St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2017
Great sites. Amazing staff! Wish we had been able to stay longer. Will return when we can stay longer!!!
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Lovely cabin to spend a few days in and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Lots were a decent size.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Had a great stay, enjoyed space 100 and (I think) #35 last time. Both good!
Mar 04, 2017
Nice location, liked the sites on the pond, clean restrooms
Mar 04, 2017
Super place. No problems.
Mar 04, 2017
Did not like location of campground. Placed on a site at back near a highway. Pool on another busy highway. Overpriced!
Mar 04, 2017
Beaux grands terrains, tranquille.
Mar 04, 2017
Too expensive
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
would prefer grassy spot for tent site but otherwise all else was very nice. staff helpful and friendly.
Mar 02, 2017
Awesome stay awesome service
Mar 02, 2017
I asked to borrow a tool they sent their maintenance man helped fix a problem with my hot water bypass valve thank you KOA
Mar 01, 2017
Great location to visit the Ancient City, the First Coast and the beach. Met many other campers and their families. The staff was very efficient, particularly Jody and David. Can't wait to return next winter.
Mar 01, 2017
Location is great Staff very friendly & visible all day Security is poor, 2 bicycles stolen during 25 days we were there. No security at entrance secondary exit had large gap allowing entry to anyone. Laundry area had strong odor ( feces & urine ?) due to location/ adjacent to bathrooms.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Great service. Nice connection to city 🚎
Feb 28, 2017
I absolutely Love this place! It's our second time staying here and this time we brought another friend with us they fell in love with it. So clean and the people are very friendly can't wait to go back.
Feb 28, 2017
Nice park with a great location close to the old city and beaches. Also, only an hour from Daytona International Speedway!
Feb 28, 2017
Stay was wonderful. People are nice as always. Will always come back here.
Feb 28, 2017
Older park, but reasonably well-maintained. Bathrooms clean. Sites for smaller RVs like ours are grass/dirt; big RVs get paved site. Very convenient location, easy bike ride to beach, free shuttle into town.
Feb 28, 2017
Nice KOA. Staff helpful and pleasant. Sites kind of close together.
Feb 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. Grounds were well maintained and clean. Easy in and out, campsites were roomy. Hope to return soon, well located to the area attractions and beaches.
Feb 27, 2017
Pull thru sites by pond are very nice. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, and they have a nurse discount!! :)
Feb 27, 2017
Easy drive to local amenities; beach, downtown, stores. Cabin was lovely inside, full sized bed was a rough experience for 2 adults(springs). Could have had a few more cooking tools; large fry pan, spatula, some glasses weren't clean...cabin location was a bit unappealing. It's a good pit stop for those fully appointed campers. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great AC unit.
Feb 26, 2017
Great stay except for the wi-fi, very weak signal and almost unusable. We did have a good time.
Feb 26, 2017
Well located. Easy to find. Very clean.
Feb 26, 2017
Great, clean, quiet, easy to get in.
Feb 25, 2017
This was our third time at this KOA, and as always it was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly, particularly Doug, the campground always clean. The only downside this time were the cable channels. They must have changed companies because there wasn't anything to watch that appealed to us - maybe it was just a bad week for programming.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
all staff was helpful had a great stay 4 days
Feb 25, 2017
Not happy with site. Too close to a noisy shopping center with a noisy trash p/u at about 5am every morning. Plus site places two RVs face to face with no privacy.
Feb 25, 2017
Pleasant staff nice camp spots. The mats in the showers were sharp and rough and hurt your feet. Otherwise it was a good or stay.
Feb 24, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained and the people are very friendly. It would be 5* if the campsites were bigger and a little more private.
Feb 24, 2017
This was our second stay here. We love the location and layout of the campground. Wonderful for pets. The staff is friendly,helpful; there are great showers for those needing facilities. Recommend!
Feb 24, 2017
We have stayed with you several times in the past. This time we were charged for a prime site but a tree prevented us from using our awning. The concrete pad was well to the rear of our coach and we had to walk through the dirt / mud to get into our coach. Unlike the other "prime sites" ours did not have a swing, or chiminea, only a gas grill that we didn't use. The bathrooms were very clean
Feb 24, 2017
great place to camp
Feb 23, 2017
We had a great stay and the staff were fantastic!!! We had to leave a day early unexpectedly and they were so understanding. David assisted us with that and he was great!!!
Feb 23, 2017
It was crowded but the location was good. It was easy to get to Key west. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 23, 2017
lil Wayne is a beast! And the staff everywhere else was friendly too!
Feb 23, 2017
The campground was wonderful. Very well maintained and the office workers were awesome. The store had everything you could need. I do think that there should be lights by the cabins, it was very dark around this area. Also the fishing pond seemed to have very little to no fish in it. But even with that we had an amazing stay. Thank you St. Augustine KOA. See you again for sure.
Feb 22, 2017
The counter and maintenance staff was friendly and helpful. The location allowed easy access to beaches and historical St. Augustine.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Upon arriving we bypassed the confusing registration sign. Due to this we were rudely greeted by KOA staff. They commented to us that "nobody follows directions". For the high cost the site was too narrow, the pond was smelly, only two washing machines worked and not not enough bathroom stalls for this congested KOA. Needs updating. Very disappointed.
Feb 21, 2017
The sites were with trees, fire rings, gas grills, table and chairs all of which were nice. Very friendly staff and clean bath houses. Close to A1A but able to feel out in the woods. Great place,
Feb 21, 2017
Jodie is great at helping us every tome we have stayed. We have beeth only twice both with in a month. You should give Please tell Jodi that we appreeciaed all the help. All the guys in the carts extremely helpful.. Jim Colee
Feb 21, 2017
my stay was ok ,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals