Springfield / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 417-831-3645

Info: 417-831-3645

Email

5775 West Farm Road 140

Springfield, MO 65802

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Just an overnight stop, but we will recommend this KOA to everyone.
Oct 02, 2017
We did not realize how many trains run through Springfield. We were pleasantly surprised - super clean restrooms, a shower, well maintained campground. Friendly staff.We would go back again.
Oct 02, 2017
To noisy trains airplanes trucks. Tight small sites road leaving park needs limbs cut,hard on roof and paint job.not big rig frlendly
Oct 02, 2017
only problem was first night with the cabin, the water heater was not turned on and we did not know you needed to turn it on. Second night we moved to a camper trailer provided by koa water heater was not on, could not find how to turn on was not instructed to turn on, cold showers two day at two different units.
Oct 02, 2017
adequate but overall campground is gravel and dusty
Oct 02, 2017
We have a satellite and invariably we are put in a site that has tree interference. We had to unhook from the sewer in order to pull out enough to get satellite to work.They only have 4 sites that are open from tree interference. It would be nice if they trimmed back the trees on the last row we were in #72.
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campsites with room to sit around the campsite.
Oct 01, 2017
Love that all lots are pull-throughs, plenty of room to maneuver. Love all the shade, laundry room was clean and machines worked! Had stayed here before for overnight, but spent 3 nights this trip. Very relaxing! K-9 camp good. Had to laugh at all the squirrels who seemed to be tormenting our dog. He thought he had died and gone to heaven!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice spot but lots of noise from trains, airplanes and highway traffic - didn't bother us too much .
Sep 30, 2017
Enjoyed very much
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Campground and facilities were clean and well cared for. Staff was very nice. Pizza was good, wings even better! Lots of big shade trees. The only negative was there were a lot of trains. The train track is right next to campground so it was loud, day and night. But, the trains are moving fast so it never lasted very long. We will still probably go back.
Sep 29, 2017
It was a short stay, but the staff was very friendly, and the park was kept very clean and neat. It would be someplace where we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Great campground!
Sep 28, 2017
Super nice staff and such a nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers. We have stayed there several times and will again.
Sep 28, 2017
I very seldom comment on our stay at KOA campgrounds. However, this is one of the nicest, cleanest, and well managed camps we have been to. Very friendly staff with a well stocked store, spacious and level sites....
Sep 27, 2017
we stayed on our way to and from our final destination. convenient, clean, accessible.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
fan tas tic kamp. the hosts were great as well as all the other wonderful persons working there. the kamp was well kept and had easy access in and out. I finally got my needed rest when we arrived there. yes, we will return and stay longer next time through. what a sweet lil jewel.
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay clean restrooms friendly staff great location to Springfield will definitely stay again here !
Sep 26, 2017
Sites a little close but otherwise great place. People greater
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
love this KOA, would only recommend trimming the brush by the entrance so you can see to turn out. Staff is always helpful and the concrete patios are a nice addition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our new patios and upgraded patio sets and love to hear you love us! We will be sure and check the bushes up front so it is easier for guests entering and departing. Come back and see us again soon!
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff, clean , quite sight (except for a train going by occasionally). The office has abundant route 66 gifts, small selection of grocery, some RV supplies, and an oven where they cook up a variety of pizzas (including breakfast pizza) and cheese bread,mmmmmmmm. AND they will deliver to your camp site!!! We'll be back and enjoy the pool and take grandkids mining on the KOA site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words and wonderful review of our park! We are happy to hear that you had a great visit and look forward to seeing you and the grandkids soon for some mining treasures!
Sep 25, 2017
The Springfield KOA is one of our favorite stops on the way to the Rocky Mountains. It is convenient, well-kept, and the staff members are helpful and efficient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking time to let us know you had a great stay again! We truly appreciate you!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Roger did not like grieving thru the mud with our new motorhome. Otherwise he was happy. Our pup loved the dog park.
Sep 22, 2017
they let someone sleep in their truck, right beside our cabin, at the back of the property. They were not in a regular camping spot, just right by the cabin, hidden by some trees. It was very scary.
Sep 21, 2017
I noticed a new addition . It is very good.
Sep 21, 2017
This is just an amazing place nearly perfect everywhere shows the price and joy I their place it is not a job but a calling store is above most load. I the laundry though small hasbeen top of the. Appliances and ahalf ideology to watch while waiting. The sites have a concrete pad faith chairs and a metal table, their attitude makes you want to com dba k to. Visit, Loa corporate should be very prou
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice, but loud train horns, and airplane noise.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly. Great place for kids!
Sep 20, 2017
very customer oriented and very quiet
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Got to the campground about 15 minutes after the office closed. They still offered to show me to my site. All the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a small family reunion in Springfield at your KOA. My husband and I stayed in your deluxe cabin and even though the kids did not end up coming with us, we enjoyed the cabin (just the two of us). The rest of the family used your RV camping sites. We enjoyed a hand dipped ice cream cone and liked the convenience of picking up small bottles of propane at the store.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely lovely, I would recommend this place to anyone. Friendly, safe, and what's better than an open fire. -Jennifer
Sep 18, 2017
Helpful staff, clean park, who could ask for more?
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Some things are out of this KOA's control. It's clean and the folks that work here are over the top friendly and try to please. We like staying here as we are close to our family in Springfield and it is handy. With that said, the trains are noisy and sleeping can be disturbed. They would get a 5 star if the train tracks were moved 1/2 mile. A little more space in campsites would be great as well.
Sep 18, 2017
I took my food truck to a event in Springfield and stayed at the campground. People are very friendly and it was perfect I will definitely be going back again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy