Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

We are open to all campers. Learn more about our sanitation and social distancing measures.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2020
Had pull thru site for 40 ft 5th wheel and F350 more than enough room, had concrete patio at our steps with fire pit, barbecue,swing, table chairs umbrella, and grass all around, ordered pizza at the office delivered to our trailer, people in the office extremely nice, highly recommend we will stay here when ever we pass through.
Jul 09, 2020
Nice shady spots / Easy access. Needs more 50A hookups but I ran on 30A. (I monitored my power and shut off an A/C to run other high current loads. I would have given 5 stars except for two things. Very clean bathrooms, could use some refreshing (fixtures / paint). My other downside was that there was dog poop in my site which I had to clean up. Also, a dog poop smell in the breeze from K9 camp.
Jul 08, 2020
just wish it had not rained, but had a good time. nice campground. all employees were great.
Jul 07, 2020
Always great. Will be back next month
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Love staying here!
Jul 07, 2020
No cable TV on many sights and WiFi is basically useless. KOAs need to get with the program. Many people are now working from their RVs, WiFi has become as important as electricity. WiFi must be dependable. This park has horrible WiFi, we couldn’t even check our email. Park is also full of old permanent campers.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Crammed in. Load trains to close. Mud, no grass and no concrete patio.
Jul 06, 2020
We stayed for two weeks over the Independence Day Holiday. Had a long pull through site that was very shady. The staff was very nice and accommodating - we will definitely be back
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great tent site where I could tuck away in the trees. They have a real pizza shop on site and deliver it to your site.
Jul 06, 2020
I had a great time staying here. The people were friendly and very helpful. I plan on staying here again the next time I'm in the Springfield area!
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
So far my favorite KOA stay. Friendly staff that provide full service. The store has basic stuff (including great pizza). Grounds are clean and well-kept. Trains run right behind the park but apparently only during the day and didn't take away from the camping experience.
Jul 05, 2020
Very friendly staff, our cabin was very clean & the grounds were maintained very well. There are 3 separate (small) dog play areas which was perfect to let ours stretch their legs. Would absolutely go back & wish we could’ve stayed longer!
Jul 04, 2020
Very clean campgrounds, and bathrooms. The staff was fantastic and very helpful.
Jul 04, 2020
This KOA was ok. It is pretty. My only suggestion is to help sandy with customer service, while she is very nice she kept 3-4 people waiting while she took someone’s reservation on the phone. Took us over 20 minutes to get water and foil. Staff wasn’t the friendliest but I’m sure they deal with so many. I don’t think we would return
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Nice clean camping area. Staff really helpful. Close to everything in Springfield. A little expensive, but better than most parks.
Jul 03, 2020
Great. Quiet and peaceful. Thx
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Great campground. Friendly hosts. Great doughnuts. Didn’t get to try the pizza. Quiet and clean place to stay
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We loved the campground, and the staff was super nice. We enjoyed our stay very much, and are looking forward to going back in the future.
Jul 01, 2020
Perfect place to visit our family and friends for the weekend and still practice social distancing during these trying times
Jul 01, 2020
We thought it was really neat. Loved the picture signs and the metal art. Everything was clean and fresh. Pizza was good and delivery too.
Jun 30, 2020
Loved the location for going to see friends near Springfield and then exploring the area.
Jun 30, 2020
Our stay for 2 nights was very relaxing. Although we are Seniors, we could see it was a great place for families! Our premium site was more than we expected with upright fire place, large grill, table/chairs with umbrella plus the wooden swing which was a delight. ALSO, 3 K-9 dog pens! The rating was based on lack of better roads. It was too dusty! Yes, we will recommend this KOA!
Jun 30, 2020
The campgrounds were clean and easy to manuver in the park. The staff was friendly also.
Jun 30, 2020
Adorable park with lovely staff! We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Nice place . Close to town
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Such a great place to stay. Very friendly and accommodating place to stay. Thank you so much. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice park.Easy check-in and escort to site. Met several workers and all were extremely polite and accommodating. Will stay again.
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice! We couldn't find the tetherball that was listed in the brochure. Our kids wanted to play. Overall, great experience!
Jun 29, 2020
I really enjoyed the cabin I stayed in during my visit. I really liked the ability to have every thing I needed in my cabin as far as amenities. Made it much easier to manage my dogs and to relax after a day of dog competition!!
Jun 29, 2020
So the grounds were great and well taken care of but I have some feedback. The check in room/gift shop had a sign on it that allowed only two people in due to COVID, but when I checked in, there were at least 4-5 people in there. None of the employees were wearing Personal Protective Equipment. Additionally, the table at my assigned campsite had a strange symbol painted on it.
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice KOA and a wonderful staff. Would stay again.
Jun 28, 2020
Awesome.. no bad comments at all.. keep up the good work.. planning to get back some other time..
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Amazing campground, very clean, friendly staff, nice clean pool, quiet. Definitely plan on staying here again. Process was quick and easy to check in and out, and we were a late check in. Pet friendly.
Jun 27, 2020
Clean KOA Park
Jun 27, 2020
Great!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Great staff: caring, professional & full of hustle.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
It was very good. Friendly staff. They had our cabin ready to go, a/c on already. Good food.
Aug 03, 2020
Clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings, nice shop, great pizza
- Silas Reel on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Great place, great staff
- triple one's biggest fan on Google
Jul 29, 2020
I definitely think this is a great opportunity to bond with your family and friends ❤ 😊. I also am very surprised that every one is aloud to fish 🐟 in the few ponds there that are also very beautiful 😍 I loved the morning stroll through the forest walkways too! I hope you love it there too!😄😊
- Melanee Nichols on Google