Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The workers are nice, place is clean. Very difficult to sleep when the train comes every hour.
Sep 05, 2017
Just one night but a positive experience Our first time to stay in KOA. Our first time to connect to cable TV which we had trouble with but the staff was very patient and helpful and we finally got on.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground is very nice and well-maintained. Spaces are a bit close together for us, but getting in and out was very easy. Campground is easily accessible from the interstate. The hosts are very helpful. Train warning horns and low airplane overhead noises are really bothersome though, especially considering that these things go on all night.
Sep 05, 2017
As always very friendly and helpful personal at the campground. Very clean and neat. We will camp there again. Had a wonderful time!! I have and would recommend this campground to others.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground,lots were a nice size they even deliver pizza and wings to your site made fresh on site.Staff was very friendly!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The Kings are top notch in customer service and so much more! The campground as a whole was extremely well kept. Amenities far exceeded our expectations. We cannot wait to return and make this campground part of our family tradition! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This campground is very friendly and very well maintained. We stayed in a deluxe site which was really nice and very roomy. The busy railway line and the evening flight path for the local airport detracted from the experience, but it's very easy in and out for a big rig and an ideal stop along the i44. We'll definitely return.
Sep 02, 2017
Great service for late arrival. Nice site with good features and open spaces. However, noisy - highway, low planes, trains.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place. Will stay here again. Especially loved the solid wifi and cable. And all pull thru sites. Only reason for 4 stars was the train, which they can't control.
Sep 01, 2017
Love the location, very pretty countryside. On our list of great KOAs.
Aug 31, 2017
Loved the campground and area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! And we LOVED having you as our guest!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground...just didn't like trains so close. Patios are nice touch. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for taking time to let us know about your stay. Completion of our west side patios and upgraded patio furniture was completed just this spring! So glad you liked it.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We showed up around 7pm, they were sold out of wood! So had to drive back to the main road down the street to a grocery store to have a fire while we tent camped. Secondly it is right next to a rail road track that blows its horn all night while the planes are flying over. For $36 to tent camp in what sounded like a war zone did not seem worth it.
Aug 28, 2017
This is the first time we have stayed in a deluxe cabin at a KOA. I enjoyed having a kitchen area and restroom/shower in the facility. It was a bit cramped with 5 people so I would ask for a larger one next time. The cabin and all facilities were clean and well-stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay again if in the area!
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at your location a few weeks ago with my mom and brother and couldn't wait to take my boyfriend. Once again, our stay was perfect. We had just come from staying in a cabin at a KOA in OK. It was not NEARLY as nice as your location. Thank you. I will be back!
Aug 28, 2017
We live in Springfield but enjoyed the campground for a "night out "
Aug 28, 2017
Lovely, shaded sites with super friendly staff, even after hours. Train tracks a few blocks away so we heard that a few times through the night, but wasn't really a disturbance. Everything was clean and well attended to.
Aug 28, 2017
Great park. Great people.
Aug 28, 2017
nice campground, road to get there needs the trees trimmed though. Watch it when leaving, i hit a couple branches.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Stargazers delight. Clean, green, organized. Came in at last minute n got situated b4 dark. Stop there if y can.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice clean safe place to stop overnight.
Aug 27, 2017
Great site
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Clean , attractive park with very accommodating host. Fresh pizza delivery to your site is a nice touch.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Pretty quiet and peaceful at night, great place get away from the city
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Springfield KOA. Liked the new table w/chairs in many of the camping spots. Wonderful shady spots. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 24, 2017
The cabin was wonderful. Everything was new and clean. Grounds were very well kept. Great stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
On our way home from our Midwest summer. Needed a place with a pull-thru so we did not have to unload car. Easy off the freeway access. This was just what we wanted. And, the pizza was perfect, since we did not want to cook!!
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and courteous staff!
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was wonderful in every way ! Helpful, considerate and very personable. I liked it There has been an increadable amount of rain this summer and I'm sure mowing is a challange. Our spot was a little "shaggy" Thanks for a fun stay!
Aug 23, 2017
we had a great stay and were very happy with how nice and clean the bathrooms were.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin we stayed I was very nice with many amenities but the couch/futon was extremely uncomfortable and the trains were noisy. The trains we can handle but the futon should go! All in all it was a good stay. Brian
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff were all wonderful. The mega s'mores were the best!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We love our amazing staff too -- and the mega s'mores baked fresh with ice cream too!
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, very nice facility. Pool was deeper than what we originally thought which was nice for our big kid (my husband)! :)
Aug 22, 2017
I hate to give this Park low marks because the Park & it's facilities are great! However, the Park is located about 100yds from a railroad track. The track is hidden by trees & foliage & not seen but it doesn't take long to realize it's there. Trains run every 1/2 hr to 1 hour day & NIGHT with their horn blowing loudly. I am a sound sleeper but found it impossible to sleep through the noise.
Aug 21, 2017
Host personnel friendly and helpful. Camp grounds are clean. Had a great stay, will be back again.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is nice. The only drawback was the constant train at night.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the goodies inside the office.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy