Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email This Campground

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Loved the trees.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Train horns were terrible. Neighbors sewer dump too close to our table.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Springfield KOA and all your KOA workers are great Larry and Sandra

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, Larry and Sandra! We LOVE our great team and always LOVE having you as our guest! Safe travels till next time!
Oct 10, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and the location was close to showers/restrooms and since traveling with dogs...k9 park was close by too! Helpful hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you and your pups had a great stay in our beautiful cabin! Come back and see us again soon!
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was FABULOUS. Great employee's and park host. Lots of trees for shade, many pull throughs. Everything was perfect; except for one VERY VERY CLOSE-LOUD-AND BUSY TRAIN (is the only reason I didn't give you a 10 and a 5 rating.)
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed the location, my site and the friendly, helpful staff. The trains do run close by the park. This might be a problem for some campers. I found it to be an added delight of the MidWest. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
We love KOA campgrounds, but not this one! The camp smelled like a dog pen we couldn't even open the windows on camper. I feel like guest should be informed about the noise of the train and airplanes that keep you up most of the night. Rates should decrease as access to amenities of the of the camp decrease with the seasons. It would be nice if the store could stay open later than 7:00 p.m.
Oct 09, 2017
The campground in and of itself is nice. The staff was friendly and we paid for a deluxe space which was nice. The biggest problem I had was not being informed beforehand (when I was making reservations) about the train. It ran through every night about 3 times and blew it's whistle every time. This is a drawback for me.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The entire camp ground was very well maintained.. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
There were trains running thru into the late night blowing their train whistles. I will never stay there again. Staff were friendly but their fee was the highest I've paid of all the KOA I've stayed in. I wasn't able to sleep. Also, the wood smoke was sickening. I could not breathe nor sleep.
Oct 08, 2017
WE LIKE TO STAY HERE VERY MUCH ....
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean with a great helpful, enthusiastic staff.
Oct 07, 2017
great camp ground! We stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly staff and pizza delivery to our site can't be beat! But it was very loud with its close proximity to airport and railroad crossing. Hard to get a solid nights sleep with the train whistle every couple hours. But other than that , we had a nice stay at KOA.
Oct 07, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, 40ft 5âer, escorted to our lot and was easy in and out. Pizza made and delivered by the KOA was awesome!!
Oct 07, 2017
Was good.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff and ready to do all they can to be helpful and accommodating. They will deliver pizza, ice, propane, firewood and more right to your site!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We called ahead and reserved a site and and arrived about 2 1/2 hours after they closed the office. Much to our surprise there were people waiting to lead us and check us in. This was a great help finding our site and made its very easy for us, many thanks to the staff and worker who were there.
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly service. They were able to arrange sites so could camp next to the family that I was traveling with. Sooo nice of them to accommodate us.
Oct 05, 2017
Great pizza, friendly folks
Oct 04, 2017
Great!
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and great place to stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Good, lots of trains,planes, and automobiles. Cable TV signal poor. But all and all good.
Oct 03, 2017
It was very enjoyable! If you are a light sleeper you may not appreciate the train blasting the horn just down the road and at all hours of the night!
Oct 03, 2017
Overall nice park Our site needed leveling Had to use Boards under tire-easy to correct with grader!
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice stay but a little close to the railroad tracks. I retired from the railroad so it did not bother me. If might be a little loud to some people.
Oct 03, 2017
Close to some very cool places to visit and yes the train runs all night long get over it this place is a great park with a great staff will come back again
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The stay was good as always. While we don't go camping to watch TV it is time to bring the system up to current standards. I haven't seen snowy pictures like those for 20 years.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Just an overnight stop, but we will recommend this KOA to everyone.
Oct 02, 2017
We did not realize how many trains run through Springfield. We were pleasantly surprised - super clean restrooms, a shower, well maintained campground. Friendly staff.We would go back again.
Oct 02, 2017
To noisy trains airplanes trucks. Tight small sites road leaving park needs limbs cut,hard on roof and paint job.not big rig frlendly
Oct 02, 2017
only problem was first night with the cabin, the water heater was not turned on and we did not know you needed to turn it on. Second night we moved to a camper trailer provided by koa water heater was not on, could not find how to turn on was not instructed to turn on, cold showers two day at two different units.
Oct 02, 2017
adequate but overall campground is gravel and dusty
Oct 02, 2017
We have a satellite and invariably we are put in a site that has tree interference. We had to unhook from the sewer in order to pull out enough to get satellite to work.They only have 4 sites that are open from tree interference. It would be nice if they trimmed back the trees on the last row we were in #72.
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campsites with room to sit around the campsite.
Oct 01, 2017
Love that all lots are pull-throughs, plenty of room to maneuver. Love all the shade, laundry room was clean and machines worked! Had stayed here before for overnight, but spent 3 nights this trip. Very relaxing! K-9 camp good. Had to laugh at all the squirrels who seemed to be tormenting our dog. He thought he had died and gone to heaven!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice spot but lots of noise from trains, airplanes and highway traffic - didn't bother us too much .
Sep 30, 2017
Enjoyed very much
Sep 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals