Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
great site and great area. thanks so much ,,,,,,,,,,Lavarre
May 23, 2017
Well I was in Springfield for my wife to have surgery. . I stayed here 4 days. . It rained about every day. . Road down the street was flooded detour wasn't to far out of the way. . Staff was very helpful. . Sites were level and roads were gravel. . Wasn't as muddy as it could be. Roads drained quite well. WiFi was weak for me. I would not hesitate to return.
May 22, 2017
If your looking for a campground off the highway this is it. The GPS takes you right to the entrance. Close to all the sites and the evening is so quiet it feels like you can hear the stars pop out of the night sky.
May 22, 2017
We have stayed here for the last 12 years, Stan & Linda go out of their way to make you feel welcome, we will be back.
May 21, 2017
Host was great! The park was quiet and clean. The wi-fi was poor. The sites were a little tight but still overall a good park.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
My wife and I and our grandchildren and son and daughter-in-law had a real great time and to KOA R rated a five-star restrooms were very clean the host was very nice and they answered any questions that we had my hat's off to them God bless
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
This was our first time out camping in our camper. We had a great time. Would come back again.
May 15, 2017
I feel like the size of the grounds would warrant better upkeep. Also, the lots are not very spacious considering that we were put in a spot, which was in fact two spots as a pull through. We had no fire pit, which they also said they would supply and never did, our space had huge pothole that they did fill in, but after I had dropped my trailer. honestly, I'm sure I won't be back.
May 15, 2017
A little ways off the expressway, but a nice respite from the traffic. Helpful staff. Peaceful, quiet setting.
May 14, 2017
Clean restrooms, quiet
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
The campground was really nice and well taken care of. The people in the office were helpful and very friendly. The girls who showed us our site were great.
May 11, 2017
Nice friendly campground. Very pretty.
May 10, 2017
Linda and Stan are amazing people! Very friendly and made me feel right at home. Stayed for 7 weeks straight! I for sure recommend
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
People working there were very helpful. Campgrounds clean.
May 08, 2017
nice quite place. Owners were very helpful and had a great sense of humor.
May 08, 2017
Little too far off the beaten path. Nice and quite. If doing sight seeing and not staying in camp it takes time to get to high ways.
May 07, 2017
The people where nice but the place was in very poor condition. The restroom was dirty and full of patched holes roof was falling down. It was raining so we expect wet grass but all sites had standing water on gravel roads with occasional high spots The camp was filled with long term units and looked rough and uninviting seemed like to much for them to maintain might be better in summer but
May 04, 2017
Spent one night during a nasty storm. Late check-in was especially easy and helpful. Staff provided alternate exit directions the next morning due to flooding on the designated road.
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
QUIET! Lovely staff, great weekend!
May 01, 2017
Had an amazing stay at this camp ground. The owners are extremely kind and accommodating. Nice quiet place with very clean bathrooms and a beautiful store that smells like cucumbers. Everyone on here seems to complain about the road going into the site. But it really wasn't that bad.
May 01, 2017
great location,great KOA
Apr 30, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice easy in & out pull thru spots. Pretty far off the expressway which is good cause it's quiet. But quite a ride off the expressway. I think I read kids would have to pay a fee to jump on the jumping pad, if that's true I don't think they should have to pay extra to do any activities within the park. Very friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Apr 27, 2017
The place need to be improved. I am not going into everything that is wrong with the place but the upkeep is very poor - roads, parking site for your camper, needs to be mowed, Dark because of very few lights. I did not feel safe.
Apr 27, 2017
clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was friendly.. However; no internet available for (4) days.
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at this campground before and always had a good site. But this time our site was right next to a cabin.The people renting the cabin were no more than 5 feet from our camper with a fire going It was too close!!!! You could hear every conversation they were having Would not want site 24 again
Apr 24, 2017
Was well managed and very quiet and peaceful. Great stay.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice spot for over night but a little far from interstate.
Apr 22, 2017
Had to go miles on narrow roads to get to it. Camp needed much upkeep.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Quiet and restful. Easy to get to the local sights.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Road into KOA which is maintained by the State, needs to be upgraded. Road is rough and narrow.
Apr 13, 2017
They we're very friendly and very helpful
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed one night. It's a very quiet camp way back in the woods.
Apr 12, 2017
Off beaten path-- not easy to get to-- especially after dark. Park is quiet. Potential.
Apr 12, 2017
Not bad but needs a little work
Apr 11, 2017
Nice place, away from highways. A lot of space and close to a nice city.
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice place. Very quiet. Great friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers are really clean.
Apr 07, 2017
Great location, very peaceful, and friendly staff. The store was closed most of the time we were there. Showers were dated and a some yard work needed by the laundry. Overall, a easy to find and great for a quick stop.
Apr 07, 2017
Very bucolic and quiet. Nice hosts. Great cabins. Good place!
Apr 05, 2017
Very quiet. No trains or traffic. Country setting. Sites are not large but adequate. We loved it with our 28' Airstream. Wish the weather had been warmer so we could have slept with the windows open to hear the frogs. Sweet place.
Apr 04, 2017
Linda was great; thank you for your hospitality!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy