Springfield / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
It was nice, just so dark needs some lighting.
Dec 04, 2019
It was a very easy checkin and out. Nice aneminities and close to highway for easy access to surrounding area.
Dec 03, 2019
Convenient for a quick overnight stop.
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Was only one night. Was very quite. the cost keep going up and getting out of my price to stay there even with the discount.
Nov 27, 2019
Great experience, great staff.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
cold&wet couldn't find a car to rent. All in all the camp area was very nice
Nov 18, 2019
Superb Management folks - Well kept grounds... They had a water failure at night following a SEVERE storm and high winds where a branch destroyed an above ground hydrant but also levered and damaged underground piping.... They had it fixed by the next day!!! Outstanding!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Clean restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this campground for an overnight stop or an extended stay.
Nov 11, 2019
Convenient location and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly helpful staff with a great atmosphere how can you go wrong......If I ever roll through this area again I would most definitely stay there again.......
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great people working here. Very accommodating. Make a mean pizza! Great place to stop.
Nov 08, 2019
Trains were frequent and LOUD. Not the most restful...
Nov 07, 2019
Live this campground. Happen to like the train that comes by. Clean, friendly staff.
Nov 07, 2019
Our cabin was so cute! Perfect for myself, my husband & two labs. They all shared the full sized bed while I had a lower bunk ( with separate thermostat!) in the next space! The kitchen space had everything. Lots of shelves/cubbies to stash things. Normally we stay here in our Allegro Bus but when our slides failed before leaving home -this was our audible! Clean, cozy cabin!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
trains keep us up all night, they came by every 45 min. did not sleep at all.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Beautiful setting.
Nov 06, 2019
We hope to stay at another KOA - more information - please, thank you, Sandra
Nov 05, 2019
Tornado warning at 1 am. There was no info on site map about where to shelter or what to do. No after hours phone answered. Only a handful of us that went to the bathroom building. Many travelers have no idea of tornado danger and procedures. May not have even realized those sirens were a tornado warning. Recommend putting that info on site map and having after phone for on-site campers.
Nov 05, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground, easy to access campground and close to town.
Nov 05, 2019
Love that you have a dog park
Nov 04, 2019
I love staying in the cabins with Dug. I really wish they had more up to date space heaters. Normally we get the one that is from the 60s that my dog sticks his nose in... This time we got a modern one...except it would pop off...I saw green sparks. The mattress was a little thin...so maybe I'm getting old...but it was still a good stay.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice camp ground. The trees were shedding their leaves. It was like bei g back in New England. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were 1st rate. Will stop by again.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The area was nice, the employees were super friendly and always willing to help. Met the owner and he was just as helpful and courteous as can be. Definitely a recommended place to stay!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Everything was very nice. The grounds were clean and the employees very friendly and helpful. The location is great for us.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice park but site was not level and water was off the first day. Staff was friendly.
Nov 02, 2019
Great Kia one of the vest we have stayed at
Nov 01, 2019
Great KOA with friendly staff and great amenities. The train runs nearby at night and blows its whistle loudly, seemed about every hour. That's not KOA's fault, just be prepared.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
stayed there 2 other times and the train noise was not that bad, this time I guess the trees had lost a lot of their leaves so it was loud. Or maybe they were running more trains on the track because all the rain up east. I think planting cedar trees along side the track and all around your propertie would help a lot to soften the train noise
Oct 31, 2019
Great location, unfortunately train track is across the street and they run all night. The rain drowned out the train whistle at least.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
It was very nice and staff were friendly.
Oct 30, 2019
The Kampground was fine. However, there is one pretty big negative about this KOA that is pretty hard to resolve: The train tracks that run immediately adjacent to the site results in multiple train horn blasts every night. There have to be very few folks who can sleep through those blasts....
Oct 30, 2019
Stayed in a basic cabin one night on the way to the Ouachita mountains for a fall motorcycle ride. Cabin clean, showers clean plenty of hot water. Entire camp was clean and well maintained. Staff extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice place to stay
- Stephen Kievit on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great week in a family cabin. Great people, so friendly and helpful.
- Gesila Hargrove on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Awesome campsite, awesome customer service. If you have a question, they'll get it answered pronto and will help you with anything!
- Me & Mom #ourcrazylife on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.