms, would have bern nicer but our cable didn't work.
Apr 21, 2017
Really clean and convenient to St. Augustine beaches and restaurants.
Apr 20, 2017
This campground is too expensive for what it is. I understand that it is close to old St.Augustine and the beach, but it needs a big clean-up of the facilities and full renovation of the restrooms and showers.
Apr 20, 2017
Great location friendly, accommodating staff. Need a better site next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals