St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
We have visited a few KOA's and this was my least favorite. The bathrooms were very dirty each time I went in. We picked KOA vs. Anastasia because the bathrooms were a/c and we know they are typically better maintained. Unfortunately, we were not very impressed. The sites were not level and the parking was a little tight. Positive note- The staff in the store were very nice!
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
rather expensive, not on beach, noisy roads on both sides, nothing special. Nice employees', helpful, just thought we had pulled off the interstate and stayed at a $20.00 campground Thanks Have a great day
Dec 17, 2017
Very friendly & helpful
Dec 17, 2017
Friendly , quite. Older with fairly small pull throughs
Dec 17, 2017
Very pleasant place to stay, nice lot but a little bit pricey for those wanting an overnight stay. Poor signage giving directions after getting off of I 95. Pleasant receptionist.
Dec 16, 2017
While the drives are fairly tight for larger motorhomes, the sites are large enough so you don't feel completely crowded by your neighbor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Most important is that it is in a great location with easy access. The premium sites are wasted with class A homes as the rear of the rig faces the beautiful view, but with trailers and rear windows, a delight.
Dec 16, 2017
we came to see the lights downtown. staff offered a taxi # used for quick transport. walked to the beach @1.3 miles, nice area - biking would have been great. the beach area, streets etc where very quite, nice - it was a Monday. Disappointed St. Augustine koa didn't have more Christmas decorations, but loved the weather, our location at the lake, spacious set up, friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 16, 2017
Terrain propre calme avec vue sur le petit lac et la nature . Bbq fourni et prope . Bien situe aussi . Le seul hic que nous avons vecu mais c'est pas la faute des proprio , nous avions un voisin qui avait 3 chiens et les sortais tot le matin et jappais sans arret . Serait il possible de rassembler les proprio de chiens dans une meme zone ?
Dec 16, 2017
Due to the amount of crowning in the paving on my site (#50) my leveling system just about was able to level my RV. I had to add wooden blocks under the levelers. And I thought the Men's Restroom was marginal at best. Could use an upgrade. And no heat! Yikes!, it was cold in there. The staff was excellent. Good recommendations and directions. Great location. I would stay there again.
Dec 15, 2017
KOA was ok but not to the standards of other KOAs that we have visited. The staff was nice and professional....the Old Towne Trolley was excellent....the restrooms were ok but in need of upgrades. The campground is located in a busy intersection and backs up to some industrial area/strip malls....doesn't give off the impression of good security however we did not have any issues.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
The staff was wonderful and helpful
Dec 14, 2017
Great campsite close to town
Dec 13, 2017
gre at as usual
Dec 12, 2017
It was very nice camp ground staff wad very helpful
Dec 12, 2017
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms, close to everything. Spots are a little tight and feel especially so when it fills up. Overall, nice place. I'd stay again.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
The people there were extremely friendly and helpful...also,the campground was very clean Be back
Dec 12, 2017
Great stay will go back when visiting area again
Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful staff & very clean park & facilities!
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
The store needs a little stocking up on supplies.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
A little pricy, but close to everything. Staff very friendly and accomodating..
Dec 09, 2017
Very nice campground.Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
Dec 08, 2017
Very Nice! All staff were very courteous and helpful
Dec 07, 2017
Great campground and location. Professional stall. We will return with family and friends.
Dec 06, 2017
We had a nice level site for RV but rear was steep for the tow dolly and we had to disconnect and reposition it. Facility was clean. Great location. Camp workers were very accommodating and helpful. Even being just 1 building off busy A1A the noise level was low.
Dec 06, 2017
We always feel the staff is friendly and everyone has gone out of their way to provide the best experience at this campground. We bought tickets to Night of Lights and discussed options, and the clerk was so helpful and tried her best to get us fast passes. We took her advice since they were sold out, and arrived an hour before sunset and were on one of the first trolleys at 6:15!
Dec 06, 2017
Enjoyed the old city and lighthouse. Camp ground is nice and easy to find. A larger dog park is preferred over the current one.
Dec 05, 2017
The site was very nice. Park was very clean.
Dec 05, 2017
Spaces too close together. Very hard for a family to spend time outside. Staff at check-in was very nice polite.
Dec 05, 2017
The park staff is very friendly. The park is well kept! Large enough spots for Big Rigs. We are a 45ft Bus pulling a 20 ft truck! We fit great in the middle in a pull thru.
Dec 05, 2017
I love that you are so close to the action. I loved the bus, shuttle to downtown. thx I will be back.
Dec 05, 2017
Traffic was a bit loud, but nice place and good, clean hot showers.
Dec 05, 2017
It was a very nice park.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Park needs some upgrades. However, we had no problems and enjoyed out two nights in St. Augustine
Dec 04, 2017
Staff were friendly and accommodating sites were very close together with narrow streets. Unlikely if could of gotten our 34 ft out without campers across leaving before us. Trees very close to site in most instances in turning to leave. Canopy could be raised to allow easier access. Very expensive for sites and amenities. Dogs constantly barking behind privacy fence at onsite home near exit
Dec 03, 2017
Excellent
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Nice campground, just a little bit pricey.
Dec 02, 2017
Checkin was fast and staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Site was clean and table, grill and firpit ar site was awesome. Bath house was decent but had an “outhouse” type smell. I would go back and stay here again
Dec 02, 2017
Very nice and clean> needs a little up-dating in bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A little on the expensive side. Stayed 2 days in a motorhome.
Dec 01, 2017
Great!
Dec 01, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at St. Augustine KOA and will be back again
Dec 01, 2017
Not worth the money. Sites too narrow, not level and trees in the way of awnings. Sewer cap broken.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals