Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Very quiet campground. No road noise, just crickets. Hard to find.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice, quite campground, good sites, friendly host.
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent RV park.
Sep 18, 2017
Great cabin & friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The owner was very nice and I spoke to her in passing several times. We camped with friends (two additional sites) and all three sites were nice and level. Some of the fire rings have cooking grates, others do not. The store was well stocked. It is a very quiet campground (no highway, train or airplane noises). Very close to Springfield attractions.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time in Springfield, IL to end the summer season. The KOA camp was a great place to stay. We had a deluxe cabin which was impressively nice, comfy and clean. Loved it!
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was ok for an overnight stay. We stayed for two nights because of free night. StilI was charged extra for 50 amp service for both nights.This campground is off the beaten trail and the road to the park is alittle narrow and it had just been chip sealed. The sites were level and the water pressure seems to get real low at times.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We Liked the Campground but the WiFi connection was poor even after they we booted the system we still had no Internet connection. Also the office hours seem a little different than the quit hours which I believe are 10PM until 7AM. We went up to the office around 7PM and the office /store was closed.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
E-z in for the pull through would stay again
Sep 17, 2017
just wish we could have gotten the Bronco game! would stay here again!
Sep 16, 2017
The campground facilities and atmosphere were excellent. The accessibility of he campground detracted from the positive attributes.
Sep 15, 2017
The spot was awesome!!! We loved the patio We had our grandkids with us and enjoyed playground etc.
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. Owner was very helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Very pleasant! Hosts. Very nice to deal with
Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, remote feeling yet close to town
Sep 12, 2017
Didn't get to stay as long as planned had problems with camper and had to leave, these folks were very helpful. Will try and make it back
Sep 12, 2017
Good basic rv park. Priced right.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is wonderful. The cabins are super nice. We'd go back again. Playground and mini golf could use updating, but my kids didn't seem to mind at all. They had fun.
Sep 11, 2017
Website said pool was open through the 10th of Sept, Working jumping pillow and store hours were 8am-8pm. When we got there, we were told that the pool was currently being drained, the jumping pillow was not working and the bikes were locked up at 6pm. We have two small children with us, this is why we chose this campground over going to the lake. We will not be back or recommend this KOA.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We camp as often as possibly and this campground rates as one of our favorites. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return to this site the next time we are in the area. If this is representative of the KOA group of campsites, we will certainly try other areas as well. LOVED the pool, it was spotless.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in one of the half bath cabins. Our cabin was clean and cozy. When we arrived it was raining hard and Linda was very kind and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet and everyone was so friendly and polite. We will be returning! Thank you Linda for a nice relaxing stay!
Sep 08, 2017
Fully enjoyed our two night stay. very quiet. everything a camper could want.
Sep 07, 2017
It was wonderful peaceful stay, clean and well maintained by a friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2017
We expected to see and be near water based on the KOA description for this cmpgrnd. We drove xcountry, had a long day, then get routed into a very DEEP wooded area where the cmpgrnd is located, set WAY back into a corn field. KOA needs to accurately depict their campgrounds and ammenities.Gone xcountry 4 times now..will ONLY stay at KOA's as a last resort. Tired of dissappointing campgrounds.
Sep 07, 2017
wish we could have stayed longer. clean in every way. grounds were great.
Sep 07, 2017
Very quiet campground. No rode noise at all.
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect!! Thanks Linda!!!
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful location and very good wifi.
Sep 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying there. Linda and her staff are very nice and helpful. Whatever we need or want sh always gets it for us.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. It made for a very enjoyable weekend.We will stay there again
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first visit to the campground and I must say it was a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest I have seen over the years of camping. I would definitely recommend this location to others and will be a repeat customer.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff at this koa was very friendly and helpful. It was a crowded weekend and at one point they had to lock up the free bike rentals and I totally understand why. I enjoyed my visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice front desk, kids loved the pool, bikes, and dog park.Called ahead as late check in to validate patio site. When we arrived late we were assigned a gravel pull thru. Next day office said they would adjust the price difference or move to patio opened up next to multi trailerson one site. charged a patio site email showed up days later. Not a big deal. one rig per site should be enforced
Sep 05, 2017
Clean campground with very friendly staff. Definitely a quiet country setting.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean,very quiet,off the beaten path,nice level sites, very friendly staff. Definitely will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The road to the campground was well marked, but a bit "lively" to travel. Campground was peaceful & the staff was very friendly. Campsite was large, clean & shaded. The pool was very clean but maybe some things could be freshened up. While we did not have campers on either side of us for this visit, we did have to run our electric through another site to be able to use it. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the pool, golf, and the playground for the kids.The free complimentary coffee was great and we loved the spot we were in.At first we were going to be put in another spot but it wasn't close enough to the bathrooms and the second spot didn't have a burn pit or table.We ended up on the side with the tents and we LOVED it, was nice & quiet we were very glad cuz the other side was very noisy.
Sep 05, 2017
Linda and staff are awesome and Incredibly friendly. We love staying with her. This was our second time staying. KOA springfield is definately going to be a summertime tradition.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice people. Spots are easy to get into and out of. Bathrooms and showers are clean. We lost our parrot and the campground owner went way out of her way to help us find the parrot. The owner was instrumental in finding our parrot. I would not hesitate one bit about staying at this campground. They may be a little off the highway, but it is worth the short drive to the campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Had a wonderful, restful time. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. Campground is clean and attractive, with lots of family activities.
Sep 04, 2017
Management appears to pay little attention to some of the details. Underground electrical visible on site. Picnic table/benche was rotted through. The services are arranged such that they run through the sites. Pull through - between the service heads was challenging. Trees were not trimmed to fit RV heights. There was a lovely mowed area to play in.
Sep 04, 2017
First time at Springfield KOA. This particular one was nice. The people were friendly and accommadating. Their bouncy thing was broke so they had 3 wheel trikes for kids and miniature golf. Bathrooms were very nice as I am an avid camper and have seen alot of shower houses. The only thing I would like to see is... why the extra chg for extra kids and swimming. I will go back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy