Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2022
Narrow, uneven level, root overrun spaces. Picnic tables are a joke. Upon leaving the park, three additional days were billed to our credit card. This is very concerning and could indicate a serious internal problem. This makes me worry that KOA does not protect campers’ credit cards.
Sep 28, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
soaked me, my tent, my cot, my chair, and could not get contact back from your night number. had to cancel my koa stays on way home
Sep 27, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Bathrooms did not have code working so it could lock and for safety We were next to very loud partyers. Heavy metal music played till after 1 am. There was no patrol or access to security or staff to help with this. At one point a couple of stalls were out of TP.
Sep 26, 2022
Beautiful Very clean facility Clerk behind the desk was super friendly Great place
Sep 26, 2022
Theft is something that is just unacceptable and makes me feel that your park in unsafe. KOA has a reputation of being a safe place to camp. Our cooler was stolen on 9-25.I understand you are not responsible for loss, just thought you would want to be aware of the theft. I have tried to reach the park directly emails are being rejected, the office was closed when we left.
Sep 25, 2022
Beautiful campground, terrible wifi
Sep 25, 2022
The deluxe patio sites (501 and 601 in particular) are hardly deluxe patio sites! It seems like they are trying to give it this classification and squeeze it into and end site. Your door opens to your neighbors water and sewer lines and the patio is on the wrong side…you have to walk clear around your trailer to access the patio. Not typical compared to other KOA deluxe patio sites.
Sep 24, 2022
Very clean & well kept
Sep 24, 2022
Misunderstood that a hard top camper shell with a built out camping kit didn’t qualify as a “pickup camper”. They checked me in, led me to my site anyway. They decided a single woman staying one night in a camper shell was such an egregious violation of their rules that they needed police to come at midnight to tell me leave with nowhere to go and no family/friends nearby. Shame on them.
Sep 23, 2022
Clean resort with green grass, utility access marginal & for this big of a resort, office should be open past 5!
Sep 23, 2022
Our go to park when in Spanish Fork area. Have been going there for years.
Sep 23, 2022
Nice area to set up a tent. Plus very nice bathrooms close by. Restaurants, Gas station and liquor stores close by.
Sep 23, 2022
I would really be helpful if you would change the directions on your web page. They took us to the wrong spot. How about just putting a KOA sign on the corner by the Maverick. We didn't unhook as this was just a quick one night stay. The site slope end to end made it very dificult to level our 5ht wheel enough to get the slides out so we could access the inside of the RV.
Sep 23, 2022
Was easy to get in and out after hours, clean quiet and large sites
Sep 22, 2022
On this trip we only stayed one night, because we were on our way home. We did not unhook our tow vehicle, so we could get an early start. The site we were given was not level, so the trailer was at an odd angle all night. In addition, the campground does not have cable (most KOA's we stay at do). We like the location of the campground being so close to services. And the staff are very helpful.
Sep 22, 2022
Horrible bathroom facility. 5 of 6 toilets clogged, no toilet paper or soap. No Wi-fi even though they say there is. Sewer hook up at the front of the site. Had to park all the way forward for my hose to reach. Only 8-10 feet between sites. No one in the office until 10 am.
Sep 21, 2022
Nice clean park. Only problem was 3 small dogs next to us. The owners left for at least 2 hours and the all barked and howled off and on the entire time. We mentioned it when they returned and the woman denied it, and was very dismissive. RUDE. I contacted the manager, Kris and she talked to them. End of the barking. People dogs need to keep them quiet and clean up their poop. Not all of them do
Sep 21, 2022
The staff here are the BEST! We arrived after hours to found that our site neighbor had set up on our grass area/picnic table. I contacted the KOA after hours staff (Sadie), and not only did she resolve the issue quickly, she was very pleasant and professional with all parties. She checked back in with us later to make sure we were settled. Very impressed with Sadie and commend her work ethic.
Sep 20, 2022
I would have put 5 stars if not for all the vehicles parked in front of their sites making it very difficult to pull my large trailer through to my spot.
Sep 20, 2022
Only stayed one night, but if in the area again would like to stay longer. Well maintained park.
Sep 20, 2022
Easy online check in. I have a 45 ft motorhome and was towing a vehicle as well. Not enough room for both. The site was too tight to even get into. Then I got an email saying I couldnt park my tow vehicle horizontally on my space. :-(
Sep 20, 2022
Park well maintained, staff helpful. Spaces quite small and close together. Nearby trains loud and annoying!
Sep 20, 2022
We have stayed in the park before but I will not be returning. We did not feel safe in the park. We stayed 1 week and the police were called twice to take care of interactions between guests. The laundry room was a mess the entire week. I found this strange since someone came into clean early every morning. It’s like the washers were never wiped down. 1 washer was out of order all week.
Sep 20, 2022
Clean and quiet
Sep 20, 2022
Sep 20, 2022
It was pleasant!
Sep 20, 2022
We were only staying for a night, but our big rig was too big for the site they assigned us. They worked with us immediately (after hours) and put us in a bugger spot, but even then, the sites are small and everyone is packed in there. If it had been for more than a night, we wouldn’t have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2022
I booked online. I got my confirmation but I didn't realize once I checked in on Sunday that they are closed. I had no code to be able to use the restrooms because they were locked. They left a number to call the manager but I had called the customer service and they were closed as well. I decided I didn't even take a chance on calling the manager for them not to answer I go to late check-in. Ther
Sep 19, 2022
We have stayed here three times and really enjoy it. The staff is great and it is quiet and clean.
Sep 19, 2022
Cabin was perfect. Cozy, with all the amenities we needed. Bed was comfy. Sofa, used as a bed, was adequate. Grounds are clean. Highway and train noise pretty muffled by cabin. Convenient proximity to Bridal Veil Falls, aquarium, and what's left of Great Salt Lake. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2022
Facilities were very nice and clean, but we stayed in a tent. Due to the traffic on the nearby highway, it was hard to sleep at night. If you continue offering tent sites, please locate them in a quieter place or warn potential campers of the noise.
Sep 19, 2022
Nice and neat
Sep 17, 2022
Great quick stop while transiting through. Easy on/off 15
Sep 17, 2022
Sep 17, 2022
we go to find our spot and we barely fit. The people next to us I think lives there and left us no room. There was a tree next to us that had gigantic roots so the little room we had was even smaller because of that. The half table was a joke. Needless to say, we were very disappointed after a long day of driving we were hoping for a little bit of relaxation without the neighbors watching.
Sep 16, 2022
Disappointed pool closed when temps were in the high 80's
Sep 15, 2022
Sep 15, 2022
Thank you for having a check-in when no one is there. Loved the back in site with cows behind me, and the view of the mountains was great.
Sep 14, 2022
Overpriced campground, but not much to choose from in the area. Sites are a bit short, but worked for us.
Sep 14, 2022
Park is convenient but not very big rig friendly. We had a pull through and wanted to avoid unhooking for our one night stay but we had to unhook to be able to exit the park. It was only a problem for about half the sites and every site had a big rig and vehicles in the road making park navigation difficult.
Sep 14, 2022
Nice location. The sewer drain was way at the front of our lot. In order to get things hooked up, we had to get another long sewer tube. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 14, 2022
It was a great overnight stay. Close to family, which was the purpose of this particular stop. Yes, spaces are close to each other, but we knew that in advance.
Sep 14, 2022
Cabin was clean and accommodating
Sep 14, 2022
very clean very friendly employees' great laundry and shower area lots of nice shade
Sep 13, 2022
May 09, 2023
Good size RV spots, nice and clean.
- Theresa West on Google
Apr 26, 2023
We would like to thank Sadie, the general manager, for her professional assistance in an emergency situation. John, Gayle and Lupin
- Gayle Smith on Google