Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely lovely, I would recommend this place to anyone. Friendly, safe, and what's better than an open fire. -Jennifer
Sep 18, 2017
Helpful staff, clean park, who could ask for more?
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Some things are out of this KOA's control. It's clean and the folks that work here are over the top friendly and try to please. We like staying here as we are close to our family in Springfield and it is handy. With that said, the trains are noisy and sleeping can be disturbed. They would get a 5 star if the train tracks were moved 1/2 mile. A little more space in campsites would be great as well.
Sep 18, 2017
I took my food truck to a event in Springfield and stayed at the campground. People are very friendly and it was perfect I will definitely be going back again
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The cabin was fantastic. I stayed with my freshman college daughter on our first visit since dropping her off at school. The stay was just what she needed. Seeing her enjoying her self so much at the campfire is just what this mom needed. The staff were so helpful and caring. We will be back frequently. Thank you for a relaxing visit.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground . Wonderful people willing to help.
Sep 18, 2017
nice staff -- they kept working until they got us in!!! and it is a nice park too
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
What a great place! Campsite was level so we didn't need blocks. So many trees and so much shade that we never opened the awning. People were so friendly. Staff was great. Very helpful in assisting me to get my cable up and working. Pizza delivery right to my table. Grounds were just immaculate. We will absolutely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Yummy pizza nd we cannot wait to see you on your next visit. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 18, 2017
Only stayed one night. Everything was fine except firewood was a little green and did not burn well. Would be willing to pay a little more for kiln dried wood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know about the wood. We have just changed suppliers and will have kiln-dried wood exclusively. Your campfire is on us next visit!
Sep 16, 2017
It had good shade. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was closed. Trains were plentiful. Living in Montana where forest fires are raging, we did not have an appreciation for the campfire smoke.ð¥Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 16, 2017
liked it so much stayed for another week

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the best! Thanks for being our guest!
Sep 15, 2017
They at the last minute accommodated us with a long enough site (80 ft) to allow us to keep the trailer attached to the motor home. Very clean park and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained. Issue is something they can't control, The grounds are located in the airport jet path and railroad tracks and crossing are next to the campgrounds Jets stop flying over around 11 pm, resuming the next morning at 0530 a.m. The train tracks and crossing are next to the campgrounds. Trains come by every hours sounding the horn. We didn't get any rest.
Sep 15, 2017
Stayed one night. Good pitch. Friendly staff. We were disappointed the pool was closed for the season as it was wonderfully hot while we were there. A swim would have been great.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in one of the cabins and it was wonderful, the cabin was clean the folks there were friendly and helpful. They delivered firewood to our campsite and the first evening we ordered pizza and it was delivered to our site also. They even allowed our dog in the cabin, she is family too. The stay was enjoyable and if we are in the area again we will definitely stay again.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice! Easy in and out! Clean showers! Nice folks! Nice shaded spots! It is handy to everything in Springfield. We will return!
Sep 13, 2017
Great park, only drawback is the train track along the east side can be a distraction. Otherwise friendly staff and comfortable park. This was our 5th stay and we will return.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice, well kept facility. Pride and good maintenance is visible throughout. My only negative, not just for this park, but for ALL KOA RV parks is the high cost. They are $10 - $15 higher than most parks.
Sep 13, 2017
One of the best facilities I have RV'd at. Very nice sites and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Our stay was great. Campground was clean and people were very friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Checkin was very quick and this location is just minutes from downtown Springfield, Missouri. We enjoyed our stay at this location!
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained facility.
Sep 12, 2017
Quite but close to the interstate. Easy on and off.
Sep 11, 2017
Quick stay but loved the area
Sep 11, 2017
It was OK . A clean camp grown .
Sep 11, 2017
The park hosts were so accommodating especially since it was the Saturday of Labor Day weekend with no reservation. So grateful to them and the campground top notch! We had a wonderful time and the bathrooms were very clean. 5 stars!
Sep 10, 2017
Nice park, lots of shade, just a little noisy with three trains per night and airport traffic. Will stay again!
Sep 10, 2017
A quiet and comfortable place to stay overnight on a long trip. We would like to come back sometime and stay longer to visit some of the nearby attractions. Loved the pizza and mega s'mores delivered for dinner!
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground, but cannot recommend because of the trains going next to it. Too noisy. Two nights with little sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful! Well maintained and layed out grounds with great hospitality!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The campsite was beautiful, well maintained and the people very friendly. Our site was easy to get into.
Sep 06, 2017
The rates are expensive. Firewood expensive
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool and the staff was very kind! We were a little disappointed in the lack of special events/programming for Labor Day weekend. My kiddos were very excited for the barrel train. We stayed Friday - Monday and apparently missed the small amount of time on Saturday evening that they had it out.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The workers are nice, place is clean. Very difficult to sleep when the train comes every hour.
Sep 05, 2017
Just one night but a positive experience Our first time to stay in KOA. Our first time to connect to cable TV which we had trouble with but the staff was very patient and helpful and we finally got on.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground is very nice and well-maintained. Spaces are a bit close together for us, but getting in and out was very easy. Campground is easily accessible from the interstate. The hosts are very helpful. Train warning horns and low airplane overhead noises are really bothersome though, especially considering that these things go on all night.
Sep 05, 2017
As always very friendly and helpful personal at the campground. Very clean and neat. We will camp there again. Had a wonderful time!! I have and would recommend this campground to others.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground,lots were a nice size they even deliver pizza and wings to your site made fresh on site.Staff was very friendly!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The Kings are top notch in customer service and so much more! The campground as a whole was extremely well kept. Amenities far exceeded our expectations. We cannot wait to return and make this campground part of our family tradition! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy