Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Nice park, lots of shade, rock pads and drives, concrete patio with table and chairs, helpful and pleasant team there. Easy in and out with a fiver. Did not use the pool or other amenities so can't comment on them. The grands loved the homemade little doughnuts Sat AM!
Jul 13, 2020
Only suggestion is the person taking you to your campsite should drive much slower and guide you better.
Jul 12, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer! In and out just traveling through. Beautiful park and very well kept and operated. Very helpful and friendly people! Thanks
Jul 12, 2020
Will stay here again
Jul 12, 2020
had a great stay.
Jul 12, 2020
Wonderful hospitality! The sites are very clean and I love the patio tables.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
This is a very nice KOA with mature trees. It's close enough to Springfield to get into town in 10 minutes but out far enough for peace and quiet. There are trains that go by a few times a day but you hardly notice them. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is clean and they have multiple dog runs. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 10, 2020
This is our second stay at this KOA. Great staff nice campground. Nice pool. We will return if in the area.
Jul 10, 2020
Generally good. The campground could use a little updating. Picnic tables are getting old, some sites need more gravel.
Jul 10, 2020
This was an amazing place! We love how it feels like a mining place. Really nice pool! They keep everything very clean. If in the area we will be staying here again!
Jul 10, 2020
Beautiful park, friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Staff very helpful and friendly like always. Rest Rooms very clean. Glad to see they are social distancing! When we are in Springfield we always stay here.
Jul 09, 2020
Train noise!
Jul 09, 2020
Had pull thru site for 40 ft 5th wheel and F350 more than enough room, had concrete patio at our steps with fire pit, barbecue,swing, table chairs umbrella, and grass all around, ordered pizza at the office delivered to our trailer, people in the office extremely nice, highly recommend we will stay here when ever we pass through.
Jul 09, 2020
Nice shady spots / Easy access. Needs more 50A hookups but I ran on 30A. (I monitored my power and shut off an A/C to run other high current loads. I would have given 5 stars except for two things. Very clean bathrooms, could use some refreshing (fixtures / paint). My other downside was that there was dog poop in my site which I had to clean up. Also, a dog poop smell in the breeze from K9 camp.
Jul 08, 2020
just wish it had not rained, but had a good time. nice campground. all employees were great.
Jul 07, 2020
Always great. Will be back next month
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Love staying here!
Jul 07, 2020
No cable TV on many sights and WiFi is basically useless. KOAs need to get with the program. Many people are now working from their RVs, WiFi has become as important as electricity. WiFi must be dependable. This park has horrible WiFi, we couldn’t even check our email. Park is also full of old permanent campers.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Crammed in. Load trains to close. Mud, no grass and no concrete patio.
Jul 06, 2020
We stayed for two weeks over the Independence Day Holiday. Had a long pull through site that was very shady. The staff was very nice and accommodating - we will definitely be back
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
So far my favorite KOA stay. Friendly staff that provide full service. The store has basic stuff (including great pizza). Grounds are clean and well-kept. Trains run right behind the park but apparently only during the day and didn't take away from the camping experience.
Jul 04, 2020
Very clean campgrounds, and bathrooms. The staff was fantastic and very helpful.
Jul 04, 2020
This KOA was ok. It is pretty. My only suggestion is to help sandy with customer service, while she is very nice she kept 3-4 people waiting while she took someone’s reservation on the phone. Took us over 20 minutes to get water and foil. Staff wasn’t the friendliest but I’m sure they deal with so many. I don’t think we would return
Jul 03, 2020
Nice clean camping area. Staff really helpful. Close to everything in Springfield. A little expensive, but better than most parks.
Jul 03, 2020
Great. Quiet and peaceful. Thx
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Great campground. Friendly hosts. Great doughnuts. Didn’t get to try the pizza. Quiet and clean place to stay
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We loved the campground, and the staff was super nice. We enjoyed our stay very much, and are looking forward to going back in the future.
Jul 01, 2020
Perfect place to visit our family and friends for the weekend and still practice social distancing during these trying times
Jul 01, 2020
We thought it was really neat. Loved the picture signs and the metal art. Everything was clean and fresh. Pizza was good and delivery too.
Jun 30, 2020
Loved the location for going to see friends near Springfield and then exploring the area.
Jun 30, 2020
Our stay for 2 nights was very relaxing. Although we are Seniors, we could see it was a great place for families! Our premium site was more than we expected with upright fire place, large grill, table/chairs with umbrella plus the wooden swing which was a delight. ALSO, 3 K-9 dog pens! The rating was based on lack of better roads. It was too dusty! Yes, we will recommend this KOA!
Jun 30, 2020
The campgrounds were clean and easy to manuver in the park. The staff was friendly also.
Jun 30, 2020
Adorable park with lovely staff! We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Nice place . Close to town
Jun 29, 2020
Such a great place to stay. Very friendly and accommodating place to stay. Thank you so much. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice park.Easy check-in and escort to site. Met several workers and all were extremely polite and accommodating. Will stay again.
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice KOA and a wonderful staff. Would stay again.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
We were pleased with how clean and quiet this park was,aside from an occasional train passing through. Laundry facilities were well kept and staff was friendly! Whether you are just passing through or looking for a place to get away, this is the place to stay! Make sure you visit Lambert's Cafe while your in the area, You won't be disappointed!
- Fifth Wheels A Charm on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Cool place, we'll stay here again soon, it was a stop over on our way home but, we are already planning on go here again. The staff is great and the campground is very nice, there is a train track next to it but it didn't bother us.
- Dave Russell on Google
Sep 03, 2020
Nice and clean. The only issue is that it is near a train track so you will hear that throughout the day.
- Kammie Swartz on Google