Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
nice place, but the sites are pretty tight, but for one or two nights that's fine.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground, facilities are well maintained, however, a trainyard must be close by because it woke us up several times throughout the night.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great place.
Aug 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place, just needs to do some branch trimming
Aug 16, 2017
One of the nicest & friendliest KOAs we have stayed at. Quiet, 1/4 mile from Spokane River Trail trailhead. The staff went out of their way to help us out when the alternator went out on our truck. Definitely will stay here again. Dan from Dallas
Aug 16, 2017
Great little campground! We Would definitely stay here again
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed in a tent. Nice grounds, washrooms were very clean & the staff was great! I really was put off with the freight trains running through the middle of the night with blaring their horns so close to the tents, woke me from a dead sleep! Not happy with that.
Aug 16, 2017
Our grandson very much enjoyed the activities during our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Someone should have mentioned the campground is right along a busy train track. Every half hour a train rumbles by blowing its whistle just in passing. Campsites are ok but tight for maneuvering anything over forty feet. A pull thru is only accessible when unhooking the tow, which makes overnight stops not very convenient.
Aug 16, 2017
They need some work on the major hole at the exit to the highway, but other than that, it was a very nice stay. Good humor and smiles from the office staff were welcome at the end of a hot day..
Aug 15, 2017
First of all, very nice! Only thing that we could say that was a downturn was the nearby trains passing by. We got there late so we didn't get to use the facilities and relax in the very friendly environment. Your rates were higher than average but at the same time, you had a very nice place with lots of room. If we were to visit the area again, we will definitely keep you in mind.
Aug 15, 2017
A beautiful place to stay. The ladies in the office are fantastic, and the park rates right up with the best-of-the-best KOA's.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground! Love the pool and nightly movie! Staff are so nice and very helpful!
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed for one night at one of the cabins. The cabin and restrooms were very clean. The train noise, however, was annoying at times, especially during the night. .
Aug 15, 2017
Very disappointed the trees need trimmed up and treated, the sap was terrible. Absolutely everything was sticky.
Aug 15, 2017
The girls working in the office were really nice.
Aug 15, 2017
deluxe cabins amd they allow pets, we will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
The amenities were wonderful the location was terrible, felt like you were sleeping on the railroad tracks it was so loud every time the train went by.
Aug 15, 2017
We pulled in no reservations and got the last spot. The start were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Shane and Tammy Meeks
Aug 15, 2017
Can't give 5 stars because there were no paper towels. ONLY driers. You can't clean up around the sink with driers. â¹
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground used it for an overnight
Aug 14, 2017
I love this campground, Bill and his son Nick work so hard everyday to ensure the campers stays are great. Movie nights are great, love the pool.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA location was friendly and clean. I stayed in a cabin and the train noise was not an issue.
Aug 14, 2017
We love staying here and will stay again on our next visit to Spokane. The staff are always warm and welcoming and eager to help make your stay great. The pool, washrooms and facilities are always spotlessly clean. The only thing that could improve would be the wifi access. It's hard to stay connected due to signal strength. Thanks guys for a wonderful stay agin this year!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Super impressed! We are originally from Spokane and had never known about this campground. Stayed for a quick overnight on our way through. Clean. Way more activities than some Holiday campgrounds. Nice wide sites. Excellent!
Aug 14, 2017
I liked being able to camp across from the playground so I could set up and take down with the kids within sight.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
All good except for the trains blasting horns in the middle of the night.
Aug 13, 2017
This place is horrible. I told them we had a 42ft 5th wheel and we barely fit in our spot. The spot they put us in had a very narrow road to park on and both sides slanted down. We have auto level and it couldn't even level. They have packed them up in there so tight that the people's awning next to us touched our slide out. We ended up cutting out stay there. It really is a dive.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites were large, lots of great service, very clean, great location
Aug 13, 2017
the staff were very friendly, the pool was great, the grounds were well kept, but the sites are a little close together,
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Spaces were very very close together. More so than other KOA's
Aug 13, 2017
Train stop close proximity of campground made for disrupted sleep but the staff especially girls at front counter were great, give those ladies raises!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Big rigs should be limited to the "super wide" sites. Standard pull throughs are too tight making getting in and out very dangerous. People were playing musical cars to get RVs in and out of sites. Even worse - it is unsanitary to have a picnic table within a foot of the septic dump. Several times our neighbors kicked our connection loose by accident.
Aug 12, 2017
The train was close.
Aug 12, 2017
Although our RV is comparatively small, we were concerned about other larger RVs that appeared to be using sites too small for them. This made leaving our site a worry when we had to get past vehicles that were beyond the edges of their sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Wi fi didn't work and no hot water in the deluxe cabin. Other than that great, but for the price I would expect those amenities to function
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed five nights, and very much enjoyed it. Nice area for the dog, we used the pool and it had nice clean bathrooms and shower area. We will be staying again!
Aug 12, 2017
The office personnel helped us get parked and the showers were wonderful.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Quick stop over between Seattle and Calgary. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals