Springville / Provo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Reserve: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Info: 801-491-0700

Email This Campground

1550 North 1750 West

Springville, UT 84663

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Lots of long term, possibly work kampers filling this place. Old and run down units makes for an old and run down look. Good location for an overnighter but we wouldn’t choose this place for a longer visit.
Apr 11, 2018
Made a reservation with info about arriving late, and had an email confirmation.Arrived at camp ground we didn't have a reservation and when I called I was told just to go find a spot,only one was available.The tent area was VERY small with and you were RIGHT next to your neighbors with no good separation. It also smelled of sewer.We LOVE KOA campgrounds but we're very disappointed with this one.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Good
Apr 10, 2018
The campground / facility itself was good. Our neighbors weren't necessarily all that good. They didn't clean up after their huge dogs very well which meant getting in and out of our truck and taking care of the backside of the trailer was pretty scary. All in all the facility was good and yes I would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2018
We were very happy with our site.
Apr 10, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. It is a crowded park with seemingly quote a few residents but I had no real problems with the park. The showers/ toilets were excellent and the park is close to a Maveriks and a Denney's for food and fuel. It is also close to the main road yet discreetly set apart. Seems safe and secure.
Apr 10, 2018
Easy in and out Good place if your on the go
Apr 07, 2018
Spaces are small and close together. Swampy area adjacent to grounds produced a lot of mosquitoes.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Clean. Friendly staff. Convenient.
Apr 05, 2018
Very acomadating
Apr 05, 2018
It was a quiet park,and friendly staff,will stop again.Thanks
Apr 05, 2018
So actually a very nice campsite and good wifi and quiet, the only thing that is very disturbing are the many mosquitoes through the marsh right at the campsite is disturbing and in the summer certainly much worse.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Nice park. Very clean. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
A little pricey!
Apr 04, 2018
Lost my cell phone and my hotspot had account issues so was offline -- zero communication. The manager on duty kindly let me use one of their lines to get the hotspot worked out, after which we were successful in locating the cell phone. This was much appreciated.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The lack of basic upkeep showed. Showers broken, bathrooms typically out of TP.
Apr 03, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Short overnight stay. Very clean and convenient to I-15. Poor internet service but that is my only complaint.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
I was very disappointed with the service.I call her twice for the wifi code that night and she didn’t call us back.Next morning went to see her, for the code, she told us,that she gave it to us whe we registered,but some how we didn’t get it��
Mar 28, 2018
I realize that it's difficult for the park to police their customers pets but i was disapointed to find dog poop all around my site 206. It was a small dog but lots of it as if the former customer was a long term stay and they never picked up. This would not stop me from staying here again but I would ask to inspect the site before moving in..
Mar 27, 2018
Very enjoyable
Mar 26, 2018
I was very happy with the accommodations. The staff is very friendly and professional.
Mar 21, 2018
The majority of the spots were residents, not camping. Mosquitoes were bad from the swamp next to the campground. I was told that i'm not allowed to have my outdoor mat outside with my 2 kids little razor scooters. I had to roll up my outdoor mat and put the scooters in my truck. Meanwhile the majority of the trailer park residents have things like 4 wheelers etc outside. Never staying again!
Mar 21, 2018
We have stayed here many times before. We enjoy this KOA.
Mar 20, 2018
Most unsanitary bathrooms and shower I have ever seen. Office staff are rude and unhelpful. Office is unattended during normal hours frequently and rarely answer the phone. Dogs run unleashed and crap in grass in front of trailers. Will never be back.
Mar 19, 2018
Okay for a quick overnite but it is an old park that is not in disrepair but it is very tight for bigger rigs. Lots of full timers. I’m sure the trash ridden pond next door is bug filled in the summer.
Mar 19, 2018
It seemed like all of the campers are monthly rentals, so it seemed a little 'shady'. It was not a normal KOA experience.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
A nice place to stay, clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There’s not much room to set outside. No cable.
Mar 18, 2018
One night, no problems.Site somewhat old and trashy.
Mar 18, 2018
Needs huge amount of deferred maintenance for electrical hook-ups. No TV hook-up, whatsoever. Far too many permanent residents rather than a nice quiet KOA environment. No dog run area, at least several people were not using it if there was one. Fresh dog poop right on our grassy spot which got tracked into our unit. No one at office when we checked in or checked out during regular hours.
Mar 17, 2018
Very crowded ,we had to move our unit at 4am so a unit could get out tv hookup did not work and Internet was so slow we couldn’t get any thing ,we traveled for 2 months and this place really needs some work
Mar 16, 2018
We stay at KOAs because we feel they are basically safe and are primarily for RVers We’ve stayed at many KOAs but this one is more of a permanent home park. One trailer was definitely ready for permanent retirement the garbage around it was scary and one unit came out w 5 dogs w one that looked like a pit bull mix. Safe was not a word we would use for this park for the traveling RVer ����
Mar 16, 2018
Very poorly maintained park mostly occupied by long term units with lots of stuff stored around them. Sites are very close together making it difficult to enter and exit.
Mar 14, 2018
No one there on weekends, lots of long term guests with noisy trucks. They drive through empty spaces next to you. It's an adequate stop. I would stay again but only as a stop over.
Mar 11, 2018
Very nice park. Easy in and out.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Very clean grounds and bathrooms and showers. Beautiful mountain views at the back of the KOA. We have always had a pull through. Sufficient room to maneuver your trailer in and out of the space. Space between trailers is average and the park was quiet. There are trains that pass right behind the KOA, but the noise didn't bother us.
Mar 02, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Front desk person was very helpful. Easy access from freeway and easy pull through sites.
Feb 21, 2018
This is the only campground that had room for us for the 3 years we stayed in our fifth wheel. It was nice enough. They have excellent staff! The laundry and shower facilities aren’t bad, though they’re not great either. They have some silly rules but only because the city of springville makes the rules. It’s safe. We would stay here again for sure,but mostly because we don’t have other op
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals