Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 509-924-4722

Reserve: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Only problem was grass at campsite really dry. Other then that nice park. Heads up there's train track right by park so you may hear trains during the night.
Jul 18, 2017
Very good place to stay very helpfull
Jul 18, 2017
Our campsite we reserved online ended up being smaller than understood. We went to the office to explain the person immediately gave us a bigger site at no additional cost. Great service.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great campsite and the campground was clean. If you need to rely on wifi, this campground's wifi is poor. WE never did successfully access the wifi. We ended up going to a McD's or Panera's to use the wifi. Since we travel for several months, access is critical.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice location - great stop over place.
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at during our trip! Beautiful big pool and great biking/walking trail just 1 mile away. Owner was super nice and when we inquired about fire rings, he offered to bring was fire chimney to our site.
Jul 18, 2017
Very convenient location for shopping and recreational activities in the Spokane Valley. Extremely poor wi-fi, some noise due to trains & water tower pumps.
Jul 18, 2017
Extremely friendly hosts and easy access parking. Nice clean shady spot.
Jul 18, 2017
train is goes by and toots whistle and wakes you up, very loud and to expensive for one trying to rest!
Jul 18, 2017
Adequate
Jul 17, 2017
Best dog agility area, our Dachshund loved it
Jul 17, 2017
Clean area and the kids had a great time at the pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Accept too many large dogs such as German Shepherd, Doberman, Bordeau-Mastif. We were accosted by a large Mastif cross that broke free from its leash. My husband had to kick the dog away from our Chiweinnie (7# dog) who was on a leash as we walked. The owner grabbed his dog as it took a second lunge at our little dog. Not pleasant. The owner was very apologetic. We said nothing ,left in morning.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great but spaces are small and part is close to train tracks which kept me up all night.
Jul 16, 2017
OK place to stay. Good, helpful staff. Sites are very close, but that might be normal. Great for overnight, but not an extended stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Great
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay for our first KOA camping trip. We are already planning our next one.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay...the only negative I see is the Wi-Fi...it would connect for two seconds then drop
Jul 15, 2017
Oh very nice. Clean facilities and wonderful staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean restrooms, good showers. Please don't say you have wifi if I have to walk the length of the park and sit in the bugs to access it.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice Camp ground, only concern was the pool, a big sign saying shower beforehand, but shower room is 100 ft away around the building and a gravel walkway!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Sites were a little tight, but a nice location all in all.
Jul 14, 2017
We normally don't stay at KOA because the prices are extremely high for what you get. But this particular KOA met all my expectations and more. The price was affordable and the wifi great, restrooms and laundry were extra clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Sites are way to close together and to tight. Didn't realize there was a train that ran close by night and day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place there. Stayed here last year. Clean and friendly .
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice well maintained KOA. Highly recommended
Jul 12, 2017
Bill, you made our stay great!! Thanks for everything!!! Bari
Jul 12, 2017
Very good. Clean. Something at camp for every age.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly and fun place to stay and well maintained
Jul 12, 2017
We camped in site D5. While the site is large and shaded the hook ups are inconveniently placed. You must either run your power cord and water hose across the site or place your camping trailer next to the fence/neighbors property. This should be fixed for a more usable site, or at least warn campers of this dilemma. Enjoyed the movie and pool. Playground needs some shade too hot to use.
Jul 12, 2017
Internet did not work in sites in back row. The signal was not strong enough but the reason given was that too many people were on the Internet. Young woman in the office needs some education about how to deal with the guests as this is a ridiculous reason. Temperature was 100 during the day and the campfire was started on schedule in spite of the heat. Why not just post no fire due to heat?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?? The community fire is located at the opposite end of the campground from your campsite. Not sure why this was an issue for you. Yes, wifi strength does go down the more people that are on it. We have 3 towers through out the campground with the strongest signal Comcast has available so you can use it anywhere in the park.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly Staff and great Landscaping.
Jul 11, 2017
All of the comforts of a larger KOA but in a smaller, cozy atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. There is also a variety of camping accommodations and amenities to choose from.
Jul 11, 2017
stayed just one night. Was o.k.
Jul 11, 2017
We needed to extend our stay during a very busy time. The staff worked very hard to accommodate us.
Jul 11, 2017
Trains are a bit noisy briefly at night but overall a relaxing stay. Clean Park.
Jul 11, 2017
Spokane KOA was very nice. Well kept facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again..
Jul 11, 2017
The sites were good, more space then lots of rv parks. The sites could be more level, I 1 needs gravel for sure. The pool was very nice. The coffee offered in the morning was ice cold the day I left, I let the staff know and it seemed like they didn't believe me. Overall it was an okay place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but it was a very nice location.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
As always we love staying at the KOA in Spokane very accommodating and we have stayed in the same stall for the last 6 Years. See you next year!!!
Jul 09, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and the park. I asked to be moved since we were put in the main thorough fare and direct sun since we had 2 small dogs my reservations stated this. I asked to be moved and was told no when other spots were available. The WIFI was unsecure and Iphones/MACs didn't work.
Jul 09, 2017
nice place
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground, clean facilities. Free WIFI.. not so great, no internet connection the entire time we were there. When I questioned the office personnel, the answer was to sit on the couch in the office because her phone connected to wifi. Unacceptable even if it was "free"
Jul 09, 2017
Nice grounds nice dog park, good place
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed there twice, on our west then back east. Very clean! Courteous staff and the excellently maintained. You can see the pride the owners have in mind heir property. Would recommend to others!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy