Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Pleasant. Older KOA but nice
Aug 09, 2017
Great location very quiet and restful. Good for staying at while touring Springfield.
Aug 08, 2017
This is the most remote and rustic KOA we've stayed at and we give it a "5" for this. We loved the location and country-atmosphere. What brought this rating down was that the staff is not very children-friendly, even though there were a lot of kids there and our kids did not cause any trouble or atleast we were not informed of any misbehavior--just grumpy staff I guess.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Pull thru sites are a little close together but overall it is clean the staff is friendly and it is very quite.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful. Beautiful area. Quiet. Friendly. Everything we were looking for in camping. We want to return soon.
Aug 03, 2017
We were assigned a spot and then were allowed to change it. Our site was quiet and comfortable. The hosts were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2017
Pool was nice and clean. The electric service however needs improvement. Because so many campers were using AC to stay cool the voltage dropped and kept blowing breakers. The electric service needs updated. After breaker blew a few times we decided to give up fearing the ac would get tore up.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean bathrooms
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place. Worth a longer stay if we ever get to Illinois
Jul 30, 2017
Absolute beautiful, look forward to staying here again.
Jul 30, 2017
No complaints really, just stayed one night and never used the bathrooms there. The site was level and clean.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Lost 30&50 services in the storm until morning. However the 110/20 amp breaker was still working so I used an adapter and just ran my fans instead of AC. I think a refund is in order!
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed my overnight stay. Will return if in the area.
Jul 28, 2017
There was dog poop in the fire ring.
Jul 28, 2017
Campground setting is very peaceful and relaxing.
Jul 28, 2017
Arrived late . personnel greeted us and made sure we could find our site.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA during our commute to Florida from Minnesota. Staff was friendly and accommodating, campground quiet and peaceful. definitely on our list of great KOAs
Jul 27, 2017
OK PLACE, just not great
Jul 26, 2017
Nice site and nice folks but the general landscaping of the campground needs work. Lots of heavy equipment, trailers, being stored near and in direct view of camping sites....as if they don't have a staging area for equipment. Internet was great as was the playground. Would stay again but they could do more.
Jul 24, 2017
Good help clean and comfortable
Jul 24, 2017
very nice...a little off the interstate..
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground, just difficult to get to. Very narrow path for large RVs
Jul 23, 2017
Campground with Fair the bathrooms were clean very small Campground
Jul 22, 2017
We could not even get phone service at this KOA. It is so far off the "beaten path" that it is difficult to consider it as an overnight stop. This KOA was in need of updating and repairs. I am surprised it is even a KOA. Has KOA lowered standards for its franchisees??????
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
managers were very helpful, great park, was an ideal place to have a family gathering. Showers could stand improvement
Jul 16, 2017
This place is away from the highway so it's nice and peaceful but not so far out of town to be annoying. We loved our stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent campground. My kids enjoyed the pool. The bathrooms were nice and clean. We had problems with our electric and a guy came out right away and fixed it. It was way off the highway, but there were lots of signs direxting you where to go.
Jul 15, 2017
Love this place. Nice site with tree.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice quiet spot.
Jul 12, 2017
Cordial, friendly, helpful office staff. Clean, quiet, well maintained, kid friendly campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Have stayed here for 1 night on way to Branson Mo for 3 years! My grandkids live the amenities
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place. Dog walk VERY small. There was a small place close by to throw the fresbee with my fur baby .
Jul 11, 2017
Nice shady site with room for the 34' fifthwheel! Pool was clean and store was great! Great for a 1-2 night stopover, town is 10mins away! Six flags about 2hrs
Jul 11, 2017
Great place for kids. Nice pool, putt putt and playground.
Jul 11, 2017
We got in after dark, couldn't see much. The spaces were pretty close together,the water,electricity and sewer worked fine though. It was in a quiet area not to far from a really nice lake, would have liked to have time to check it out!. As we were leaving we saw an awesome playground for kid's. The lady who checked us out was very pleasant. We would stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
The owner Linda was not very friendly. The sites are close together with little to no grass. The bathrooms we ok not great.
Jul 10, 2017
custmer service needs so work the lady that meet us at door was not very fiendly the ower was nicer camp ground had a lot of extra cost to use bike jump and it could use a little tlc like game room and pads need a little tlc
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice park. This the third time we have camped here. Great for visiting area relatives and all things Mr. Lincoln.
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay. No trains, plains or auto noise. Great people and great park.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The manager makes it known that she doesn't like her job. A lot of complaining. Grounds are nice. Showers/restrooms need better upkeep.
Jul 06, 2017
I have been disappointed with our stays at MOA in the past and our stay in Springfield was disappointing as well. Dusty roads in campground, dirty outdated bathrooms. Garbage can under leaky urinal and no hot water one night in women's shower. Would not book again.
Jul 06, 2017
Made reservations online for a 50 amp site. When I got there, we had to pay extra to use 50 amp even though we paid extra to have a bigger site with 50 amps. There was a bounce pad for the kids to play on, but it was extra as well even though we already paid extra for our kids to even stay. Otherwise, avg KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice people Nice camping sites Buildings could be cleaner
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA is definitely different from others. It is small and tucked back in the country. The owners are not as enthusiastic about their guests as other KOAs. Also, we were surprised to see seasonal residents on this property. This is not something we are accustomed to with KOA parks. Our stay was fine, but there is a private campground minutes away that remains our preference while in Springfield
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy