Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Email This Campground

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2018
The pull throughs were so close together we had to pull up to the very edge of the steeet to get the slide outs out so we did not hit the rv next to us. We had to duck under the slide out is the other rv to get around the picnick table.
May 24, 2018
Woke to the smell of sewer gas. My registration was not ready when I arrived. Had to just pick a site . Nobody even said hello to me.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Bel environnement, sites très petits
May 22, 2018
Too crowded
May 22, 2018
The sites were VERY narrow and untidy. Was more of a mobile home park with all the permanent travel trailers there. Not what I expected at the price of a KOA campground. If KOA does not start checking conditions of their parks we will not renew our membership in the future,
May 22, 2018
First time at Springville/Provo KOA. What I didn't expect was the spectacular mountain views right up close. Awesome!
May 20, 2018
Bathrooms were not clean and the electrical plug-ins did not work in the bathrooms.
May 19, 2018
Crowded, narrow sites. Longer term residents. Did not feel safe.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very right about 4’ from your neighbor Lots of permanent residence otherwise good place just for overnight
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Parking lot but Wi-Fi was ok
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
I have stayed at this campground since it opened (long before it was a KOA).. My daughter lives near it. This service has gone down to a new LOW since it became a KOA. I can not say anything good about the site. Maybe KOA should just start over with new staff, new maintence people, a new manager or just sell the place. I have stayed at KOA'S that were run by college or high school students.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Despite making reservations in February and finding many open sites when we arrived you placed us on 301 right next to the pavilion and playground. We listened to 4 hours of basketball and unsupervised screaming children. We would have turned down the site if you had been open at 4 on Sunday.
May 17, 2018
Great Stay everyone was very nice
May 17, 2018
Great
May 17, 2018
We booked online & arrived late which we stayed in our booking form. When we arrived we didn’t have a site reserved & the ones that were “available” to chose from, were not. There were no staff in the office at the weekend. The place is dirty and the bathrooms were worse. Trash over flowing and a constant smell of sewerage. It’s close to the highway and the train line. Would not go back.
May 16, 2018
My sewer connection was broken and i could not make a tight connection. Fortunately one night so i didnt have to use it. Quite tight to get into my space. Large number of campers appear to be in residence. Did appreciate grass at site and campground was quiet enough considering proximity to interstate and truck stop. Feel it was overpriced considering campground condition and no cable.
May 15, 2018
Cramped and a lot of people look like they live there. Bathrooms were clean, space was level. There was no one staying in the space next to us and the sewer cap was missing, that presented a very unpleasant smell the morning we left. I’d stay again if just passing through
May 15, 2018
Had to ask 2 times for the low tree branches to be cut so they didn't scratch the top and sides of our 5th wheel. Finally someone came and cut the limbs. The trees are very low. The sites are way to small!!!I I felt like we were having dinner with the people on both sides. Uncomfortably small and narrow! wont come back.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Miguel the Maintenance man was great. He answered questions l had and went out of his way to get info l needed for my RV and provided useful feedback. We’ll be back next May for a longer stay.
May 13, 2018
One of the more expensive parks we have stayed in and one of the worst. Old, sites are very narrow, power connections are old and not consistent. No amenities for the $50. Maneuvering in and out of the site was dicey. Cars parked along each side of the narrow roads made turning very difficult. Will not stay at KOA again.
May 13, 2018
When we arrived late in the evening after the office was closed, there was a terrible stentch / sulfer smell that hung over the entire camp ground. I seemed to clear after 1 hour and then came back at midnight for over an hour. It burned our sinuses and we almost left to go stay at a local walmart parking lot. Not sure what the issue was but it totally ruined our stay.
May 12, 2018
One night stay so didn't need too much - a place to level, shore power, water, and sewer. Didn't get to try any of the facilities since arriving late and leaving early. Looked nice and clean though. The actual pad site was small, but again wasn't staying but just the night so it was perfect.
May 11, 2018
Great staff they gave us a great restaurant to eat with a coupon nicely done
May 11, 2018
Level sites; no issues; arrived after office closed at 5; info adequate to find space; overnight stay; used no amenities; gone by 7:30am. Nice that large truck stop block away for gas service to get back on Hwy.
May 11, 2018
Stayed a couple of days. Check-in was a little congested due the limited room. Staff was helpful but limited.
May 11, 2018
May 09, 2018
Great stay.
May 08, 2018
The campground itself is good. Grassy sites that are sufficiently big. The reason I have rated this campground so low has solely to do with the fact that in the evening and early morning it smells like an open sewer. At first we thought our tanks were too full, but upon investigation, the strong stench was not coming from our trailer. It was campground wide! Very unpleasant!
May 08, 2018
Nice and clean, well managed.
May 08, 2018
It was quite annoying listening to the people in the next row working on their car, banging and air ratchet sounds all day. Also their is very little room between spots, so little that we chose not to use the picnic table because it was so close to the neighbors sewer hookup. That being said, if someone were traveling through and needed a one night place to sleep, this park would work fine.
May 08, 2018
Very crowded. Roadways very narrow and vehicles parked on roadways.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great facility and helpful staff as we had a truck breakdown. They allowed us to park our truck in the check in area over night so we could get a tow arranged. Were going to rearrange incoming campers to allow us to stay but it wasn't necessary.
May 07, 2018
Office is closed on weekends (unacceptable for an RV Park). Too many full-time residents. Garbage cans were overflowing. Empty water bottles tossed on roof of picnic shelter. VERY STRONG sewer smell. Walked across street to Denny’s for breakfast. Couldn’t Smell it over there. Other customers at breakfast said this was the worst KOA they’d ever stayed at. We agreed. Won’t be back.
May 07, 2018
nice park, friendly staff, but a bit tight to maneuver though.
May 06, 2018
We have stayed at this campground several times since our son moved to Spanish Fork. This time it was very crowded. RVs are getting larger and hauling more toys/vehicles with them. We found it difficult to go and come in our pick-up and to park at our campsite. Definitely need to address this problem.
May 06, 2018
Very crowded. Bathrooms were great!
May 06, 2018
We called ahead for reservations and then pulled in for a 2 night stay while visiting family in April-May 2018. The RV Park is much larger than I thought. It is very clean and has all kinds of sites - RV, cabins, tent, modular. Our site was easy to get in and out of and was level. We enjoyed our stay here and loved the view on east side of the Wasatch Mountains with a dusting of snow on them.
May 06, 2018
The sites were very close to each other. The site next to us had people presumably long term. They had 3 vehicles, a dog, which the owners had not picked up after. They had stuff stored in every empty space they had. The even had a utility trailor crowding our space. They were up all thru the night. It appears the park personal where not policing the sites at all for violators of park policies.
May 06, 2018
No cable TV, small tight spaces, expensive.
May 05, 2018
I understand the need for inexpensive housing and have no problem with them in these campgrounds. My concern is that this management allowed them to have up to four unsupervised dogs barking all day while the owners are at work. I would like to see a policy in place that could accommodate them as well as the guests that are just passing through. Showers here weren’t cleaned.
May 05, 2018
Only a one night stay and got in a bit late (7:00). Office hours of 9:00 to 6:00 and bathroom cleaning at 8:00 AM are not designed for patrons. I realise that it is early season and these times may change but there were many "road warriors" the night we stayed. Nice park!
May 05, 2018
spaces are too close together, can't get awning out and people driving too fast
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals