Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2019
We stay here at least once a year and always enjoy our stay. We like the location and the the friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2019
We've stayed at this KOA for years; lengthy stays of 1 week to over a month. We asked for a larger site, but got stuck on a corner, surrounded by tenters & right next to the railroad tracks. When seeing this during check-in, we asked to be moved. The young girl made no effort & said she'd check with the manager, but no one followed up. REALLY disappointed as a long time, returning guest.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Power input didn’t work so AC couldn’t run, there’s no wall or barrier to cut noise from the heavily trafficked road or amazon fulfillment center across the street, and the “30 foot sites” are tight on a 25 ft vehicle. Worst KOA I’ve been to.
Aug 01, 2019
great campground. Well kept and clean. Restrooms were clean as well. Staff was efficient and friendly. The only drawback was train
Aug 01, 2019
Very nice but didn't realize the train track was so close and how many trains would be going by during the night.
Jul 31, 2019
Nicely maintained clean campground and nice staff. No privacy in the whole campground!! Spaces are too close together. My kids loved the pool, it's the nicest KOA pool we have been to all summer. It's 7 ft deep. I was surprised to see them watering the grass and keeping it green during the summer, great maintenance crew!
Jul 31, 2019
Either I missed the notice about the BNSF trains or it wasn't listed on your website. Might want to include that info for campers who might not want to hear them. Being a retired BNSF employee, it was not an issue for me!
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Last year we were in slot C-7 and it was fine, good space. This year we were in H-4, very crammed with the site next door. Their sewer connection was near our picnic table. Also near the dog walk/potty area so we had lots of traffic and barking dogs passing. We do not have a dog. All in all disappointed and so will be looking for an alternative on our next visit to Spokane
Jul 31, 2019
Enjoyed our stay in Spokane at the KOA. If we get back this way we will definitely return.
Jul 31, 2019
Loved the chainsaw art! Very comfortable and quiet stay.
Jul 30, 2019
Well run and clean.
Jul 30, 2019
This is a nice campground. If the roads were paved it would be perfect. Awesome dog park and two other places to walk your dog. We stayed for two weeks on one of the larger sites and we loved it.
Jul 30, 2019
Terrible water pressure
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
The wifi never work at the site I6 Always had to go to a friends, bathroom building or main building. Clean Lovely staff Train was not a pleasant surprise
Jul 30, 2019
Endroit propre . un peu de renovations au salle de bain ne ferais pas de tard. Train proche et pres du passage a niveau. Beaucoup de train et de klaxon de train
Jul 29, 2019
We love how friendly and hard working the staff are, how clean the washrooms and laundry facilities are and how family oriented the facility is. We don’t travel with kids or dogs but both would be welcome and have lots to do. We also were impressed that the wifi signal problem is fixed. Only negative comment was the price. We wished there was a weekly rate even in high season. 12 nights = 603.
Jul 29, 2019
Our stay was excellent! I would have rated it a 5 except for the lack of hot water in the bathroom sinks. Also the lack of paper towels and seat covers. We made it through the exciting lightening storm OK in our campervan.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean, nice facility. Friendly staff a little persnickety about check in at 2
Jul 28, 2019
Beautiful park! Great sites! Easy access to the interstate. There is a walking/bike path along the Spokane River near by. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this park.
Jul 28, 2019
The fanciest KOA of our summer break. Great staff! Nice open spaces for tents. I would stay longer if I could.
Jul 28, 2019
Easy access from I90. Facilities clean and efficient. Staff was very informative and helpful.
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice. Sites were generous. Staff friendly. Clean restrooms. Clean laundry room.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Great place but just stayed one night.
Jul 27, 2019
Easy in and out with our 35’ fifth wheel. Park is extremely close to railroad whistles and trains pulling in and out all night. Park can’t control the railroad but it was a restless night. Even with that compared to other parks close by this is the best we have found in the Spokane/Post Falls area. Travel hint fuel up in Idaho 30 to 50 cents cheaper and only 5 miles away from Spokane KOA
Jul 27, 2019
Where do I start? We stayed three nights, 15,16, and 22. Extremely rude blonde, poop all around pool, no fire at night after being told to wait, cabin dirty and broken. This place needs to be shut down!!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Space was to tight. But facilities were great and well maintained
Jul 27, 2019
Garbage was smelly, should be emptied more often.
Jul 27, 2019
I noticed some improvements. The grass is green And being watered and there are flowers. Nice! The bathrooms have been upgraded since my last visit. They were nice and clean and well maintained. That is important to me. I still think there should be a “dog run” at the rear part of the campground. Asking people to let their dogs poop outside the bathroom isn’t good. Remove a couple o
Jul 26, 2019
One of my favorite KOA's because there is a lot to do for me and for my dogs. I appreciate the clean and larger than usual showers. I especially like the setting, even the occasional train.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Great place to stop over. I was surprised that they had such a late check in of 2:00. Most KOAs are earlier. Nice and clean grounds.
Jul 25, 2019
Conveniently located great owners/staff
Jul 25, 2019
This is the nicest, cleanest campground we have ever stayed in. The staff if very friendly & helpful! I can't give them too high of a rating!
Jul 25, 2019
site was short for our 30 foot 5th wheel and truck we just had room for both. There is a train near that that is annoying and our cable was not real clear.
Jul 25, 2019
People were friendly. Site was clean and well kept up. Even had good internet so we could stay in touch with family at home.
Jul 25, 2019
Located a little further out of Spokane than we would have liked. Very nice for the price. Showers were great!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
To noisy train goes by like on every hour 24 hours a dsy
Jul 24, 2019
Small sites
Jul 24, 2019
Nice two days of the area. Site was well shaded with a level site.
Jul 24, 2019
It was great! Enjoyed all the amenities! Staff was and are very courteous and helpful! We enjoy our stays at KOA’s across America.
Jul 24, 2019
We stayed one night. We’ve stayed here several other times. The park is clean with many activities. The bathrooms were spotless!
Jul 24, 2019
Super great
Jul 24, 2019
The park was clean and the staff was very friendly. The space lengths on the website were not accurate. We had a 47 ft. motorhome /trailer combo and could not fit into a space that was supposed to be 58 ft. long. We had to back up to let another rig to past. The staff checked and stated that their computer showed to space to be 58 ft.
Jul 24, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.