Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
Site was a premium site 67. Nice patio and chairs with table. BBQ provided but when we went to use it it was dirty and greasy. Was disappointed that it was not cleaned prior to our arrival.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a nice time. The grounds and amenities were clean and nice. We found the gentleman who worked out front checking people in to be rude in each interaction we had with him. Not the one who drives the cart, he was MOST helpful. The biggest complaint is the train all hours of the day and night. Also, we found the price to be to a little to high for not having a lake, restaurant or entertainmen.
Jun 21, 2020
This was our second stay and it was very nice. I highly recommend it.
Jun 20, 2020
Stayed for 5 days. Like all the shade trees, iron tables, swings around campers. Only thing is they need sign where you turn in. We came in back side. Didn’t see road signs on highway.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
It was nice but are spot. Was a little to close to other camper. 9 ft. Just bit to close. Ever thing ok. Would love have back lot. Next are friend.
Jun 20, 2020
Great place to stay. Order pizza by phone and delivered hot to your door. Sites are clean. Lots of shade.
Jun 20, 2020
Enjoyed the stay will use it again no problems we were a late arrival. The staff was very friendly nice people
Jun 19, 2020
Very nice! Seems most sites had shade yet the trees were well trimmed. Park was one of the smaller ones we've stayed in yet everything was fresh and up to date
Jun 19, 2020
Great place to stay, always love the Pizza snd mini-donuts.
Jun 19, 2020
Beautiful grounds, many shade trees. Large sites with good ammenities.
Jun 19, 2020
It was kept up very nice and a pretty place. We really enjoyed our stay, and plan on coming back.
Jun 19, 2020
This was our first time camping, ever! Everything about the campground was clean, comfortable and inviting. It was close to everything and yet far enough away to feel like you were in the country. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2020
Nice shade with mature trees... deluxe sites with pad and grill are nice. Decent pool.
Jun 18, 2020
Our state was great but short beautiful campground
Jun 18, 2020
Fine, as usual!
Jun 18, 2020
Helped us a lot, had to change reservations from another farther up I44 due to late afternoon rv issues. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
It was okay, but had a lot of barking dogs
Jun 16, 2020
We’ll set up office/laundry and accommodating hosts. Love to hear the trains go by!
Jun 16, 2020
Arrived after hours. Welcome packet left in secured area with great site info. Park staff very resourceful and full of information.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Great people and a great place to stay
Jun 16, 2020
Nice, clean and very helpful host. We arrived near closing time and the host made us a pizza anyway. They even delivered it to our site.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Our 2and stay at this location. It was just as nice as the 1st! Great location!!
Jun 15, 2020
Loved the shaded sites, the pool, the camp store, and especially the 3 choices of dog parks. Open flat field was very nice too ! Great staff on site !
Jun 15, 2020
We only stayed 1 night but really enjoyed ourselves. Check in was easy and quick. It was very nice to have an escort to our site. I loved the decorations around the kampground. People were very friendly and gave us several ideas of places to eat close by with good food.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Everything was great. Will defiantly use again.
Jun 14, 2020
Nice stay! We enjoy the friendly atmosphere and setting.
Jun 14, 2020
It was great but the train whistle almost every hour was a bit much. Campground was very nice!
Jun 14, 2020
Not my kind of camping. Everything was super nice but there were way too many people there. We were packed in and so close to everyone, way too close. The lights were super bright on the building and made hard to sleep. We were super close to a train and that was super loud and woke us up every few hours. A lot of traffic around as well it was super noisy.
Jun 14, 2020
Very nice campground. Management was helpful and we even ordered pizza delivered on site. Good experience all the way around.
Jun 14, 2020
Nice shady spots. Friendly, helpful employees.
Jun 13, 2020
Nice clean campground and helpful staff. Love the delivered pizza
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Nice people, nice service.
Jun 12, 2020
Very nice! Love the fenced dog runs.
Jun 12, 2020
needs better internet
Jun 12, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean. Exactly what KOA should be!
Jun 10, 2020
The pool was not maintained adequately. Within 12 hours of swimming in the pool our 8 year old had a bacterial infection in his ears. We had to do 2 runs of antibiotics to clear it out. It was diagnosed as swimmers ear due to the pool bacteria he came into contact with. The only pool he has been in for the 9 months was the Springfield Rout 66 KOA pool.
Jun 10, 2020
Great stay. We got in around 9pm Friday night and were escorted to our site by a very friendly staff member. We came to town for the Wonders of Wildlife Aquarium and Museum which wasn’t far away. There is plenty to do close by, and plenty to do on site. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 10, 2020
All and all a good experience with one exception. You do have a bit of a problem with your electrical. My elec management system could not be used because voltage was approximately 108 volts. This was over the weekend and the park was full. Monday morning by the time of my departure a number of the weekend campers were gone and the voltage was back too 115v.
Jun 09, 2020
This is the most relaxing place. Big beautiful trees. Very nice swimming pool. I would highly recommend this camp ground!!!
Jun 08, 2020
Nice level and shady spots. Good size. Easy access from highway but not too close that there is traffic noise. Good water pressure. Cable worked great. We stay at this KOA every time we come to Springfield with our RV.
Jun 08, 2020
all good fast ck in clean i will be back
Jun 08, 2020
Very friendly/helpful staff... laundromat, bathroom, and showers were all clean and well supplied... no issues at all we had a very relaxing stay on our trek west
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice neighborhood, reminded me of Plano Texas at the RV park next to the freeway. Very classy.
- Micki and GoGo on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings, nice shop, great pizza
- Silas Reel on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Great place, great staff
- triple one's biggest fan on Google