Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2019
Stayed in a basic cabin one night on the way home from the Ouachita mountains on a fall motorcycle ride. Cabin clean, showers clean plenty of hot water. Entire camp was clean and well maintained. Staff extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again. Waited out some rain before leaving and staff had no problem accommodating me.
Oct 30, 2019
We only stayed overnight but we were very pleased with the park. Thanks
Oct 30, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
I found the guy that guided us to our site to be a condescending jerk. Just because I was a woman pulling a big Rv he found it necessary to talk fo me. Like I was foolish. He was very unprofessional
Oct 29, 2019
Rained a lot
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We visit a couple of times each year and always enjoy our stay! The people are so nice!!
Oct 28, 2019
The people were nice but the trains, planes & traffic noise was terrible. I know it is beyond your control but it was quite annoying to us. Sleep was difficult due to the noise. We will probably look for somewhere quieter, our next visit. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Clean and friendly staff. Just a single overnight stay for us so not sure on amenities!
Oct 28, 2019
It was Very nice camp ground. Lots of amenity such as cable, full hookup, patio table with chairs. Only 2 things that make it excellent would little more space between camp space and no train nearby. It got annoying in evening when I was talking to my daughter on the phone who lives in California. It was every hour, long honk, just unnecessary.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Seemed like a nice campground but the trains & planes were not conducive to relaxation & good sleep. Also the spaces were very close together. Convenient stop for one night in the area.
Oct 27, 2019
Outstanding. Personnel are very professional.
Oct 26, 2019
Stay there every year on our to Florida
Oct 25, 2019
All was good except the train noise during the night.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Great campground!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
We only stayed a night, but it was great. The staff was wonderful and welcoming. The site was big and had a dog area for us right across the street. Easy access for all utilities. I would stay here again.
Oct 24, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
This was just an overnight stay on our way back home. We did not have time to enjoy all this campground has to offer. But we did take advantage of fresh pizza delivered right to your door!! Nice service!!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We’ve been choosing to stay at KOA Springfield for about 6 yrs now and I have to say this last stay was a bit on the lower rating side. The women’s showers didn’t look to be as clean as before, it was hard to do laundry along with staffers and their loads of sheets, comforters, etc. And the bee issue was terrible around our site#28 and the bathrooms. Customer service is always a plus though
Oct 22, 2019
We stopped on our way south and stayed for 2 nights. The park is located adjacent to the highway and so some traffic noise is evident. We were surprised by the overflights from the airport - fairly loud; but the train noise was not really too noticeable. The sites are tight, even by KOA standards, however, the hookups are good and cable is decent. Wi-fi is not satisfactory.
Oct 22, 2019
We loved the campground...so pretty and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks to you all �
Oct 21, 2019
Our stay was awesome. We also met a lot of other camper owners and talk to them. The facility was in excellent shape and clean. And the employees were also excellent. And was very helpful to us in our stay we appreciate the whole KOA community and personnel
Oct 21, 2019
Absolutely fell in love with the deluxe cabin
Oct 21, 2019
The facilities are nice as with all KOA's. the only thing i noticed about this one is the amount of exposed dirt/mud. the grass is worn from the golf carts and between the campsites there is little grass and less rock/gravel Our dog had muddy feet just getting from the gravel road into the trailer.
Oct 21, 2019
The campground was clean, friendly, and very accommodating! We will definitely be back next year. The bath house was clean and warm which was important because it was a cool weekend.
Oct 21, 2019
Really enjoyed the deluxe patio site. campground was very clean. workers friendly and helpful
Oct 21, 2019
We were camping with friends and the staff made sure we were in adjoining sites. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay one of the best we’ve ever had. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back again
Oct 21, 2019
Nice friendly staff. Very helpful. Level sites, lots of trees. Bathrooms and laundry area was spotlessly clean!
Oct 21, 2019
Lovely place to stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice campground. It is well maintained and very clean. The bath houses are cleaned everyday we were there and are in very good condition. The store is well stocked with a lot of choices. We will be returning here for future stays.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
It was all great!!
Oct 20, 2019
Great campground and people
Oct 20, 2019
my garmin quit working. the google maps from phone was inaccurate. Mike took my 2 calls and was gracious about guiding me in. very grateful for his kindness
Oct 20, 2019
The accommodations were really good and the people very nice. Our rating had more to do with trains passing by, close to the campground.
Oct 19, 2019
Love Springfield KOA! Super friendly staff and nice facilities.
Oct 19, 2019
Friendly staff, convenient dog park, and level site. Only negative was the proximity of the train tracks.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
When pulling into the parking spot, the man leading me scooted me over and when I pulled in, my trailer swung into a pickup that was parked out in the road breaking the taillight of the pickup. Of course, the campground refused to take any responsibility for the actions of their employee.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We came in for a one night stay. Very friendly staff. Obtained out site and staff escorted us to make sure everything went smoothly. Very clean place with options for both adults and kids. Would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice place to stay
- Stephen Kievit on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great week in a family cabin. Great people, so friendly and helpful.
- Gesila Hargrove on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Awesome campsite, awesome customer service. If you have a question, they'll get it answered pronto and will help you with anything!
- Me & Mom #ourcrazylife on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.