Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
We loved the campground...so pretty and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks to you all �
Oct 21, 2019
Our stay was awesome. We also met a lot of other camper owners and talk to them. The facility was in excellent shape and clean. And the employees were also excellent. And was very helpful to us in our stay we appreciate the whole KOA community and personnel
Oct 21, 2019
Absolutely fell in love with the deluxe cabin
Oct 21, 2019
The facilities are nice as with all KOA's. the only thing i noticed about this one is the amount of exposed dirt/mud. the grass is worn from the golf carts and between the campsites there is little grass and less rock/gravel Our dog had muddy feet just getting from the gravel road into the trailer.
Oct 21, 2019
The campground was clean, friendly, and very accommodating! We will definitely be back next year. The bath house was clean and warm which was important because it was a cool weekend.
Oct 21, 2019
Really enjoyed the deluxe patio site. campground was very clean. workers friendly and helpful
Oct 21, 2019
We were camping with friends and the staff made sure we were in adjoining sites. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay one of the best we’ve ever had. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back again
Oct 21, 2019
Nice friendly staff. Very helpful. Level sites, lots of trees. Bathrooms and laundry area was spotlessly clean!
Oct 21, 2019
Lovely place to stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice campground. It is well maintained and very clean. The bath houses are cleaned everyday we were there and are in very good condition. The store is well stocked with a lot of choices. We will be returning here for future stays.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
It was all great!!
Oct 20, 2019
Great campground and people
Oct 20, 2019
my garmin quit working. the google maps from phone was inaccurate. Mike took my 2 calls and was gracious about guiding me in. very grateful for his kindness
Oct 20, 2019
The accommodations were really good and the people very nice. Our rating had more to do with trains passing by, close to the campground.
Oct 19, 2019
Love Springfield KOA! Super friendly staff and nice facilities.
Oct 19, 2019
Friendly staff, convenient dog park, and level site. Only negative was the proximity of the train tracks.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
When pulling into the parking spot, the man leading me scooted me over and when I pulled in, my trailer swung into a pickup that was parked out in the road breaking the taillight of the pickup. Of course, the campground refused to take any responsibility for the actions of their employee.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We came in for a one night stay. Very friendly staff. Obtained out site and staff escorted us to make sure everything went smoothly. Very clean place with options for both adults and kids. Would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Very clean, nice friendly staff, especially the person who took us to our cabin.
Oct 17, 2019
Very friendly. Nice campground. Site was level.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great Pizza and great people in the office. Close to lots of thins for exploring the area.
Oct 16, 2019
Excellent staff . Fresh hot pizza , delivered to your site !
Oct 16, 2019
Only stayed the night .Clean bath house.
Oct 16, 2019
Friendly staff, clean, easy off/on the Interstate highway.
Oct 15, 2019
Had a wonderful time , employee's were friendly and helpful we will be back
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The campground was wonderful and clean. Staff was extremely helpful. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is that we were not given the restroom code at check in and had to hunt someone down late at night to find it.
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff, nice clean bath houses. Only stated one night traveling, will stay again if going through Springfield.
Oct 14, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park well maintained and the sites are nice. Very pet friendly as well with 3 pet areas. Will definitely return. This is one of our favorite spots in Springfield MO.
Oct 14, 2019
The Workers were great! Park was clean and we really liked the location. Had good pizza too!
Oct 14, 2019
Great amenities and staff. Having the train signal 100yds from camp sucked, but there's nothing anyone can do about that. Thankfully we were aware of the train before we went to bed so it didn't scare us awake in the middle of the night. The only item I could criticize was the size of the playground wasn't up to my son's expectation. Regardless, we plan to return in the future.
Oct 14, 2019
We rented a couple of deluxe cabins, travel trailer, and RV sites for our reunion. We loved our stay and everything was very clean. We will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome sites...great people...very helpful..loved it
Oct 14, 2019
The noise at night was unbelievable. Train whistles constantly going off during the night. Concrete patio way too small. We made reservations way in advance but the site we had was so tight for a 43’ fifth wheel. Had a tough time maneuvering into this site.
Oct 14, 2019
We had trouble with the heat in the RV, and the people working at the KOA were able to recommend a company that came to the campground on a Saturday and fixed it.
Oct 14, 2019
Just one night. Campground was packed but we even enjoyed the train whistled
Oct 14, 2019
One night, but enjoyable, staff friendly and helpful...park clean, well organized and well run, grounds mowed and neat.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The campground is nice, people friendly. Inner gravel roads are rough and site very unlevel. All of that we could work around. The trains we could not. All hours with very loud whistles.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Extremely clean restrooms and gift shop. Sites were very well kept up. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Would stay there again if in area. My first time at a KOA and will definitely try out others. Thanks!
Jan 20, 2020
Very clean, quiet and safe.
- walter novotka on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Very nice KOA. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holidays.
- JLA on Google
Dec 25, 2019
Great place to plug in your camper or rent a cabin. Friendly people and ample amenities. Only gripe is that the store closes at 5:30 in the afternoon. This is a great KOA!
- iflydachoppa on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.