Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2020
1 night traveling thru. Bath house was clean and water hot.
Jun 04, 2020
Always love stopping here while in the area for work. Like to start seeing a composter at dog parks. Lot cleaner than waiting for cans to empty
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Wonderful stay. The kids enjoyed the trains even if they were a bit noisy
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
It was wonderful! We love the area and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
Very clean restrooms and our site was beautiful. Love the deluxe patio!
May 30, 2020
Stayed there a year ago and again this year. Love this park and the people.
May 30, 2020
Had a good experience staff was very helpful. Facilities were clean and well stocked, thank you will be back soon
May 30, 2020
Overnight stay. Convenient. Ordered pizza delivery to our site. Yummy Hunts brothers. The sites needed some TLC. Gravel in pot holes. And... the KOA has no control over the train.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
May 28, 2020
Karen, Cameron and the entire staff That I came in contact with were awesome!...i had a blessed moment with ine of the staff members I can't remeber her name, but we shared a special moment, she told me what her mom said just b4 she passed...We cried...I had just got my mom who broke her hip and has some health issues...lifr is to be lived and her mothers last words. I will cherish!
May 28, 2020
One guy in the office making the pizza's was a bit crabby. We rented bikes and tire was flat, he stated I am busy and walked away... ummm we too paid for this for an hour. You can't very well ride a bike with flat tires. The other guy was very kind, clean place, easy location, close to town and areas.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Beautiful property and great management. Held a spot for us when we were delayed and came by later that night to ensure we’d gotten in okay!
May 27, 2020
It was great had a lot of fun, enjoyed a great camp site with a lot of shade and friendly people.
May 27, 2020
This KOA was clean and beautiful. we plan to return!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We always enjoy staying with you! We love how friendly the staff is and how clean the park is kept. We will see you again in 2 weeks! Thank you for always providing an awesome camping experience! The Lankton Family
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Everyone was real nice but the train was real annoying and we had trouble sleeping but the camp ground was very clean and everyone was nice the reason for 3 stars the train the train the train .
May 26, 2020
Neat tent sites, tucked away in the brush, well-kept restrooms. Close enough to town but not in the middle of everything. There is an active train track right next to the site, but I didn’t notice the trains at night. My hubby did. Glad to see the pool open in the midst of lockdown, but we didn’t bring our suits. Staff was very friendly and the wood bundle was huge. Will stay again!
May 26, 2020
Great campground! The kids loved it We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2020
It was very peaceful but the site is very small.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
We just stayed one night, but was nice.
May 25, 2020
We got there and the RV we rented wasn't the one I thought we were getting. that one wasn't setup yet. The TV was broken so they put us in a cabin. It was a nice cabin. The hot water tank wasn't on we had no hot water and the kitchen faucet stopped working. they tried to fix it and they told us we could leave the them there dirty but we cooked all weekend.
May 25, 2020
Our trip was great and we had a blast.... I gave them 4 out of 5 because of the pest problem. Our site was overrun by ants, chiggers, and honey bees. With that being said they did have honey bee traps on the shed door and Terminix was on site... but if you have insect allergies ask for a spot away from the main building and pool until the pest are back under control
May 23, 2020
First time at a KOA, very impressed! Folks at Springfield very easy to deal with and very accommodating. Very nice and scenic campgrounds.
May 22, 2020
Called ahead arrived after office closed they had everything set for us. Clean nice park.
May 21, 2020
Great stay but the WIFI was terrible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry to hear you had trouble with the WiFi. Next time, please let us know while you're here so we can try to pinpoint the issue. Happy camping!
May 21, 2020
First time trying a Glamping tent, my wife loved it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us and for leaving a review. We're so glad you enjoyed the glamping tent!
May 21, 2020
The tent sites are directly under flood lights and The trains run so constantly all night that the combo made it nearly impossible to sleep. I had the worst nights sleep of my life. I was so tired that I cancelled my plans for the next day and drove home early. $40 for such a miserable experience felt like a huge rip-off. Next time I'll get a hotel.
May 19, 2020
Nice campground, lots of grass. Heard the last train that night at 10 p.m. which was fine. The next morning, however, train started at 4:30!
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Enjoyed this KOA for one night passing through but have put it on our list for a longer stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please do come back when you can stay longer!
May 18, 2020
We would rate our stay 5 stars and the recommendation a 10 if it weren't for the train crossing nearby. I'm sure this wouldn't be a big deal if we were staying in a camper, but in a tent it was very annoying to deal with a train passing by and whistling several times in the night. However, the site was very clean, bathrooms were great, and staff was amazingly friendly. It was fun!
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Nice location. Very helpful staff. Would recommend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the compliments! We hope to see you again soon!
May 16, 2020
Nicely wooded campground with lots of grassy areas for dogs to walk. Sites are gravel and a little narrow, but still easy to access. Pool, store, bathrooms and office were closed due to corona virus but some food deliveries from restaurant available.Short terms cabin and trailer rentals tended to attract families with kids with little regard to neighbors or quiet hours. Overall tho, pleasant stay.
May 15, 2020
Just a quick trip but very clean and super friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
May 13, 2020
Was first ever stay at KOA, was pleasantly surprised! Lovely, clean, place. Great customer service.
May 13, 2020
Our little cabin was perfect for us! Not a very remote location and no stream or pond but for an overnight its great. Very clean. Front staff did not seem the most friendly but it was all good and they were polite (we did get in early). Beats staying in a hotel overnight. We will be staying again. Also noticed playground was very small and with 6 grand kids now we will look around at other KOA.
May 13, 2020
Very quiet and friendly people all around
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice neighborhood, reminded me of Plano Texas at the RV park next to the freeway. Very classy.
- Micki and GoGo on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings, nice shop, great pizza
- Silas Reel on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Great place, great staff
- triple one's biggest fan on Google