Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All, NO EARLY CHECK_IN

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Would stay again when in the area. Sites are slightly small with no shrubs no trees for any semi-privacy but still very nice. Staff very friendly and always smiling and cordial.
Apr 18, 2018
Wonderful park, very clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice, but can be expensive depending on the site you choose. Beer was stolen from our friend's cooler during the night. Can really fault the park, it could have been kids from outside the park. Water, power, and sewer worked as advertised. Wish we would have known that the train tracks are within 50 yards of the park. All in all, not a bad stay. Didn't get a chance to use the rest of the faciliti
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Office staff has been wonderful. They have firepits you can borrow and a little store with some basics. The campground is clean and quiet. Train tracks are nearby, so we do hear those, but it's bad in an RV (would be loud in a tent). My kids love the playground. Only complaint is the wifi RARELY works. My phone doesn't even detect the network, so they may not be resetting the router often enough.
Apr 15, 2018
Very nice park with extra clean bathrooms and showers. There is train noise, but not loud enough to bother us. We would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Very clean, nice restrooms, very nice and accommodating owner.
Apr 13, 2018
Owner and staff we super helpful after a mechanical problem in the parking lot. Grounds were clean and well kept. Great koa!
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly. We received an automatic upgrade after our previously chosen site was slightly damaged by a prior occupant.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice facility with spacious sites, friendly employees.
Apr 10, 2018
I was greeted by two friendly staff members. The campground was in excellent shape. Had good clean gravel in all the right areas. Would definitely stay there again if I'm ever in the area again. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2018
It is a good clean campground and provides as advertised. It was a pleasure to stay at. Erick Messner
Apr 09, 2018
Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The spots have good room between them, level and some have patios. The man at the front desk was super helpful and accommodating (owner?) It was clean and quiet and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. It's off the beaten path so no highway noise. There are train tracks with active trains, but we carry a white noise machine so were good.
Apr 09, 2018
Wonderful desk staff, super clean facilities, quiet park! Thank you for making our stay easy and wonderful!
Apr 09, 2018
Love this KOA. They are so nice, and the grounds are always neat and clean. And they are always improving the campground. I'm sure we'll stay there again.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We really needed a place to land for the evening and there you were. We are country people and used to quite. The park was clean the hosts were wonderful. Yes we would return for a night.
Apr 06, 2018
clean, quiet. helpful. Our third stay there.
Apr 05, 2018
It was great apart from the trains. Due to the frequency of them during the night we had 3 pretty sleepless nights not the kind of vacation I was hoping for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's unfortunate that we have no control over the railroad and people give us bad ratings because of it when they just love our KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice site and facilities.
Apr 03, 2018
Thank you for supporting KOA Workampers by accepting our travel vouchers. This family owned KOA is one of our favorite places to stop and visit family for a couple of days while travelling in between jobs. The owners are professional, friendly and always have a smile to share. Excellent sites and amenities. See you in the Fall!
Apr 02, 2018
Campground was nice. Staff very friendly and went above and beyond accomadating me!
Apr 02, 2018
It was a quick overnight stay. The park was clean and quiet. Thank you!
Apr 02, 2018
Excellent. This was our first RV trip. Park staff was great. Well maintained and clean
Apr 02, 2018
Great bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2018
Fantastic enjoyed staying there and look forward to going back
Mar 29, 2018
Clean, cute campground, and staff super friendly
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
trains at times but good stay
Mar 21, 2018
Loved the upgrade Office super friendly...!!!
Mar 16, 2018
Comfortable even when so cold. Loved the showers. Immediate response to an electrical problem. We will be back and will recommend this spot to our trailer friends from the west side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again!
Mar 03, 2018
Very impersonable. When we arrived, the office was closed. There were instructions to fill out the registration, pick out a site from an available map, deposit the money or charge account. The posted hours were 10:00 A.M. to 2:00 P.M., so obviously we missed seeing someone. Next day, no one showed up at 10:05 A.M. so we just left. The site was fine but would have appreciated seeing someone.
Feb 24, 2018
I called and called from the road and called again. Why is there no answer service to leave a message?
Feb 18, 2018
Beautiful campground! Comvenient location. Clean, good bathrooms. Lots of swings and tables. Trains go by at night, so tenters may want to know that ahead of time...it wasn't too loud in the RV.
Feb 11, 2018
Nice camp ground. A lot of money to pay to have a trains running by the camp ground all hours of the night.
Jan 30, 2018
A great KOA! I stayed at the Spokane Journey KOA 4 months while working in the area. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. I was pleased with the laundry facilities and it was great the costs to use the machines were very cheap. Meet some really nice folks. The owner, Jim, and his staff were easily approachable and provided great customer service!
Jan 06, 2018
Great facilities, helpful friendly staff, and found fellow campers terrific neighbors.
Dec 11, 2017
Very nice
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
I think there are too many trailers in too small of an area. Dogs were not cleaned up after, and several times we stepped in poop. Also, we had no notifications when anything changed. Such as bathrooms being locked for the winter, water turned off for the winter, our cell phone is on 24-7 and also have email.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

MONTHLY
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We love the staff, the quality of the spaces and the cleanliness of the facilities!
Nov 22, 2017
very nice rv park and very nice staff very helpful a bet close to the railroad.
Nov 15, 2017
Nice, clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. Great WiFi connection!
Nov 07, 2017
Nice clean facilities including restrooms. Only issue was the trains less than 100 yards away; not as bad as some as far as rail traffic
Nov 05, 2017
Very clean and well kept bathrooms and showers!!!
Nov 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals