Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
beautiful site, great staff, clean, off the beaten path, thats a good think, first drive in with RV?
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We were automatically given a site by the playground which worked out great since we had 5 grandkids in tow!! Bathrooms extremely clean and easily accessible. Bikes on site were a hit for the kids. Putt -putt golf a plus. Site clean and neighboring campers nice. We will b back next year.
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful quiet place!
Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting. We will look forward to returning at least a couple of times next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Good place to stay. Thanks Linda for putting us in the area you chose. Very nice rest room facilities.
Oct 22, 2017
Quite, enjoyed not hearing trains or traffic. Spacious park. Would love to stay again. Friendly accommodating staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Nice, quiet, away from it all campground. Owner was extemely helpful , friendly. Kini golf was fun!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
A pretty quiet place, well maintained and kept. The spaces were a little narrow and didn't leave much room for being outside and around the camper. There were a couple of maintenance issues that were a concern ( No back flow preventer on the water supply and the sewer connection was not secure and allowed unpleasant smells to escape.) Over-all, a very nice place to spend a few days.
Oct 17, 2017
I came out here for a night to unwind and relax. The cabin was nice and comfy and I did manage to de-stress. I really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice
Oct 17, 2017
Awesome place. Just like campgrounds I remember from childhood. Took me way back. It's easy to get to, easy in and out, and the owners are very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stay at the Springfield KOA every time we are in Springfield. We have family that lives in the area and we usually come by RV. It is a scenic, quiet place to stay and the staff is very user friendly. They are especially pet friendly. I highly recommend them over other parks in the area.
Oct 15, 2017
The campground even though small for a KOA had all the utilities within easy reach of my trailer. The road into the park was a bit narrow. I'm sure the park would be more active earlier in the season. Bathroom facilities were very clean. The campground was frequently monitored by host.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Our first time at Springfield KOA. Very nice people on staff. The campsite was well set up and clean. The shower rooms were some of the cleanest we've seen anywhere. Kudos to everyone who made our visit such a successful one.
Oct 13, 2017
Quick efficient check in, due to rain, site was muddy but a good place for a single night stay
Oct 11, 2017
Owners were friendly. Bathrooms were clean!
Oct 11, 2017
It was our first KOA stay. The best part was the direct hookup. Wow. The hostess was great. The grounds was a bit run down. Needed some maintenance. Restrooms were clean. Campsites were all very close together
Oct 10, 2017
Nice, no frills KOA. Great for a weekend to visit the State's Capital attractions.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice place. Just like being at home.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground. Easy to park. It's a ways out of town, but not to far. We enjoyed it
Oct 09, 2017
What a great KOA Park this is. It's a little bit out of the way but there is no noise. lots of room to walk the dogs and the front desk people were great loved it and we'll stay here again
Oct 09, 2017
This was an older KOA campground with a mix of full hook-up sites as well as camping sites. The RV sites are quite close (typical KOA); hook-ups were adequate, though not necessarily adjacent to each other. The campground is quite wooded and there is a nice area for tent campers as well as a playground for kids. Bathroom facilities were a little dated, but they were clean and fully functional.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was great except too far of highway for one night stay and roads to get there in a large trailer are a little narrow. Good if staying for a while.
Oct 08, 2017
Stayed while attending Illinois OES Grand Chapter. BJ would have preferred that the dog park was a little bigger so he could have run and played better. Nice and quiet. only heard one large plane fly over the first day there. Good place to stay to see the sites of Springfield.
Oct 08, 2017
The drive out to campground wasn't anything near as bad as some expressed on reviews we had read, believe me we've done worse!Signage was good up until the entrance which was confusing for a minute...didn't know if we turned right into campground or should go straight,an arrow would have been helpful.The campground was definitely peaceful, good hook ups all the way around & excellent WiFi.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything I expect at a KOA!!! Great Place
Oct 06, 2017
It was basic KOA with nothing special but everything as expected from a KOA. The only difficulty was finding it. Staff was accommodating and responsive.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Very quiet. No road noise or trains.
Oct 05, 2017
This was our first time at this campground and we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly, campground was mowed and kept up very well. It was so peaceful even though there were many other campers there. We will definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
It was so peaceful and quiet. After being on highways all day, our stress level went down as we drove through the beautiful country to get there. Linda was so helpful and friendly. I was sad to say good-bye after two nights!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This was one of the smallest KOAâs Iâve stayed in, but it was neat, clean and very relaxing. Our host was friendly and nice and the campground was secluded. Our gps took us right to the KOA so there was no issue with getting lost. I should be down this way again next year and I plan on staying here again. Thank You!
Oct 02, 2017
Loved this KOA!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed 3 nights, level sights, clean restrooms/showers, quiet surroundings.
Sep 29, 2017
We love the Springfield KOA. Linda is the best!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campsite, we stayed in a cabin, it was clean and comfortable. It was little farthr from town than we thought but very nice. Staff was pleasant
Sep 28, 2017
Nice park and quiet place to stay, aways off the main highway but easy to get to and worth the drive, the lake and golf course are real close to park.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
it was a great place hope to get back around to stay again
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean ,very friendly ,alot of stuff to do and close to everything
Sep 25, 2017
But the rate for washer 2$ and dryer 2$ thats too much, too expansive - and not better!
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice, and a very clean and well maintained camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy