Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Caretaker was very unfriendly, because of construction in St. Louis, we were late getting there to check in. But it was 5:50p.m. when we arrived. She was getting in golf cart , but jumped off, ran in and got piece of paper with our lot number on it. Did not take us to lot. We found it on our own, was not difficult, rather small KOA. Then next morning I went down to pay, still no conversation
Sep 24, 2017
It was a very nice camp, Linda could not have been more accommodating. Loved it, clean, quite.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Last minute stay with no reservation . Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
This campground was very nice. Clean and quite.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
It was wonderful and so clean!! Personnel very friendly and helpful! I was a little too warm while doing laundry (heat from driers)├░ Enjoyed my stay├░
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice, but can you make the weather less hot?
Sep 20, 2017
Super friendly, clean, quiet and fun!
Sep 20, 2017
Very quiet campground. No road noise, just crickets. Hard to find.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice, quite campground, good sites, friendly host.
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent RV park.
Sep 18, 2017
Great cabin & friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The owner was very nice and I spoke to her in passing several times. We camped with friends (two additional sites) and all three sites were nice and level. Some of the fire rings have cooking grates, others do not. The store was well stocked. It is a very quiet campground (no highway, train or airplane noises). Very close to Springfield attractions.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time in Springfield, IL to end the summer season. The KOA camp was a great place to stay. We had a deluxe cabin which was impressively nice, comfy and clean. Loved it!
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was ok for an overnight stay. We stayed for two nights because of free night. StilI was charged extra for 50 amp service for both nights.This campground is off the beaten trail and the road to the park is alittle narrow and it had just been chip sealed. The sites were level and the water pressure seems to get real low at times.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We Liked the Campground but the WiFi connection was poor even after they we booted the system we still had no Internet connection. Also the office hours seem a little different than the quit hours which I believe are 10PM until 7AM. We went up to the office around 7PM and the office /store was closed.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
E-z in for the pull through would stay again
Sep 17, 2017
just wish we could have gotten the Bronco game! would stay here again!
Sep 16, 2017
The campground facilities and atmosphere were excellent. The accessibility of he campground detracted from the positive attributes.
Sep 15, 2017
The spot was awesome!!! We loved the patio We had our grandkids with us and enjoyed playground etc.
Sep 13, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. Owner was very helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Very pleasant! Hosts. Very nice to deal with
Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, remote feeling yet close to town
Sep 12, 2017
Didn't get to stay as long as planned had problems with camper and had to leave, these folks were very helpful. Will try and make it back
Sep 12, 2017
Good basic rv park. Priced right.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is wonderful. The cabins are super nice. We'd go back again. Playground and mini golf could use updating, but my kids didn't seem to mind at all. They had fun.
Sep 11, 2017
Website said pool was open through the 10th of Sept, Working jumping pillow and store hours were 8am-8pm. When we got there, we were told that the pool was currently being drained, the jumping pillow was not working and the bikes were locked up at 6pm. We have two small children with us, this is why we chose this campground over going to the lake. We will not be back or recommend this KOA.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We camp as often as possibly and this campground rates as one of our favorites. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return to this site the next time we are in the area. If this is representative of the KOA group of campsites, we will certainly try other areas as well. LOVED the pool, it was spotless.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in one of the half bath cabins. Our cabin was clean and cozy. When we arrived it was raining hard and Linda was very kind and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet and everyone was so friendly and polite. We will be returning! Thank you Linda for a nice relaxing stay!
Sep 08, 2017
Fully enjoyed our two night stay. very quiet. everything a camper could want.
Sep 07, 2017
It was wonderful peaceful stay, clean and well maintained by a friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2017
We expected to see and be near water based on the KOA description for this cmpgrnd. We drove xcountry, had a long day, then get routed into a very DEEP wooded area where the cmpgrnd is located, set WAY back into a corn field. KOA needs to accurately depict their campgrounds and ammenities.Gone xcountry 4 times now..will ONLY stay at KOA's as a last resort. Tired of dissappointing campgrounds.
Sep 07, 2017
wish we could have stayed longer. clean in every way. grounds were great.
Sep 07, 2017
Very quiet campground. No rode noise at all.
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect!! Thanks Linda!!!
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful location and very good wifi.
Sep 06, 2017
We always enjoy staying there. Linda and her staff are very nice and helpful. Whatever we need or want sh always gets it for us.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. It made for a very enjoyable weekend.We will stay there again
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first visit to the campground and I must say it was a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest I have seen over the years of camping. I would definitely recommend this location to others and will be a repeat customer.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff at this koa was very friendly and helpful. It was a crowded weekend and at one point they had to lock up the free bike rentals and I totally understand why. I enjoyed my visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice front desk, kids loved the pool, bikes, and dog park.Called ahead as late check in to validate patio site. When we arrived late we were assigned a gravel pull thru. Next day office said they would adjust the price difference or move to patio opened up next to multi trailerson one site. charged a patio site email showed up days later. Not a big deal. one rig per site should be enforced
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy