Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
We were in transant to a camp out in Idaho. The 2 stays in Spokane was a great oasis during our coming and ging to the event we were attending. Exalt service.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a very nice KOA. I'm not going back to spokane because the traffic is very bad. The city/area needs to wake up and build good bypasses/interstates/roads. The traffic volume is too high for the present roads. Shame on Spokane for such a bad experience!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
First KOA experience and we would rather stay at a state campground. Super small sites where campers are on top of each other and sewage drain us right next to your picnic table. The overhead light for the campground was right above of our site and was as bright as the sun. Definitely would not return here.
Jul 01, 2017
Great Park Great Staff. The landscaping is lovely. Like the water features. Hope I have name right Nick is to be commended and complimented for his landscaping.
Jul 01, 2017
Would only recommend the larger pull through sites. The other pull through sites are too close and you step out to your neighbor's sewer hose; also too close to have a fire. The larger sites are very nice and the patio sites are like home. The owner was awesome to help us out in moving to a different site since our stay was for 3 weeks. Got use to the train; stay clear of the north fence (loud)
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff, location, and accommodations.
Jul 01, 2017
My recommendation to a friend would be to get a larger pull through site (patio) and as far from the train area as possible. Would not recommend anyone stay near the north fence area due to train coming by at 0400 with train horn due to the roadway it crosses at the KOA area
Jul 01, 2017
Too many trains going by. The store was not very good. People were noisy after 10:00 at the fire pit. Some god awful smell came through or window in the middle of the night.
Jul 01, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice sites, easy accessible from freeway.
Jul 01, 2017
All facilities were neat and clean. Although we were in an RV, I thought the tent camping area was a great idea.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
A really nice Kemp ground, beautiful. Just me but I would like to see the rules unforced if you are going to have them. The folks behind us had cloths lines strung between the trees, the folks beside us had there big mat on the lawn, just saying.
Jun 30, 2017
Best KOA we've been to so far with our Big Rig 45' fifth wheel. Got a Deluxe Pull Thru but still no way to pull in without running over a piece of grass. Otherwise wonderful pool, clean bathrooms, well kept, staff friendly and helpful. Would return again.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Nice level sites. Friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
The campsites are decent. The fact that they have all the tent sites on the same side of the park as the trains that run 4-5 times a night stucks. The bathrooms and showers are nice. They need to work on getting their dumpsters emptied more often during peak season.
Jun 29, 2017
Short stay but definitely the nicest KOA Journey I've ever stayed at. Well maintained and pleasant tree shaded lots.
Jun 29, 2017
This is a very nice KOA with lots of activities for kids. It has one of the best KOA pools I've seen. The deluxe patio sites are great. We would be happy to camp here again.
Jun 28, 2017
excellent place to stay
Jun 28, 2017
Very helpful staff! Many things for kids to do! Lovely KOA! Nearby train made it difficult to sleep at night.
Jun 28, 2017
Our First stay in the area and we will certainly stay here in any future stays
Jun 28, 2017
Would not choose it over others. Too crowded. I asked for a little shade and got none. Placed us right in front of the dump station. As a VIP member, expected better.
Jun 28, 2017
Pool was warm!
Jun 27, 2017
Too close to the Train Tracks Choo Choo
Jun 27, 2017
Have stayed here the last few years for Hoopfest weekend & love it. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff Close to Spokane and Couer d'Alene
Jun 27, 2017
This is a very nice park and awesome people too. It is a bit hard to get in and out of, so I don't recommend trying to leave out early, early around rush hour....Other than that it was awesome and we will come back again!
Jun 26, 2017
This is our first poor experience with KOA. Teenager at the desk was not helpful. I drove further to get to this KOA because the website said it had cable TV. It has some random channels not the NBA Finals, the last game!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
I had a great stay and saved money. My family enjoys camping together. It was just like camping with a couple of extras. They enjoyed the full basketball court and the swimming pool. Looking forward to next years stay.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time while we were there even used the pool. Clean bathrooms nice
Jun 26, 2017
The park was clean and the site we had was quite nice however the roads are narrow and the turn into the site we had was very tight for our 37' motorhome and CRV toad. The concrete edging on the site was nice but made maneuvering very tight. We had to disconnect our toad to align properly so it is hard to call these sites true pull-thrus. The park was quite busy and the wifi was brutally slow.
Jun 25, 2017
Clean, tidy and friendly proprietors.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was ok. Would have given higher rating if were not for the noise from the trains passing through the night.
Jun 25, 2017
Good pool and playground. Spaces were good size.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground, easy access to facilities, and made some new friends.
Jun 25, 2017
The office staff were very friendly when checking in but when I went back to purchase something the young girls running the office were rude and didn't have time to help us.
Jun 25, 2017
A good place to stop overnight with multiple types of accommodations for cabins and tents. RVs are accommodated easily with cable and full hookups with good water. Bathrooms are up to date and clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Ok campground only thing is the trains much noise
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice KOA. Be warned a train does go by all night. Not too bad, but it's there. Playground is a bit small. Pool and everything else is great! Staff are awesome. Good place to stay!
Jun 24, 2017
Great hosts and friendly owners. It was a little bit more crowded in terms of space between vehicles Apart from that, it was as good as most of the other KOA's we stayed.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. Huge shade trees. Extremely clean grounds and facilities.
Jun 23, 2017
Very organized & clean
Jun 23, 2017
Hated to leave
Jun 23, 2017
one of the most beautifully and neatest landscaped KOAs we have stayed at. Everything 1st class.
Jun 23, 2017
The staff was helpful and the park was very clean
Jun 23, 2017
VERY friendly staff at registration. Clean and easy in and out. Very nice park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals