Spokane KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2019
The only frustrating part was checking in. We arrived at 12:30 and was told we couldn't check in until 2:00 by a sandy blonde haired woman who was rather rude about it I appreciate the need to keep the grounds looking nice; however there were 4 other rigs lined up to check in as well and some of those were able to check in. Plus the park cleared out the next day given plenty of time to water.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We rented a patio site, very nice, clean. Grounds are well kept, nice decor and amenities. My only compliant was the steady stream of men, women and children walking and peddle biking through out site to and from their own sites. Very rude! You need to put rule #1 on the brochure in big red letters and enforce it. Other than that we enjoyed the stay.
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent KOA! Clean bathrooms, large spots, movie every night! Love it!
Aug 21, 2019
It was very good. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2019
Just wished the trains wouldn't run at night and blow there whistles. My dog loves your dog park.
Aug 21, 2019
Friendly folks, clean and attractive grounds
Aug 21, 2019
It was okay. The train tracks were right outside our sight and they ran several times thru the night blasting horns. there was some very inconsiderate dog owners. One couple had 4 dogs and at 6:15 a.m. they were outside our camper barking.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
This is one of the best KOA’s we have stayed in on this 2 month trip (15 total). The owner really cares about the ambiance of the facility and is totally customer centric. We loved the outdoor movies in the evenings! The bathrooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this park.
Aug 20, 2019
Outstanding place to stay!!!! Friendly staff and nice clean facilities. Spokane KOA is easy to find and close to all shopping needs. AAA+++++.
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone that I came in contact with was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
Stay was good, a little grading(levelling) side to side & front to back would make setting up easier.
Aug 20, 2019
This KOA has become my favorite place to stay while visiting my son's family while in the area.
Aug 20, 2019
This was a quick last minute reservation made and the front desk was very professional. Check in was easy and it was easy to drive around to pull in.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
great campground, other guest kept walking through our camp space,
Aug 19, 2019
Great
Aug 19, 2019
Clean, friendly staff, nice place.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
We stayed 2 nights on the way to Glacier National Park and 1 night on the way back. We loved the dog area and the playground. Also, paying a little more for the paved area with the porch swing and fire pit was well worth it. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2019
Nice people, bad mosquitos. Only stayed one night as we traveled thru the area. Quiet time was mostly observed. Easy to find from the freeway.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Usedna cabin before flying out the next morning. Worked well for us. Clean and quiet. Good.bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was clean and well kept. Our only complaint would be that the sites were too tight and streets narrow. Had a hard time getting in and out of our site, had to get my neighbour to move his tow vehicle.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
very nice clean koa. 4 stars due to train but that's true all along the northern tier. very nice dog park, community fire pit, big screen movie outside, this koa is agreat stop between courdelane and Spokane.
Aug 17, 2019
One of the young gals running the front office was very rude on phone when I made the reservations, even ruder in person. Did not tell us much about the area or park. I went back in to ask for a fire pit and spoke with the other gal and she was very pleasant. Should not have happen at a KOA. We have been staying with KOA's for the past 4 years and never had this type of service
Aug 17, 2019
I Like Spokane KOA. I have tried to phone you about lost key. I was in cabin 1 on August 14 and believe key fell under bunk beds on left side. Let me know if it turns up. Only negative is not being able to use electric kettle in room or charge phone but I would stay here again. Lynn Newcomb

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our cabins have electricity, the outlet must have been hiding from you. Remind us on your next visit and we would love to help you find it!
Aug 16, 2019
Very tight sites. Sewer hose and other outlets right in your grass area, in fact right by your table. No place to move the table because of need for shade on a hot day.
Aug 16, 2019
Sites are very small. Laundry was clean. We just stayed over night so that is all we required. Would not be happy if we stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Only knock is the train crossing nearby. The 5am wake up call because of train blowing it’s horn was annoying. Other than that the campground is excellent
Aug 16, 2019
There's nothing to be done about the loud trains nearby or the construction outside the park, but the park itself is run by very congenial, helpful, and hard-working hosts and staff. The sites are VERY tight but shaded. This KOA offers movie nights, a fun little dog park, pet walking areas, and a nice pool. Proximity to Spokane and Post Falls amenities are a big plus. We'll be back.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Staff is super friendly and efficient. Park is very nice and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Park was clean but spaces were right on top of each other and trains run all night
Aug 15, 2019
PROS: Family friendly campground! Plenty of activities for kids! Tent areas, gazebos, cabins, & rv sites. Friendly office personnel. The owners have taken great care in designing & decorating the park. Clean restrooms. Office offered a variety of snacks and rv supplies. CON: Site was level, but sitting area next to camper needed leveling. We would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2019
Staff was very helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Well kept, friendly, helpful staff. Summer activities, pool, outdoor theatre, ball court for the family. Convenient to shopping and restaurants
Aug 14, 2019
One of my favourite campgrounds to stay at great staff and super friendly:)
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Great place to stay
Aug 12, 2019
Short but pleasant stay at lovely, conveniently located rv park. Staff helpful, friendly & amenities plentiful.
Aug 12, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
KOA is better than when I was as young #Claypool love
- christopher claypool on Google
Sep 17, 2019
It's a nice enough Rv park but like all KOA campgrounds it's over priced. The reason we only use them as a last resort
- Bill Besse on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Great KOA location to stay especially if you're planning on going to Silverwood. Pool, dog agility course and playgrounds. Only downside I found was it is near train tracks which trains go by nightly we counted 3 the first night each of which blared thier loud horn waking us up. Each tent camp site had a picnic bench tho which was nice. Not far walk to showers and bathrooms
- Felycia Vaona on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.