Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2020
The staff was super helpful and answered any questions we had. The ice cream social was a pleasant surprise and my daughter who is a teenager loved getting to know other teen campers and swimming (as well as the must have smores).
Jul 26, 2020
It was great and a very nice place will be back
Jul 26, 2020
Super friendly, very clean. Will stay here again
Jul 26, 2020
It was a lovely setting with lots of shady trees, included a lovely pool, and especially liked being able to get a freshly made pizza and/or donuts on location. It's location is close to both Springfield and Meramec Caverns.
Jul 25, 2020
Great staff, clean park and restrooms.
Jul 25, 2020
Stayed at the Springfield KOA to visit family in Springfield and everyone had a great time. The site was well maintained and very level. We pushed the button to level the coach and I thought something was wrong because the coach was already level. Highly recommend the Springfield KOA !!!!
Jul 25, 2020
Nice park. Shower houses definitely need major update.
Jul 24, 2020
Nice and clean. Very quiet.
Jul 23, 2020
Nice campground with lots of shade and nice pool
Jul 23, 2020
Great friendly folks. But RV sites where cramped. Loud train goes by frequently.
Jul 22, 2020
Very clean. Very pleasant. Pizza and beer were great. Thanks!!
Jul 22, 2020
We enjoyed the fresh air and the well kept sites , friendly staff and all the nice people that we shared a wave or a smile with . I will recommend the KOA to anyone that just would be traveling through Springfield ,MO .
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
We stopped on our way to Washington. The host were friendly even lead us to our spot. We took a day to look around the area and relax by the fire one night. Spots were easy to set up with plenty of shade trees.
Jul 20, 2020
Great site and fantastic service as always. We stay here on a semi regular basis as it’s clean quiet and the people are great.
Jul 20, 2020
Best KOA I have ever been to.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Great staff and service. The mining for minerals was THE hit with the grand kids (and grand parents). Easy to get to and setting up was a snap. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants Will be staying again for certain.
Jul 19, 2020
Wonderful campground and very friendly staff. We would stay again without question!
Jul 17, 2020
Beautiful campground. Sad that we were unable to stay longer and enjoy the town. Marty was very entertaining.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Very helpful staff and doing all the right things in these uncertain times with the pandemic.
Jul 15, 2020
This is the second time we have stayed here while traveling between Texas and Michigan. It’s a great halfway point. Clean and great for an overnight stay.
Jul 14, 2020
Would be 5 stars, however, there was a mix up in our reservation for the second time in 2 months. Even after phone call confirmation and email.
Jul 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, not overly tight spaces. Only hiccup was the train. But you get used to it. Also had a pair of semi trucks parked next to us and was a real problem. Marty took care of it for us and moved them to a more appropriate part of the park. Great people! Would stay again if ever in the area.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
We pulled in late, we’ll after normal check in hours, 9pm to be exact. There was night shift personnel on duty that gave us our map and took us to our spot. All in all it was maybe 10 minutes from the time we arrived to the time I was leveling the trailer. I highly recommend this location.
Jul 14, 2020
Just an overnight stay but nice shade and loved all the birds singing.
Jul 14, 2020
very nice....the pool could be salt water or ozone. The office needs a uv light system for mold issues. Nice people very friendly
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Great time
Jul 13, 2020
Diane, Karen, Marty, and Dave were just fantastic, and so helpful during our 3 night stay! The grounds are well maintained, with a nice pool, outdoor games, and a great store with mini donuts and pizza they can make for you! Will definitely be back next time we’re in the area! Steve L
Jul 13, 2020
Staff was very friendly and attentive! Highly recommend this location. Lots of shade with mature trees and level lots. Clean and quiet. Very nice place. Dog friendly was a big plus. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Nice park, lots of shade, rock pads and drives, concrete patio with table and chairs, helpful and pleasant team there. Easy in and out with a fiver. Did not use the pool or other amenities so can't comment on them. The grands loved the homemade little doughnuts Sat AM!
Jul 13, 2020
Only suggestion is the person taking you to your campsite should drive much slower and guide you better.
Jul 12, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer! In and out just traveling through. Beautiful park and very well kept and operated. Very helpful and friendly people! Thanks
Jul 12, 2020
Will stay here again
Jul 12, 2020
had a great stay.
Jul 12, 2020
Wonderful hospitality! The sites are very clean and I love the patio tables.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
This is a very nice KOA with mature trees. It's close enough to Springfield to get into town in 10 minutes but out far enough for peace and quiet. There are trains that go by a few times a day but you hardly notice them. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is clean and they have multiple dog runs. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 10, 2020
This is our second stay at this KOA. Great staff nice campground. Nice pool. We will return if in the area.
Jul 10, 2020
Generally good. The campground could use a little updating. Picnic tables are getting old, some sites need more gravel.
Jul 10, 2020
This was an amazing place! We love how it feels like a mining place. Really nice pool! They keep everything very clean. If in the area we will be staying here again!
Jul 10, 2020
Beautiful park, friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Staff very helpful and friendly like always. Rest Rooms very clean. Glad to see they are social distancing! When we are in Springfield we always stay here.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice neighborhood, reminded me of Plano Texas at the RV park next to the freeway. Very classy.
- Micki and GoGo on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings, nice shop, great pizza
- Silas Reel on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Great place, great staff
- triple one's biggest fan on Google