St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
very convenient location, nice pond and grounds.
May 15, 2017
Very clean easy pull through level site, especially enjoyed the gas grill! We enjoyed our stay and will be back as soon as we can.
May 15, 2017
My only concern was the Carpenter Bees that were flying around the Cabin. They were drilling holes under the swing on the porch and above in the rafters. This really made my wife uncomfortable.
May 15, 2017
Second stay here. Good location. Would stay again.
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. Close to everything in St. Augustine. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. Would go back.
May 15, 2017
Check in was smooth and efficient. We were guided to it sure and the guide helped me place our trailer on the site
May 15, 2017
Good and quiet, but didn't like bathrooms fews for campground size, and roads are very narrow, we arrived at night there was a few ilumination difficult to find our cabin..small parking space
May 15, 2017
While the stay was great, I didn't appreciate the con job I got from the woman at the check in desk. I arrived early Thursday afternoon and the campground was almost empty.. I had asked her for a waterfront lot since I was told on the phone when booking my reservation that reserving specific sites was not allowed. She told me I was assigned to site 84; the very last site in the campground past the
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the park will return soon...
May 13, 2017
The St Augustine KOA was very clean and tidy, well laid out with a good choice of facilites at the individual pull through sites. Staff were friendly and we thought the site store was well stocked with the type of thing that not so regular campers like us forget. The pool was well maintained and the toilet blocks clean and conveniently located. We liked the lake with the resident ducks.
May 13, 2017
Deluxe cabin 1 bed was horrible.
May 10, 2017
The ladies at the front desk are great well-mannered and attentive Definitely coming back soon
May 10, 2017
Will stay here again. Concrete pads for parking. The grass in the campground was thin, mostly sand. Aging facilities but clean. The ducks love the pool.
May 10, 2017
Camped here so we could visit St Augustine. The convenience of the beach bus made our visit very enjoyable. The Campground was clean and the service locations made setting up very easy. Will visit again.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Nice location and a peaceful stay. An easy walk to the beach.
May 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, and great pool!
May 09, 2017
Stayed here many times. Love it, love it.Staff is so helpful.
May 09, 2017
We really love it here. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Pool was very cold could use some heat. But will definitely return. Bus come right to the park. Use the green taxi if you want to go in town in evening. Short bike ride to beautiful beach.
May 09, 2017
cleancamp grounds and very friendly staff
May 09, 2017
Very helpful and hospitality was great.
May 08, 2017
Easy and efficient check in, cabin clean and bed comfortable. Told clerk at checkout I turned off water to commode because it would not stop running. Enjoyed my stay.
May 08, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Grounds look "tired" but it's been very dry as of late in north Florida. Lake/pond has a lot of algae. Provided grills on some sites need update (are rusty). Restrooms are OK.
May 08, 2017
It was a beautiful week end. Perfect for why I was visiting St Augustine. Convenient location. Clean and nice neighbors.
May 08, 2017
More trees along the fence line would be great to soften the BUILDINGS behind them... The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean...just needs more shrubs and flowers.
May 08, 2017
We loved the area and their hospitality. We were right by the pond and enjoy sitting out and watching the ducks while we relaxed. The place was clean and the store was small but packed a lot of items there.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean site.
May 08, 2017
Excelente lugar!
May 07, 2017
Felt the campground, although convenient was not maintained from a landscaping perspective. Needs cleaned up and improved. Certainly does not match the beauty of the St. Augustine City.
May 07, 2017
Very helpful staff with a great attitude.
May 06, 2017
Very nice
May 06, 2017
:-)
May 05, 2017
This KOA is perfect in all ways. A great place for a weekend stay or a long vacation.
May 04, 2017
This campground was close to beaches and restaurants. The staff is both friendly and efficient. It was a good place to stay.
May 03, 2017
Great campground just in the middle of town and a lot of traffic noise. Great work staff and like I said a great campground
May 03, 2017
The staff was grate facility's where nice and clean the parking was the only thing we had to park our second car all the way up front their is only room for one car on the site's
May 03, 2017
It was an average campground. We had at least 3people tell us to lock up valuables as people ride through and steal things in the park apparently. we had no problems like that but the bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. There was virtually no ventilation and the plastic sided walls created a very stagnant smell and were not pleasant at all. One toilet stall was out of service both nights.
May 03, 2017
Great facility,great people
May 03, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
May 02, 2017
We had a great time here. Cabins were nice, great staff, clean bathrooms, and near the beach. We will be coming back here soon!
May 02, 2017
Better than most KOA's, but only because of the location. Overpriced. Staff is great.
May 02, 2017
Love the cement patio with grill and gas. The shuttle made our visit easy.
May 02, 2017
the shower would not drain. maintenance was notified. was not fixed
May 02, 2017
GREAT location for visiting historic St. Augustine as well as St Augustine beaches! Walking distance to great Italian restaurant.
May 02, 2017
It was very nice and pet friendly. We liked that we could have a campfire however the site that we stayed at with our 34 foot motorhome was a little awkward. The fire pit was too close to our slideout so we didn't feel safe enough to have a fire for our 5 night stay. Also the way our door lined up was close to a large tree that was somewhat on a hill. A flatter site would have been better.
May 01, 2017
Great place, cozy and clean.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great Facilities.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Sites were bigger than expected. Everything was clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals