Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2019
We arrived a bit early for check in and the staff was more than welcoming. The greeting was very warm and honest. They area we were assigned was just redone doubling the size of the site. It was a pleasant surprise and made the stay even more enjoyable. I was told by other campers who had stayed before the trains were noisy. We did not find it a problem. Good camp K-9. We enjoyed the stay.
May 14, 2019
Very close spaces. My awning and table was at the sewer drain for the next camper. Lawn was 6 inches tall at my site. Was mowed next day. Very nice arrival area.
May 13, 2019
It was a clean, quiet camp ground, but the spaces are too close and there weren't any trees.
May 13, 2019
Brief but you could tell right away that management was on top of details
May 13, 2019
Great sites lots of room,easy to find and get into. People are very hopeful and knowledgeable. The decor is reall nicely done,love the bear theme. All in all great fun experience. Highly recommended.
May 11, 2019
Every year the park has improved in appearance. The carved animals in the front and on the side of the office area, as well as other items to make the grounds pleasant are greatly appreciated. This is our go-to park in the Spokane, Wa. area.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Great site. Always enjoy staying here.
May 10, 2019
Camp ground was clean. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
May 10, 2019
Love this campground---convenient, clean, quiet (well except for the trains, but I love that, too). Staff is friendly---We find it's the best place to stay when we're in the area or when I go for a doctor's appointment (yuck).
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Late arrival and was confused as to how I was to now which spaces were open for me. Took a chance and it worked out. Not 5 stars because of that and cost for all I needed was electric and water and did not appear to be available......
May 08, 2019
The owners were very accommodating, friendly and professional. The campground was very clean and attractive. We have stayed here several times and will definitely be back!
May 08, 2019
It was great. The staff were amazing. They Went Above and beyond to accommodate us. We reserved another weekend already.
May 07, 2019
Campground clean, tidy and well maintained. Did not enjoy the many train whistles during the night. Camp water faucet sprung a serious leak spraying RV and could not get any staff to help since they did not open until 9:00 am causing an hour delay.
May 07, 2019
Nice grounds and well maintained. Enjoyed our visit. Friendly staff. Office opens at 9 am...which is later than most places we visited. Nice to ask questions, etc before 9 am. Ron
May 06, 2019
Nice secure location
May 04, 2019
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Was great! Train noise is a bit much , but overall the campground was beautiful and well taken care of . Tent sites were clean and had hookups which was great . Would stay here again.
Apr 30, 2019
Very good great host!
Apr 28, 2019
The park is OK and the staff was very nice to us. Standard pull-through sites are very narrow. Parked vehicles often limit access.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
Forth time in a year, must like the place. Quiet and clean.
Apr 27, 2019
We Have Staye4d here several times before and as always this is a very good and covienent stay
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Stayed here many times loved it up closer to the office. This time site H1 not to good, noisy, with the "permanents", cable was poor. Maybe they put us here since we down-sized from out 43' 2013 diesel to the new 25' 2019 diesel. We will pass Spokane by next time then check if some improvements have been made.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
We always get a good RV space, the facilities are great, as is the management and staff. Spokane KOA is a great place to stay!
Apr 17, 2019
First stay in our new to us motorhome. Nice campsite, hookups, clean bathrooms.
Apr 13, 2019
Good! Close to mall!
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
It was off season, so not much going on. The store was just being sticked for the season, and a good half of the site was shut down. But the bathrooms were clean and the site was well taken care of.
Apr 06, 2019
A nice stay as usual. Good power and water pressure. Accommodated an extra night request.
Mar 30, 2019
There was no shower head in the men’s shower. It came out the pipe and splashed everywhere. Clothes were wet. We changed the reservation to one day earlier but the “welcome” email came a day late. However, when we did arrive, the owners did find us and welcome us kindly despite not having any directions beforehand.
Mar 27, 2019
Very good clean staff helpful
Mar 27, 2019
The campground was wonderful but having trains go by you half a block away all night wasn't.
Mar 25, 2019
Great, friendly host. Clean and well kept. Fun to walk around and look at all the carvings. The only bummer is the nearby train depot noise. Shopping and restaurants are conveniently nearby.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
All around Good, clean, host was friendly and helpful. Definitely having some water and sewer issues, probably because of cold. Trains are crazy loud! I think there were 4.
Mar 19, 2019
Friendly staff, clean, always felt safe, anything we needed Bill, Nick and all of the staff were always happy to help! It’s honestly the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at! Thank you for EVERYTHING!
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
The weather was very cold, they had to turn off water at dark, but were able to turn it on when the temp, got up during the day.
Jan 15, 2019
Direct quote from my wife: "Pretty stinkin' good, I'd say!" The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are well kept and the facilities we used were clean. We were "dry camping" for two nights in our RV (for the experience) so only used electric. Other reviews may mention the noise from passing trains but we weren't terribly bothered by it. We will definitely stay here again, perhaps longterm.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
The train noise was loud, but it was not bad. I noticed that the shower are not the cleanest. Even if you had some non- scrabble style spray that you sprayed in the stalls every day and wash it out would make a world of difference and a fresher sent. The female one was nice the middle one was atrocious.
Dec 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals