Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Info: 509-924-4722

Email This Campground

3025 N Barker Rd

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All, NO EARLY CHECK_IN

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2018
Thank you for supporting KOA Workampers by accepting our travel vouchers. This family owned KOA is one of our favorite places to stop and visit family for a couple of days while travelling in between jobs. The owners are professional, friendly and always have a smile to share. Excellent sites and amenities. See you in the Fall!
Apr 02, 2018
Campground was nice. Staff very friendly and went above and beyond accomadating me!
Apr 02, 2018
It was a quick overnight stay. The park was clean and quiet. Thank you!
Apr 02, 2018
Excellent. This was our first RV trip. Park staff was great. Well maintained and clean
Apr 02, 2018
Great bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2018
Fantastic enjoyed staying there and look forward to going back
Mar 29, 2018
Clean, cute campground, and staff super friendly
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
trains at times but good stay
Mar 21, 2018
Loved the upgrade Office super friendly...!!!
Mar 20, 2018
I appreciated the unsolicited action of the staff to upgrade my tent site to one of the ones with a gazebo, especially since we got a lot of rain during the two days I was there. Also, even though my payment had already been completed, the staff went back and applied the KOA value credit I wanted to use. It was really cold in the mornings, but that's not KOA's fault--ha! I'll be back!
Mar 16, 2018
Comfortable even when so cold. Loved the showers. Immediate response to an electrical problem. We will be back and will recommend this spot to our trailer friends from the west side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again!
Mar 03, 2018
Very impersonable. When we arrived, the office was closed. There were instructions to fill out the registration, pick out a site from an available map, deposit the money or charge account. The posted hours were 10:00 A.M. to 2:00 P.M., so obviously we missed seeing someone. Next day, no one showed up at 10:05 A.M. so we just left. The site was fine but would have appreciated seeing someone.
Feb 24, 2018
I called and called from the road and called again. Why is there no answer service to leave a message?
Feb 18, 2018
Beautiful campground! Comvenient location. Clean, good bathrooms. Lots of swings and tables. Trains go by at night, so tenters may want to know that ahead of time...it wasn't too loud in the RV.
Feb 11, 2018
Nice camp ground. A lot of money to pay to have a trains running by the camp ground all hours of the night.
Jan 30, 2018
A great KOA! I stayed at the Spokane Journey KOA 4 months while working in the area. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. I was pleased with the laundry facilities and it was great the costs to use the machines were very cheap. Meet some really nice folks. The owner, Jim, and his staff were easily approachable and provided great customer service!
Jan 06, 2018
Great facilities, helpful friendly staff, and found fellow campers terrific neighbors.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Very nice
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
I think there are too many trailers in too small of an area. Dogs were not cleaned up after, and several times we stepped in poop. Also, we had no notifications when anything changed. Such as bathrooms being locked for the winter, water turned off for the winter, our cell phone is on 24-7 and also have email.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

MONTHLY
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We love the staff, the quality of the spaces and the cleanliness of the facilities!
Nov 22, 2017
very nice rv park and very nice staff very helpful a bet close to the railroad.
Nov 20, 2017
Everything went fine. Good service. The cabin was clean and everything worked fine. Restroom was good and clean. This was my third or fourth time staying here. One of the best KOAs I've stayed in. The chainsaw sculptures and other decorations are a great touch.
Nov 15, 2017
Nice, clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. Great WiFi connection!
Nov 07, 2017
Nice clean facilities including restrooms. Only issue was the trains less than 100 yards away; not as bad as some as far as rail traffic
Nov 05, 2017
Very clean and well kept bathrooms and showers!!!
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. We appreciated that very much. It was easily accessed, too.
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful campground!! Second time there and this time they upgraded us to a beautiful patio site. Thanks
Oct 30, 2017
Learned railroad was near after we arrived. Very noisy. Very nice pool. Camping Spots are very tight. Tighter than any I have seen while travelling.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great time, clean, well msintained, friendly owners!
Oct 30, 2017
We were there for a short time but would like to come back and spend more time.
Oct 30, 2017
Great staff, friendly, well set up grounds, while dates very clean and good repair! Definitely would stay here again.
Oct 27, 2017
The park and the staff are excellent. The only reason I would be less likely to recommend it to others is the trains going by so close and blowing their whistles - it seemed there was one every 15 minutes through the night. Not KOA's fault but disturbing.
Oct 26, 2017
Didn't use most of the facilities but the lot was great, the camp has both cabins and park models and I really like the gazebo sites, even though I didn't park in one Plus the covered tent sites surprised me. Good customer service when I had issues getting due to GPS confusion due to local road work, called and directed me correctly to get there.
Oct 26, 2017
Other than the train traffic it was a nice place to stay
Oct 24, 2017
The staff is very friendly, and the camp grounds are well cared for. Loved the Kamp K-9 dog area! Wish the train tracks werenât so close.
Oct 23, 2017
Children have bought a large house across town, so we have a reserved 'guest' room there now for our Spokane visits. May need to stay one more time with you until the family moves across town, but we were very glad you had cabins available to us whenever we needed a clean, comfortable, pleasant, inexpensive and convenient place to stay overnight. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We were disapointed with the cable selection since over half of those listed were not available for viewing.
Oct 19, 2017
Decent internet, good trees on sites (though we got put in one that was bald), friendly staff, great showers. Would stay again.
Oct 19, 2017
One of the nicest campsites we've ever stayed at. Roomy pull through sites for our big motorhome with a car attached. Friendly office and amenities galore.
Oct 18, 2017
Planned to stay two nights but had to extend to four. Had no problem doing this. Convenient to most anything.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice sites, great staff. Always a pleasure to stay at the Spokane KOA.
Oct 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals