Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
It's a beautiful campground and all of the staff were wonderful. I would highly recommend it. We loved seeing all of the Lincoln historic sites in Springfield.
Sep 01, 2017
Staff was the best.
Aug 30, 2017
A little drive to get to the KOA. Well marked with KOA signs. Professional staff. Extremely friendly. Nice open pull throughs for satellite use.
Aug 30, 2017
Very welcoming. Decent amount of space between level sites. Nice quiet country setting.
Aug 30, 2017
Very enjoyable for sleeping; laundry convenient, quiet. Did not spend any time there during the day due to visiting family members all day long, every day. Yes, the drive to the campground is long, but having done this trip for years in the central Ill area, it wasn't any longer for us than staying in a hotel in Springfield or at New Salem SP.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites are adequate. The overall camp is in need of refurbishing.
Aug 29, 2017
Great restrooms, extremely nice people, pool was great. Quiet setting. Infrastructure needs a little repairing but over all ...nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Short but enjoyed the quiet surroundings and clean cabin
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice
Aug 26, 2017
Great place just a little bit off the road.
Aug 25, 2017
Brief but very pleasant overnight stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Lovely campground in a country setting. Lots of fun things for the kids to do and the pool was very nice and clean. Linda and all the staff were super friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice overbite stay. Very friendly
Aug 24, 2017
What a wonderful and friendly KOA very accommodating. Thank you
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Compared to other KOAs is how I rated it. Cabin was not as nice as others. Curtains are mix-matched. There were openings in doorways to allow bugs in, but there was a TV. There was new flooring, but the door only opened partway. There was a hole in the window, too. AC was so old with broken knobs I had no idea how to shut it off when we left. Staff WAS friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground, owners very nice. The only problem is the site I didn't like sharing my yard space with other family's, didn't like having dinner outside sitting next to another family. Very nice people but we didn't have any room to be outside at all. Not a fan of sharing my quite time with people we didn't know. Other then the yard problem it was very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
I came in near the time the office was closing with no reservation. Staff was helpful and checked me in quickly and effortlessly. Recreational facilities looked good, though I only stayed one night and did not use them. Bathrooms were dated, but clean and in good working order. This KOA is one of the few I have visited that was far from any roads, railroads or airports so was very quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous and helpful. Generally, grounds we're maintained well, but some areas could use some cleaning. Sites were level and were not overly crowded together. Campground was quite, but close enough to the Springfield sites to be fairly convenient. I would not hesitate to use this campground again.
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed it. I made the reservation online and requested a satellite friendly spot. This is the first time my request has actually been noted before I checked in. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Was very pleased with the campground. We are frequent campers and I will say we were pleased with everything about our stay. Campground was clean and well laid out. Bathrooms and showers were clean and hot water always a huge plus! People who work here were all nice and very helpful!
Aug 21, 2017
pinic table falling apart. Lot horrid, neighbors were upset they put someone by them? Grounds were lumping due to moles and they wanted us to take ground mat up. They stated due to grass what a joke look at lot 38 you would not want to stay there. They were really not a pleasant couple until the end of our stay. Would never go back. Have been to many other koa, Hancock wish the best.
Aug 21, 2017
Hook ups very old and almost falling over. Sewer drain almost plugged. Needs some updating. Very little grass at our site and picnic tables in disrepair.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Desk person/manager very helpful and loaned us a grate and foil so we could grill! Surprised no grills at the site, given the $40 + price! Clean and nice camp.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Jump pillow broken, sewer line broken, waterlines made out of PVC and unsupported ready to brake. Super small sites & we're not clean when we checked in. I have smart surge protector protector showed ground/ neutral reversed.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Campground was clean as well as pool and bathroom facilities. Would recommend travelers to stay here
Aug 17, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing
Aug 16, 2017
Tree limb rubbed top of the camper Requested saw did not receive No grill available at site
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice staff, clean, remote.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was one night and we camped in a 40 foot fifth wheel. The pull-thru sites were extremely long, so there was sufficient room for the trailer and to park the tow vehicle. The campground was very quite because of the rural location.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We appreciated being on site number one because we came in late and it was easy to find. The site was very nice and level. It was simple to back into with our pop up. The bathrooms were clean and well supplied. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice and clean. We came for two nights while attending the state fair.
Aug 15, 2017
Clean and safe campground!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
good campsite, easy to get to, good pull through site.
Aug 14, 2017
Very accommodating in changing our site location as we requested when we arrived. Rained heavily the day before and this particular site was rather damp. Showers and restrooms were clean, park was neat with many activities for the kids. Many sites were shaded as well. Very quiet. NO road noise whatsoever. If you are looking for a place to stay to visit the Lincoln sites this is the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly people, quiet, a little off highway but worth it
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy