Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
liked it so much stayed for another week

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the best! Thanks for being our guest!
Sep 15, 2017
They at the last minute accommodated us with a long enough site (80 ft) to allow us to keep the trailer attached to the motor home. Very clean park and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained. Issue is something they can't control, The grounds are located in the airport jet path and railroad tracks and crossing are next to the campgrounds Jets stop flying over around 11 pm, resuming the next morning at 0530 a.m. The train tracks and crossing are next to the campgrounds. Trains come by every hours sounding the horn. We didn't get any rest.
Sep 15, 2017
Stayed one night. Good pitch. Friendly staff. We were disappointed the pool was closed for the season as it was wonderfully hot while we were there. A swim would have been great.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in one of the cabins and it was wonderful, the cabin was clean the folks there were friendly and helpful. They delivered firewood to our campsite and the first evening we ordered pizza and it was delivered to our site also. They even allowed our dog in the cabin, she is family too. The stay was enjoyable and if we are in the area again we will definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice! Easy in and out! Clean showers! Nice folks! Nice shaded spots! It is handy to everything in Springfield. We will return!
Sep 13, 2017
Great park, only drawback is the train track along the east side can be a distraction. Otherwise friendly staff and comfortable park. This was our 5th stay and we will return.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice, well kept facility. Pride and good maintenance is visible throughout. My only negative, not just for this park, but for ALL KOA RV parks is the high cost. They are $10 - $15 higher than most parks.
Sep 13, 2017
One of the best facilities I have RV'd at. Very nice sites and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Our stay was great. Campground was clean and people were very friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Checkin was very quick and this location is just minutes from downtown Springfield, Missouri. We enjoyed our stay at this location!
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained facility.
Sep 12, 2017
Quite but close to the interstate. Easy on and off.
Sep 11, 2017
Quick stay but loved the area
Sep 11, 2017
It was OK . A clean camp grown .
Sep 11, 2017
The park hosts were so accommodating especially since it was the Saturday of Labor Day weekend with no reservation. So grateful to them and the campground top notch! We had a wonderful time and the bathrooms were very clean. 5 stars!
Sep 10, 2017
Nice park, lots of shade, just a little noisy with three trains per night and airport traffic. Will stay again!
Sep 10, 2017
A quiet and comfortable place to stay overnight on a long trip. We would like to come back sometime and stay longer to visit some of the nearby attractions. Loved the pizza and mega s'mores delivered for dinner!
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground, but cannot recommend because of the trains going next to it. Too noisy. Two nights with little sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful! Well maintained and layed out grounds with great hospitality!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The campsite was beautiful, well maintained and the people very friendly. Our site was easy to get into.
Sep 06, 2017
The rates are expensive. Firewood expensive
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool and the staff was very kind! We were a little disappointed in the lack of special events/programming for Labor Day weekend. My kiddos were very excited for the barrel train. We stayed Friday - Monday and apparently missed the small amount of time on Saturday evening that they had it out.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The workers are nice, place is clean. Very difficult to sleep when the train comes every hour.
Sep 05, 2017
Just one night but a positive experience Our first time to stay in KOA. Our first time to connect to cable TV which we had trouble with but the staff was very patient and helpful and we finally got on.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground is very nice and well-maintained. Spaces are a bit close together for us, but getting in and out was very easy. Campground is easily accessible from the interstate. The hosts are very helpful. Train warning horns and low airplane overhead noises are really bothersome though, especially considering that these things go on all night.
Sep 05, 2017
As always very friendly and helpful personal at the campground. Very clean and neat. We will camp there again. Had a wonderful time!! I have and would recommend this campground to others.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground,lots were a nice size they even deliver pizza and wings to your site made fresh on site.Staff was very friendly!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The Kings are top notch in customer service and so much more! The campground as a whole was extremely well kept. Amenities far exceeded our expectations. We cannot wait to return and make this campground part of our family tradition! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This campground is very friendly and very well maintained. We stayed in a deluxe site which was really nice and very roomy. The busy railway line and the evening flight path for the local airport detracted from the experience, but it's very easy in and out for a big rig and an ideal stop along the i44. We'll definitely return.
Sep 02, 2017
Great service for late arrival. Nice site with good features and open spaces. However, noisy - highway, low planes, trains.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place. Will stay here again. Especially loved the solid wifi and cable. And all pull thru sites. Only reason for 4 stars was the train, which they can't control.
Sep 01, 2017
Love the location, very pretty countryside. On our list of great KOAs.
Aug 31, 2017
Loved the campground and area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! And we LOVED having you as our guest!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground...just didn't like trains so close. Patios are nice touch. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for taking time to let us know about your stay. Completion of our west side patios and upgraded patio furniture was completed just this spring! So glad you liked it.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We showed up around 7pm, they were sold out of wood! So had to drive back to the main road down the street to a grocery store to have a fire while we tent camped. Secondly it is right next to a rail road track that blows its horn all night while the planes are flying over. For $36 to tent camp in what sounded like a war zone did not seem worth it.
Aug 28, 2017
This is the first time we have stayed in a deluxe cabin at a KOA. I enjoyed having a kitchen area and restroom/shower in the facility. It was a bit cramped with 5 people so I would ask for a larger one next time. The cabin and all facilities were clean and well-stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay again if in the area!
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at your location a few weeks ago with my mom and brother and couldn't wait to take my boyfriend. Once again, our stay was perfect. We had just come from staying in a cabin at a KOA in OK. It was not NEARLY as nice as your location. Thank you. I will be back!
Aug 28, 2017
We live in Springfield but enjoyed the campground for a "night out "
Aug 28, 2017
Lovely, shaded sites with super friendly staff, even after hours. Train tracks a few blocks away so we heard that a few times through the night, but wasn't really a disturbance. Everything was clean and well attended to.
Aug 28, 2017
Great park. Great people.
Aug 28, 2017
nice campground, road to get there needs the trees trimmed though. Watch it when leaving, i hit a couple branches.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy