Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
I came out here for a night to unwind and relax. The cabin was nice and comfy and I did manage to de-stress. I really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 16, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campsite, we stayed in a cabin, it was clean and comfortable. It was little farthr from town than we thought but very nice. Staff was pleasant
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Super friendly, clean, quiet and fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Great cabin & friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time in Springfield, IL to end the summer season. The KOA camp was a great place to stay. We had a deluxe cabin which was impressively nice, comfy and clean. Loved it!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is wonderful. The cabins are super nice. We'd go back again. Playground and mini golf could use updating, but my kids didn't seem to mind at all. They had fun.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in one of the half bath cabins. Our cabin was clean and cozy. When we arrived it was raining hard and Linda was very kind and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet and everyone was so friendly and polite. We will be returning! Thank you Linda for a nice relaxing stay!
Sep 07, 2017
It was wonderful peaceful stay, clean and well maintained by a friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful location and very good wifi.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground was very neat and clean. The cabin we stayed in was very very nice.....10 stars....the owner was very pleasant and helpful in all situations. She gets 10 stars from us.
Aug 29, 2017
Short but enjoyed the quiet surroundings and clean cabin
Aug 25, 2017
Brief but very pleasant overnight stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice overbite stay. Very friendly
Aug 23, 2017
Compared to other KOAs is how I rated it. Cabin was not as nice as others. Curtains are mix-matched. There were openings in doorways to allow bugs in, but there was a TV. There was new flooring, but the door only opened partway. There was a hole in the window, too. AC was so old with broken knobs I had no idea how to shut it off when we left. Staff WAS friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
stayed in the deluxe cabin--very well layed out and a mini fridge and microwave. campground was very clean, nice playground, and proactive owners--enforced the loud noises (very loud music) ban. enjoyable stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We just stayed a week in the deluxe cabin I was very impressed the staff was very friendly and helpful ! ! We would definitely recommend this KOA campground
Jul 18, 2017
We had the best time. Lots of things for the kids to do. Reasonably priced and the people running it were great! We love KOA!!
Jul 18, 2017
Restrooms were dirty on first day; showers have one drain only, so floor floods. Host was minimally friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We went with family and friends for the weekend. We rented two cabins and they were very nice. My kids had a blast swimming, golfing, and riding the bikes. We are looking forward to next year.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean pool and facilities, fun playground.
Jul 08, 2017
The cabins air-conditioning was very poor. The control switch was not working. A fan would of been a big help. The garbage in the bathroom was not emptied. The dumpster for the whole campsite was overflowing.
Jul 04, 2017
I loved that the cabin had a 1/2 bathroom. Beds very comfy. Putt putt needs a lot of help, but that is such a minor detail.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is a bit of a drive from the highway but it's worth it. It's quiet and clean with lots of activities.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed in a cabin, it was clean, cool and dry during 95 degrees and rain storms.
Jun 12, 2017
Smaller campground out in the woods. Quiet and clean.
Jun 07, 2017
best cabin we have ever stayed in!
Jun 06, 2017
The setting was beautiful & quiet, not directly off the highway as the typical KOA is, so no road noise. Staff was friendly and helpful with our needs and directions to local sites. Highly recommended KOA!
Jun 04, 2017
Could not connect to wifi and at about 9 pm our electricity went out for a couple hours. Not much for little kids to do besides swimming.
May 31, 2017
Cabin was clean and nice. Could use a reading light over thebed rather than have the ceiling lights on. Over all camp is not as nice as some we have been to, but good for overnight.
May 29, 2017
The camp ground was not in good state of repair.
May 29, 2017
Only stayed one day. We came in late and it was very dark. Had some trouble finding the KOA as the streets did not have much lighting.
Apr 07, 2017
Very bucolic and quiet. Nice hosts. Great cabins. Good place!
Apr 04, 2017
Linda was great; thank you for your hospitality!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Stayed in the super deluxe cabin... it was awesome!!! Shower head was low and didn't work very well but other than that it was great! Enjoyed talking to Linda in the front office and she helped me with a couple of replacement bulbs right away. Trying to maneuver the low rider bicycles was hilarious! Can't wait to come back next summer when we'll be able to play mini golf and use the pool!
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground, I stayed in a cabin. Nice staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Need to bring in some gravel and fill and fix the pot holes.
Sep 14, 2016
The camp grounds are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great quiet place to unwind, Lynda and Stan do a wonderful job improving it year after year.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was easy to work with. The pool was nice.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The weather was quite hot but inside that cabin was also hot. Time to upgrade the air-conditioner.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy