Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2019
We hope to stay at another KOA - more information - please, thank you, Sandra
Nov 05, 2019
Tornado warning at 1 am. There was no info on site map about where to shelter or what to do. No after hours phone answered. Only a handful of us that went to the bathroom building. Many travelers have no idea of tornado danger and procedures. May not have even realized those sirens were a tornado warning. Recommend putting that info on site map and having after phone for on-site campers.
Nov 05, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground, easy to access campground and close to town.
Nov 05, 2019
Love that you have a dog park
Nov 04, 2019
I love staying in the cabins with Dug. I really wish they had more up to date space heaters. Normally we get the one that is from the 60s that my dog sticks his nose in... This time we got a modern one...except it would pop off...I saw green sparks. The mattress was a little thin...so maybe I'm getting old...but it was still a good stay.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice camp ground. The trees were shedding their leaves. It was like bei g back in New England. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were 1st rate. Will stop by again.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The area was nice, the employees were super friendly and always willing to help. Met the owner and he was just as helpful and courteous as can be. Definitely a recommended place to stay!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Everything was very nice. The grounds were clean and the employees very friendly and helpful. The location is great for us.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice park but site was not level and water was off the first day. Staff was friendly.
Nov 02, 2019
Great Kia one of the vest we have stayed at
Nov 01, 2019
Great KOA with friendly staff and great amenities. The train runs nearby at night and blows its whistle loudly, seemed about every hour. That's not KOA's fault, just be prepared.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
stayed there 2 other times and the train noise was not that bad, this time I guess the trees had lost a lot of their leaves so it was loud. Or maybe they were running more trains on the track because all the rain up east. I think planting cedar trees along side the track and all around your propertie would help a lot to soften the train noise
Oct 31, 2019
Great location, unfortunately train track is across the street and they run all night. The rain drowned out the train whistle at least.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
It was very nice and staff were friendly.
Oct 30, 2019
The Kampground was fine. However, there is one pretty big negative about this KOA that is pretty hard to resolve: The train tracks that run immediately adjacent to the site results in multiple train horn blasts every night. There have to be very few folks who can sleep through those blasts....
Oct 30, 2019
Stayed in a basic cabin one night on the way to the Ouachita mountains for a fall motorcycle ride. Cabin clean, showers clean plenty of hot water. Entire camp was clean and well maintained. Staff extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 30, 2019
Stayed in a basic cabin one night on the way home from the Ouachita mountains on a fall motorcycle ride. Cabin clean, showers clean plenty of hot water. Entire camp was clean and well maintained. Staff extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again. Waited out some rain before leaving and staff had no problem accommodating me.
Oct 30, 2019
We only stayed overnight but we were very pleased with the park. Thanks
Oct 30, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
I found the guy that guided us to our site to be a condescending jerk. Just because I was a woman pulling a big Rv he found it necessary to talk fo me. Like I was foolish. He was very unprofessional
Oct 29, 2019
Rained a lot
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We visit a couple of times each year and always enjoy our stay! The people are so nice!!
Oct 28, 2019
The people were nice but the trains, planes & traffic noise was terrible. I know it is beyond your control but it was quite annoying to us. Sleep was difficult due to the noise. We will probably look for somewhere quieter, our next visit. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Clean and friendly staff. Just a single overnight stay for us so not sure on amenities!
Oct 28, 2019
It was Very nice camp ground. Lots of amenity such as cable, full hookup, patio table with chairs. Only 2 things that make it excellent would little more space between camp space and no train nearby. It got annoying in evening when I was talking to my daughter on the phone who lives in California. It was every hour, long honk, just unnecessary.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Seemed like a nice campground but the trains & planes were not conducive to relaxation & good sleep. Also the spaces were very close together. Convenient stop for one night in the area.
Oct 27, 2019
Outstanding. Personnel are very professional.
Oct 26, 2019
Stay there every year on our to Florida
Oct 25, 2019
All was good except the train noise during the night.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Great campground!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
We only stayed a night, but it was great. The staff was wonderful and welcoming. The site was big and had a dog area for us right across the street. Easy access for all utilities. I would stay here again.
Oct 24, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
This was just an overnight stay on our way back home. We did not have time to enjoy all this campground has to offer. But we did take advantage of fresh pizza delivered right to your door!! Nice service!!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We’ve been choosing to stay at KOA Springfield for about 6 yrs now and I have to say this last stay was a bit on the lower rating side. The women’s showers didn’t look to be as clean as before, it was hard to do laundry along with staffers and their loads of sheets, comforters, etc. And the bee issue was terrible around our site#28 and the bathrooms. Customer service is always a plus though
Oct 22, 2019
We stopped on our way south and stayed for 2 nights. The park is located adjacent to the highway and so some traffic noise is evident. We were surprised by the overflights from the airport - fairly loud; but the train noise was not really too noticeable. The sites are tight, even by KOA standards, however, the hookups are good and cable is decent. Wi-fi is not satisfactory.
Oct 22, 2019
We loved the campground...so pretty and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks to you all �
Oct 21, 2019
Our stay was awesome. We also met a lot of other camper owners and talk to them. The facility was in excellent shape and clean. And the employees were also excellent. And was very helpful to us in our stay we appreciate the whole KOA community and personnel
Jan 20, 2020
Very clean, quiet and safe.
- walter novotka on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Very nice KOA. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay over the Christmas holidays.
- JLA on Google
Dec 25, 2019
Great place to plug in your camper or rent a cabin. Friendly people and ample amenities. Only gripe is that the store closes at 5:30 in the afternoon. This is a great KOA!
- iflydachoppa on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.