Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Reserve: 800-562-3436

Info: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Email

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Overcrowded, very tight spaces, Dogs defecating everywhere. To many "permanent" residents with all there vehicles/Toys. Never stay there again, and will recommend same to all I meet.
Sep 28, 2017
Clean facility, nice employees, nice bath rooms, tight spacing, and lots of commercial short time workers staying here. Ok for an overnight stop.
Sep 28, 2017
Lots are small. Roadways crowded. Looked like it had permanent tenants. People allowing their dogs to defecate on lawns. Donât pick up after them. Very disappointed. Will not be back.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Was nice
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
To close together for the length of my RV and very noisy.
Sep 27, 2017
My wife had an emergency and i needed to stay three more days. Karen and everyone in the office were so supportive and helpful. Considering all I was going through it was a great relief to know they were supporting me.
Sep 27, 2017
I have recently stayed at 6 KOAs.This was by far the dirtiest.There was dog feces not only in the K9 area but also around the outside of the fence, along the roadside and at many "campsites". I ruined a new pair of shoes with the feces. In the morning I attempted to take a shower and let the hot water run for 15 minutes. The hot water never arrived. I left before the office opebed.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
we had a very good stay here. the staff was very nice and especially the younger gal in the office (who needs a raise) was very pleasant and helpful. I think her name was Loran. we were here for a week, and the park was kept clean, and a reasonable price for the week. Others were also nice staff to, by the way.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Park not adapted well for big rigs, far too many full timers and very poor wifi.
Sep 26, 2017
The best part of this stay was Vicky in the front office. She was so kind, knowledgeable and very helpful; however, we will not return. This park is exactly why we hesitate to stay at KOA's. It's OVER CROWDED with EXTREMELY small sites, yet says its big rig friendly. Totally over priced, trees blocked our satellite reception (and NO cable as an option). Won't stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
Great stay. Easy check in great site. Enclosed dog run.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very tight spot and LOTS of permanent RVs.
Sep 21, 2017
Park is neat and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. But it looks like they have a lot of long term residents with multiple cars at each site. Navigation is difficult and sites are crowded.
Sep 21, 2017
Clean, nice and quiet! Thank you
Sep 21, 2017
The one recommendation I have and this is for all KOA's we stayed at is to place all the extended stay RV's in a section of their own to where the rest have easy access in and out. We will stay at this location again when in the area.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
WE DIDN'T MAKE IT. WE HAD A TWO WEEK PLANNED TRIP--ALL AT KOA'S, BUT WE HAD TO CANCEL IT. SORRY . MAYBE NEXT YEAR.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice park. Well maintained and friendly, helpful staff. Suggest that the WiFi be upgraded to more bandwidth. It was difficult even checking email.
Sep 20, 2017
It was very tight getting into and out of the park. The sites were cramped for larger rigs. The staff was very courteous.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean park. Spots pretty close to each other. Train very close and way to many permanent residents. Leave for work at 4:00 am. Thanks
Sep 20, 2017
We had no problems with our tent site. Compact. Just enough room. I would suggest a place where tent campers can wash dishes so excess food and water are not simply thrown over the fence. Also, I was surprised that the office closed at 6pm. After dinner, it's nice to get ice cream or a cold drink, and we would have preferred supporting KOA people than Mavericks, across the street.
Sep 20, 2017
great place to stay - nice dog area - Denny's close. Clean and neat.
Sep 19, 2017
It was very quit, clean well kept easy axecess to freeway.
Sep 19, 2017
The sites were quite close to one another. We had a pull through with room for our tow vehicle. When we had our windows open, we could smell sewage. My main complaint was about a package that was supposed to be delivered to me there. I called ahead of time to make sure they would accept it. They said they would. Turns out the new management doesn't want to accept packages so it was refused
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We're told they were full when we walked in. Then-we could have a back-in. "This is your lucky day," they said. Then we were given a pull through. Again, "This is your lucky day." Two spaces in front of us and one space behind us were empty all night. That's what we could see from our site. Strange!
Sep 18, 2017
Conveniently located 40 miles outside SLC off I15. Very narrow pull thru sites for large Class A coaches. Too many long-term RVs on site (50%+). Except for dog run at extreme rear of KOA, no provisions made for picking up dog waste. Well maintained grounds. Adequate wifi, no cable. Good only for overnight stay, in our opinion. We stayed for 2 nights on a weekend getaway. Would not do so again.
Sep 18, 2017
Despite having reservations it was a pain checking in and then when we went to the site it was occupied. Back To the office to wait again for clerk to find us a site. Nice clean facility if you don't mind being packed in like sardines in a can.
Sep 18, 2017
You make it so easy it is wonderful. Check in has never been so easy. KOA is the best.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Easy in and out...right off the I-15. Staff is friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
We cancelled second night because it was pouring and we have an outdoor kitchen. But we will definitely return. The staff was very nice and helpful
Sep 17, 2017
The spaces are way to close. If you want to sit outside and enjoy a drink you are looking at the neighbor sewer etc which is not very appealing. Narrow area to get in and out of spaces with all the vehicles parked along the driveway. In fact there was an accident the day we arrived. We won't be staying here again. Management was very nice however so its to bad there are the other problems
Sep 17, 2017
Old park. Cable boxes but no cable. Space very tight.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and clean facility. Close to freeway and staff very helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Your sites are way too small. In fact, we will probably change our route to avoid a stay in Provo. We have stayed at this location about 10 times now because of the location, the park is easy to get into, and before KOA it was never more than half full.
Sep 16, 2017
Close to both town and country.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice campground, very friendly staff....disappointed the pool was not open as it was a very hot day
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed one night while travelling through and found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. The grounds were very clean and well kept, with trees and grass areas at each spot. However, if you're in a motorhome and pulling a car, the options for disconnecting and parking appears to be very limited to none. Check with them first but overall, very nice place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals