St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2018
Did not rate this campground a “5” because of the exorbitant price.
Jan 02, 2018
Nice park, great location to downtown St Augustine, my negative is they don't in force the quite time after 10 pm.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Will stay at this KOA again. All the staff is so friendly.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Close to everything we wanted to do, walkable to the beach, but it is a long walk. This campground is in the middle of a busy area, so if you are looking for quiet and seclusion you need to go somewhere else. It worked for us because we weren't going there to hang out around the campground, we used it as our home base between things we went to do.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Weather was poor, which didn't help. The tent sites back on to a large building which has a/c running all night, which was rather noisy.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time - It was our 1st time. We did not love our spot, but we were late in booking. We have already booked for Memorial Weekend 2018. The Staff was polite, helpful and knowledgeable.
Jan 02, 2018
Very friendly employees! Clean campground and restrooms! The cabin was awesome, and made for a unique experience. Alicia Zimmerman
Jan 02, 2018
We pulled in early on the 31st of Dec. and were able to find a site for our 10 person tent (mini condo). The site was clean, corner unit, close to the lake/pond. People around us were very friendly and helpful. The showers are great, but could use more water pressure, bathrooms were clean. The attedants are very friendly and helpful. Will be going back soon!
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Nice place. A little dated but friendly and comfortable. Water pressure is low but hot water for showers in the bathhouse is adaquate.
Jan 01, 2018
Nice overall but dog park was full of poop :(
Dec 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the dog walk around the water. Staff at desk were very helpful & friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Dec 31, 2017
Clean and close to lots of fun places
Dec 31, 2017
Mas mejores Vacaciones en mucho tiempo.
Dec 30, 2017
I ask for a level site back in the summer. It was not very level and the concrete patio was very small. In addition the cable TV selection was very poor. It was not like this in the previous year. We tracked up the inside of the trailer due to mud and rain. If we had the RV site that we requested the problem might not have been so bad. This campground charges premium prices because of A1A.
Dec 30, 2017
Had a great 60' pull-through spot that enabled me to leave my trailer hooked to the RV. The campground was very nice. We enjoyed the lake with the water birds. Campground was very convenient to both St. Augustine, and the beach.
Dec 30, 2017
A very enjoyable stay, no complaints. I will be returning in 2018 ��
Dec 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and the store well stocked. Location was great as it was within one mile of the beach, easy walking and biking distance. Easy bike ride into Old St. Augustine and easy to find Uber rides to town as well.
Dec 30, 2017
Excellent facility and staff! So friendly and clean! Great restrooms and showers. We will be back.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Very clean problem was the weather
Dec 29, 2017
Had a Wonderful time at this KOA, Very friendly staff, well kept, clean.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Second stay here @Christmas time. Great accommodations for 2 big rigs (41 & 43ft). Concrete pads w ample room for tow vehicle. Noted improvements since last time, table & chairs, grill and firepit @each site. Shuttle service to downtown always a plus. Trash pick up every am, clean well maintained dog park. Very crowded for Festival of Lights. We booked 6 months in advance.
Dec 27, 2017
Great location. Easy in/out. Spacious sites with good space between sites. 38 ft 5th wheel
Dec 27, 2017
All the amenities were great. The fact that the bathrooms and showers were heated on a cold morning really made my day.
Dec 27, 2017
Clean, friendly place to stay
Dec 27, 2017
I gave a low recommendation due to my assigned site.Car wash just behind our bdr. With blaring radios. Asked worker for different spot but was told campground was completely booked.Nonsence. my three night stay showed many empty sites.
Dec 26, 2017
Had a great time :)
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Very nice KOA. would definitely go back. My only complaint is the doggy park and it's not the park's fault. Even though there are signs asking people to pickup after there pets, and plenty of free bags, some people just don't. It's sad, big piles of poop everywhere. Some pet owners ruin it for the people who care. Plus I don't want my dogs walking in poop! Nasty!
Dec 25, 2017
Staff was excellent very clean had a great time
Dec 25, 2017
Close to downtown ST. Augustine
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
My stay was short but I liked the size of my camp site staff was nice and courteous
Dec 24, 2017
Very pleasant accommodating host. Clean facilities. Pull throughs always a plus. But, the expense of being in that area was not worth it to me. I'd rather stay more inland and travel to St Augustine.
Dec 24, 2017
Wonderful management! Grounds were very well setup and were kept exceptionally clean. Will definitely stay there in the future �
Dec 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle stop for downtiwn activities athe the KOA office was very convienant.
Dec 24, 2017
Bathrooms need updating, otherwise staff was nice.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
Our second stay here. It is clean and location is GREAT if your in town for any sort of activities. Concerts at Amphitheatre, Beach, or in our case this time Christmas lights downtown. We call Uber and don’t worry about parking or directions; all and all a great spot in a great town.
Dec 22, 2017
Great location for sight seeing. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Gas grill with table and chairs nice amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals