St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Nice people. Clean. Close to downtown. But not worth $75 night. MOST KOA pricing themselves out of market
Jan 27, 2018
Quite OK nothing special
Jan 26, 2018
Nice place. Excellent staff.
Jan 26, 2018
Spent a week here. Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do. Well maintained and staff was very helpful.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Great place to stay very well maintained. The staff is excellent. Look forward to staying there every year
Jan 25, 2018
I had to modify my reservation and they were very accommodating. These are good people...like family.
Jan 25, 2018
The staff at this campground is wonderful. We need a funnel but didn’t have one. One of their staff members actually cut a bottle to the shape we needed to help us with our problem. I can’t say enough about their willingness to help. The office staff was also very kind and helpful.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean too. Had an enjoyable stay. The trolley stop was an added bonus.
Jan 24, 2018
We stay here for a couple of days every year. It's clean with nice camp spots and the wifi seems better this year. Love this park!.....and it's close to everything St Augustine has to offer.
Jan 24, 2018
Very nice staff from check-in to check-out, very nice facilities, big level pull in spaces
Jan 23, 2018
This is a very nice campground. Perfect location to see everything in the area. Minutes from the beach either driving or walking. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful that you could ask for. We highly recommend this campground and we will staying there in the future when we are in the area.
Jan 23, 2018
Our favorite koa in florida. Nice location close to beach And shopping
Jan 23, 2018
Everyone was just great friendly, helpful, informative, and easy to deal with, we were made to feel very welcome.
Jan 23, 2018
We have always enjoyed the friendliness of the staff here; they keep everything clean as well. Will definitely be back!
Jan 23, 2018
David was ve y accomodating since he knew my veteran husband was sick. VA sent him to Flagler hospital where ge was diagnosed with pneumonia. We asked for one more day and see denied. Said we had to move from site. All right to inconvenience a 68 yr old VET to move sites for one nite...We left. Made it short way down road to a good Sam park who treated better. Cannot recall rude woman at KOA
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
4.5 it feels pricey but it's worth it. Yes you can hear a bit of road nose but it's random, and doable. Showers could stand a face lift. Peaceful and friendly.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice location near beach with a great staff who were very helpful with local events.
Jan 22, 2018
Our first visit to this campground. Great location. Gas bbq was very handy. We will be back
Jan 22, 2018
Sites were very big,clean and was nice to have a patio table and chairs and barbecue at each site The washrooms were not heated very well,quite cold in them and not much water pressure
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
The location is very convenient. The staff is very nice.. every one of them. The sites are nice, but need to be wider. We are 40'x8' We found that our awning was very tight to a tree and the fire pit was about 7' from our coach, so we didn't dare use it. Each site has a gas grill and table with 4 chairs, which is very nice.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Excellent stay. Staff helpful and friendly.
Jan 20, 2018
We celebrated our son's 16th birthday here with some of his friends. They all had a great time despite the cold. The rustic lake side cabins were perfect. They had fun fishing, playing their card games, making and cooking over the camp fire, and snacking day and night, they even all took showers with out being told to! The close proximity to the beach, and food places gave the boys independence!
Jan 20, 2018
Very nice. Have stayed here before. Will be back.
Jan 20, 2018
We were looking to visit St Augustine for a few days and this camp ground was perfect. There was even a trolley stop at the campground so touring the city was easy.
Jan 20, 2018
Nice place. Couldn't get my door to align with the small patio
Jan 19, 2018
Very friendly staff and love the park and location �
Jan 18, 2018
Very clean, wide level pads with patio table and chairs, grill and fire ring. Located a few minutes from historic area of St. Augustine and the Beaches also. I thought it was a bit pricey but for its location and amenities it’s justified. Nice laundry facility also with huge dryers.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
We rented a cabin. The cabin was nice. It could have been a little cleaner. The hosts were very nice.
Jan 18, 2018
Front office staff very helpful.
Jan 18, 2018
Very nice. Excellent park.
Jan 18, 2018
Was very nice...weather was too cold but that is life...campground has no activities...no clubhouse....no TV and game room....is very close to lots of other things and beach....
Jan 18, 2018
Good stay. Clean and neat. Do not recommend for big rigs, 34 foot or less in most spots. Close together and barely long enough for rig and tow. Need to trim trees. But all in all mostly up to KOA standards.
Jan 17, 2018
Wonderful, friendly staff. Some aspects of the campground seemed a little "tired", but the location, pull through sites,and helpful staff far outweighed aged amenities. (bathrooms could use an update, fire rings on certain sites were awkward for sitting around). Loved the chimnaeas on certain sites. Very pet friendly. We will definitely return.
Jan 17, 2018
Friendly staff and a pleasant experience
Jan 17, 2018
Great,helpful staff!
Jan 16, 2018
KOA always a predictable experience (which is a good thing)!
Jan 16, 2018
Positive: warm, friendly staff greeted us, took us to our site, helped maneuver in the dark and repaired our cable connection right away. Thank you. Negative: sites (23 & 24) were noisy from a/c units on the shopping strip stores running all night long plus A1A traffic. Tons of sand tracked into campers. For the price, these sites should have concrete pads.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Staff was great! So friendly. David in the office was wonderful. Great location for exploring the area. Our site became a pond when it rained and bathrooms / showers really need updating. Our water spigot as broken when we arrived, but staff fixed it very quickly. Sites are closer together than anywhere else we have stayed with KOA. At $75 / night, we expected nicer facility.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Was a wet day followed by a cold night so not a very good stay to rate. But the staff was very nice. Close to places of interest.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals