St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2018
We celebrated our son's 16th birthday here with some of his friends. They all had a great time despite the cold. The rustic lake side cabins were perfect. They had fun fishing, playing their card games, making and cooking over the camp fire, and snacking day and night, they even all took showers with out being told to! The close proximity to the beach, and food places gave the boys independence!
Jan 20, 2018
Very nice. Have stayed here before. Will be back.
Jan 20, 2018
We were looking to visit St Augustine for a few days and this camp ground was perfect. There was even a trolley stop at the campground so touring the city was easy.
Jan 20, 2018
Nice place. Couldn't get my door to align with the small patio
Jan 19, 2018
Very friendly staff and love the park and location �
Jan 18, 2018
Very clean, wide level pads with patio table and chairs, grill and fire ring. Located a few minutes from historic area of St. Augustine and the Beaches also. I thought it was a bit pricey but for its location and amenities it’s justified. Nice laundry facility also with huge dryers.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
We rented a cabin. The cabin was nice. It could have been a little cleaner. The hosts were very nice.
Jan 18, 2018
Front office staff very helpful.
Jan 18, 2018
Very nice. Excellent park.
Jan 18, 2018
Was very nice...weather was too cold but that is life...campground has no activities...no clubhouse....no TV and game room....is very close to lots of other things and beach....
Jan 18, 2018
Good stay. Clean and neat. Do not recommend for big rigs, 34 foot or less in most spots. Close together and barely long enough for rig and tow. Need to trim trees. But all in all mostly up to KOA standards.
Jan 17, 2018
Wonderful, friendly staff. Some aspects of the campground seemed a little "tired", but the location, pull through sites,and helpful staff far outweighed aged amenities. (bathrooms could use an update, fire rings on certain sites were awkward for sitting around). Loved the chimnaeas on certain sites. Very pet friendly. We will definitely return.
Jan 17, 2018
Friendly staff and a pleasant experience
Jan 17, 2018
Great,helpful staff!
Jan 16, 2018
KOA always a predictable experience (which is a good thing)!
Jan 16, 2018
Positive: warm, friendly staff greeted us, took us to our site, helped maneuver in the dark and repaired our cable connection right away. Thank you. Negative: sites (23 & 24) were noisy from a/c units on the shopping strip stores running all night long plus A1A traffic. Tons of sand tracked into campers. For the price, these sites should have concrete pads.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Staff was great! So friendly. David in the office was wonderful. Great location for exploring the area. Our site became a pond when it rained and bathrooms / showers really need updating. Our water spigot as broken when we arrived, but staff fixed it very quickly. Sites are closer together than anywhere else we have stayed with KOA. At $75 / night, we expected nicer facility.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Was a wet day followed by a cold night so not a very good stay to rate. But the staff was very nice. Close to places of interest.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
My wife and i and our dog Peanut had a great time at your campground this weekend. We were guided to our campsite and had a great site # 73 right next to the canal. It was a very cold weekend but we enjoyed our stay and the office had firewood and starters for sale. The park is great for pets and has bags & trash along the canal. The hookup was good for water sewer power and cable TV!
Jan 15, 2018
I was very happy being there except, these 2 kids were shining flashlights in my face at night while I was driving when I asked for the parents they were as stupid as the kids.
Jan 15, 2018
Short stay for us but we were impressed with the campground and the st. Augustine area in general.
Jan 15, 2018
What was the best was the service. I can't remember the lady's name at the front desk but she gave outstanding service.
Jan 14, 2018
This is a good KOA close to many locations around town. Clean and safe.
Jan 14, 2018
Campsites were spacious and level. The grounds were well kept, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Bath house was clean and up to date. Loved being to take the trolly tour bus into town . Definitely will come back and stay again.
Jan 14, 2018
Sites are very small Advertised as premium site but site had rusty table and rusted out propane grill Fire pit was within feet of road Sold as lake front but lake was across road Poor playground Not kid friendly Ok for a place to park but campground is not for spending time enjoying the camping experience
Jan 14, 2018
People working the facility were great. Cable did. Ot work well at a number of sites- talking with others- as well as mine. Bathroom dated but clean and functional. Off ice well stocked with necessary items and snacks.
Jan 14, 2018
It was good.
Jan 14, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities were clean and well kept. Unfortunately we came during a cold snap. Brrrrrrr. Still had a great time and will be back.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Love it, will go again!
Jan 12, 2018
Staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Absolutely no complaints with the service we received However the bathroom facilities were very outdated and compared to other KOA campgrounds and the price we paid to stay.
Jan 11, 2018
I liked the idea I didn't need chairs or grill. well kept.
Jan 11, 2018
Nice campground for short stay and good location to visit St. Augustine. The campground is very clean. Many TV channels via antenna but all analog. Like other KOAs internet is slow but can check e-mails and other stuff. The facilities were very clean. The laundromat is outside facilities and too cold to do that outside, so went to laundromat nearby. We paid less for better so overpriced.
Jan 11, 2018
Very nice park.
Jan 11, 2018
Clean facilities, beautiful surroundings. Wish we could've stayed longer. Definitely will be back.
Jan 10, 2018
This is a beautiful park.
Jan 09, 2018
You could use better mattresses, very noisy and loud.
Jan 09, 2018
All staff were very helpful and prompt with my needs
Jan 09, 2018
All was fine except it was extremely cold outside and no heat in the bathroom.
Jan 09, 2018
Wonderful stay! Staff was great and very helpful. The park was clean and in a perfect location to see the sights.
Jan 09, 2018
Staff was not friendly. Bathrooms need to be updated. Hot water was not working right. Single bathroom on the back side of cabins felt like you could fall thru the floor, in fact tiles were pushed down by the door. Stayed here last year. Experience wasn’t the greatest but was not as bad as it was this time. I don’t think I would stay there again
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals