Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful!! Everyone was so kind and helpful. Very clean.
Sep 24, 2019
This was a 'transit' stop for us...just one night..... but we've used it before and would readily come again. Campground is lovely, well maintained....Office staff friendly.....gentleman who led us to site was pleasant, friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again for a longer stay and enjoy all of the great things to do and see in Springfield!
Sep 23, 2019
Always a great place to stay. Everyone is eager to help. They fill propane and all I did was get it out. They pick up and deliver. Good level site. Shady. Nice.
Sep 23, 2019
Lovely park!! Lots of trees and grass...walking dogs was wonderful!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great laundry
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
We rented a cabin for the weekend. We had a great time. The place was wonderful and we enjoyed the park. The staff was very helpful and we intend to come back again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Can't wait for your next visit! Thanks for making memories in our campground!
Sep 21, 2019
This was our last stop on our way home from a trip to the southwest. What a great way to end our amazing trip. So clean, well taken of, so much pride in details! Great job! ������
Sep 20, 2019
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. My one issue was that the trains passing are really noisy and continue until late in the evening.
Sep 20, 2019
Very nice site. We stop here every year during a family trip. Always a good stop.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The train horn makes this campgroumd unacceptable for us. It is hard to get away from noise, but the horn is beyond disruptive at night. The staff was helpful. The park is nicely shaded. The site we had was the most unlevel we have ever had at a KOA. This issue can be addressed. The horn can't. We really appreciate your accommodation. Just too bad the location is poor from a sound issue.
Sep 18, 2019
Friendly staff. Great showers very clean!!
Sep 16, 2019
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay! Staff was friendly and helpful, restrooms were very clean, RV site was spacious and well laid out and we were very pleased. This was our 2nd time at this KOA and it won’t be our last!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Convenient location; Friendly staff; Clean park. Yes trains, but I love trains, so no big deal.
Sep 15, 2019
Enjoyed. Will return.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
This is our 2nd time staying at this campground. It is wonderful! Friendly staff. Nice shady sites, as it was still really hot. It was after Labor Day, but it would have been plenty hot to have the pool still open to cool off. Would still highly recommend this campground. Thanks for a very nice stay (3 nights).
Sep 14, 2019
Had pizza delivery from the lodge, it did not disappoint! Location great for our trip.
Sep 14, 2019
Nice place. Quiet. Too bad we could not get satellite though, that's the only negative.
Sep 13, 2019
Not many cable channels, could not use satellite due to trees blocking South. Pool ready closed since after Labor day, September is HOT! Quiet surroundings except for the train whistles. Nice iron chairs and table at site. Office staff and other workers helpful when we had trouble connecting to cable TV. Inside driveway very dusty.
Sep 13, 2019
Clean, friendly
Sep 13, 2019
Traveling to Georgia, so just a one night stay. Clean and office personal was very nice and friendly
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
People very friendly, courteous, and nice Made sure the stay was great and even helped me when I had trouble starting my motorhome
Sep 12, 2019
awesome campground!!!
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Stayed in a cabin, nice deck with table and fire pit, enjoyed our stay, people very friendly.
Sep 11, 2019
Great stay. Hosts great
Sep 10, 2019
On a good note, this RV Park was very clean and fun to stay at... Admittedly it's right next to a somewhat busy train track... No worries for me, I actually enjoy hearing trains...
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Nice layout with lots of shade in areas. There are railroad tracks nearby with frequent train passings which once you get used to will not bother you at all.
Sep 10, 2019
The place is lovely. But be aware of freeways, trains and planes, all in very close proximity and loud. Especially train and horns. But the people are lovely, friendly and helpful. And the parking is very shaded with large trees.
Sep 09, 2019
I have stayed here before & will be back! They were very gracious to make sure I had everything I needed. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Lots for kids to do! And Marty is the best "greeter" ever!
Sep 08, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Only negative I have is that the spaces are really tight. We had a deluxe site and it still felt tight. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay. Everyone we were on contact was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2019
It was very busy with families over Labor Day weekend, and fun to meet up with friends. Nice campground.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great place to stay
Sep 06, 2019
Great staff - especially Cameron & Karen.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very clean establishment.
Sep 05, 2019
Not a bad place to stop. Shade was good. The flies were in attack mode when we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2019
The site we were given had large root runners and were a trip hazard right outside where our door sat. We are older and a fall could land us in the hospital.Also the train that kindly blares it's horn after 11 pm at night was a nice night cap to help us rest.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Clean, nice pond with perch and turtles!5
Sep 03, 2019
The campgrounds are nice and clean. The staff was wonderful. The lower rating was due to the constant train and airplane noise that happened all night long. I understand that KOA can't do anything about it, but they do need to mention it on the website for this location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful clean campground and amazing staff! Thanks for staying with us!
Jan 20, 2020
Very clean, quiet and safe.
- walter novotka on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Very nice KOA. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holidays.
- JLA on Google
Dec 25, 2019
Great place to plug in your camper or rent a cabin. Friendly people and ample amenities. Only gripe is that the store closes at 5:30 in the afternoon. This is a great KOA!
- iflydachoppa on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.