Springfield KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Info: 217-498-7002

Email This Campground

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Cabins need some work. Grounds were improved and looked very nice.
Jun 18, 2018
Not a bad place, nothing that stands out.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice camp. Off the beaten path. Great place to have fun with the kids, not crowded.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was very helpful in resolving technical problems
Jun 17, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool, or peewee golf. The road flooded but they gave very good directions on another way out.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
It was amazing and a last minute stay. Linda was informative and accommodating and friendly. She not only made sure we had everything we needed, she took the time once we were settled to give us a tour of the optional cabins. Bathroom and showers and camping area and grounds were kept clean. The staff was very friendly. It off the beaten path which made it even more joyable for our getaway .
Jun 16, 2018
Very good (except too much rain) :)
Jun 16, 2018
Really nice, clean, friendly. Quiet at night. Spent most of our days in Springfield.
Jun 16, 2018
Great staff and customer service. Nice quiet campground.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Muddy.Pads need more gravel. Utilities were in mud puddles. Needs some TLC
Jun 14, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well maintained. Not sure we would stay again....the WIFI is awful and we could not get cell reception at our camp site. When looking online, this appears closer to Springfield than it was. We are traveling in a 42 ft coach and getting to the KOA was difficult on narrow and poorly maintained roads.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was clean and neat. It offered places to relax. The drive in was beautiful, let alone the lake nearby. I would definitely visit again if I were in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent lodging and staff very clean.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
nice spacious quiet camp to use as a base when exploring Springfield.
Jun 11, 2018
Linda was awesome! Even though the campground was fairly full she made us feel welcomed, remembered our names, made great recommendations for things to do and was available to us whenever we needed assistance or had questions. Regardless of the amenities our family will definitely be traveling back because of Linda.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice clean camp ground good people not far from town.
Jun 10, 2018
It was perfect. The staff do a great job.
Jun 10, 2018
Too far out in the woods for us. Facilities were good and area was clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Great
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Site was awkward. Could not put awning out and picnic table and fire ring were on wrong side of our rig. Good for overnight travel stop only which was what we were. So guessing that is why we were put in there. Staff seemed friendly.
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice park. We were only there one night but from what we seen a really nice park
Jun 09, 2018
Loved staying here. Hosts were very accommodating. We traveled with 5 grandsons and they were kept busy with the koa bikes, jumping pad, pool, and mini golf. A little out of the way but well worth finding as there are no traffic noises
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Site was adequate, staff was friendly Wifi was non existant.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Clean, well matained, and quiet, everything necessary in a wonderful campground.
Jun 07, 2018
Clean, quite camp, but hard to get to, road very narrow. Cell phone limited due to the location.
Jun 06, 2018
The campground is very nice, it has an I ground pool, putt putt gold, a playground,mikes and even a giant trampoline bouncy jump pad for the kids! It is secluded but easily reached down paved roads. It's about a 20 minute drive from the campground into the downtown Springfield historic and business area, so consider that for travel / tourism purposes.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Our site was extremely off level and felt cramped with others so close. There were many seasonal campers in place. The signs along the 7-mile trek from the interstate were few and far between coming and going. We also didn't appreciate satanic signage painted on the bridge near the park.
Jun 04, 2018
We had to share an electrical outlet with the RV parked next to us. Our electrical cord crossed the grassy area occupied by the neighboring RV. Their children kept tripping over the cord and unplugged our electrical service several times. Not very safe and annoying to both campers.
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful, peaceful, lots of shade. We will be back! Camp host was awesome!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
clean well kept campground, very quiet, nicely secluded.
Jun 03, 2018
Great spot!
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Quite & Relaxing atmosphere. Restrooms very clean. Linda is a customer service person who will assist campers . Thanks for making our visit great.
Jun 01, 2018
This was just an overnight stay as we were traveling. didn't stay long enough to really rate the facilities. Staff was courteous at check in. Answered our questions, got us settled for our overnight. On the road again early next day. Convenient location as we traveled to final destination.
May 31, 2018
Very clean campground and courteous staff. Had a nice relaxing weekend.
May 31, 2018
Very nice & clean campground, & staff very nice & friendly.
May 31, 2018
Beautiful surroundings with lots of trees. Very friendly staff. Lady that seemed to be managing it was so very nice and helpful
May 30, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff, well kept facilities, laid back and fun. Love the jumping pillow and the banana bikes which were included at no extra cost.
May 30, 2018
It was ok. A bit of a pain to get to. Wi-Fi was very weak, cable wasn't great, used antenna. Staff was helpful and courteous.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals