Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great Pizza and great people in the office. Close to lots of thins for exploring the area.
Oct 16, 2019
Excellent staff . Fresh hot pizza , delivered to your site !
Oct 16, 2019
Only stayed the night .Clean bath house.
Oct 16, 2019
Friendly staff, clean, easy off/on the Interstate highway.
Oct 15, 2019
Had a wonderful time , employee's were friendly and helpful we will be back
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The campground was wonderful and clean. Staff was extremely helpful. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is that we were not given the restroom code at check in and had to hunt someone down late at night to find it.
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff, nice clean bath houses. Only stated one night traveling, will stay again if going through Springfield.
Oct 14, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park well maintained and the sites are nice. Very pet friendly as well with 3 pet areas. Will definitely return. This is one of our favorite spots in Springfield MO.
Oct 14, 2019
The Workers were great! Park was clean and we really liked the location. Had good pizza too!
Oct 14, 2019
Great amenities and staff. Having the train signal 100yds from camp sucked, but there's nothing anyone can do about that. Thankfully we were aware of the train before we went to bed so it didn't scare us awake in the middle of the night. The only item I could criticize was the size of the playground wasn't up to my son's expectation. Regardless, we plan to return in the future.
Oct 14, 2019
We rented a couple of deluxe cabins, travel trailer, and RV sites for our reunion. We loved our stay and everything was very clean. We will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome sites...great people...very helpful..loved it
Oct 14, 2019
The noise at night was unbelievable. Train whistles constantly going off during the night. Concrete patio way too small. We made reservations way in advance but the site we had was so tight for a 43’ fifth wheel. Had a tough time maneuvering into this site.
Oct 14, 2019
We had trouble with the heat in the RV, and the people working at the KOA were able to recommend a company that came to the campground on a Saturday and fixed it.
Oct 14, 2019
Just one night. Campground was packed but we even enjoyed the train whistled
Oct 14, 2019
One night, but enjoyable, staff friendly and helpful...park clean, well organized and well run, grounds mowed and neat.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The campground is nice, people friendly. Inner gravel roads are rough and site very unlevel. All of that we could work around. The trains we could not. All hours with very loud whistles.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Extremely clean restrooms and gift shop. Sites were very well kept up. Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Would stay there again if in area. My first time at a KOA and will definitely try out others. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2019
Site spacing good, facilities worked well. Lots of grass for walking dogs.
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful park with the trees. Away from town but close. Train was noisy at times. Did not take away from anything. Enjoyed it and the staff was excellent. Very friendly and was always there when needed. I highly recommend the park.
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful place to stay.Staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be going back
Oct 11, 2019
Bath/shower rooms were well maintain however it was quite cold. A little warmer would have made the shower more comfortable. Also the lights went out prematurely during the shower.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Had questions about late arrival and hookup and being new with an RV. Diane King was amazing walking us through what to expect and that there would be someone there late but if we showed later what to expect. When we arrived (don’t recall his name) the associate drove us to our spot and guided us there from his golf cart. The camp was awesome. Clean, friendly people and just a great experienc
Oct 09, 2019
Our stay was fine except for the trains (which I know you cannot control).
Oct 09, 2019
Very pleasant stay, shady and long gravel sites, pizza and wings on site and delicious. Staff very friendly. Yes, a train runs close by, a few planes fly over, but how many RV parks are very quiet? Will stay again.
Oct 09, 2019
Love this place. Far enough off the main road, but close enough to everything. Nice shaded trees, well-kept grounds, friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2019
Arrived after dark. Camp employees got us right in and hooked up with no problems
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in the two bedroom cabin. It was clean and comfortable for my wife and another couple. This is our second year in the same cabin, so obviously we liked it last year too! Having a bathroom inside the cabin works well for the females. We have been in other cabins that weren't as clean, and so weren't as comfy. This one is great! The people that run it are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
We like the park, have stayed at the park in the past and will stay there in the future.
Oct 06, 2019
Trains were not a major issue during the night. Great wooded sites & tight turns in the campsite. Staff was great.
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice People and well kept grounds.We had a nice 3 night stay.Lots of things to do around the Springfield area.
Oct 05, 2019
Everything was great! Perfect first experience. Most everyone was so super friendly. There was one guy that was just so dang rude the entire time, but everyone one else so amazing. The place was very clean too.
Oct 05, 2019
Nice campground and nice staff.
Oct 04, 2019
If not for the train, I would have rated 10 and 5.
Oct 04, 2019
Staff was excellent.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2019
This place was lovely and the Manager (or owner) very friendly. A great stay.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
It was there when we needed it most. Helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2019
Friendly staff, good wings, but no sat, too many trees.
Oct 02, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Great week in a family cabin. Great people, so friendly and helpful.
- Gesila Hargrove on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Awesome campsite, awesome customer service. If you have a question, they'll get it answered pronto and will help you with anything!
- Me & Mom #ourcrazylife on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Second time staying here. Would stay again; though, the nearby trains can be a bit loud at night.
- Cathy on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.