St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email This Campground

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2018
Very clean restrooms and nice sites but no handicap restroom at restroom near office and my knees suffered.
Mar 02, 2018
close to town, nice and clean. Helpful staff
Mar 02, 2018
Our site was short for our 35 ft motor home and difficult to exit at the end of our stay.
Mar 01, 2018
Great location, friendly staff. Kind of rustic. The best internet I've had at a KOA!
Mar 01, 2018
Loved to lake camp spot. Nice campground
Mar 01, 2018
Wonderful!!!! Really clean and great employee's !!!! We will be back!!!
Mar 01, 2018
So glad the tour bus could puck us up here to go into Historic St. Augustine. We had a great day visiting this beautiful city. Jody and the other staff are very welcoming. Would definitely choose to stay here again.
Mar 01, 2018
all good
Mar 01, 2018
This was the first KOA we have visited. Staff was friendly but grounds were not kept. Lots of weeds everywhere. We found the price high as well.
Mar 01, 2018
My stay was good, and the KOA staff were great. The only real problem was extremely low water pressure.
Mar 01, 2018
Main campground bathroom /Showers need to be updated One men’s toilet was out of order during our stay. Sewer odor existed around the 24 hr laundry area Our site was average Other laundry area was okay.
Feb 28, 2018
Friendly helpful staff.
Feb 28, 2018
This was a quick overnight stay. Convenient and fine.
Feb 28, 2018
clean, well kept with everything appearing exactly as you advertised. We were in a deluxe cabin. I'd rate you a five if the mattress were a bit newer.
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Second time here, good location to vist St. Augustine. Friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2018
We had a great time. The park was clean. The employees were awesome. We will be back next year.
Feb 27, 2018
Perfect Location!! Easy to make reservations and extremely accommodating to find the spot to fit our needs. Check in was smooth and efficient. 50 amp service;water & sewer; high speed wi-fi and cable TV were all functioning flawlessly. Pool was open and clean. One of the 2 bathrooms in the men’s room was out of order the entire stay. This should be given priority in order to make a perfect stay!
Feb 27, 2018
We has a good time. Very simple place, clean and taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location is near many things. One of the bathrooms is dated so the one up front is a little better. But overall would stay there again.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Our stay was great. Nice quite campground. The restroom were very clean.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Kind, friendly, accommodating and clean. Just a wonderful stay!
Feb 27, 2018
The staff was friendly & helpful. The campground is in a good location with easy walking distance to a lot things you might need. Also, close to the beach and easy drive to St Augustine historic area. However, the facilities need updating and the grounds have not been well taken care of. Needs work!
Feb 26, 2018
Campground was very nice and close to attractions.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Wonderful place to camp and lots of great people that keep the customers happy. We will be back next year!
Feb 26, 2018
We were so happy with our stay we extended it another 3 days! The staff did everything they could to keep us in our same spot, we did move down a few. We came to a nice city campground from the northern country for the beach. Enjoyed several days in the warm sunshine from cold, cold, Michigan. Thank you KOA! Our first experience with your organization was a great experience!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Always a great stay here, The staff are the tops, Jodi is such a pleasure to work with and very friendly. Doug also helped us out with our cable, best workers I have ever seen at any KOA. I would like to see a little more updates on the restrooms and the landscaping needs some attention, lake area could do with some clean up, otherwise we love the place
Feb 25, 2018
Enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. Unit space clean and in good repair. Will return.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Great place to stay. Close to a lot of things to see. Very friendly and helpful but the only complaint I have is the Wifi. Not only this campground but mostly all of them....I try to do some of my work on the road like a lot of other RVers but the restriction of access is very frustrating. These campgrounds will have to buckle one day and supply proper Wifi to their guest.
Feb 25, 2018
Nice place. Bathrooms were modern and updated. Really nice. Probably the nicest bathroom facility I've been in while camping. Only stayed one night but would stay here again. Nice level site.
Feb 24, 2018
We had a great time and will return next year. Thank you
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
This campground was acceptable, but not very good. The drive through sites were very close together and not that well maintained compared to other KOA campgrounds we have been to. Firewood was expensive to purchase at $7.05 per bundle. Bathrooms and showers were ok, but could use updating. They also charged $1.00 for a small cup of coffee, where other KOA’s provide coffee as a courtesy.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Clean, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again!
Feb 23, 2018
I would have given it 5 stars had the bathrooms been in better shape. Showers either didn’t work, or didn’t drain. There was dog poop on our lot and we don’t have a dog. The campground is conveniently located, which was nice!
Feb 22, 2018
The staff was nice and helpful. The facilities were average. The bathrooms could use an update.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice setting, close to downtown. The Olde Town shuttle picks up at the KOA so, its convenient. The employees are very nice and accommodating, especially Jody and Doug.
Feb 22, 2018
Location perfect—beach, lighthouse, old town. CG is pretty. Store well stocked. Daily garbage pick-up on site a plus. The CG can’t help being so close to A1A and construction on 16th—noisy! Disappointed to get one of the few sites with no shade. That’s what awnings are for but it would have been nice.
Feb 22, 2018
Very picturesque campground. Loved our view and clean site. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2018
Staff was excellent / very helpful. Didn't rate you a 10 because the site (was not as nice as we anticipated - being right in the middle of a neighborhood). Thanks for your kindness.
Feb 21, 2018
Staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs (changed dates adding both on front end and rear end). David was great.
Feb 21, 2018
Very nice campground. Close to beaches. Well stocked store
Feb 21, 2018
It was extremely overpriced for what was provided. The grounds needed serious attention. The showers didn't work. The location was awesome and the amenities provided were nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals