Springfield KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
A little remote, but once we found it, we were pleased with our stay. We were only there for one night while traveling and this worked great for us.
Apr 23, 2018
The campground was clear and bright. The host in the office was really kind and welcoming. Water pressure was uneven and erratic. At times it was adequate and at other times, it was merely a trickle. That was obviously frustrating & altered my view of the entire park.
Apr 21, 2018
Not a bunch going on there but the weather was pretty up and down. Nice secure park. I was there for work so gone during the day. No worries about things being ok when I got back. Will be back next month. Hoping for a little better weather!!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Was on my way to Dallas and stopped due to not feeling well.
Apr 15, 2018
The owners made this stay one we will remember
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Hassle-free RV stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice Place in the woods. Good service. Good Information provided. Good facilities.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
It was probably the wrong time of the year to stsy here. As everybody says “it is a very quiet site”. About 25 minutes away from Springfield, 20 minutes from shopping or restaurant possibilities, with little wifi and wireless connection—in early April and freezing temperatures, it was not our dream stay. But in summer, and with kids, I could see it as a nice place to stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice place, quiet area. Off the path from town. Good accommodations. Linda was great, stayed passed closing til we arrived. Would stay again.
Apr 08, 2018
Everything went smoothly
Apr 04, 2018
The campground is wonderful! The only thing that oh my should change and quite probably can’t change is that the entrance to the campground has trees painted with 666 and a bridge or wall with devil painting on it! A bit scary coming in late at night! Otherwise great!
Mar 31, 2018
Just a one night stay while traveling home. Would stay again and may use if we come down to visit Springfield. Wifi could be more stable. Best wishes to owner who lost her spouse.
Mar 28, 2018
Thanks for taking us in even before you offically opened. After 4 days of driving it was nice to find a Quite camp ground. Weather wasn't so great but we will be back soon.
Mar 26, 2018
Weather was a little nasty, but know if we could have stayed more then one night it would have been more enjoyable.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
beautiful site, great staff, clean, off the beaten path, thats a good think, first drive in with RV?
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We were automatically given a site by the playground which worked out great since we had 5 grandkids in tow!! Bathrooms extremely clean and easily accessible. Bikes on site were a hit for the kids. Putt -putt golf a plus. Site clean and neighboring campers nice. We will b back next year.
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful quiet place!
Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting. We will look forward to returning at least a couple of times next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Good place to stay. Thanks Linda for putting us in the area you chose. Very nice rest room facilities.
Oct 22, 2017
Quite, enjoyed not hearing trains or traffic. Spacious park. Would love to stay again. Friendly accommodating staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice, quiet, away from it all campground. Owner was extemely helpful , friendly. Kini golf was fun!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
A pretty quiet place, well maintained and kept. The spaces were a little narrow and didn't leave much room for being outside and around the camper. There were a couple of maintenance issues that were a concern ( No back flow preventer on the water supply and the sewer connection was not secure and allowed unpleasant smells to escape.) Over-all, a very nice place to spend a few days.
Oct 17, 2017
I came out here for a night to unwind and relax. The cabin was nice and comfy and I did manage to de-stress. I really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice
Oct 17, 2017
Awesome place. Just like campgrounds I remember from childhood. Took me way back. It's easy to get to, easy in and out, and the owners are very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stay at the Springfield KOA every time we are in Springfield. We have family that lives in the area and we usually come by RV. It is a scenic, quiet place to stay and the staff is very user friendly. They are especially pet friendly. I highly recommend them over other parks in the area.
Oct 15, 2017
The campground even though small for a KOA had all the utilities within easy reach of my trailer. The road into the park was a bit narrow. I'm sure the park would be more active earlier in the season. Bathroom facilities were very clean. The campground was frequently monitored by host.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Our first time at Springfield KOA. Very nice people on staff. The campsite was well set up and clean. The shower rooms were some of the cleanest we've seen anywhere. Kudos to everyone who made our visit such a successful one.
Oct 13, 2017
Quick efficient check in, due to rain, site was muddy but a good place for a single night stay
Oct 11, 2017
Owners were friendly. Bathrooms were clean!
Oct 11, 2017
It was our first KOA stay. The best part was the direct hookup. Wow. The hostess was great. The grounds was a bit run down. Needed some maintenance. Restrooms were clean. Campsites were all very close together
Oct 10, 2017
Nice, no frills KOA. Great for a weekend to visit the State's Capital attractions.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice place. Just like being at home.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground. Easy to park. It's a ways out of town, but not to far. We enjoyed it
Oct 09, 2017
What a great KOA Park this is. It's a little bit out of the way but there is no noise. lots of room to walk the dogs and the front desk people were great loved it and we'll stay here again
Oct 09, 2017
This was an older KOA campground with a mix of full hook-up sites as well as camping sites. The RV sites are quite close (typical KOA); hook-ups were adequate, though not necessarily adjacent to each other. The campground is quite wooded and there is a nice area for tent campers as well as a playground for kids. Bathroom facilities were a little dated, but they were clean and fully functional.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was great except too far of highway for one night stay and roads to get there in a large trailer are a little narrow. Good if staying for a while.
Oct 08, 2017
Stayed while attending Illinois OES Grand Chapter. BJ would have preferred that the dog park was a little bigger so he could have run and played better. Nice and quiet. only heard one large plane fly over the first day there. Good place to stay to see the sites of Springfield.
Oct 08, 2017
The drive out to campground wasn't anything near as bad as some expressed on reviews we had read, believe me we've done worse!Signage was good up until the entrance which was confusing for a minute...didn't know if we turned right into campground or should go straight,an arrow would have been helpful.The campground was definitely peaceful, good hook ups all the way around & excellent WiFi.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything I expect at a KOA!!! Great Place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals