Springfield KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Info: 217-498-7002

Email This Campground

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
In a word: OUTSTANDING! We developed several problems with our fifth wheel the night before arriving at this park. We were unable to get a mechanic’s help, so we spoke with Linda at KOA Springfield. Linda had a mobile RV ms hanuc standing by upon our arrival. A beautiful, clean and secluded park!
May 15, 2018
2nd time staying here and didn’t disappoint. If your looking for a KOA way off the beaten path. This one is for you and your family. The stars are huge. The campground is quiet. I would stay here again for sure.
May 15, 2018
The campground was very clean.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
We enjoyed our time there. It was quiet. We had a good site. Bathroom was clean.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful setting, great location. We will stay here again.
May 14, 2018
Very nice
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The weather was beautiful on sunday morning the toilets were not flushing correctly, it may have been due to a broken water line which I do not believe was the fault of management.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Stayed 1 night using a tent site. Site was very adequate. Restrooms and showers clean. Was able to use dog walk area and small dog park area. Nice for dog traveling with. Host was welcoming. Good stay.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA many times over many years. It is a good location for meetings in Springfield. Have never used the showers, so have no idea about them, but we camp with our puppy and like the dog park.
May 11, 2018
Early in the season and rainy too the camping was not the best. Several sites needed more gravel and mowing. Easy to explore the Lincoln historical sites using the campground as a base. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 10, 2018
The campground was nice, clean and in a great location. The hosts were okay, the lady wasn't very friendly, but the man was very nice.
May 10, 2018
This is a great campground situated in the farm country around Springfield. The proprietress was one of the most friendly and helpful people we have encountered in our travels and went far and away beyond the call of duty to help us through a difficulty we encountered while in Springfield. The proximity to Springfield Lake and the parks around it was great and of course the Lincoln attractions.
May 10, 2018
Is great place to stay. Super management. A little out of the way, but worth the trip to get there.
May 10, 2018
We stayed 3 nights as we found more to do than we thought for 2 days. The campground needed some tender loving care as the grass and weeds needed mowing and the putt putt golf was not usable. The wifi was very spotty and so was cell service (t mobile) . The cable was worthless as we got better and clearer service from our antenna. For travelers doing the 66 not recommended.
May 08, 2018
Park very clean. Staff was nice. Not very big but close to the city of Springfield. Enjoyed our stay would stay again if in area.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Loved all the birds and tree frogs.
May 06, 2018
Nice campground. The electricity strength seemed weak although not a problem for us. Restrooms were clean and modern.
May 03, 2018
We stayed in a tent for the very first time. It was great. The site was comfy. We had power and water and the tent stakes went easily into the ground. My only point of confusion was whether or not the water was potable. The lady at the front was nice and the bathrooms were clean. We didn't really hear any noise until the next morning, when some sirens passed. Other than that, it was peaceful!
May 03, 2018
Nice area. Friendly people.
May 01, 2018
Quiet, clean, remote, with friendly office staff. Appreciate that it is away from Interstate traffic noise. Office staff is knowledgeable about the area and is especially friendly and accommodating.
Apr 29, 2018
Beautiful campground. We will be back! 100% perfect for our needs.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Delightful getaway. Clean friendly helpful
Apr 28, 2018
Nice and quiet. Stopped to see some friends that were staying there
Apr 27, 2018
Nice place. Nice people. Very quiet location
Apr 24, 2018
Too far from the higjway.
Apr 23, 2018
A little remote, but once we found it, we were pleased with our stay. We were only there for one night while traveling and this worked great for us.
Apr 23, 2018
The campground was clear and bright. The host in the office was really kind and welcoming. Water pressure was uneven and erratic. At times it was adequate and at other times, it was merely a trickle. That was obviously frustrating & altered my view of the entire park.
Apr 21, 2018
Not a bunch going on there but the weather was pretty up and down. Nice secure park. I was there for work so gone during the day. No worries about things being ok when I got back. Will be back next month. Hoping for a little better weather!!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Was on my way to Dallas and stopped due to not feeling well.
Apr 15, 2018
The owners made this stay one we will remember
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Hassle-free RV stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice Place in the woods. Good service. Good Information provided. Good facilities.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
It was probably the wrong time of the year to stsy here. As everybody says “it is a very quiet site”. About 25 minutes away from Springfield, 20 minutes from shopping or restaurant possibilities, with little wifi and wireless connection—in early April and freezing temperatures, it was not our dream stay. But in summer, and with kids, I could see it as a nice place to stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice place, quiet area. Off the path from town. Good accommodations. Linda was great, stayed passed closing til we arrived. Would stay again.
Apr 08, 2018
Everything went smoothly
Apr 04, 2018
The campground is wonderful! The only thing that oh my should change and quite probably can’t change is that the entrance to the campground has trees painted with 666 and a bridge or wall with devil painting on it! A bit scary coming in late at night! Otherwise great!
Mar 31, 2018
Just a one night stay while traveling home. Would stay again and may use if we come down to visit Springfield. Wifi could be more stable. Best wishes to owner who lost her spouse.
Mar 28, 2018
Thanks for taking us in even before you offically opened. After 4 days of driving it was nice to find a Quite camp ground. Weather wasn't so great but we will be back soon.
Mar 26, 2018
Weather was a little nasty, but know if we could have stayed more then one night it would have been more enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals