Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All, NO EARLY CHECK_IN

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
A terrific 1 night! Thanks to all!
Sep 09, 2017
Lovely but short.staff friendly and pool marvellous.
Sep 09, 2017
It Was Too short to fully enjoy but the hostess was pleasant and site was excellent,
Sep 08, 2017
Great people - Beautiful place- Safe
Sep 08, 2017
I've stayed here three times now. The staff is great. The cabin was fine. The grounds and facilities are well-maintained.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed two times on our way to Montana and on our way back home. We were impressed by all of the activities and opportunities for fun. It was very clean and efficient and will look forward to our next stay
Sep 07, 2017
Other than the trains blasting their horns as they pass near by, the campground is clean, well maintained, with a friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms . Will stay there again
Sep 07, 2017
Totally enjoyed my stay. We KOA'd with the kids in the 80's, every year all over the Pacific Northwest, California and to Wyoming... Love getting back into in now that I'm widow'd. The G-kids enjoyed the pool and playground and finding Sasquatch. Bathrooms were clean. Park was clean. Even the Trains going by thrilled the G-kids and didn't bother my sleeping. Felt very safe. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice KOA
Sep 06, 2017
Loved the close prioximity to Spokane and Coeur d'Alene. Clean quiet and level sites. Loved the large site too
Sep 06, 2017
Always a good experience,our favorite place to stay in Spokane.
Sep 06, 2017
H5 needs more gravel. Slot and neighboring slot not very level. Otherwise had a nice time. Bathroom facilities were very clean. TY
Sep 06, 2017
Great gal upon check in. We were going to stay two nights but with the heavy smoke we stayed only one. We will definitely be back!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Efficient and pleasant staff. RV sites close together.
Sep 06, 2017
The site was great, staff friendly and helpful. Only problem was the noise of trains running through the night! Which I appreciate is out of KoA control!
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of family activities, nice environment. The only reason I don't give 10/10 is because of the nighttime train. Woke my 2 year old up a couple times.
Sep 05, 2017
Our only disappointment was lack of computer signal due to the distance from the office connection to our deluxe cabin. We loved everything else.
Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly staff, store had just about everything we needed. Pool was awesome. Kids enjoyed the movies. Dogs loved the dog park. Park was well maintained. Will definitely come back.:)
Sep 05, 2017
This was an impeccably maintained and very nicely appointed KOA with friendly staff. Multiple fountains made the atmosphere pleasant and the main building bathhouse was great. We made use of the laundry and the pool, too. We think this is one of the nicest we've encountered!
Sep 05, 2017
This a wonderful campground, one of the best. People are extremely kind and friendly. Beautiful campground with great play area for the kids and pets. Loved the little patio sites. Everything was very clean. Lovely atmosphere.
Sep 05, 2017
There were bees in the tree located next to our campsite and table that were not taken care of before or during our stay even after mentioning it to staff. We also had an issue with our neighbors who pet their two dogs off leashes the entire time allowing them into our site not only bothering us but they went to the bathroom and the owners didn't pick it up. This was also mentioned to the staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We stopped by here 2 weeks ago on our way west. When we returned on our way back home, the young lady behind the counter recognized me. This made me feel like a real person and not just a camp site #. Some of the most genuinely friendly folks in the office.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was fine, but it was right next to railroad tracks, very busy railroad tracks. We didn't sleep at all!
Sep 05, 2017
Too expensive
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Sites are okay, gravel and a little grass. Trains (with loud horns) came through several times at night, but can't do much about that!!! We stayed at this campground twice. Once on our way to Portland and once on our way back from Portland.
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and a movie was provided. The bikes were enjoyable to rent (get ready for a work out). The one down fall is that the campground is located right next to a busy railroad, with an extremely loud horn (at 6'oclock in the morning).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only we could control the railroad.
Sep 03, 2017
Could be cleaner!
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was nice and had the amenities the only issue was the several trains early in the morning. had no notice of that fact. it was away from the freeway which was nice and all of that noise. The people were friendly in the office and helpful with recommendations for a place to eat dinner in the big city of Spokane
Sep 03, 2017
Trains running all night long, right next to camp grounds, VERY hard to sleep at night. camp grounds is very nice and clean. low score is for the noise!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
It was ok but again why can't they mop the floors and clean the showers with bleach!!
Sep 02, 2017
The staff was outstanding, very welcoming and helpful. Park was clean, well maintained with a number of amenities: pool, nicely stocked store, fenced dog area, children's play area to name a few. Proximity to train track was only detracting factor, but will not deter us from returning.
Sep 02, 2017
Efficient, friendly check in and the facilities and pool were very clean & enjoyable! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Are first time staying in a cabin so cute, y'all have a wonderful place! Wish we could have coffee earlier than 8:30 other than that absolutely awesome
Sep 01, 2017
Small park. Nice treed site easy access from the freeway. Convenience store could have more options. Noise from trains
Sep 01, 2017
Quick check-in, comfortable site, good location-- we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Our 6th year to stay here. As usual, everyone was top notch, & all was great. Best place to stay in Spokane area
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
A good spot to stop for the night. Wouldn't stay more than the night though. Train tracks maybe 100' away, all night they came through. Clean park. Good dog park and playground for the kids. Really felt like the owners were trying to make it a great place. Would be a 5 star if it was a little further out from town
Aug 29, 2017
Nice, clean park. WiFi would not work very well. Could not connect to internet. It would connect to the server but would just spin when trying to get online.
Aug 29, 2017
Other than the trains it's a great place!
Aug 29, 2017
Great place to stay close to Spokane. Clean, well organized and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great time, clean, nice campground which was central to a lot of the things we were there to visit. Great staff also! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Really enjoyed this campground. Friendly staff, good facilities and grounds. Appreciated the pet area very much. Fun movie nights and plenty to do for the kids. Highly recommend!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals