Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Great service and pizza!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Our yummy pizza is the BEST!
Oct 20, 2017
The people were friendly, however, the noise from the active train tracks, the sirens due to being along a Hospital route, and the airport planes were a little much to deal with. We enjoyed the concrete patio, sturdy table/chairs and a nice firepit. Our site was a little cramped for our 33' Fifth Wheel. The grounds need updating. Sorry, but we probably won't stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking time to let us know your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our new patios and patio table and chairs and fire experience.
Oct 19, 2017
Although we didn't use this feature, we liked that you had a breakfast cook area by the showers. We also liked that the shower/bathroom area was unisex even though we didn't use it. I can imagine those with kids would appreciate it. Unfortunately our wifi did not work, and we were given no solutions to improve it. While the sites were close, they were nice with the patio chairs.
Oct 19, 2017
Great campground. Ordered food. It was also great. Will stop there again. People bery welcoming.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground and staff were great but not the ideal place to stay with a baby as the train whistles kept her up all night.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful park. Very well kept. Management was wonderful. Only downside was the train & long whistle every 45 min 24/7! Maybe this was unusual for the 3 days we were there. If the train schedule was different, I would not hesitate to recommend this park & give it high ratings.
Oct 18, 2017
The cabin was cozy and felt safe during a storm. The railroad is a little distracting.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campground, very nice staff.
Oct 18, 2017
Only stayed one night but have to say much better then the last 3 I stayed at.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice KOA. Did have an issue with cable TV reception. Only 3 channels and sometimes very jumpy. We don't watch TV much, so not a big issue and not sure if it was the cable service or our TVS. We will be back if we need to stay in Springfield again.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed here in a motorhome for three days and really enjoyed our stay! The park is very well kept and staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 17, 2017
Did not realize we would not have sewer hookup when we made the reservation, so that was unexpected when we pulled in to hookup. However, the showers and restroom facilities were very clean. People in the park were very friendly. There seemed to be several long term people staying in the park.
Oct 17, 2017
This is the first time we stayed here. Very nice park. Office staff were very nice. We'll stay here again.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Office staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was really handy to have the pizza kitchen on site. The grandkids enjoyed having pizza delivered to the site. Campground was very clean. Enjoyed the green space and the playground.
Oct 16, 2017
Just a pitstop on our travels on Route 66. Very clean and well put together.
Oct 16, 2017
It was nice but just too expensive! I think $35 per night for a family of 4 with one pet would be more reasonable, especially since it isn't swimming season. I did look into the value kard, we would not be able to make it pay for itself as we would only be camping in the area about one weekend a year. I usually stay in a state park campground. The cost is what keeps my recommendation number low.
Oct 16, 2017
The WIFI is exceptional, good as hard wired. All employees are helpful and friendly. Cable, not so much. Like 1950's TV and subject to outages. This is a good case for getting satellite, if my wife would agree. We had a premium spot (#65) which was nice. Directions to the campground are a no brainer. Trains did not bother us but our male cat was very concerned, but with little TLC was fi
Oct 16, 2017
The delux cabin was awesome. Bed was extra comfy and we got a great nighrs sleep. It was fun to visit with other dog owners around the camp. Extra clean! Highly reccommend it.
Oct 16, 2017
New sites great, our 3rd visit here and the best ny far. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Suzie
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Very conscientious about security and cleanliness of park. Nice shady sites. Great laundry and bathhouse facilities. Will stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your excellent review of our park! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Oct 14, 2017
Campground was clean & quiet (except for the trains, of course).. We enjoy the trees. My only suggestion is for staff to be better trained on operating the KOA computer system. When staying in KOAs we frequently encounter staff who have difficulty operating the KOA system.
Oct 14, 2017
Such a pretty campground! So many fun places to walk my kitty! Thanks for a great night (and for good directions in the morning!).
Oct 12, 2017
Wonderful hosts, who even helped when my towed car was dead (battery) on arrival. He helped me get it started, then helped refill my propane. The campground was well shaded, with long spaces. The space between campers was a little short, but sufficient. Even though it was close to the highway, it was fairly quiet at night. The facility had a good restaurant as well.
Oct 12, 2017
Just like the way we like it!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Loved the trees.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Train horns were terrible. Neighbors sewer dump too close to our table.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Springfield KOA and all your KOA workers are great Larry and Sandra

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, Larry and Sandra! We LOVE our great team and always LOVE having you as our guest! Safe travels till next time!
Oct 10, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and the location was close to showers/restrooms and since traveling with dogs...k9 park was close by too! Helpful hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you and your pups had a great stay in our beautiful cabin! Come back and see us again soon!
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was FABULOUS. Great employee's and park host. Lots of trees for shade, many pull throughs. Everything was perfect; except for one VERY VERY CLOSE-LOUD-AND BUSY TRAIN (is the only reason I didn't give you a 10 and a 5 rating.)
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed the location, my site and the friendly, helpful staff. The trains do run close by the park. This might be a problem for some campers. I found it to be an added delight of the MidWest. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
We love KOA campgrounds, but not this one! The camp smelled like a dog pen we couldn't even open the windows on camper. I feel like guest should be informed about the noise of the train and airplanes that keep you up most of the night. Rates should decrease as access to amenities of the of the camp decrease with the seasons. It would be nice if the store could stay open later than 7:00 p.m.
Oct 09, 2017
The campground in and of itself is nice. The staff was friendly and we paid for a deluxe space which was nice. The biggest problem I had was not being informed beforehand (when I was making reservations) about the train. It ran through every night about 3 times and blew it's whistle every time. This is a drawback for me.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The entire camp ground was very well maintained.. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
There were trains running thru into the late night blowing their train whistles. I will never stay there again. Staff were friendly but their fee was the highest I've paid of all the KOA I've stayed in. I wasn't able to sleep. Also, the wood smoke was sickening. I could not breathe nor sleep.
Oct 08, 2017
WE LIKE TO STAY HERE VERY MUCH ....
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean with a great helpful, enthusiastic staff.
Oct 07, 2017
great camp ground! We stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly staff and pizza delivery to our site can't be beat! But it was very loud with its close proximity to airport and railroad crossing. Hard to get a solid nights sleep with the train whistle every couple hours. But other than that , we had a nice stay at KOA.
Oct 07, 2017
Stayed 2 nights, 40ft 5âer, escorted to our lot and was easy in and out. Pizza made and delivered by the KOA was awesome!!
Oct 07, 2017
Was good.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff and ready to do all they can to be helpful and accommodating. They will deliver pizza, ice, propane, firewood and more right to your site!
Oct 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy