Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice family style campground. Pool, playground, and very nice fenced dog walking area. Staff is very nice, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Sites far too close together. Trucks parked on road. Hard to get in and out of.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in tent site #17. When we arrived, the campers in #16 had their things spread into #17. We were unaware of how close to the railroad tracks the tent sites were. I was up until 4am unable to sleep due to the continual noise. Super ear plugs, a camper or cabin is the only way I would ever consider staying again. The grounds were well cared for and restrooms clean. Trains were awful.
Aug 20, 2017
Great people
Aug 20, 2017
Very relaxing there. Staff are very welcoming and nice. Loved the squirrels, birds and little miss Judy that stopped by almost daily for doggie treats and bacon scraps.
Aug 20, 2017
Was nice , clean but the train and the wifi could use updating. Train needs to be shut down , wifi needs to speed up
Aug 20, 2017
wonderful! Very clean. Very friendly. Level sites made it easy to stay hooked up on our way thru. Just enjoyed it.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Loved having the bike trail nearby.
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent bathroom. Nice site. Noisey trains
Aug 19, 2017
Campground and staff were great however the location of the campground right beside the train tracks and crossing make sleeping through the night in a tent impossible.
Aug 19, 2017
If you like trains this is the place to stay. Every hour on the hour a train would pass close by during the night and blow its horn (whistle). Not much room between trailers. Easy off and back on to I-90.
Aug 19, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 19, 2017
It is a very. Ice facility.
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Oregon. We come to Spokane Valley quite often and prefer the KOA RV park as we like the location and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Loved it. Just there for the night but it was great. Very kid friendly, nice pool, movie on the big screen at night. Camping cabins, covered picnic tables for the renters, lots of green grass and the 2 girls in the office were the best. Even drew a map for a couple of places I needed to go. Would definitely recommend it to all.
Aug 19, 2017
Trains ran all night. The tent sites are right next to the track. It is very loud. We had 12, yes twelve trains come through the night and some blew their horn right at the campsite. I would prefer a quieter campsite where I can get sleep. Facilities were good and clean. Family atmosphere with friendly staff. Just too much noise at night. I won't return because of that.
Aug 18, 2017
Fairly clean, location less than desirable, far from any grocery or restaurant.
Aug 18, 2017
Quiet and staff is great.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was grand except Wi-Fi. I need that to work while I vacation. Everyone I know needs Wi-Fi so that is why you get such a poor rating.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities. Friendly people and loved the thought put into the daily events around the campground to help with children, pets and parents.
Aug 18, 2017
Always try and stay at the KOA in Spokane when we go east. Nice, clean park, nice sites.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was great, but at about $90 per night it is pretty expensive for many campers.
Aug 17, 2017
Great campground? The sites are large and is beautifully kept. The office staff are very pleasant and helpful. Good location for visiting Spokane.
Aug 17, 2017
MICE!!!!!! Bad location, sites are way to close to each other.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff were friendly and the campground was lovely. My dog had a great time in the off leash area, what a nice added benefit!
Aug 17, 2017
The sites are nice with decent space. Restrooms and showers are clean. The only negative was the train traffic all night long. Very loud train whistles and cars shuffling that sounded like they were right outside our camper.
Aug 17, 2017
Cute cabin, clean bathrooms, good movie
Aug 17, 2017
Check in was fast and easy by a very competent staff. Well maintained grounds and buildings. Thank You
Aug 16, 2017
nice place, but the sites are pretty tight, but for one or two nights that's fine.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground, facilities are well maintained, however, a trainyard must be close by because it woke us up several times throughout the night.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great place.
Aug 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place, just needs to do some branch trimming
Aug 16, 2017
One of the nicest & friendliest KOAs we have stayed at. Quiet, 1/4 mile from Spokane River Trail trailhead. The staff went out of their way to help us out when the alternator went out on our truck. Definitely will stay here again. Dan from Dallas
Aug 16, 2017
Great little campground! We Would definitely stay here again
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed in a tent. Nice grounds, washrooms were very clean & the staff was great! I really was put off with the freight trains running through the middle of the night with blaring their horns so close to the tents, woke me from a dead sleep! Not happy with that.
Aug 16, 2017
Our grandson very much enjoyed the activities during our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Someone should have mentioned the campground is right along a busy train track. Every half hour a train rumbles by blowing its whistle just in passing. Campsites are ok but tight for maneuvering anything over forty feet. A pull thru is only accessible when unhooking the tow, which makes overnight stops not very convenient.
Aug 16, 2017
They need some work on the major hole at the exit to the highway, but other than that, it was a very nice stay. Good humor and smiles from the office staff were welcome at the end of a hot day..
Aug 15, 2017
First of all, very nice! Only thing that we could say that was a downturn was the nearby trains passing by. We got there late so we didn't get to use the facilities and relax in the very friendly environment. Your rates were higher than average but at the same time, you had a very nice place with lots of room. If we were to visit the area again, we will definitely keep you in mind.
Aug 15, 2017
A beautiful place to stay. The ladies in the office are fantastic, and the park rates right up with the best-of-the-best KOA's.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground! Love the pool and nightly movie! Staff are so nice and very helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed for one night at one of the cabins. The cabin and restrooms were very clean. The train noise, however, was annoying at times, especially during the night. .
Aug 15, 2017
Very disappointed the trees need trimmed up and treated, the sap was terrible. Absolutely everything was sticky.
Aug 15, 2017
The girls working in the office were really nice.
Aug 15, 2017
deluxe cabins amd they allow pets, we will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy