Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Amazing campground, very clean, friendly staff, nice clean pool, quiet. Definitely plan on staying here again. Process was quick and easy to check in and out, and we were a late check in. Pet friendly.
Jun 27, 2020
Clean KOA Park
Jun 27, 2020
Great!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Great staff: caring, professional & full of hustle.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
It was very good. Friendly staff. They had our cabin ready to go, a/c on already. Good food.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Good time
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
While i lovestaying at KOA, this RV was not your usual standard. It was not swept out, half a roll of toilet paper, hot water was off, the door handle was broken, the septic tank the lighter was empty. These are all things that could have been picked up if the place was cleaned properly. Everyone was helpful, and that is wonderful! But I did not appreciate the cold shower on my first night at all.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
We just stayed one night with a pop up camper. My son loved all the fun things to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2020
We absolutely loved this campground. Lots of shady trees and each camp site has table and chairs and a fire pit. The only down side are the train tracks run behind the campground and they run several times in the night, blowing their whistles and making it difficult to get a restful night’s sleep.
Jun 23, 2020
Very much enjoyed our stay, cabins nice, clean and air conditioned. Nice area, and great staff.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Great staff!
Jun 23, 2020
Best KOA store I’ve seen yet, well stocked with some nice gifts/souvenirs. They even stock beer. Facilities were clean and stocked. The tent grounds could be a little better prepared, but it was fine.
Jun 22, 2020
Site was a premium site 67. Nice patio and chairs with table. BBQ provided but when we went to use it it was dirty and greasy. Was disappointed that it was not cleaned prior to our arrival.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a nice time. The grounds and amenities were clean and nice. We found the gentleman who worked out front checking people in to be rude in each interaction we had with him. Not the one who drives the cart, he was MOST helpful. The biggest complaint is the train all hours of the day and night. Also, we found the price to be to a little to high for not having a lake, restaurant or entertainmen.
Jun 22, 2020
It was great! Quiet hours were respectfully observed by everyone around us and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Beautiful campground and clean, cute cabin!!!
Jun 21, 2020
This was our second stay and it was very nice. I highly recommend it.
Jun 20, 2020
Stayed for 5 days. Like all the shade trees, iron tables, swings around campers. Only thing is they need sign where you turn in. We came in back side. Didn’t see road signs on highway.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
It was nice but are spot. Was a little to close to other camper. 9 ft. Just bit to close. Ever thing ok. Would love have back lot. Next are friend.
Jun 20, 2020
Great place to stay. Order pizza by phone and delivered hot to your door. Sites are clean. Lots of shade.
Jun 20, 2020
Enjoyed the stay will use it again no problems we were a late arrival. The staff was very friendly nice people
Jun 19, 2020
Very nice! Seems most sites had shade yet the trees were well trimmed. Park was one of the smaller ones we've stayed in yet everything was fresh and up to date
Jun 19, 2020
Great place to stay, always love the Pizza snd mini-donuts.
Jun 19, 2020
Beautiful grounds, many shade trees. Large sites with good ammenities.
Jun 19, 2020
It was kept up very nice and a pretty place. We really enjoyed our stay, and plan on coming back.
Jun 19, 2020
This was our first time camping, ever! Everything about the campground was clean, comfortable and inviting. It was close to everything and yet far enough away to feel like you were in the country. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2020
Nice shade with mature trees... deluxe sites with pad and grill are nice. Decent pool.
Jun 18, 2020
Excellent stay. Clean campground, very friendly staff and wonderful tent site
Jun 18, 2020
Our state was great but short beautiful campground
Jun 18, 2020
Another great experience. The only thing I would change is I wish the pool was open later. My son ordered a pizza and it was great as well. Clean room. AC works great. Clean park. Very friendly staff. We will gladly stay here again if we travel this direction.
Jun 18, 2020
The family and I had a enjoyable stay at the camp site. We will definitely be back again. I recommend this campsite to anyone who wants to get away for a family vacation and the staff was amazing and very helpful.Marty, Tim,and Cameron Koa staff thanks for making our stay so remarkable!!!!
Jun 18, 2020
Fine, as usual!
Jun 18, 2020
Helped us a lot, had to change reservations from another farther up I44 due to late afternoon rv issues. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
It was okay, but had a lot of barking dogs
Sep 07, 2020
We were pleased with how clean and quiet this park was,aside from an occasional train passing through. Laundry facilities were well kept and staff was friendly! Whether you are just passing through or looking for a place to get away, this is the place to stay! Make sure you visit Lambert's Cafe while your in the area, You won't be disappointed!
- Fifth Wheels A Charm on Google
Aug 23, 2020
Cool place, we'll stay here again soon, it was a stop over on our way home but, we are already planning on go here again. The staff is great and the campground is very nice, there is a train track next to it but it didn't bother us.
- Dave Russell on Google
Sep 03, 2020
Nice and clean. The only issue is that it is near a train track so you will hear that throughout the day.
- Kammie Swartz on Google